Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Valley Construction of Cheyenne LLC

Additional Locations

Phone: (307) 635-5460 Fax: (307) 635-5473 View Additional Phone Numbers 205 County Road 128A Ste 100, Cheyenne, WY 82007

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Valley Construction of Cheyenne LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

3 Customer Reviews on Valley Construction of Cheyenne LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 3

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 03, 2002 Business started: 01/01/1999 Business started locally: 01/01/1999
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Contractor Licensing Board Cheyenne Wyoming
2101 Oneil Ave Rm 202, Cheyenne WY 82001
Phone Number: (307) 637-6265

Type of Entity


Business Management
Ms. Debra Hammond, President Mr. Gerry Hammond, Vice Pres
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Debra Hammond, President
Principal: Mr. Gerry Hammond, Vice Pres
Business Category

General Contractor Remodelers Fire & Water Damage Restoration

Industry Tips
Hiring a Contractor Watch Out for These Red Flags

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Valley Construction of Cheyenne LLC has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 205 County Road 128A Ste 100

    Cheyenne, WY 82007 (307) 634-5748

  • PO Box 2523

    Cheyenne, WY 82003


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/21/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had requested an estimate on some fire damage more than 2 weeks ago. I have been ignored and put off three times trying to get the estimate completed. The staff have failed to return calls or follow up in any way.

Desired Settlement: I want the estimate.

Business Response:

At no time was contact made with Mr. ***** on this job. Contact was made by tenant and inspection was done with the tenant. At no point was a time frame or guarantee of estimate date given. Due to current work load and the situation surrounding this project, the homes that have living areas affected take precedence over exterior repairs. This project has only a small amount of siding repair and deck repair required, so there is no damage to living areas. I do feel that if Mr. ***** needs an estimate immediately it is in his best interest to contact another company. There is no cost associated with the inspection. therefore, no services were rendered so I feel that without any work being done and no guarantees made this is not a valid complaint, as we do estimates at no charge but cannot always get them done right away. This project does not fall into an emergency situation, therefore it can take some time to get them completed. I apologize to Mr. ***** if we did not meet his expectations, but do our best to serve all of our customers as quickly as we can and sometimes we cannot get to them all as quickly as expected even desipite or best efforts.

Consumer Response: Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:

I am in fact the tenant in which the company has had sole contact with at all times. I originally called the business on February 28, 2014 @ 3:18 pm. I was told that *** was the estimator and was not in the office. I provided the call taker with my name as well as the landlord's name. The call taker took all of my contact information and told me that I would receive a call back from *** early the following week. When I had not heard anything back, I again called the business on March 5, 2014 and made inquiry. I left a voicemail for ***.  *** did in fact return my call that afternoon. *** advised that he would come out to the property on March 6th and would then email me the estimate in the next few days.   We agreed that since I would not be home and that all damage was to the exterior that he would conduct the inspection in my absence and email the response. On March 7, 2014 a female employee came to the house and made contact with me. She took photographs of the damage but took no measurements. This employee advised me that I would have an estimate the first part of the following week. Again, I heard nothing and received no email from the company. I called the company back on March 13, 2014 and was given the voicemail of the female employee the call taker thought had come out to the property. I left a voicemail and to date have still not heard anything back. Regardless of how busy the company is, there were assurances made of when I could expect the estimate on two occasions. I feel that it is irrelevant that the estimates are free. This is in fact a service the company provides according to their advertisements. Therefore they should at minimum have returned my calls and alerted me to the need for more
time. Based on the company response it has become painfully clear that the true reason for lack of response is the job size was not worth their time. This is just bad business practice. I have cell phone records to document the various contacts. 


***** *****

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

3 Customer Reviews on Valley Construction of Cheyenne LLC
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart