Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

Oxi Fresh of the Rockies

Additional Locations

Phone: (970) 668-9000 19 Fairview Circle, Breckenridge, CO 80424 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.oxifreshrockies.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This business uses a green based, low moisture cleaning system for carpet and upholstery.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Oxi Fresh of the Rockies include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Oxi Fresh of the Rockies
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 15, 2013 Business started: 09/01/2012 Business started locally: 09/01/2012 Business incorporated 05/29/2012 in CO
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Chris Conway, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Chris Conway, Owner
Business Category

Carpet Cleaners Furniture Cleaners Upholstery Rug Cleaners Upholstery & Carpet Cleaning

Service Area
Counties of Summit, Eagle, Pitkin, Chaffee, Lake, Garfield
Alternate Business Names
Freeze Defense Corp
Products & Services

Oxifresh, environmentally friendly, green products, dries quickly, safe for family and pets


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    19 Fairview Circle

    Breckenridge, CO 80424 (970) 668-9000

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    PO Box 4150

    Breckenridge, CO 80424

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/9/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: see Attached document

Desired Settlement: see Attached document

Consumer Response: NATURE OF DISPUTE
This is in regards to the Breckenridge, Co. Oxi Fresh Carpet Cleaning Company that works for the western slope(Grand Junction). Please contact me!!!! 
I made an appointment on 7/25/14 for 1030hrs. No show at 1050hrs., I call, rep has tech call me. Tech "****" tells me he checked his schedule the night before and had no jobs scheduled. I call the scheduler back and she said the owner was going to call me. ***** calls and makes every excuse in the book for ****. He tells me that **** told him, that he checked his schedule late morning, NOT LAST EVENING. **** shows up an hour late.. **** tells me because my carpet is very short pile he should be able to get it clean, no problem. He tells me he **** add a protective stain formula for free, for his tardiness, for free. **** says to let it dry more than an hour due to the protective stain formula. I let it dry for 2 1/2 hours, rubbed a white rag across all three rooms in different spots. It was black! I text *****, he said to let it dry for 24 hrs. I did, and tested with white rag again. It was black! I text *****, with pictures again, no RESPONSE!!!!!!!!!!!!! VERY DISAPPOINTED!! ****ING TO SPEAK WITH MEDIA ABOUT MY EXPERIANCE!

DESIRED RESOLUTION
{\fs16 $107.00}

Business Response: We are very sorry that ****** ****** is dissatisfied with the results of the carpet cleaning at the end of the summer and that we were not able to respond sooner in general and to this complaint.  We missed the deadline to respond to this complaint because our business is extremely seasonal with the resorts in the high country between September and December.  Unfortunately, because we got extremely busy we were not able to perform our customary "Redo" in a situation where the client is unsatisfied.  Additionally, the Tech in question had caused issues with other clients which created another distraction and he is no longer with our firm.  At the end the day, ****** was not charged for the services because she was not satisfied. 

I do remember ******* sending me pictures which I do not have at this point due to a cell phone failure.  I do not remember the condition of the carpet from those pictures.  That is why a Sr Tech needs to look at the situation before setting expectations.  We do not know if this is 2 year old carpet that has been cleaned every 6 months or if it is 20 years old and not cleaned in 5 years.

In the spirit of having satisfied clients we would be like to perform our services again with a Senior Tech provided ****** closes this BBB case that we favorable responded to this complaint and is willing to pay us for our services upon satisfaction with the services rendered.  Our Sr. Tech will assess the condition of the carpet, make appropriate recommendations and set proper expectations on the results of our services. 


Consumer Response:

Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

from: ** ****** **********************
to: jpollock@wynco.bbb.org
date: Wed, Jan 14, 2015 at 10:37 AM
subject: Responding to Oxi Fresh carpet cleaning response. ID # ********

Jay, the individual that responded to my complaint is lying. I have my bank statement showing that my check for $107.00 was indeed cashed on 8/4/14. I would like the entire amount refunded to me and I will get a different cleaning company to clean my carpets. Thank you, ******* Cooper 

 

 

Business Response:

***** ***** ****** *************************** *** *** ******* ************************ ***** **** *** *** **** ** **** ** ******** *** ********* *********

 

Jay,
Upon further review we realized that indeed Jeanne did pay for services rendered.  We have since sent her a check for a full refund.
 
*****
 
***** ******
Oxi Fresh of the Rockies
970-306-6100 x101
************ cell
*****@oxifreshrockies.com
www.oxifreshrockies.com
 
“Referrals are the greatest compliment a client can give”

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

***** ** ****** ********************** *** *** ******* ************************ ***** **** *** ** **** ** ***** ** ******** *** ********** ** *** ***** ****** ******** ********* ** * ********

Jay, because of all the lies and dishonesty from *****, I feel this complaint needs to stay on record for the aloud time frame. Yes I received  a check for the full amount of the carpet cleaning, but he needs to be accountable for his actions. Since my experience I have heard from many discontent customers! *******

I have reviewed the response made by the business, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

******* ******


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Oxi Fresh of the Rockies
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)