Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Jay's Automotive, LLC

Phone: (970) 454-3602 Fax: (970) 454-3604 105 7th St, Eaton, CO 80615 http://www.jaysautollc.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Jay's Automotive is a full service automotive repair center that specializes in providing quality services. We employ highly skilled technicians and offer comprehensive knowledge and experience at fair and competitive prices.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Jay's Automotive, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Jay's Automotive, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Jay's Automotive, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 19, 2010 Business started: 05/01/2008 Business started locally: 05/01/2008 Business incorporated 01/01/2009 in CO
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Occupational/Industry License Database Colorado
1560 Broadway Ste 1350, Denver CO 80202
http://www.colorado.gov/oed/industry-license/

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Jason Wood, Owner Ms. Amy Wood, Business Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jason Wood, Owner
Business Category

Auto Repair Brake Service Auto Electric Service

Refund and Exchange Policy
We guarantee our work and stand behind that work with a great warranty. Most new parts and labor is covered for 24 months or 24,000 miles (this warranty would not apply to wearable parts/repairs such as brakes, tires, alignments, etc.). We want our clients to be more than satisfied, so if for any reason you are not completely satisfied please let us know. We will correct the problem immediately or cheerfully refund your money.
Products & Services

We work on most domestic and foreign vehicles, including Chevy, Ford Dodge, Honda, Toyota, Nissan, Kia, Hyundai, Subaru, Saturn, Cadillac and more.

Industry Tips
Auto Repair & Service

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Jay's Automotive, LLC has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 105 7th St

    Eaton, CO 80615 (970) 454-3602

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/17/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On August 20th, 2014 brought my 2005 **** ******** in to Jay’s Automotive for an oil change. They did this fine and upon checking the vehicle, they claimed that a power steering fluid change was required. The mileage on the van was 78311. I had forgotten that l had previously had the fluid changed at Quick Lube a mere 10,000 miles earlier, when the mileage was 68477. Therefore, it Could Not have been required and these individuals took advantage of me, possibly thinking that l must be gullible because l am handicapped and in a wheelchair. The ******** is a wheelchair van. I have called them twice about this refund, on 06/08/2015 and 06/10/2015 and spoke to a person named “Jason” who stated he would call back, He Never Did. On there website, they claim, “If not satisfied, we will issue a ‘Cheerful refund’, All l want is Just That. I had hoped by dealing with them directly to avoid having to take further action, but it seems this is necessary. I have All the receipts, if required

Business Response:

 During a standard oil change inspection our technician noted that the power steering fluid in Mr. *********** van was dark in color, and recommended a fluid change if it had not been done. Mr. ********* approved for the service to be done. We had no records of his service history. Our recommendation was only based on the current condition of the fluid. It is my policy to refund any customer who is unsatisfied, how ever I do not feel that Mr. ********* has legit claim based on the fact that he approved the repair and we have no way of knowing what he had done at another shop. As a business owner I want to make Mr. ********* happy however I can not just give him money back without cause.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

******* *********

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: l had simply forgotten that l had the power steering fluid changed at Quick Lube when the mileage was 68477. Therefore, it Could Not Have  Needed changing when the mileage was  78311, a mere 10,000 miles later. l feel that this facility took advantage of me, as l am in a wheelchair and Cannot physically see the power steering fluid. They claim to be "trained automotive techs", therefore they should have Known that the fluid was fine. l tried to see for myself but they would not let me approach to view for myself. In their reponse to the initial complaint, they Stated, "It is my policy to refund any customer who is unsatisfied" l am very, very unsatisfied. In addition, in his response, he states "as a business owner, l want to make Mr. ********* happy, however  I can not just give him money back without cause, The "cause"is l  was  taken advantage of.

l will accept a partial refund, however.

Regards,

******* *********

            please note; l have all the receipts if required.  These will show the validity of my claim.

Business Response: In response to Mr. *********** claim that we wouldn't allow him to see the fluid...that is incorrect, we wouldn't allow him to stay in the shop area during the service, as he requested, due to safety concerns and insurance.  As stated in my previous response, we did not have service history records for Mr. *********** vehicle.  The recommendation was based on the dark color of the fluid and was done upon his approval.  With this said and as a compromise, we are willing to meet Mr. ********* in the middle and refund 1/2 of his cost ($37.53).  Upon acceptance of this compromise, we will mail a check directly to Mr. *********.   



Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

******* *********

Consumer Response:

***** ******* ***** ************************** *** ***** ***** ********************** ***** **** *** *** **** ** ***** ** ******** *** *** * ********* ** ******** 

Thank you,

The agreement that l accepted was read 07/01/2015, and states: "In response to Mr. *********** claim that we wouldn't allow him to see the fluid...that is incorrect, we wouldn't allow him to stay in the shop area during the service, as he requested, due to safety concerns and insurance.  As stated in my previous response, we did not have service history records for Mr. *********** vehicle.  The recommendation was based on the dark color of the fluid and was done upon his approval.  With this said and as a compromise, we are willing to meet Mr. ********* in the middle and refund 1/2 of his cost ($37.53).  Upon acceptance of this compromise, we will mail a check directly to Mr. *********."

As of 7/10/2015 l have Not received a check. My address is:

*******  *  ********* ***  **** ******** *** ****** ** *****         *************

Business Response: Please accept our apologies for the delay.  The check has been mailed, you should expect it in the mail within the next day or two.  

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

******* *********

Check received 7/16/2015.

Thanks To BBB!


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Jay's Automotive, LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart