Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

StealthMachines LLC

Phone: (970) 631-4474 Fax: (970) 225-0308 Please Call or Email, Fort Collins, CO 80526 https://www.stealthmachines.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that StealthMachines LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

This business was accredited 2009 thru 2011.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for StealthMachines LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on StealthMachines LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 09, 2009 Business started: 01/01/2004 in CO Business incorporated 01/15/2007 in CO
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Josef Kulovany, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Josef Kulovany, Owner
Business Category

Computer Stores Computer Part Suppliers Computer Graphics Companies Computers - Service & Repair Computers - Wholesale & Manufacturers Computer Consultants

Service Area
Nationwide and International
Alternate Business Names
Custom Gaming Computers StealthMachines
Products & Services

custom gaming computers


Additional Locations

  • Please Call or Email

    Fort Collins, CO 80526

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/9/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I received a false advertisement from Stealthmachines claiming slashed prices on ALL of their computers when in fact they raised them. I received an email ad from Steathmachines that stated the following: "Stealth Machines has just slashed prices on ALL of our computers! Stop by our website today to see for yourself why Stealth Machines are the best computers money can buy. Visit https://www.stealthmachines.com today to take advantage of this special sale. Hurry, this sale won't last!". However when I went to the website to take advantage of the sale, not only were there no reduced PC prices but they had gone up significantly. The one PC I was looking at went up close to $400. I have been reviewing their website for the last two months in detail especially when it came to pricing. I was trying to decide between them and another vendor. When I finally made up my mind to go with Stealth Machines I got the email on slashed prices and immediately went to their website to take advantage of the sale. Instead of a sale I found that they had increased prices dramatically. They send out a fraudulent email about slashing prices when they really increased them. I can provide the sale email and their response to my complaint to them which did nothing to explain their price increases versus slashing of prices.

Desired Settlement: I want the company to stop sending out sale notices for nonexistent sales. They should be held accoutable for the sales they advertise.

Business Response: Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/06/18) */ The sale to which the potential customer is referring did in fact occur. However, the specific configuration which the potential customer saved was not affected by the sale. This is because there are literally hundreds of thousands of combinations of configurations, and therefore it is impossible for a change in prices to positively affect every single configuration which is saved in our catalog. While the sale did cut prices on every computer, it required that the customer selected individual parts which were affected by the sale. We attempted to resolve this issue by offering the customer a special discount, but it was not to this person's satisfaction. Consumer Response /* (3000, 7, 2013/06/19) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) My specific configuration went up approximately $300 dollars. The standard (already configured) PCs also went up as well significantly. When I asked for this company to give me an example of a PC where the price was slashed they could not. The sale was a lie. Also the company DID NOT make any offer of a special discount whatsoever. Please have them provide proof of that claim. I received no such offer. This company is NOT trustworthy. I also have attached my emails with the company. Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2013/06/21) */ As explained previously, there was a sale and the sale was not applicable to the customer's saved configuration. This customer is attempting to manipulate us into cutting him an unrealistic deal. We are not on trial, and are therefore not required to provide proof that the sale occurred. In fact, we reserve the right to refuse service. The customer's proposed solution is unrealistic and given that we are refusing service we do not feel an amicable solution could ever be reached. We attempted to resolve this several times in the past by offering the customer a discount, and he refused. BBB, please close this case as there is nothing more to be said here.

6/18/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues