Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Tony's Automotive & Tires Inc

Phone: (970) 667-2435 Fax: (970) 667-7422 3800 N Garfield Ave, Loveland, CO 80538 http://tonysautomotiveloveland.com/


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Specializing in auto repair, electrical service and air conditioning service and repair.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Tony's Automotive & Tires Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Tony's Automotive & Tires Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Tony's Automotive & Tires Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 13, 2007 Business started: 10/02/2006 in CO Business incorporated 09/26/2006 in CO
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Occupational/Industry License Database Colorado
1560 Broadway Ste 1350, Denver CO 80202
http://www.colorado.gov/oed/industry-license/

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Tony Trimarco, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Tony Trimarco, President
Business Category

Auto Repair Auto Repairing - Foreign Brake Service Engine Repair Rebuilding Companies Wheel Alignment, Frame & Axle Service - Auto Auto Services Tire Dealers Auto Air Conditioning Car Alternator and Generator Repair Stations Auto Diagnostic Service Auto Electric Service

Service Area
Loveland and surrounding cities and areas.
Industry Tips
Auto Repair & Service

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Tony's Automotive & Tires Inc has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 3800 N Garfield Ave

    Loveland, CO 80538 (970) 667-2435

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/21/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Tony's Automotive services my PU for a transmission leak and after 5700 miles it was leaking again. On 5/11/16 I took it back for them to fix again. Also to service oil change etc. After a $600.31 bill they said all was fine and ready to go. on Jun 9th,2016 I was pulling my camper, and the transmission started slipping and RPMs rapping between 2k -3k. I had it hauled back to them. On June 13, I picked up the truck and they said it was driving fine, shifting fine and they found nothing wrong. THEY LIED. I drove it then 25 miles and overdrive did not work light kept blinking and it would not shift out of 2nd gear. I do not trust their ethics. I do like being lied to. When I picked it up the widow was half down, and doors unlocked. This shows no respect for me or my belongings inside.

Desired Settlement: I have spent $1052.31 in total and will not trust them to touch my truck again. I want a partial refund back for the anguish and my extra cost by having trouble on the road. Extra cost was $250 towing,+ $53 extra night camping, plus $77 storage at campsite. TOTAL $380.

Consumer Response:

I want Ton'y automotive to refund a total of $ 491.00 

       Because their information regarding their service and verbally stating that my PU truck was road worthy I was mislead.

  Because I trusted them I went on vacation. The issue I ask them to address was my transmission.  I had taken it to them  5700 miles prior and it was leaking again.

My transmission started slipping and left me stranded.  I called them and the only response is they would have to have it at their shop to take a look. 

I spent $250 to all my camper to its destination.  I spent $87 dollars on a rental car. I spent $100 to get my pu hauled back to their shop. and $54 on extra night stay before I could get home.

This total is the Extra  money spent because they did not address the transmission and only fixed some other thing.  (1e  Front axial U joint, and steering clamp ). After picking up my PU and  them stating they drove it and it shifts fine I drove it to my son in-law in second gear only, Engine RPM at 2-3K.  He drove it to the shop to look at after work and could not drive it back because of transmission failure. I am in the process of getting it rebuilt from someone I can trust. 

 

Business Response:

Hello

     We received the vehicle on a trailer from Sharon's son in law when the vehicle was left to us it was in 4x4 low which on highway speeds towing a camper would put a tremendous stain on the transmission and in turn would cause it to overheat and blow fluid out the fill tube which is what had happened in this case we added transmission fluid and drove it on several different days prior to ****** picking vehicle up and never had another issue with shifting or over drive issues. We are not responsible for any extra expenses ****** incurred due to transmission fault we repaired a seal that was causing fluid to leak that wasn't part of this issue the transmission was not leaking and isn't that cause of the issue she is having so this is no reason for a refund in the complaint.

 

Thanks

 

 

Consumer Response:

Complaint: 11512213

I am rejecting this response because:  I DID NOT drive in 4 wheel drive. and told them that.  It was put in 4 wheel to drive onto the trailer in ****** to haul it back to them. I told them that also.  They lie, and they lied to me when they say they drove it and it worked fine.  When I picked it up, it would not shift out of 2nd gear, and the engine would wrap to 2.5  - 3K RPM at a speed or 45 - 50.  The overdrive light was blinking on and off, and the switch would not respond.  That is NOT running fine. I believe they lied about even driving it.  The Key they gave me when I picked it up will not start the engine.  I used my own key to drive it away and gave my son-in -law the key they handed me. He , me and two others have tried the key.  It will not work.  I called and ask them if they possible gave me the wrong key back and they said no.

Regards,

****** *******

Business Response:

The vehicle was road tested on several occasions and the key worked when we had it we moved it from where *******'s son in law parked it. We inspected the vehicle and there was not a drop of transmission fluid under the vehicle we replaced seals on the transmission. We road tested the vehicle after inspection and it run fine for us unknown what happened after it was taken from our lot but we have not caused any of the damage to the vehicle to cause us to rebuild that transmission or pay for expenses when the issue was not something we touched.

 

Thanks

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business, and find that this resolution is unsatisfactory to me but knowing how they have lied, I am not expecting them to step up to the plate, so willing to release them for paying me anything.  My loss, so wont be doing any future business with them.   I do ASK STRONGLY, that this complaint is a record so others are not taken advantage of.  People need to know they are not honest. 

Regards,

****** *******

3/22/2016 Problems with Product/Service
9/1/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Tony's Automotive & Tires Inc
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart