BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Northern Colorado and Wyoming
Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of StealthMachines LLC?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

StealthMachines LLC

Phone: (970) 631-4474 Fax: (970) 225-0308 Please Call or Email, Fort Collins, CO 80526 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.stealthmachines.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This business builds computers for the gamer, business, government agency, or home user.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that StealthMachines LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

This business was accredited 2009 thru 2011.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for StealthMachines LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 3
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on StealthMachines LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: January 09, 2009 Business started: 10/01/2004 in CO Business started locally: 10/01/2004 Business incorporated: 01/15/2007 in CO
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Josef Kulovany, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Josef Kulovany, Owner
Business Category

Computer Stores Computer Part Suppliers Computer Graphics Companies Computer Repair Stores Computers - Wholesale & Manufacturers Computer Consultants

Service Area
International
Products & Services

custom gaming computers


Additional Locations

  • Please Call or Email

    Fort Collins, CO 80526

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Email Addresses

  • - eQuote
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

7/9/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I received a false advertisement from Stealthmachines claiming slashed prices on ALL of their computers when in fact they raised them. I received an email ad from Steathmachines that stated the following: "Stealth Machines has just slashed prices on ALL of our computers! Stop by our website today to see for yourself why Stealth Machines are the best computers money can buy. Visit https://www.stealthmachines.com today to take advantage of this special sale. Hurry, this sale won't last!". However when I went to the website to take advantage of the sale, not only were there no reduced PC prices but they had gone up significantly. The one PC I was looking at went up close to $400. I have been reviewing their website for the last two months in detail especially when it came to pricing. I was trying to decide between them and another vendor. When I finally made up my mind to go with Stealth Machines I got the email on slashed prices and immediately went to their website to take advantage of the sale. Instead of a sale I found that they had increased prices dramatically. They send out a fraudulent email about slashing prices when they really increased them. I can provide the sale email and their response to my complaint to them which did nothing to explain their price increases versus slashing of prices.

Desired Settlement: I want the company to stop sending out sale notices for nonexistent sales. They should be held accoutable for the sales they advertise.

Business Response: Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/06/18) */ The sale to which the potential customer is referring did in fact occur. However, the specific configuration which the potential customer saved was not affected by the sale. This is because there are literally hundreds of thousands of combinations of configurations, and therefore it is impossible for a change in prices to positively affect every single configuration which is saved in our catalog. While the sale did cut prices on every computer, it required that the customer selected individual parts which were affected by the sale. We attempted to resolve this issue by offering the customer a special discount, but it was not to this person's satisfaction. Consumer Response /* (3000, 7, 2013/06/19) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) My specific configuration went up approximately $300 dollars. The standard (already configured) PCs also went up as well significantly. When I asked for this company to give me an example of a PC where the price was slashed they could not. The sale was a lie. Also the company DID NOT make any offer of a special discount whatsoever. Please have them provide proof of that claim. I received no such offer. This company is NOT trustworthy. I also have attached my emails with the company. Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2013/06/21) */ As explained previously, there was a sale and the sale was not applicable to the customer's saved configuration. This customer is attempting to manipulate us into cutting him an unrealistic deal. We are not on trial, and are therefore not required to provide proof that the sale occurred. In fact, we reserve the right to refuse service. The customer's proposed solution is unrealistic and given that we are refusing service we do not feel an amicable solution could ever be reached. We attempted to resolve this several times in the past by offering the customer a discount, and he refused. BBB, please close this case as there is nothing more to be said here.

BBB's Final Determination: After reviewing the position of all parties, BBB determined that the business made a reasonable effort to address the complaint. However the consumer remains dissatisfied.

6/18/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues
3/2/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues