This business is not BBB accredited.

Graber Building Products

Phone: (970) 266-8012 Fax: (970) 266-8035 View Additional Phone Numbers 5748 S College Ave Unit D, Fort Collins, CO 80525 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.graberbuilding.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This is a locally owned company that erects post frame and steel buildings.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Graber Building Products include:

  • 1 complaint(s) filed against business that were not resolved

Factors that raised the rating for Graber Building Products include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Graber Building Products
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 13, 2013 Business started: 01/01/2010 Business started locally: 01/01/2010 Business incorporated 04/26/2010 in CO
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Occupational/Industry License Database Colorado
1560 Broadway Ste 1350, Denver CO 80202
http://www.colorado.gov/oed/industry-license/

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Walt Graber, Owner Mr. Wilbur Helmuth, Owner
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Wilbur Helmuth, Owner
Business Category

Contractor - Commercial Industrial Construction Companies Construction Companies Building Framers Steel Erector Companies

Service Area
Larimer and Weld counties
Products & Services

steel buildings, post frame, equine structures, commercial, agriculture

Industry Tips
Hiring a Contractor

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Graber Building Products has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A-.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    5748 S College Ave Unit D

    Fort Collins, CO 80525 (970) 266-8012 (970) 266-2663

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/4/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Graber has failed to remedy quality issues with the construction of a small horse barn since April of 2014.The company left several items incomplete or ill fitted and the principle has repeatedly set appointments to make repairs and complete the job only to ignore the appointment without contact or notification.

Desired Settlement: I want the barn doors and all trim repaired to new condition, the rollers included in the purchased barn package properly installed. I want the large sliding door to be square with the building and seal along the entire building.

Business Response: BBB
I ****** ******* was notified yesterday for the first time of a problem with a customer's building built by one of my crews. The email info that the BBB has on file is for a person no longer on my payroll which is why i did not receive notice. I made contact with the customer yesterday 07/31/2014 and have made arrangements to repair her issue with the barn.

A large part of the problem of this issue was communication between the owner and my sales rep. The products we offered were refused by the customer (I don't believe she understood the proper application) and later requested by the customer which caused mass confusion between both parties and my sales did not do a good job of addressing other issues she had concerns about. I am making a sincere effort to amend this issue. 

I would like to speak with a BBB rep regarding this case and ask that all emails be sent to my email at ************************* or call my cell ************

Sincerely; 
President/Owner
****** ** *******

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:
I believe the file should remain open until the repairs are complete.  The owner met with me and agreed to repair issues with the trim, door hardware adjustments, and installation of door railing. He was, I believe sincere in his desire to rectify the situation and stated that he would order supplies and supervise the repairs. He agreed to communicate directly with me via email and telephone and
I look forward to resolving my barns issues.

Thank you Mr. ******* for you timely response in coming to see the building and for listening to my concerns. I agree that part of the
problem was a communication break down and I apologize for the part of that that I own. I do stand firmly on the fact that I only know what I know until I know more! I have never built a barn before.


Regards,

******* ************

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:
The issues have NOT been resolved! Some effort was made by the builder, but the building remains dismantled with parts of the roof removed and I have had no contact from the owner since August 13. 

I insist that the TRIM work be repaired, the doors adjusted, TRIM track boards repaired, paint touch up on the north gable, slider bottom rails  and rail stops installed.

This has gone on far too long and  there is not even an unresolved complaint on the BBB site.

I have been waiting for SIX months to get this work done and while the primary seemed sincere,  I remain the owner of a barn with  shoddy workmanship and even worse customer service.

 The BBB service has provided me, the customer not one bit of  protection or resolution of this very expensive, frustrating, infuriating situation! I am angry, and dissatisfied.



Regards,

******* ************

Business Response: Sincere efforts are being made to complete this project. We are waiting on parts that were on site and rejected by the owner ******** ************ and now she requests the same items which were rejected in the past. ******** also is requesting parts that are not standard parts and need to be manufactured. these parts Graber Building will not be held liable for. The only thing left for us to do is reinstall the ceiling, RE-INSTALL rejected parts, and touch-up a paint scratch. 

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:I believe this file should remain open until repaires are complete. Owner has promised to come work on the building today to resolve the remaining issues.

Regards,

******* ************