BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Northern Colorado and Wyoming
Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of Ander's Auto Glass?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Ander's Auto Glass

Additional Locations

Phone: (970) 324-3064 View Additional Phone Numbers 4229 S Mason St, Fort Collins, CO 80525 http://www.andersautoglass.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Ander's Auto Glass meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Ander's Auto Glass include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Ander's Auto Glass
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: June 23, 2010 Business started: 07/01/1996 Business started locally: 07/01/1996
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Ms. Tamara Olivett, Owner Mr. Kenny Anders, Owner
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Kenny Anders, Owner
Principal: Ms. Tamara Olivett, Owner
Business Category

Auto Windshield and Glass Repair Shops Windshield Wiper Suppliers Glass and Window Companies


Additional Locations

  • 4206 North College Drive

    Cheyenne, WY 82001

  • 4229 S Mason St

    Fort Collins, CO 80525 (970) 324-3064 (970) 689-3763

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (970) 689-3763(Phone)
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

8/27/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had the Anders auto glass had Honda Civic 2004 passenger side window replaced on May 15, 2014. Today is July 21, 2014. Replacement not done properly. When pick up my vehicle first time, they told me that they broke my door panel while replacing my window glass so if I can have a replacement door panel or window glass free. I told I will have window replacement free. After couple days window got stuck or off the track. I stopped by, a technician told me that at first time they installed glass they had a screw stuck on it and broke the track piece. He asked to reschedule and guaranteed that we will replace everything there would be no worry. Next time I stopped by my appointment on July 3rd, they said I need to reschedule because they ordered wrong glass. I scheduled several times sometimes they asked me to reschedule because they are busy even if I have appointment, finally stopped by the place on Monday 7/21/14 at 5 pm, the different technician said my track piece is not working so I have to pay it and didn't honor that other technician told. I told them your technician already have admitted they broke it and I was told no worry everything will be replaced via warranty. Now my window don't go up and down for front passenger side, a broken panel and broken track piece. I don't know how much time I spent to schedule and stopped by and wait. I was really patient. Every time I went there, there were inexperienced very young people opening my panel and forgot to put some parts and reopen and put it back careless. I was wondering if any technician is certified and trained to perform glass replacement.

Desired Settlement: Anders Auto Glass is fully responsible my vehicle damage of panel and track. I can have someone replace everything and send bill to them. Vehicle is unsafe and loose window glass in the track.I have minor children in my car all the time. I was told and given a paper says "all workmanship and defects are covered for the lifetime of vehicle" see attachment paper they gave me.

Business Response: Anders Auto Glass did replace the door glass on this customer's 05 Honda Civic on May 15, 2014. At the time of replacement the tech that was removing the door panel did put a hole in the door panel, at which time Anders Auto Glass offered to replace the door panel for customer and/or offered her the door glass and labor for free, customer choose the door glass and labor for free.

On July 8, 2014 around 530pm the customer came by unannounced stating that her door glass was off track, I informed the customer that we were really busy and that we could not look at it and that we could set her up an appointment for the next day, at that time my lead tech told me that he would stop what he was doing and look at the door glass for her. He pulled the door panel and saw that the bolt that holds the door glass in place was damaged. At that time we informed the customer that we would replace the door glass again for her at no charge under the warranty. At that time we informed the customer that she could NOT roll her window up or down until we replaced the glass again. When the customer came in to schedule with me she told me that her car was an 05 Honda Accord so that is what I ordered the part for. I set her up for an appoint on July 9, 2014 at 5pm. About 10 minutes after the customer left our shop she came back stating that "she tried to roll her window down and it was off track again", so even after we told the customer to please not roll her window up or down until we could replace the glass again she did so any way. When the customer came back on July 9, 2014 it was discovered that she drives an 05 Honda Civic, when we asked the customer again what the year make and model of her car was she again stated 05 Honda Accord, we then had to explain to the customer that she actually has an 05 Honda Civic and that we would have to re order the correct glass. We again set her up for an appointment on July 10, 2014 at 5pm. Customer did not show up for her appointment on July 10, 2014, customer kept showing up at the shop unannounced during the past 2 weeks trying to get the door glass done, we kept explaining to the customer that we needed to schedule her an appointment and that she needed to show up for the appointments that she could not just come in unannounced, every time we would schedule her an appointment she would not show up, then come in unannounced again. When the customer finally did show up for her appointment on July 21, 2014 at 5pm we installed the door glass and when we tried to roll the window up it was discovered at that time that the cable on her regulator is damaged and worn out, we tried to explain to the customer that the cable on the regulator has nothing to do with the door glass and that the cables on the regulators wear out over time and that they can also be damaged when the door glass is broken which was her case since that is why she brought the car to us in the first place. One of my lead techs at that time told the customer that if she wanted to take her car elsewhere to have it looked at and then let us know what they said that she could. I tried to talk to the customer and explain that I would contact the auto parts store to find out a price for the regulator and that we would install the regulator for free for her but that purchasing the regulator was her responsibility. The customer wanted no part of that and proceeded to threaten me with the BBB and making me "pay her allot of money". Both myself and one of my lead techs tried to reason with the customer but all she kept saying was "I no trust you" "you pay me allot of money" and "BBB will make you pay me allot of money". At that time I informed the customer that we were going to put her door panel back together and not continue to work on her car.

In response to the customers comment on my techs being certified to work on auto glass, my first lead tech has over 20 years experience, my second lead tech has over 15 years experience, my third lead tech has over 8 years experience and my other 3 techs having over 2 years experience. The customer is more then welcome to come back to my front office and see all the certificates that are displayed showing that all of my techs ARE trained and certified to work on auto glass!  

As the owner of Anders Auto Glass I strive to have the best customer service possible for my customers and to do everything that I can to ensure that they are satisfied when they leave my business. But in the case of this customer I feel that we have gone above and beyond to satisfy her. We have installed 2 door glasses for FREE now, we have offered to install the  regulator for FREE, IF she purchased the regulator since we are not responsible for the regulator wearing out over time. We went out of our way to schedule her appointments in which she did NOT show up for.
 
Anders Auto Glass has done everything that we are willing to do for this customer. Customer needs to take responsibility for the regulator on her car herself as Anders Auto Glass has no liability or responsibility for the wearing out of parts on the customers car.

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: Nothing makes any sense.

1. Anders Auto Glass said "We have installed 2 door glasses for FREE now"? Why would you install 2 glasses? If you told me bolt that holds the door glass in place was damaged (which didn't, tech told me we damaged, we will replace whole thing no charge, no worry). If a bolt holds glass damaged why do you need another glass replacement. That shows you have no communication within your business and telling a customer many different version of false promises. 

2. One time I did not make an appointment, that time I called and left a voice mail that I cannot make it I ll reschedule appointment. I can provide a certified copy of phone records from ********. Other than that I never missed any appointment. 

3.Anders Auto Glass said " the cables on the regulators wear out over time"- so story changed again, now it is not bolt cable is damaged. At the end report says a regulator need to be changed. Not the cable, Stories are not adding up and a consumer is really confused with broken door panel, non working glass, space between window and glass, unsafe, broken bolt or cable or regulator with verbal abuses.

4. Every one knows which car and model what you are driving, if they ordered a wrong glass for Honda Accord, a customer has no responsibility, It is their quality of job to ensure that correct information obtained from every vehicle. I didn't complain about it. Just waited 30- 45 minutes then I was informed that glass wasn't right one. I rescheduled and left. 

5. Anders Auto Glass said "BBB will make you pay me allot of money". After all those affords to fix just one glass door, many different stories, I told them "only thing I can do it now to report BBB" as my consumer right then all started verbally abusing me with a lot of yelling started. A customer vs. two technicians and one lady owner (as she said she is owner). She yelled at that she has BBB A++ rating, go to different repair place they ll say the same thing, I said I don't need to do that, I trusted you to replace one glass nothing else. Then they pushed me to get a price for parts and tried to sale parts.

Therefore, as a consumer right, I am asking The Anders Auto Glass is fully responsible for my property damage and asking replacement without charge as their warranty, Or I can have someone replace them properly and safe and  send that bill to the Anders Auto Glass. Thank you.

Regards,

****** **********

Business Response:

Bottom line for this compliant is as follows:

1. Customer brought her car to Anders Auto Glass on may 15, 2014 to have us replace her door glass. During that time a hole was put in her door panel, at the time that the customer picked up her car Anders Auto Glass offered her the following A) replace door panel B) waive the charge for the door glass and labor to install door glass total of $156.28, customer choose B, so she paid Anders Auto Glass NO money

2. 54 days later customer came back to Anders Auto Glass stating the door glass was off track, at that time Anders Auto Glass agreed to replace the door glass at NO charge to the customer due to damaged bolts

3. Customer was scheduled to return to Anders Auto Glass on July 10, 2014 at 5pm for us to replace the door glass, customer failed to keep that appointment and did not return to Anders Auto Glass until July 21, 2014 for us to replace the door glass

4. On July 21, 2014 we replaced the customers door glass and informed the customer that the door glass would NOT roll up and down due to the cables on her regulator being worn out, customer refused to listen to anything we had to say, just wanted to demand money from me and make a scene in my parking lot

5. I tried to tell customer that if she purchased the regulator ($47.00 part) that we would install at NO charge to her, she wanted no part of that

6. The scratch on the door panel was NOT there on July 21, 2014 when the customer was here, if it was then why did it take her 65 days to bring up?

7. The door glass did NOT look like that when she left Anders Auto Glass on July 21, 2014, that is NOT how we installed the door glass, it is IMPOSSIBLE to install a door glass at that angle with out it SHATTERING, it appears that customer has pushed the door glass out to make it appear that it was installed in correctly! Anders Auto Glass will NOT take responsibility for the door glass as it appears in the picture. This is NOT how the customers car looked when she left Anders Auto Glass!

8. Anders Auto Glass has already compensated this customer for the hole in the door panel, so it is a mute point for the customer to keep bringing it up, the customer has even admitted that she accept the door glass and labor FREE of charge in exchange for the hole in the door glass

9. I am attaching a diagram of a door regulator for a 04 Honda Civic, customer can review diagram and can clearly see that the cable for the regulator does NOT even touch the glass so in NO way did Anders Auto Glass damage the cable of the regulator. Anders Auto Glass will NOT be responsible for a part that is 10 years old or be responsible for the negligence of the customer for her own car

10. The customer has had her car in HER possession for a total of 68 days thru out this whole process Anders Auto Glass will NOT be held accountable for the car for the time that she has had it in her possession

11. I am attaching, for the customer, the information on how she can order the regulator and showing that it is $47.00, when the customer purchases the regulator on her own then I will honor what I tried to tell her in the first place that we will install it at NO charge to her. However Anders Auto Glass will NOT purchase the regulator for her

I the owner lady have tried to go out of my way for this customer but this customer was unreasonable on July 21, 2014 with telling me that "I no trust you" " you pay me allot of money" "BBB make you pay me allot of money", and yes I the owner lady did tell the customer that she is free to report me to the BBB and that yes I do have A rating, yes as a consumer she has a right to report me and as a lady owner I have the right to refuse service to any unreasonable customer that is making a scene at my place of business.

Again if and when this customer purchases the regulator for her door glass then I will honor my word and install it at NO charge to customer. If customer does NOT want to purchase the regulator for me to install then customer is free to take the car somewhere else and have done at her OWN expense

****** *******
Owner Lady

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

Again, No need to replace a glass again if the bolt was damaged. In proper installation is in the picture attached. That is why a Lead technician asked another tech help to handle power button and so that he could hold the glass put it back in track physically.    

Very simple, I needed a door glass replaced.  I went to the Andres Auto Glass. They replaced it. Regardless of she said he said..., bottom line is glass is not properly installed and caused damage to bolt during the installation, then it causes damage to string and finally a regulator. Door panel is broken and scratches are around the door handle due to careless practice. According to the consumer right, service provided by the Anders Auto Glass was not meet minimum standard of safety for both driver and passenger, I  have a right to ask to fix this to meet your guideline or I can have (a car is purchased and serviced at the Markley Honda Motor of Fort Collins in regular basis) properly certified technician fix them and the Anders Auto glass pay the bill due to poor performance of  service and abusing communication as well as all property damages. 
 
Regards,

****** **********

BBB's Final Determination: After reviewing the position of all parties, BBB determined that the business made a reasonable effort to address the complaint. However the consumer remains dissatisfied.

5/22/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
1