Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

SERVPRO of Fort Collins

Phone: (970) 493-6335 Fax: (970) 221-4896 View Additional Phone Numbers 308 N Link Lane, Fort Collins, CO 80524 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.servprofortcollins.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that SERVPRO of Fort Collins meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for SERVPRO of Fort Collins include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on SERVPRO of Fort Collins
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 07, 2011 Business started: 09/01/1993 Business started locally: 09/01/1993 Business incorporated 10/06/2010 in CO
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Daniel Jeffries, President Mr. Elliot Jeffries, Office Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Daniel Jeffries, President
Customer Contact: Mr. Elliot Jeffries, Office Manager
Business Category

Carpet & Rug Cleaners Air Duct Cleaning Fire & Water Damage Restoration Fire Damage Restoration Companies Water Damage Restoration Water Mitigation Thermal Remediation Smoke Odor Removers Mold Mildew Removing Companies Mold Consulting & Testing Crime Scene/Trauma Clean Up Upholstery Rug Cleaners Upholstery & Carpet Cleaning Flood assistance Insurance Claim Processors

Service Area
Northern Colorado & Wyoming
Alternate Business Names
D & A Enterprises Inc
Business Management

This company was purchased by Daniel Jeffries on 9-17-11.

Industry Tips
Insurance Can Be Part of Overall Financial Plan

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

SERVPRO of Fort Collins has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 308 N Link Lane

    Fort Collins, CO 80524 (970) 493-6335 (970) 682-8476

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/17/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Serv pro representative show up unannounced with my insurance adjuster. Give me the false assumption that they were with the insurance company and had me sign a contract while I was still confuse about what was going on. Representative keep reassuring me not to worry about anything including the insurance company. Had one call a few week later by a very rude and impolite personal demanding payment. I told her "anybody else in the office can call back except her." Few week later another representative call to inquire if the insurance company have send me any check. I reply yes and I will send them the check. On June 11, 2014, a collection from that serv pro hire call me to demand payment. Payment that the insurance company already pay for but serv pro manage to misplace. I personally felt I was taken advantage of from the initial moment. Very unethical and unprofessional.

Desired Settlement: I would like an apology from the company, a smooth and agreeable settlement, company to be responsible for all expense relating to credit report removal relating to incident, changes to company policy and practice to avoid future incident.

Business Response: ***** ****** ******** ********************************** *** ********************** ***** **** *** *** **** ** ***** ** ******** *** *** **** * *** ******* **** *** ********* ********* ********* 

Our representative did arrive onsite at the same time as the customer’s insurance adjuster, however he informed the customer that we are not with the insurance company, we do not work for the insurance company, and that we work directly for the customer. We did have the customer sign an authorization to perform services, after explaining it to him, as we are not allowed to perform any services until we have the customer's written authorization. We did do our best to comfort the customer because we know that damage to one's home is a stressful time and usually causes worry and anxiety. After we completed the restoration and we were informed that the customer had received payment from their insurance company we contacted him to request payment. He was very upset by the call and requested that the representative that called him not contact him again. As that representative's supervisor I took over communication with the customer from that point on. When I called the customer to inquire about payment the customer told me that our production manager told him he would not have to pay his deductible to us, which is not our normal practice. After consulting with the production manager it became apparent that the customer was was not telling the truth, which then made it clear he was attempting to avoid payment. I informed him that no such offer was made and he did in fact need to pay us the deductible and the remainder of our invoice, which his insurance company had already sent to him. He told me that since he moved he was not sure where the check was and after I offered him a discount of $200 on his deductible he claimed he would send us that check immediately and the check from the insurance company as soon as he found it. A week later, having not received a check I called the customer again and he again assured me that he would send payment, which he never did. From that point he neither answered nor returned my calls for about two months. I talked to him again and he again claimed that he would send payment but did not. We have received partial payment prior to my involvement in this claim but are still owed several thousand dollars. Upon review and consultation with the manager in our office we decided that we would not be able to get the customer to pay us the outstanding balance for our services so we turned the file over to our collection agency in June of 2014. We have paid employees for countless hours to collect this file and attempt to appease this customer however despite our efforts he has not followed through on his claims to pay us for the services we have rendered. 

Desired Settlement:
The customer currently owes $7,156.91 including finance charges. We finished the work at his home in November of 2012 and have yet to receive payment even though he has told us multiple times that he either had already or would mail it to us. Even though he has not fulfilled his end of the agreement we made for his deductible payment, that I would discount it to $800 from the $1000 he owes us if he mailed the check immediately, we are still willing to offer this discount. If we receive payment by the end of the month (July 2014) we will waive the finance charges, leaving only $5,158.01 to be paid.

****** ********
Bookkeeper/ H.R. Manager
D&A Enterprises Inc.
SERVPRO of Fort Collins
***** ******** *** **** ******  ***** ******** ****
********************************
servprofortcollins.com
DISASTER RECOVERY TEAM
"Ready For Whatever Happens."

Consumer Response: I've rejected the explanation due to the false accusation that I never send them the insurance check.  I've attach a copy of my email communication with the insurance requesting all payment made on the claims and who cash the check.  As for the remaining amount, it appear that servpro had somehow got the invoice lost or misplace in the mailing system and fail to communicate with me in regard to the whereabouts of those invoice.  Unethical business practice is the lack of communication regarding bill and invoice than sending an individual into collection when it's your company lack of organization and customer service.

Business Response: We did receive a partial payment that covered the dry cleaning portion if the bill that was subcontracted. However we were not paid in full and clear communication was made with the customer on the invoices and the invoice amounts.  SERVPRO never received the customer's deductible or paid for the work that we performed.  We have a signed contract stating that we can collect 1.5 percent interest per month on unpaid bills. We are willing to collect only the original amount due ($5,158.01), which still includes a $200 discount on the customer's $1000 deductible, if payment is made by the of September 2014. 

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:
The issue was not the amount owe but the fact that bill was never send out when servpro fail to collect.  The insurance company do cover the repair but would need an acceptable invoice.  If servpro will not fax or mail the invoice the the insurance company than I will be happy to forward any invoice to the insurance agency so that proper payment are made.  The issue being is the lack of communication regarding the situation and the intent.
Regards,

****** ****

Business Response: We sent an invoice at the time the work was completed. Attached is another copy of the invoices. 

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:
This is the first time ever that I've seen the invoice for anything.  As unprofessional as your communication and keeping client inform in regard to everything that goes on along the restoration process, so is the breakdown of the invoice.  I'll forward the invoice to the insurance company but due to the lack of professionalism in breaking down the detail of the work, weather they reject payment or not is entirely out of my control.  This matter have turn pretty ugly due to failure to clearly communicate from the very beginning and I would love to prevent such incident for any future individual or firm who will be using servpro.  Servpro should implement some form of training to prevent such issue from ever occurring again.
Regards,

****** ****

Business Response: I am sorry that you feel that we have not kept you in the loop. I cannot comment on your initial contact with the representative that was on site, as he is no longer wit the company, but I know that from the time that you and I spoke I communicated with you everything that you owed. We recently spoke with the adjuster on the claim. If you will pay the attached invoice, which still includes the discount I offered you, we will waive the finance charges and close out your balance. We provided an urgent service when you needed it and I personally communicated with you everything needed. We are simply trying to collect the money that you said you would pay. 

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:
I am only responsible for the deductible because i have no interest in a rental property.  The property is not my so why would I accept to pay for what is outside of my rental insurance coverage.  Plus I never contacted servpro in regard to cleaning.  I actually contacted another company that was suppose to show up later that same day but since Servpro show up at the door with the assign outside adjuster, i was under the assumption that my insurance company had sent Servpro to help ensure that service was taken care of according to policy guideline.  Since I unknowingly sign a contract with Servpro, which i assume was part of my insurance company, I felt that i was "tie down" or force to keep Servpro as my cleaning and restoration company.  If I know half as much than as I do now, I would have gone with the other company which would have deal with my inside adjuster directly and kept me in the loop as to what my policy pay for and what if any was not cover.  As for the representative that is no longer with the company, I truly do hope that before he was release or leave, that he had step out to justified his role in the unclear communication issue.  As far as Servpro role as leading Emergency service, I would highly suggest furthering your employee communication skills, record keeping, and attitude adjustment.  Your company really do need to improve professional skill when it come to "face to face" communication.  Never reassure a person in distress just to have major issue down the line if you can't keep your word.  Like I say, I will only be responsible for my deductible and nothing more.  If my insurance company refuse to pay for damages than it was your company duty to inform me before proceeding.
Regards,

****** ****

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:
I will pay the 800 dollar that is my deductible but i would like a letter showing that this case is closed and all matter relating to this matter settle and clear.  

Regards,

****** ****

Business Response: We will be happy to provide you with a statement that your account is paid in full upon receipt of payment. We need to receive payment immediately in order to wave the late charges, since payment was due in 2012. Thank you.