BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In Northern Colorado and Wyoming
Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of Always Contracting LLC?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Always Contracting LLC

Phone: (877) 301-0099 Fax: (970) 674-1253 1635 Foxtrail Dr # 327, Loveland, CO 80538 http://www.alwayscontracting.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This general contractor specializes in remodeling, roofing, basements, additions, windows, siding, painting and handicap alterations.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Always Contracting LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Always Contracting LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Always Contracting LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: June 03, 2008 Business started: 07/01/1972 Business started locally: 07/01/1972 Business incorporated: 06/25/2010 in CO
Licensing

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Building Permit- Loveland
500 E 3rd St, Loveland CO 80537
Phone Number: (970) 962-2505

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Dennis Severson, President/CEO
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Dennis Severson, President/CEO
Business Category

General Contractors Basement Construction Companies Door Repair Stores Foundation Contractors Gutter & Downspouts Suppliers Home Builders Home Improvements Home Addition Builders Painters Patio & Deck Builders Patio Design Patio, Porch & Deck Enclosures Roofers Roofing Consultants Siding Contractors Remodelers Bathroom Remodeling Window Installation Companies Cabinet Refinishers Kitchen Cabinet Refacers Handyman Services Bath Equipment Suppliers Counter Top Suppliers Door Installers Fencing Contractors Home Kitchen Cabinetry Equipment Suppliers Siding Material Suppliers Storm Window and Door Suppliers Window Companies Bath Suppliers Construction Management Companies Energy Management and Conservation Construction Companies Glass and Window Companies Home Designers Fence - Sales, Service & Contractors Contractor - Commercial Green Construction Companies Kitchen and Bath Remodelers Kitchen and Bath Designers Construction Companies Building Restoration Companies Carpenters Concrete Contractors

Service Area
Front Range I25 corridor
Industry Tips
Hiring a Contractor Tips for Hiring Roofing Contractors

Additional Locations

  • 1635 Foxtrail Dr # 327

    Loveland, CO 80538 (877) 301-0099

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

7/10/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Always contracting has failed to complete our work in a timely manner. More than sufficient time and weather has passed to complete the work. Always contracting has failed to manage our project and subcontractors. Always contracting has mislead us in their competency as a contractor. The work Always contracting continues to produce is below industry standard. Promises made by Always contracting to complete the work still have not been made right. Always contracting has broken all trust between us and them.

Desired Settlement: I would like Always Contracting to dissolve the contract between us so that I may hire new contractor to complete the work. The money received to date should be considered full payment for completed to date.

Business Response: This response is being sent as an attachment above and repeated below for whatever format you prefer.

BBB Response to complaint made by:                                                  
Date: 6/17/14
Homeowner:                                                     Complaint against:
*** *****                                                      ****** ************ *** **** **** ******** ***                                    **** ******** *** **** ******** ** *****                                          ********* ** *****
Hello Ms. *****,

In response to Mr. ******* complaint some of his comments are appropriate.
As we strive to be proactive, on June 11, 2014, a letter was mailed to Mr. ***** explaining
some changes we were making and asked for his patience during the transition.
Four days later we were sent his BBB complaint.

90% of the Scope of Work authorized by the insurance company
is complete; this includes roofing, gutters and the majority of the siding. Any
work that was unsatisfactory to Mr. ***** and brought to our attention has been
addressed. The siding materials were installed, painted and because of the type
of siding, the nails blew out the back of the planks in several areas. These
broken planks were reinstalled and were repainted.

Now Mr. ***** wants the siding manufacturer to inspect and
warranty the work and materials before he will pay the rest of the monies owed.
We have contacted the manufacturer warranty department for ***** ****** Siding
and told them about the unusual delaminating that was caused by the nails
blowing out the back of the planks.

The representative instructed us that a claim form had to be
filled out by the homeowner in order to proceed with a warranty claim. We were
not requesting a warranty claim but rather a simple inspection from a representative
of that company to make sure the siding would be covered by the manufacturer's
warranty.

We believe Mr. ***** tried to contact an installer with
****** ties but are not sure what happened.

The ***** ****** Company has informed us that they will only
deal directly with the homeowner through the means of a full warranty claim and
with the proper documentation forms completed.  

As we are striving to tackle any unresolved issues regarding
outstanding storm damage repairs to his home, we have come to a stand still and
need the homeowner to follow ***** ****** instructions, fill out the forms, get
the inspection that he is wanting, etc. At that time we can complete the
remaining siding repairs, paint those planks to match the house, and finish any
minor punch list items.

Our reputation depends on our work providing finished
results to pre-storm condition. The last few odds and ends can be completed
once the inspection is done and this claim will then be closed. Our contract
with Mr. ***** allows us to finish the insurance company's full Scope of Work
and to receive full payment for the same. This is what we intend to do. We want
to complete the contract with the homeowner.

Sincerely,

****** ********
Always Contracting, LLC 

*****

Business Response: ***** ****** ******** ***************************** *** ********************** *** ****** ******** ***************************** ***** **** *** *** **** ** **** ** ******** *************** ********* ******

Hello Ms. *****,

Here is an update to Complaint #********:

Since the response was sent last week Always Contracting, LLC has spoken with Mr. ***** and reviewed the issues he brought forth.

One of his requests was that the siding company, ***** ****** Siding, send an ********* for warranty purposes. The first representative we spoke with said the homeowner would have to file a warranty claim with them before an ********* could come, but that Contractors cannot request this service, only the homeowner.

After the complaint was received, we called ***** ****** Siding again. This time we were informed ***** ****** Siding does not provide inspections and that an independent ********* would need to be hired. 

The representative suggested using www******************* for a list of local certified inspectors. The only one in this area is ***** ********* **** ****** ** ****. A call was made to his office but he was unavailable so a message was left on voicemail.

Today we sent an email to Mr. ********* and are waiting for his response.

This email was to include you in the updates.

Sincerely,
****** ********
Always Contracting, LLC

*****

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

4/2/2012 Problems with Product/Service
1