This business is not BBB accredited.

Ander's Auto Glass

Additional Locations

Phone: (970) 324-3064 View Additional Phone Numbers 4229 S Mason St, Fort Collins, CO 80525 http://www.andersautoglass.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Ander's Auto Glass include:

  • Advertising issues found by BBB

Factors that raised the rating for Ander's Auto Glass include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Ander's Auto Glass
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 23, 2010 Business started: 07/01/1996 in CO Business started locally: 07/01/1996
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Ms. Tamara Olivett, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Tamara Olivett, Owner
Business Category

Auto Repair - Windshield, Glass Shops Windshield Wipers Glass and Window Companies


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    4206 North College Drive

    Cheyenne, WY 82001

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    4229 S Mason St

    Fort Collins, CO 80525 (970) 324-3064 (970) 689-3763

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/4/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: ANDERS AUTO GLASS INSTALLED THE WRONG WINDSHIELD IN MY CAR AND THE MIRROR BROKE OFF..I TOOK THE CAR IN TO HAVE IT REPLACED AND YES THEY REPLACED THE WINDSHIELD BUT LEFT THE MIRROR HANGING.. MY MIRROR IS A NORTHSTAR MIRROR WITH LIGHTS AND A HANDS FREE PHONE DEVICE HOOKED UP WITHIN IT...THEY PUT APOXY INSIDE THE MIRROR MAKING IT IMPOSSIBLE TO RECONNECT!!! I NOW NEED A NEW MIRROR TO THE EXPENSE OF 80.00 PLUS INSTALL

Desired Settlement: I would like the job to be completed since they were the only ones whom have ever switched out my windshield..it was their orig mistake by putting wrong windshiled in and all i wasnt is it to be corrected....**

Business Response: ***** brought his car to Anders Auto Glass to replace the windshield. When he brought his car to us to replace the windshield my tech noticed that his rear view mirror had already had  "caulking" in between the tab and mirror, this was done prior to ***** bringing his car in to Anders Auto Glass

Anders Auto Glass installed a windshield that was correct, the only difference was the mirror tab on the new windshield. ***** was informed at the time of install that the mirror tab was wrong and the issue with his mirror already being damaged by having the caulk in between the tab and mirror. My tech talked to ***** and informed him that he could take the mirror tab off of the new windshield and glue his mirror on the new windshield since he was unable to remove the tab from the mirror in the first place

***** called to let Anders Auto Glass know that his mirror had come off again. We set him up to bring his car in again, on Aug. 20th ***** brought his car in to have us replace the windshield again. We replaced the windshield with the correct windshield with the correct mirror tab. Again we found that his mirror had white caulking in between the old tab and mirror its self, which if we tried to remove the caulking there was a chance of damaging the mirror

When ***** came to pick his car up I went out to the car with him and tried to show him the caulking and explain the situation to him. I explained to him that the caulking that is in his mirror is not anything that Anders Auto Glass uses or even has in the shop. When explaining the situation to ***** and trying to explain the options to ***** of what we needed to do to correct the situation ***** became very agitated and starting yelling and cussing at me in my parking lot.

After several minutes of ***** yelling and cussing at me I told ***** that I was going to get his keys for him and he could leave my business and that once he calmed down then he could come back and we would try to figure the mirror out. ***** continued to scream and verbally insult me. Once of my employees came out of the shop to tell ***** to calm down and not talk to me the way that he was. ***** ran up on my employee and go in his face and started making verbal threats against me and my employee. I came out with the keys for *****'s car and he was continuing to be in my employees face making threats against him, me, my former employee and my business by stating that "he will be back to fuck all of us up". I ended up having to contact the Fort Collins Police Department to file a report against ***** for verbal threats.

The Fort Collins Police Department has already informed ***** that he is not to have any contact with my business due to his behavior while at my business on Aug. 20th

Bottom line is, the first windshield that Anders Auto Glass put in *****'s car was correct EXCEPT for the mirror tab, which is an easy fix, had it NOT been for the fact that ***** already had white caulking in between the old tab and mirror when he brought his car to Anders Auto Glass in the first place. Anders Auto Glass did NOT cause the problem with his mirror, this is *****'s own doing.

Had ***** not reacted the way that he did by making verbal threats and verbally insulting me I would be more then willing to help correct the situation, but due to the fact of *****'s behavior on Aug 20th Anders Auto Glass will have no further business with *****. I have been informed by the Fort Collins Police Department that if ***** comes to my business again I am to contact them.

11/25/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Took my ** ******* to Anders Auto Glass to get the windshield replaced. The new windshield has an asymmetrical black border around it, visible from inside the *****. It is defective & needs to be replaced. Also the new window was not cleaned. Went inside to pay the bill which was $164.56. I paid cash, then was given back $35, with no communication that they were going to keep the cents. (Had this been communicated to me, I probably would have been fine with it, but the fact that it was assumed okay, is unacceptable to me). And I have a few new scratches near the windshield.

Desired Settlement: I would like to get another Clean Windshield, that is checked for defects before the installation. I would like my 44 cents returned to me. I would like them to look at the scratches near my windshield.

Business Response: ********* brought her ** ******* to Anders Auto Glass on October 13th for a new windshield, ********* picked up her ** ******* from Anders Auto Glass on October 14th

********* came into the office and paid for her windshield and then went out to her ** *******, one of my employees noticed that she was walking around her car so he walked over to her to ask if there was anything that he could do for her. ********* at that time informed my employee that she was not satisfied with the appearance of the windshield's frit band. My employee came into the office and informed me that we needed to r&r the windshield due to the customer not being happy with the appearance of the frit band. ********* then walked back into the office and I told her that I would set her up for a replacement but that we needed to wait at least a week to do the replacement. ********* agreed to bring her ** ******* back to Anders Auto Glass on October 21st for us to replace the windshield.

On October 15th ********* called my office and left a message with my secretary that she wanted to speak with a manager. My secretary informed her that ****** the owner would call her back. I called ********* to see what she needed. At the start of the conversation she stated that a windshield is asymmetrical and that she wanted to know how my installers could be so stupid as to install a windshield in her car with a defect and asked if we even check our glass prior to installing. I informed her that the issue with her windshield is a defect that did not get caught prior to installing. I informed her that we do not make the glass, we purchase the glass from venders. I informed her that not all defects in auto glass CAN be caught PRIOR to installing and that in her case it was just an unfortunate situation. I also informed her that Anders Auto Glass had already corrected the situation by setting her up for a replacement with NO questions asked!

********* then brought up the .44 cents. I apologized to ********* and told her that I always round up and that it was a SIMPLY math mistake on my part and that in no way shape or was I trying to steal .44 cents from her. I then informed ********* that when she came in for the replacement on Tuesday I would return a 1.00 to her for my SIMPLY math mistake.

********* then told me that her windshield was dirty, I explained that w wash the windshield's prior to install and after install but sometimes things are missed and that her ** ******* sat in the parking lot all day on October 14th waiting for her to pick it up and that if she had said something we would have washed it for her.

********* then informed me that there are scratches on her ** ******* by the windshield. I asked her why she did not bring this to my attention when she was here and PRIOR to her leaving Anders Auto Glass with her ** *******. She stated that she showed the scratches to my employees. I informed ********* that I needed to look at the scratches to see what the issues was and to see if they were caused by us. She told me that she would bring the ** ******* in at 4pm on October 15th for me to look at the scratches. At 3:30pm on October 15th I received a voicemail from ********* that she would NOT bring her ** ******* into me and that she wanted a call back with the Owner's name and phone number or a time that she could meet with him. ********* had her ** ******* back in HER possession for almost 24 hours PRIOR to informing me of scratches.

I then called ********* backed and left her a voicemail stating that I, ******, was the Owner and not just a manager as she thought and that I had already addressed all issues and that at this time Anders Auto Glass would not be doing anything for her as it is apparent that no matter what we do she will not be happy.

Anders Auto Glass had already set ********* up for a replacement on October 21st, Anders Auto Glass had already told ********* that  1.00 would be returned to her, which has been placed in the mail to ********* on October 16th,  Anders Auto Glass had already informed ********* to bring her ** ******* in for us to look at the scratches so we could asses if they were caused by us, she refused to do that.

Anders Auto Glass has installed over 12,000 windshield since being open in **** *******, ***** the Co Owner has been doing auto glass for 20+ years and ***** is one of the techs that installed *********'s windshield, and ********* is the FIRST and ONLY customer to EVER complain about a frit band around the windshield.

The frit band around the windshield does NOT effect the structure, safety or vision of a windshield, it is a simple cosmetic issue. My venders will NOT allow me to return that windshield for credit due to a cosmetic issue, and even with knowing that I, ******, the Owner, offered ********* a replacement with NO questions asked, at MY expense.

I, ******, spent over 20 minutes on the phone with ********* on October 15th being insulted, having my employees called stupid and being accused of stealing .44 cents, I as a business owner do not appreciate this and do not feel that I have to put up with this from any customer. ********* herself told me that she has used Anders Auto Glass in the past for several other cars and NEVER had a problem. So, if she has used us before and NEVER had a problem then why is she treating us like a fly by night company now?

Anders Auto Glass and myself have already tried to correct all issues that ********* has with Anders Auto Glass. ********* has been unwilling to work with Anders Auto Glass for us to correct the issues, therefore Anders Auto Glass will do nothing at this time.

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

In reference to ******’s response to my complaint, I wish to clarify some of the issues she raised. ******'s words are in quotes.

“wanted to know how my installers could be so stupid as to install a windshield in her car with a defect”

I never once called any of ******’s installers stupid. I did question why the installer hadn’t noticed the asymmetrical frit band around the windshield before the installation. ******’s reply was that Anders Auto Glass takes the risk of installing it in that condition because not all vehicles reveal the asymmetrical border. That answer seemed unreasonable to me.

“I informed her that the issue with her windshield is a defect that did not get caught”

****** admits that the windshield they installed is defective.

“I always round up and that it was a simply math mistake”

It seemed wrong to me that a business owner would always “round up” in a cash transaction, and by doing that it meant that it was not simply a Math Mistake, but the regular way of things.

“being accused stealing of .44 cents”

I never used the term stealing. I just questioned the idea of rounding up the change. I told ****** that I had never heard of any business doing that. I did receive $1.00 in the mail from Anders Auto Glass, I have opened it & left it in the envelope.

“** ******* sat in the parking lot all day on October 14th waiting for her to pick it up and if she had said something we would have washed it for her”

It was my understanding that I was to leave my vehicle with Anders Auto Glass for 24 hours. I had dropped it off around 3pm the day before, so I picked it up the next day around the same time. I didn’t discover that the windshield was dirty until I was driving home. It
seemed wrong to me that I would have to point out to Anders Auto Glass that they forgot to wash my windshield, I expected it to be just be part of their regular service.

“She stated that she showed the scratches to my employees”

Yes, I showed some of the scratches to one of ******’s employees. By telling one of her employees, I would have thought that he represented her company. He immediately told me it had nothing to do with the installation, even though they are right
near the windshield.

“I received a voicemail from ********* that she would NOT bring her ** ******* into me”

I called ****** and politely left her a messege that I was unable to come meet with her at 4pm as planned. When we originally talked about the scratches she told me that I had 2 options, I could either meet with her that same day (I had picked 4pm) or I could show them to her on Tuesday, Oct. 21st, when I was to bring my ** ******* in for the new replacement window. Since something had come up and I was unable to meet with her at 4pm that day, I just figured that I was going to be able to show them to her on October 21st.
Since that was the day the new appointment had been made.

“used Anders Auto Glass in the past for several other cars”

My husband had brought one vehicle in for a windshield replacement, and that experience went well.

“has been unwilling to work with Anders Auto Glass”

I have been fully willing to work with Anders Auto Glass the whole way. I had some complaints with questions that I needed to understand. I did have to cancel that appointment to meet ****** to show her the scratches. ****** is the one who decided she was unwilling to work with me, when she left me her final voicemail stating that if I wanted to contact her I should have my Attorney
call her. Then a few sentences later she said I could call her & she left her phone number. This has been very confusing. 

On Oct. 21st, I took my ** ******* to another auto glass shop in **** ******* to get a second opinion about the asymmetrical black frit band. In their opinion it was a defective installation.

I recently saw an advertisement for AndersAuto Glass which says, “#1 in Quality #1 in Customer Satisfaction #1 Period!!”

On the back of my Anders Auto Glass invoice there is a Workmanship statement that says:
“You’re either happy or you’re not. So, if you’re ever unhappy with the work performed by Anders Auto Glass, please notify us immediately so we can make it right. All workmanship and defects are covered for the lifetime of the vehicle.”

****** said that I am the first customer to ever complain about an uneven frit band. That speaks well for Anders Auto Glass. Unfortunately I now have the defective windshield installed in my ** *******. I want a full refund of $163.56 (I subtracted the $1.00 you have already sent to me). Then I will be able finally get the New Windshield that I originally intended.



Regards,

********* 

Business Response: As explained in my first response to ********* Anders Auto Glass had already agreed to replace her windshield NO questions asked on the day that she picked up her ** ******* - so by Anders Auto Glass already agreeing to replace her windshield with NO questions asked should have proven to ********* that we put our customers first and ensure that they are happy - if ********* will remember correctly that when I checked her out I did NOT even go look at her windshield to see what the problem was, I simply was told that she was not happy and rescheduled her NO questions asked!

As the owner of Anders Auto Glass if I choose to not deal with loose change in my business then that is my choice. The mistake was corrected - issue closed.

When ********* called me the next day to discuss the issues with me I clearly let her know that Anders Auto Glass had already taken steps to correct the issues that she had - 1. Already set her up for replacement 2. Agreed to return the .44 cents to her 3. Look at scratches to see if caused by us 4. Ensure that the new windshield was installed clean and without defects

During this phone call I asked ********* what could I do to make things right by her - her response was "I don't know" - at that time I again informed her that Anders Auto Glass had already taken the steps to resolve all the issues.

As explained in the phone call to *********, Anders Auto Glass does NOT make the windshields we purchase them from venders - yes some windshields are delivered to us with defects - this is beyond our control. Anders Auto Glass does everything in out power to ensure that all windshields that are installed are without defects - but as explained sometimes defects are NOT always caught, and that is why when ********* was not happy with the windshield I agreed to replace the windshield with NO questions asked.

In *********'s voicemail to me stating that she would NOT be bringing her ** ******* back to me to look at the scratches she NEVER stated that she would just wait until she brought it in for the scheduled appointment on the 21st - she simply stated that she would NOT bring it in and that she wanted a phone call back with the owners name and number and when she could met with him. So, her statement in the voicemail and then her statement in her response is confusing. If something had just come up then why did she not just state that in the voicemail, why call and leave a voicemail asking for the owner's name and number when there had already been a 20 minute phone call between myself and ********* and during that phone call I had already told ********* that we had already taken the steps to correct her issues.

Anders Auto Glass and myself had already taken the steps to correct the issues that ********* had with the windshield, so for it to be said that Anders Auto Glass is unwilling to work with ********* is incorrect. Anders Auto Glass had already agreed to replace the windshield, to return the .44 cents, to look at the scratches, to ensure that the replacement windshield was clean but ********* was unwilling to allow Anders Auto Glass to correct the issues.

Anders Auto Glass will NOT refund the money paid for the windshield due to the fact that Anders Auto Glass had already taken steps to correct the issues that ********* had, but she did NOT allow Anders Auto Glass to take the steps to correct the issues.

Consumer Response: ***** *** ** ************************ *** ************************ ************************ ***** **** *** *** **** ** ***** ** ******** ***** **** ******* ********* ** ********

Hello **** Scharf,
I sent you an email via Iphone tonight with 2 photos, one copy of my invoice & one copy of Anders Auto Glass Precautions. This is the second part of the email that I wanted you to read.
 
I want to relay to you a bit more information about my dispute with ****** of Anders Auto Glass.
 
****** did offer to replace the windshield, that offer was available to me from the afternoon of Oct. 14th to the afternoon of Oct. 15th - about 24 hours. On Oct. 15th, I called to cancel that appointment regarding the scratches which is actually a peripheral issue to the windshield replacement. I never canceled the Oct. 21st appointment, I never refused her offer. ****** keeps saying that I refused her offer, this is not true. Instead ****** refused to continue the windshield replacement offer to me. After I called and left her the voicemail about how I couldn't come in to the 4pm appointment. ****** returned a voicemail to me which said, "at this point unfortunately I'm going to have to turn everything away. If you want to continue to pursue this you can contact an Attorney and they can contact me or if you have any other questions you can reach me at ************ ". ****** said other things in her voicemail but those are Her Words  that pertain to her refusing to uphold her windshield replacement offer.
 
****, I want to Thank You for your time.
 
Sincerely,
********* ********

Business Response: In all of my responses to *********'s compliant I had already clarified and explained that the day that ********* picked up her ** ******r from Anders Auto Glass that I offered to replace the windshield since she was un happy with it, and again this was done with NO questions asked,  I set up the replacement for October 21st.  When ********* called me the day after she picked up her ** ******* to badger and question me I again told her that I had already set up the replacement for the 21st and what more could I do for her, she stated "I don't know". Then I get a voicemail from ********* demanding to speak to an owner when she had already spoken to me and I had already told her that I would replace the windshield. Then the next day I get the message from the BBB that she submitted this compliant.

Anders Auto Glass kept the open appointment on Oct 21st for ********* to bring her ** ******* in for the replacement, she did NOT show up!

As explained in all of my responses before Anders Auto Glass had already offered everything with in reason to ********* to correct this situation, however ********* did NOT allow me to correct the situation at any time PRIOR to reporting me to the BBB.

At this time Anders Auto Glass will continue to stand by my responses that I offered a solution to the situation when ********* picked up her ** ******* from our business and ********* choose NOT to allow me as a business owner to correct the situation.

At this time Anders Auto Glass will not replace the windshield nor will we refund the money paid for the windshield.

****** *******
Owner
Anders Auto Glass

8/27/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had the Anders auto glass had Honda Civic 2004 passenger side window replaced on May 15, 2014. Today is July 21, 2014. Replacement not done properly. When pick up my vehicle first time, they told me that they broke my door panel while replacing my window glass so if I can have a replacement door panel or window glass free. I told I will have window replacement free. After couple days window got stuck or off the track. I stopped by, a technician told me that at first time they installed glass they had a screw stuck on it and broke the track piece. He asked to reschedule and guaranteed that we will replace everything there would be no worry. Next time I stopped by my appointment on July 3rd, they said I need to reschedule because they ordered wrong glass. I scheduled several times sometimes they asked me to reschedule because they are busy even if I have appointment, finally stopped by the place on Monday 7/21/14 at 5 pm, the different technician said my track piece is not working so I have to pay it and didn't honor that other technician told. I told them your technician already have admitted they broke it and I was told no worry everything will be replaced via warranty. Now my window don't go up and down for front passenger side, a broken panel and broken track piece. I don't know how much time I spent to schedule and stopped by and wait. I was really patient. Every time I went there, there were inexperienced very young people opening my panel and forgot to put some parts and reopen and put it back careless. I was wondering if any technician is certified and trained to perform glass replacement.

Desired Settlement: Anders Auto Glass is fully responsible my vehicle damage of panel and track. I can have someone replace everything and send bill to them. Vehicle is unsafe and loose window glass in the track.I have minor children in my car all the time. I was told and given a paper says "all workmanship and defects are covered for the lifetime of vehicle" see attachment paper they gave me.

Business Response: Anders Auto Glass did replace the door glass on this customer's 05 Honda Civic on May 15, 2014. At the time of replacement the tech that was removing the door panel did put a hole in the door panel, at which time Anders Auto Glass offered to replace the door panel for customer and/or offered her the door glass and labor for free, customer choose the door glass and labor for free.

On July 8, 2014 around 530pm the customer came by unannounced stating that her door glass was off track, I informed the customer that we were really busy and that we could not look at it and that we could set her up an appointment for the next day, at that time my lead tech told me that he would stop what he was doing and look at the door glass for her. He pulled the door panel and saw that the bolt that holds the door glass in place was damaged. At that time we informed the customer that we would replace the door glass again for her at no charge under the warranty. At that time we informed the customer that she could NOT roll her window up or down until we replaced the glass again. When the customer came in to schedule with me she told me that her car was an 05 Honda Accord so that is what I ordered the part for. I set her up for an appoint on July 9, 2014 at 5pm. About 10 minutes after the customer left our shop she came back stating that "she tried to roll her window down and it was off track again", so even after we told the customer to please not roll her window up or down until we could replace the glass again she did so any way. When the customer came back on July 9, 2014 it was discovered that she drives an 05 Honda Civic, when we asked the customer again what the year make and model of her car was she again stated 05 Honda Accord, we then had to explain to the customer that she actually has an 05 Honda Civic and that we would have to re order the correct glass. We again set her up for an appointment on July 10, 2014 at 5pm. Customer did not show up for her appointment on July 10, 2014, customer kept showing up at the shop unannounced during the past 2 weeks trying to get the door glass done, we kept explaining to the customer that we needed to schedule her an appointment and that she needed to show up for the appointments that she could not just come in unannounced, every time we would schedule her an appointment she would not show up, then come in unannounced again. When the customer finally did show up for her appointment on July 21, 2014 at 5pm we installed the door glass and when we tried to roll the window up it was discovered at that time that the cable on her regulator is damaged and worn out, we tried to explain to the customer that the cable on the regulator has nothing to do with the door glass and that the cables on the regulators wear out over time and that they can also be damaged when the door glass is broken which was her case since that is why she brought the car to us in the first place. One of my lead techs at that time told the customer that if she wanted to take her car elsewhere to have it looked at and then let us know what they said that she could. I tried to talk to the customer and explain that I would contact the auto parts store to find out a price for the regulator and that we would install the regulator for free for her but that purchasing the regulator was her responsibility. The customer wanted no part of that and proceeded to threaten me with the BBB and making me "pay her allot of money". Both myself and one of my lead techs tried to reason with the customer but all she kept saying was "I no trust you" "you pay me allot of money" and "BBB will make you pay me allot of money". At that time I informed the customer that we were going to put her door panel back together and not continue to work on her car.

In response to the customers comment on my techs being certified to work on auto glass, my first lead tech has over 20 years experience, my second lead tech has over 15 years experience, my third lead tech has over 8 years experience and my other 3 techs having over 2 years experience. The customer is more then welcome to come back to my front office and see all the certificates that are displayed showing that all of my techs ARE trained and certified to work on auto glass!  

As the owner of Anders Auto Glass I strive to have the best customer service possible for my customers and to do everything that I can to ensure that they are satisfied when they leave my business. But in the case of this customer I feel that we have gone above and beyond to satisfy her. We have installed 2 door glasses for FREE now, we have offered to install the  regulator for FREE, IF she purchased the regulator since we are not responsible for the regulator wearing out over time. We went out of our way to schedule her appointments in which she did NOT show up for.
 
Anders Auto Glass has done everything that we are willing to do for this customer. Customer needs to take responsibility for the regulator on her car herself as Anders Auto Glass has no liability or responsibility for the wearing out of parts on the customers car.

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: Nothing makes any sense.

1. Anders Auto Glass said "We have installed 2 door glasses for FREE now"? Why would you install 2 glasses? If you told me bolt that holds the door glass in place was damaged (which didn't, tech told me we damaged, we will replace whole thing no charge, no worry). If a bolt holds glass damaged why do you need another glass replacement. That shows you have no communication within your business and telling a customer many different version of false promises. 

2. One time I did not make an appointment, that time I called and left a voice mail that I cannot make it I ll reschedule appointment. I can provide a certified copy of phone records from ********. Other than that I never missed any appointment. 

3.Anders Auto Glass said " the cables on the regulators wear out over time"- so story changed again, now it is not bolt cable is damaged. At the end report says a regulator need to be changed. Not the cable, Stories are not adding up and a consumer is really confused with broken door panel, non working glass, space between window and glass, unsafe, broken bolt or cable or regulator with verbal abuses.

4. Every one knows which car and model what you are driving, if they ordered a wrong glass for Honda Accord, a customer has no responsibility, It is their quality of job to ensure that correct information obtained from every vehicle. I didn't complain about it. Just waited 30- 45 minutes then I was informed that glass wasn't right one. I rescheduled and left. 

5. Anders Auto Glass said "BBB will make you pay me allot of money". After all those affords to fix just one glass door, many different stories, I told them "only thing I can do it now to report BBB" as my consumer right then all started verbally abusing me with a lot of yelling started. A customer vs. two technicians and one lady owner (as she said she is owner). She yelled at that she has BBB A++ rating, go to different repair place they ll say the same thing, I said I don't need to do that, I trusted you to replace one glass nothing else. Then they pushed me to get a price for parts and tried to sale parts.

Therefore, as a consumer right, I am asking The Anders Auto Glass is fully responsible for my property damage and asking replacement without charge as their warranty, Or I can have someone replace them properly and safe and  send that bill to the Anders Auto Glass. Thank you.

Regards,

****** **********

Business Response:

Bottom line for this compliant is as follows:

1. Customer brought her car to Anders Auto Glass on may 15, 2014 to have us replace her door glass. During that time a hole was put in her door panel, at the time that the customer picked up her car Anders Auto Glass offered her the following A) replace door panel B) waive the charge for the door glass and labor to install door glass total of $156.28, customer choose B, so she paid Anders Auto Glass NO money

2. 54 days later customer came back to Anders Auto Glass stating the door glass was off track, at that time Anders Auto Glass agreed to replace the door glass at NO charge to the customer due to damaged bolts

3. Customer was scheduled to return to Anders Auto Glass on July 10, 2014 at 5pm for us to replace the door glass, customer failed to keep that appointment and did not return to Anders Auto Glass until July 21, 2014 for us to replace the door glass

4. On July 21, 2014 we replaced the customers door glass and informed the customer that the door glass would NOT roll up and down due to the cables on her regulator being worn out, customer refused to listen to anything we had to say, just wanted to demand money from me and make a scene in my parking lot

5. I tried to tell customer that if she purchased the regulator ($47.00 part) that we would install at NO charge to her, she wanted no part of that

6. The scratch on the door panel was NOT there on July 21, 2014 when the customer was here, if it was then why did it take her 65 days to bring up?

7. The door glass did NOT look like that when she left Anders Auto Glass on July 21, 2014, that is NOT how we installed the door glass, it is IMPOSSIBLE to install a door glass at that angle with out it SHATTERING, it appears that customer has pushed the door glass out to make it appear that it was installed in correctly! Anders Auto Glass will NOT take responsibility for the door glass as it appears in the picture. This is NOT how the customers car looked when she left Anders Auto Glass!

8. Anders Auto Glass has already compensated this customer for the hole in the door panel, so it is a mute point for the customer to keep bringing it up, the customer has even admitted that she accept the door glass and labor FREE of charge in exchange for the hole in the door glass

9. I am attaching a diagram of a door regulator for a 04 Honda Civic, customer can review diagram and can clearly see that the cable for the regulator does NOT even touch the glass so in NO way did Anders Auto Glass damage the cable of the regulator. Anders Auto Glass will NOT be responsible for a part that is 10 years old or be responsible for the negligence of the customer for her own car

10. The customer has had her car in HER possession for a total of 68 days thru out this whole process Anders Auto Glass will NOT be held accountable for the car for the time that she has had it in her possession

11. I am attaching, for the customer, the information on how she can order the regulator and showing that it is $47.00, when the customer purchases the regulator on her own then I will honor what I tried to tell her in the first place that we will install it at NO charge to her. However Anders Auto Glass will NOT purchase the regulator for her

I the owner lady have tried to go out of my way for this customer but this customer was unreasonable on July 21, 2014 with telling me that "I no trust you" " you pay me allot of money" "BBB make you pay me allot of money", and yes I the owner lady did tell the customer that she is free to report me to the BBB and that yes I do have A rating, yes as a consumer she has a right to report me and as a lady owner I have the right to refuse service to any unreasonable customer that is making a scene at my place of business.

Again if and when this customer purchases the regulator for her door glass then I will honor my word and install it at NO charge to customer. If customer does NOT want to purchase the regulator for me to install then customer is free to take the car somewhere else and have done at her OWN expense

****** *******
Owner Lady

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

Again, No need to replace a glass again if the bolt was damaged. In proper installation is in the picture attached. That is why a Lead technician asked another tech help to handle power button and so that he could hold the glass put it back in track physically.    

Very simple, I needed a door glass replaced.  I went to the Andres Auto Glass. They replaced it. Regardless of she said he said..., bottom line is glass is not properly installed and caused damage to bolt during the installation, then it causes damage to string and finally a regulator. Door panel is broken and scratches are around the door handle due to careless practice. According to the consumer right, service provided by the Anders Auto Glass was not meet minimum standard of safety for both driver and passenger, I  have a right to ask to fix this to meet your guideline or I can have (a car is purchased and serviced at the Markley Honda Motor of Fort Collins in regular basis) properly certified technician fix them and the Anders Auto glass pay the bill due to poor performance of  service and abusing communication as well as all property damages. 
 
Regards,

****** **********

5/22/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Ander's Auto Glass
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)