Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Kracl Automotive

Phone: (970) 384-2277 View Additional Phone Numbers 2922 S Glen Ave Ste C, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.kraclautomotive.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Kracl Automotive meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Kracl Automotive include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Kracl Automotive
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 06, 2011 Business started: 06/01/2010 in CO Business started locally: 06/01/2010 Business incorporated 04/06/2009 in CO
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Occupational/Industry License Database Colorado
1560 Broadway Ste 1350, Denver CO 80202
http://www.colorado.gov/oed/industry-license/

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Adam Kracl, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Adam Kracl, Owner
Business Category

Auto Repair Brake Service Engine Repair Rebuilding Companies Car Lubrication Shops Auto Services Farm Equipment Part Repair Services Four Wheel Drive Vehicles - Repair & Service Car Alternator and Generator Repair Stations Auto Diagnostic Service Auto Electric Service

Method(s) of Payment
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Wright Express, Voyager Fleet, Cash, Check
Refund and Exchange Policy
12 month, 12,000 mile warranties
Service Area
Roaring Fork & Colorado River Valleys
Alternate Business Names
Kracl Enterprises LLC
Products & Services

auto repair, brakes, diagnostics, tires, oil change.

Industry Tips
Auto Repair & Service

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Kracl Automotive has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 2922 S Glen Ave Ste C

    Glenwood Springs, CO 81601 (970) 384-2277

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/3/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Turbo Oil line connected to engine block, above oil pan. Turbo oil line has oil visible to the eye/leaking referred to images. Rear main seal replaced along with upper and lower oil pan gasket. Leak appeared two months after repair was done Had another diagnosis yesterday to confirm the leak and where it was coming from. Have an appointment to see a certified Audi mechanic tomorrow.

Desired Settlement: Refund - 4,337.65

Business Response:

In reading the complaint details, I am unsure exactly what the complaint is. I understand there is an oil leak on the vehicle, I am guessing from the Turbo oil line, judging by the detail. That part was not replaced through the course of repairs performed on Ms. ******'s vehicle.

This is a repair I wish the customer would have n ever given us authorization to perform, because Ms. ****** has had "buyers remorse" since we finished the work on her vehicle. We discounted repairs at the time of payment by $1100.00, as well as provided a free loaner vehicle for the time repairs were being done. We were awaiting some parts from Audi which caused a delay in repairs. I should also note the entire repair order included other repairs as well, in terms of a steering rack and pinion needing to be replaced also for electrical concerns.

Our warranty for this repair is 12,000 miles or 12 months, whichever comes first. Warranty work  must be performed in our shop and cannot exceed the original cost of the repair.

It does not mean that we will refund money for repairs already completed, especially when the cost of the repair seems to be more of a concern to Ms. ****** than any potential concerns arising with the vehicle. She has spoken with us and has informed us that we won't doing any further repairs in her vehicle. I cannot take another shop's diagnosis as our own diagnosis for anything. To even determine if there is a warrantable concern, we need to inspect the vehicle in our shop. By the sounds of the complaint detail however, it seems as though there is an oil leak present at this time that was not repaired previously in our shop, which would negate any kind of warranty repair.

We acted in good faith to repair Ms. ******'s vehicle with her authorization for repairs, and to the best of  my knowledge those repairs are still repaired with the quality we deliver. In previous conversations with Ms. ****** she has indicated that she has spent a lot of money on repairs for this vehicle, with us and at other repair shops. I am of the feeling that the concern is more about the amount of money spent repairing her vehicle as opposed to the quality of work performed. I cannot see where a refund of any amount should be given, seeing as how the repairs were authorized and were performed correctly and with quality.

Ms. ****** contacted our shop a few days ago and spoke with one of our service advisors, and stated from the beginning that she has contacted her credit card company and wants a refund, etc. It was after all of that was said did she say that there was an oil leak, which was apparently was noticed after having an oil change done at a different repair shop. I am not sure if she contacted the other repair shop to verify their quality of work.

Ms. ****** has not been a pleasure to deal with on many occasions (going through the years), she is consistently inconsiderate and disrespectful to me and my employees, uses language that we don't use our appreciate in our place of business. She has always had a problem with how  much it costs, weather it is a little bit of money or a lot. We do all we can to control costs and provide all the value we can in what we do, but Ms. ****** does not seem to be someone who will ever be satisfied with any automotive repair facility.

 

 

 

 

Consumer Response:

***** **** ****** *********************** *** ***** ***** *********************** ********************** *** **** ****** *********************** ***** **** *** ** **** ** ***** ** ******** ******** ***** ***** *** **** ********* *********** **** ***** **** ****** *********************** *** ********************** ***** **** *** ** **** ** **** ** ******** ************* ******
Yes I was trying to send correspondence I was making sure it was the correct email address.
In rebuttal my invoice number ***** $4337.65 is paid in full.
In addition to another invoice on May 15 , 2015,for $980.
When I get a chance I will scan and email both of those documents to you.
The oil leak is coming from near the turbo oil line which they would've had to disconnect to get to the components that they took apart and replaced.
This has nothing to do with the money I am good for it and  it's paid for in full with my visa company.
Attachments area

Complaint: ********


I am rejecting this response because: there is an oil leak  coming from the oil line connected to the engine block about the oil pan. 

 These are components they would've had to bypass to reach the work that they did @ Kracl Automotive.

This has nothing to do with the price of the repair, it's that 2 months after a $4337.65 repair job, my vehicle shouldn't be leaking oil. KRACL  needs to hold to their warranty on their work. 

No other shop except for a routine oil change has worked on any component on my car. 

Please facilitate the appropriate repair/remedy for this repair.


Regards,

**** ******

Business Response:

We received a phone call this morning from another shop in ******** ******* who wanted to discuss Ms. ****** and her vehicle. I was informed that they did an inspection and determined that there is a leak coming from the TIMING COVER area, and they said they would need to degrease the engine and do a UV dye test to pinpoint the leak exactly. I was informed that what they had told her wasn't resonating with her, and that she also had a few rude and disrespectful things to say in their shop as well.

Based on the information provided, we don't see any kind of warrantable repair, as the timing cover gasket was not an item replaced or disassembled in our shop. It should be noted that there hundreds of gaskets and seals in a vehicle powertrain systems, and because we fixed what was leaking at the time doesn't mean there won't be other leaks from other areas in the future.

 

 

 

Consumer Response:

***** **** ****** *********************** *** ***** ***** *********************** ********************** ***** **** *** ** **** ** **** ** ******** ********

Dear *****,
thank you for your correspondence, here's a copy of the invoices including the 45 point inspection Kracl performed on May 27, 2015 prior to all of this work in the past year.
My coolant seems to be running low.
It's leaking out of the bottom of the engine I'm not sure if it's oil at this point.
The bottom line is, that it's my feeling that, things such as this should not be going wrong after the work Kracl performed most recently on my car..
I have invoices  totaling  $5596.17 (but not limited to), from Kracl automotive.
I originally was referred to Adam Kracl by a worker named **** at the ******** ******* *** * *****. When I had my **********.
Adam himself did extensive work on my ** vehicle and I was happy.
I have never known anyone to have a customer spend in exorbitant amount of money such as I have in less than a year,  and not even be able to take them back in and fix anything that might be wrong with the vehicle even if it was just something "came loose...

I am not sure why I am getting such poor treatment. I have paid in full all of my invoices and should be in good standing with this particular person and merchant.

Respectfully,

**** ******
Attachments area

Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:   what you are saying that another person said about me is third-party hearsay.  I did not want them to touch my engine because I would like to have Adam's shop honor the warranty .  I also had a 45 point technician inspection done on the vehicle back in May 2015, by a technician at Adam Kracl Automotive and, with $5596.17 total invoices that I've paid to Kracl automotive since May 2015 I would expect that everything would be running smoothly.

 The mechanic at the shop I visited yesterday happens to be close friends with Adam and said he was a close friend and colleague of Adams. 

That being said this is not an unbiased case.

Regards,

**** ******

Consumer Response:

***** **** ****** *********************** *** *********************** ***** ***** ********************** ***** **** *** *** **** ** **** ** ******** ********

Dear ***** and the Better Business Bureau,

after doing a little bit of research with a certified Audi mechanic at a dealership learning that;  referring to the invoice ;the crank case breather is one hour to one and a half hour job.
 2.) the steering rack with core servotronic  is a four hour job.
Also referring back to the invoice
,3.) the rear main seal and the sealant is a 12.9 hour job.

Nobody is sure about oil baffle plate is for? ...the shop supplies an additional $25....

It's my understanding that these repairs should have taken about 18 hours.
Where did the 10 extra hours come into play? If you look over at the labor description you'll see a lot of language like "additional time."
They had my car for three solid weeks.
I dropped it off in the beginning of January and didn't get it back until January 26 , after I initiated a call about when the car would be done...
Adam explained to me "you have no idea how many people we had to get involved in this repair"
If he wasn't staffed to perform the repairs on my vehicle he should have declined in the beginning.
I cannot believe that I paid for labor of $2867.96.
Which is about $1000.  over what I should have been charged for the hours it takes to do each of these repairs,  as a standard.

At the bottom of the invoice it states a discount, I would hate to see what full price is if this is a discounted rate!

Please advise, Respectfully,

**** ******

Business Response:

The customer did not pay $2867.96 for labor, the customer paid $2317.96 for labor, which is 21.5 hours of labor, and includes the time required to diagnose, degrease, dye test to inspect for leaks. That is in line with what and Audi mechanic may have said.

We had an issue with a redesigned and updated part from Audi, and to ensure we were installing the correct part and installing it correctly, we involved several Audi parts dealerships, and Audi technical assistance in corporate Audi. So yes, we had quite a few people involved in ensuring that our repairs were going to be done correctly. And these people do not work for our company. This caused a major delay in completing the repairs. We were able to put the customer in our loaner car no charge for the duration of that time.

There was extra time spent on the repairs on the vehicle for which the customer was not billed for. We actually came in less than the initial estimate the customer authorized.

I feel as though it would be in everyone's best interests to cease doing business together now and in the future. We will honor any remaining warranty on repairs already performed. Those repairs have been verified by our shop and others shops to be in good quality. The vehicle has other leaks at this time, but are unrelated to any previous work we have performed in our shop.

 

Consumer Response:

Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: the labor was $2867...The vehicle has been repaired. I shall not accept, the unexplained additional hours , as a standard at Kracl Automotive, and therefore am still seeking and additional 10 hours of labor as a refund. 

After doing the research , It's my understanding that there's a defined time allotted for each and every repair on my vehicle. 

A mechanic can't just tell you something will take"all day" when it's only a four hour job...please be advised of my position and am definitely not in approval of the Hours, Kracl automotive kept my car for repair. 

furthermore, the loaner was not suitable, or safe to drive, in winter conditions. 

Respectfully , 


 **** ******

**** ******


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

2 Customer Reviews on Kracl Automotive
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart