BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Northern Colorado and Wyoming
Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of Randy Premer Repair Inc?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Randy Premer Repair Inc

Phone: (970) 352-2823 Fax: (970) 378-1822 1300 8th Ave, Greeley, CO 80631

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Randy Premer Repair Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Randy Premer Repair Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Randy Premer Repair Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: April 01, 1986 Business started: 04/01/1985 Business started locally: 04/01/1985
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Occupational/Industry License Database Colorado
1560 Broadway Ste 1350, Denver CO 80202
http://www.colorado.gov/oed/industry-license/

Business Management
Mr. Randy Premer, Owner Ms. Colleen Premer, Co-Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Randy Premer, Owner
Business Category

Auto Repair & Service Auto Repairing - Foreign Brake Service Engine Repair Rebuilding Companies Auto Transmission Suppliers Boat Repair Auto Air Conditioning Auto Diagnostic Service Auto Electric Service

Industry Tips
Auto Repair & Service

Additional Locations

  • 1300 8th Ave

    Greeley, CO 80631 (970) 352-2823

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

Industry Tips

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

10/23/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Was paid $943.75 of goverment assistance for vehicle to run worst than ever&did not fix it.In the end good customer service did not exist by owner Work first began in March 2012 by fixing, cam sensor, crank sensorn. plug wires, spark plug, tune up, front brakes.After doing all this van still did not work so than he said it was the coil pack.He was paid for all this work.Still did not fix the problem so he got a used emission modular which still didnt work&then he bought another used one that once again was not the problem.When he could not find the problem he became very rude&said all the work was free be cause I had government assistance&never fixed my van after being paid.He did not help the situation he only made it worse&my van doesnt work at all now even with taking it back to him at least ten different times with no resolution. business relationship stopped on 09/24/2012.

Desired Settlement: To fix the car that he made worse&find the real problem

Business Response: Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2012/10/05) */ Customer vehicle was originally brought in for driveabilty issues and emission repairs, RO#XXXXX. The repair for driveability issues was $224.75 the remaining cost covered oil change, emission repair,emission test, tune up and brakes at $567.00 for a total of $791.75. RO # XXXXX covered the coil pack and diagnoise no start problem for a total of $152.00. The emission repairs, (including tune up & oil change), performed made the vehicle pass the emission test. There has been no problem with the work performed on the brakes. The vehicle had no problems starting after initial repairs, the vehicle was the returned to the customer. After a short time the no start problem reappeared. At that time (at NO CHARGE TO THE CUSTOMER we did further diagnostics), indicating a problem with the coil pack. Coil pack was replaced. Vehicle started, was driven multiple times with no issues and returned to customer. From this time on the customer was never charged for any further costs that were incurred. These included towing , diagnostics, labor and parts. Our Facility absorbed all these costs. After a time no start problem reoccured. A used ignition module was installed, again vehicle started , was test driven multiple times with no issues. Was returned to customer. Problem again returned and another ignition module was installed problem again went away. Various other attempts were made to correct problem with no lasting success. Because of the sporatic and intermintent pattern with the no start issue, it made exact diagnosis impossible. Through this whole process we are lead to beleive there were multiple problems causing vehicle issues and still are. Obviously by this time there was disappointment and frustration by both parties. This caused stress and miscommunication by both customer and repair facility. The statement in reference to the free work was not directed at government assistance. It was in reference to the costs the repair facility incurred while peforming warrany repairs trying to solve customers vehicle issue. A last attempt was made to work with customer. It was offered that we would pickup vehicle and perform a repair that as yet hadn't been performed, An ignition module connector & partial wiring harness. Customer declined repair offer. Customer then came in and picked up copies of her previos repair orders. She then stated that she had made arrangements with another repair facility to have connector repaired rather than replaced. We stated that might be a good idea. Having someone with a fresh approach might be what was needed to solve the vehicles issues. In reguard to bad customer relations, we believe we went over and above trying to solve an issue that was not directly related to just on thing. REPAIR FACILITY DISIRED RESOLUTION As to the last conversation with the customer we still feel a fresh approach is the best solution. We would also like to refund from RO# XXXXX $224.75 and from RO# XXXXX $152.00 to the respective payee. Consumer Response /* (3000, 7, 2012/10/15) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Weld County supervisor is the one who advised to contact BBB because he has already been paid& vehicle was not fixed.He's estimate was not the lowest so he changed it so he could get the job. The money with authorize in my name to do this job&I also paid cash out of pocket.Its not my fault this business doesn't have the equipment to make a proper diagnosis.He guessed at the problem&ran the bill up.I also absorbed personal cost for this vehicle not working.Now its going to cost more to have his work check&a proper diagnosis done. Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2012/10/17) */ We do keep our bid's on the low side in an attempt to help the Department of Social Services keep thier costs down in their endevor to help the public with thier needs. In reguard to customers comment about our business not having the proper equipment to diagnoise the problem, the equipment our shop has is not the problem. The vehicle's intermintent running problems are the reason a definite diagnoises has not been made. As for the bill we allegedly ran up, we are uncertain what the customer is refering to. The first invoice we gave an estimate for, was given before the job was done, and we where paid that price only. The second invoice customer was charged only for the part and installation, no diagnostics where charged to customer. We made an offer to refund all money that pertained to customer's complaint. Once again we will offer to refund to Department of Social Services $125.45 for parts used on Invoice #XXXXX. We will refund to customer the portion of $100.00 charged for labor on Invoice #XXXXX to get further diagnostics performed, in addition we will also refund to the customer $152.00 on Invoice #XXXXX. Upon closure of mediation process a check in the amount of $252.00 will be mailed to customer. Consumer Response /* (4200, 11, 2012/10/23) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The mechanics estimate that was lower than his also is contracted through social services.I went out of my way to help him get this job..I trusted him until he kept changing parts that most likely did not need to be changed by guessing at the problem instead of finding the real problem!!Thats what Im referring to by running up the bill!A mechanic who wants to just cut the wire harness& replace it with one from a junkyard that's not even from the same vehicle&then tell you we are done can NOT BE TRUSTED!!!!&thats why his work that he did needs to be checked according to all other mechanics in area!I gave him plenty of chances to make this right...A proper diagnosis is going to cost $438.00!!! Social services is not involed in this&has already authorized ALL these funds to have my vehicle fixed.They are NOT asking for their money back!They are the ones who advised me to contact BBB because he already has been paid in full!!!!It doesnt matter where the money came from money is money!&he was paid to fix the vehicle he DIDNT!