Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Onorato Garage

Additional Locations

Phone: (303) 833-9982 Fax: (303) 833-2642 730 1st St, Firestone, CO 80520


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Onorato Garage meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Onorato Garage include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Onorato Garage
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 11, 2008 Business started: 01/01/1955 Business started locally: 01/01/1955
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Occupational/Industry License Database Colorado
1560 Broadway Ste 1350, Denver CO 80202
http://www.colorado.gov/oed/industry-license/

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Tony Onorato, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Tony Onorato, Owner
Business Category

Auto Repair

Industry Tips
Auto Repair & Service

Additional Locations

  • 730 1st St

    Firestone, CO 80520 (303) 833-9982

  • PO Box 600

    Firestone, CO 80520

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/25/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Onorato Garage (Les Onorato) said he could repair the broken speedometer in my car for $300. We (my son & I) agreed on the amount and dropped the car off for repairs on Jan. 30 We picked it up on Jan. 31 and there was an addition part charge of $91.23 but he settled for $325.00. He said he replaced the cluster and one additional part. We made it about a block away and the speedometer stopped working. My son called him on his cell phone but he did not answer and we left a message that the speedometer did not work. My son called several times and we took the car back on Feb. 1 and Les told us that everything was guaranteed and he would fix it. On Feb. 6th Les called to to say he needed another part that would cost an additional $250.00 and asked for a check to cover the cost because his mom had the checkbook. So my son gave him a check for the $250.00. The week of Feb. 8th he called to say the ignition had froze and he had contacted a Chevy Dealer to fix the ignition. He had the car towed to the Chevy Dealer in *** ******. On Feb. 11 he delivered the car to me in ******** with added charges of $152.79 charged by the dealer to repair the ignition and an added charge of $339.01. I gave him a check for $491.80. After he left I took my car for a drive and the speedometer did not work. I immediately called him and he stated: "It worked when I delivered it to you. I will get back to you." He did not get back to me. My son tried to contact him during a period of 8 weeks and left messages to please call him back. Les did not respond either to me or my son in 8 weeks. My daughter-in-law called his place of business and left a message that we were going to contact the BBB. He called her about an hour later and said he would call my son the next morning at 9:00 and make arrangements with him to bring the car back. My daughter-in-law told him she did not think I would take the car back to him. The next day he did call...at 11:30. He said he was going to call the guy that sold him the parts and get back to my son. But I had already made an appointment at the Chevy Dealer in ******** to repair the car. The dealership said there was "an internal short in the cluster" (the part that Onorato Garage replaced twice) at a cost of $637.00. April 8 my son called Onorato Garage and spoke to Les to inform him of the short so he could get reimbursed for the parts and he would reimburse me the money. He said he would get back to me and my son said that is what you said 3 days ago and I didn't hear a word from you. We have not heard from Les since.

Desired Settlement: Refund the money I paid for the car to be repaired that was not fixed by Onorato Garage totaling $1066.80

Business Response:

To whom it may concern:

I have been laid up with a broken ankle and a knee injury from slipping on the ice. Therefore I have not been at my business (Onorato Garage). My son has been takikng care of the business while I am unable to work. I was not aware of the incident with **** ****** until I received a E Mail from Better Business Bureau. Since receiving the E Mail I have spoken to **** ****** and she and I came to a agreement. It was our agreement that instead of the original $1,066.80 originally submitted that she **** ****** would deduct $152.79 from the original amount making the settlement amount $914.01. After receiving $914.01 **** ****** would call Better Business Bureau and release Onorato Garage from the original complaint Id. ********. I am putting a check in the mail today.

Respectfully:

Tone E. Onorato Jr.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

**** ******


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Onorato Garage
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)