Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Houska Automotive Services Inc.

Phone: (970) 482-0156 Fax: (970) 482-0349 View Additional Phone Numbers 899 Riverside Ave, Fort Collins, CO 80524 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.houskaautomotive.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Specializing in complete auto and truck repair, tire sales, oil changes, diesel emission testing.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Houska Automotive Services Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Houska Automotive Services Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 5 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 5
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Houska Automotive Services Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 01, 1983 Business started: 01/01/1952 in CO
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Occupational/Industry License Database Colorado
1560 Broadway Ste 1350, Denver CO 80202
http://www.colorado.gov/oed/industry-license/

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Dennis Houska, President Mr. John Houska, Vice President Ms. Noreen Houska, Sec/Treas
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Dennis Houska, President
Customer Contact: Mr. John Houska, Vice President
Business Category

Auto Repair Auto - Emissions Testing Auto Repair - Maintenance Brake Service Truck Repair Shops Auto Services - Oil & Lube Car Service Diesel Engine Suppliers Auto Bumpers, Guards & Grilles Shock Absorber Suppliers Tire Dealers Tires - Commercial Sales & Service Auto Air Conditioning Auto Diagnostic Service Auto Electric Service

Method(s) of Payment
all credit cards, cash
Alternate Business Names
Houska Tire and Oil
Industry Tips
Auto Repair & Service

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Houska Automotive Services Inc. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 899 Riverside Ave

    Fort Collins, CO 80524 (970) 482-0156 (970) 482-0307

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/14/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: After spending $775 on new tires, 2 of my rims got damaged during installation. We were headed out of town the next day so we made arrangements to deal with the damage after we returned. Then when the time came for Houska to follow through in fixing the damage they caused, they all of a sudden took back their admission of fault and claimed they owed us nothing...offered me $100 gift card to Houska... Like I'll ever let them touch another one of my vehicles again (and BTW I own 4 including an RV that also needs new tires). Worst customer service ever!!! Would not trust a word they say!!!

Business Response: Please feel free to contact us.  We are more than happy to repair the two wheels.  

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:
As I have stated before, I do not wish to have your business touch any of my vehicles again. At this point I am more than willing to bring you back your unused gift card and you can refund me to my original payment method. I plan to have my vehicle repaired elsewhere and do not wish to have Houska involved. I feel that I have wasted too much of my time already dealing with this issue and do not wish to spend much more time resolving it...

******* ********

Business Response: In the interest of closing out this issue, we have two offers.  First, as previously mentioned, we will be happy to repair both wheels, at our expense.  I do understand you are not comfortable with our service and would like to offer a $100 refund on your credit card.  If you would like the second option, please come to our store and ask for Jason L********.  I will exchange the gift card for the $100 refund on your credit card.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. I will take the refund (option 2) to my credit card. I should be able to come to Houska either next Monday or Tuesday. Thanks. 

Regards,

******* ********

3/9/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have had my 2000 ***** ******* for less than a year. I have taken it to Houska Automotive exclusively. It has been in the shop at least 5 times, two of which were within a week of each other. The first major repair was to replace the fuel line and the ignition module. The next major repair was to replace a failed ignition coil. I took my car in last week since the other two ignition coils failed. They should have been able to see this was the case when they replaced the first coil. Most importantly, though, are these most recent visits. My car was in the shop from Friday, February 5th to Monday, February 8th. My car went back into the shop Tuesday, February 16th after I noticed an electrical issue with some of the car's electronics. It was originally supposed to go into the shop for the electrical issues on Monday, February 15th, but then the engine wouldn't turn over so it needed to be towed. When I got my car back on Monday, February 8th, I received a receipt with all the diagnostics they ran, including one on the electrical system. The car originally went in to get a tail light replaced. I could not complete this repair on my own because I have a disability. As we went to the shop, the car started shaking, and it felt like it was going to fall apart. The tail light was replaced as well as the brake pads (which I expected needed to be replaced soon) and the two other ignition coils. On the bottom of my receipt, I have warranty for all the parts that have been replaced. They ran electrical diagnostics because of the original electrical issues. On Friday, February 12th, I contacted them because my car's buttons got extremely hot, and I was concerned because it had just been in the shop. They had done the electrical inspection during the previous visit. They told me to bring the car back in on Monday. Monday comes along and the car does not start, which indicates that it's not just an electrical issue but also an ignition issue. Because I needed to work, I couldn't call and wait for a tow. Instead, it went in on Tuesday. When they managed to look at my car, they told me that the spark plugs needed to be replaced. This was the only solution they offered. They also managed to find out that the engine is repeatedly flooding. They are charging me for the cost of repairs as they claim it is a separate issue from their warrantied repairs. I have spent over $2500 for repairs already. They estimated a charge of $316 (though I have authorized $190 since this is the approximation of parts & labor for a ***** ********* spark plugs) for a repair they claim to be unrelated to the previous repairs; however, the fact that I had my car for less than a week and yet another problem has occurred with the ignition would say that perhaps they are related. In addition, they have not offered any solution for why the buttons got hot, only that the best bet is to replace the spark plugs. Because I have a disability, I need a car to get to and from work. I work in multiple buildings over the course of the day and therefore must have reliable transportation. With the consistent mechanical issues, I have had to rent a car to help me with my job. The most recent rental car cost $232.47; this is a partial reservation and may not be represent the full cost, since I don't know when my car will be fixed. I mention this because this is the second time in a week and a half that my car has been in the shop. I cannot continue to afford a rental car in addition to repairs, especially when my car is apparently not reliable enough to last longer than a week without another issue cropping up.

Desired Settlement: I want Houska to cover the cost of repairs for replacing the spark plugs. I want Houska to also cover the cost of repairs for any additional electrical or ignition issues they find. I want them to pay for the cost of taking the car to be checked over by a different mechanic. In addition, I want them to cover the cost of the rental car.

Consumer Response:

Hello,

I have updated information about my complaint about Houska Automotive. On Friday, February 19th I retrieved my car from Houska. They did not charge me again for a diagnostic, but did charge $190 to replace the spark plugs (which was negotiated down from $300 inclusive charge). Tuesday, February 23rd, the same various buttons on the dashboard got hot as happened on February 12th. That night my car died, again not turning over and making the same sounds as happened when it died last week. 

After speaking to someone higher up, the outcome Houska provided is that they would: pay for the tow of my car to their facility, loan me a vehicle until my car is in working order, and will run as many diagnostics as possible to find the problem "and then we'll discuss what is to be done." Houska paid for the tow on February 24 to their facility and are currently running tests in order to recreate the conditions that caused the engine failure as well as to find out what they missed in the first place. Jason S****** admitted that they should have dug deeper during prior visits.

I looked through my receipts from the past year, they have replaced the ignition control module, three ignition coils, re-installed the ignition control module (under warranty), and charged me for an ignition coil pack. I understand that each of these charges alone makes sense for the repairs. I am entirely concerned that the depth of repair my ignition system has needed should have been noted during the earliest visits and this is contributing to my continuing lack of confidence in the competence of Houska Automotive as well as the longevity and reliability of my vehicle.

Thank you,
~~***** *******

Business Response: We are currently working on the vehicle.  Jason S****** will be back in the office on Monday 3/7/2016 to contact our customer and finish the repairs.  Our Customer currently is using one of our loaner cars till repairs are completed.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

******* *******

4/25/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Took our family vechile for an oil change,engine steam cleaning,tires rotated and to get an estimate for repair on passenger window. So my wife took our vehicle in. See was givin a loaner vechile for the afternoon. Later that evening my wife called to check the status of our vechile. She was told that they would have to keep the truck overnight. She said that was fine. The next my wife was driving the loaner and it had broke down. She called ****** and they picked her up and took her back ******. She then went to get the vechile and was told to pay $104.57 for an oil change and an UNAUTHORIZED DIAGNOSIS for the door. I was upset, I then spoke to a manager named ****. He stated to that there is string in pocket and he wanted me to guess how long it is. WHAT?! Was my reaction. I was insulted and disrespect by this comment. I then asked to speak with the Owner. The owner ** got on the phone. I then explained the situation to him and that wanted a refund for the UNAUTHORIZED DIAGNOSIS. He stated that their computers were down and he AUTHORIZED his staff to do the diagnosis even though I DID NOT. I DID NOT RECEIVE A REFUND FOR THIS UNAUTHORIZED DIAGNOSIS. WHO ELSE DOES BAD BUSINESS LIKE THIS?! I WILL NEVER RETURN!

Desired Settlement: I would settle at the amount of $49.10 plus the sales tax. Total amount $52.10.

Business Response: On 4/8 in the afternoon *** received call from **** ******
expressing concern for diagnostic charges related to a Ford Expedition window.
At the beginning of the conversation Mr. ****** was angry and cursing.  *** attempted to explain why there was
diagnostic charges and he would not let me say two words before stating "I
want a full (curse) refund".  He
stated that he "just wanted to know how much it was to fix the window".  In order to have that information the door
panel needed to be removed and an internal inspection performed to determine
the cause of failure, this inspection does have a cost involved.  *** attempted to use an analogy to make Mr.
****** understand that we cannot see the condition of something that is hidden
by using "I have a string in my pocket, can you tell me how long it
is?"  At that point Mr. ****** would
not listen to any explanations, stated that *** was a (curse) and wanted to
talk to the owner.  He then passed the
call off to ** ******. During the entire conversation *** was being cursed at
and Mr. ****** was unwilling to have any sort of a reasonable conversation.
** ****** then answered the phone to see if the issue could
be resolved.  Mr. ****** explained to **
using several curse words that he did not want to pay for any testing.  He also accused us of not changing the oil on
his vehicle.  ** said he needed to look
into the situation and call him back.  **
did find the oil change worksheet which the technicians fill out when
performing the service.  When ** called
Mr. ****** back he said the only way to prove the oil change was done is to
have him come down and look over the vehicle together.  If the service was done we would be able to
see that the drain plug shows signs of being removed and the oil filter would
be new.  ** agreed that Mr. ****** would
get a refund if there was no sign of the service.  At that time Mr. ****** asked if the testing
charge for the window would be dropped. 
** said that we have already cut the testing in half which your wife
agreed to and there would be no refund. 
Mr. ****** said he would not be back to Houska Automotive.

When Mrs. ****** picked up the vehicle after the loaner car
broke down she did say something to the effect "I didn't realize I was
being charged to check it".  The
paperwork was not printed and was located on the Tire/Oil front counter with a
oil change sheet in it, *** assumed that everything had been completed was done
and printed the invoice. (the advisor handling the repair was at lunch and
could not be reached and the person checking out the vehicle was unaware the complimentary
engine cleaning had not been completed) 
When the paperwork was located there was found a handwritten note for
repair instructions and no printed estimate sheet.  Investigation showed that when the vehicle
was dropped off the computer system was being repaired by tech support so no
printed/signed estimate sheet was available. 
In the interest of customer satisfaction *** offered to split the
charges with her which she agreed to saying "you are my guys, you always
take care of me" and began to laugh/joke with some of the other advisers
about their characters, especially ******** with his motorcycle helmet.  When Mrs. ****** picked up the car she did
come back in saying that her driver’s window was not working.  The technician went out and checked in the
front parking lot (no charge) and found a the fuse for that circuit missing to
which she stated “oh, we remove that fuse all the time so the battery dosn't go
dead because a running board light stays on”. 
At that point she left.

To be clear the passenger window regulator is broken and has
damaged the mounting surface inside the door. 
The door will require body repair and the regulator replaced.  None of these things could have be seen
externally and did require disassembly to diagnose.

During the time that Mr. ******’s vehicle was at Houska
Automotive Mrs. ****** was the only point of contact.  Mr. ******’s only involvement began after the
vehicle was picked up.

It was unfortunate that our computer system was
having problems during the drop off of Mr. ******’s vehicle.  As a professional auto repair we always
explain what charges a customer can expect before any work is done which is
then accompanied with a signature.  ******
Automotive would like to resolve this issue by refunding Mr. ****** $52.10 as
requested.

11/21/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I recently brought my car in to have my tires changed at this Houska location. Not a big deal I looked online found a close location to get it done. I dropped my car off, left for lunch. 2 hours later I give them a call and my car is done. excellent, in a hurry I pick up my car and go straight to school. While walking back to my car in between classes I notice the wheels are all chewed up, around the brim of the rim the wheels are destroyed. I immediatly call Houska and speak with an agent who is very comforting tells me to bring it down and well figure it out. I get there the next day the shift manager that I spoke with on the phone walks out to my car with me, 3 seconds says "yea, no we didnt do that" I argued a bit then he went inside to get the next higher up manager, he walks out and tells me its curb damage, and I did it either since or before but they didnt do it. "It is not how we conduct business" obviously not I said but this happened. so the rims, still having fresh marks and metal shavings comming off, I took the car for a second oppinion and was told that there is no way the scraped edges could even be curb marks. So back and fourth with the manager on the phone for 3 days, he ends up offering me a $40 gift card to there shop! as if I would take my car back there for any reason. When I told him that my wheels needed to be fixed. He says "whelp, then there is nothing more we can do here." So I have messed up wheels and the company that is offering a $40 gift card for them.

Desired Settlement: fixed wheels/ full refund/ time spent back?

Business Response: November 13, 2013

 

TO: Better Business Bureau

RE: Mr. ***** ****

From: ***** *********, Manager Houska Tire & Oil

On November 7, 2013, ***** **** presented his 1999 Dodge
Stratus for a tire exchange.  Mr. ****
brought the tires he wanted installed on the vehicle.  The replacement tires were mounted on other wheels
and needed to be dismounted prior to service. 
At time of service the vehicle registered 132,795 miles on the
odometer. 

On November 9, 2013, Mr. **** spoke with ***** ****, Service
Advisor, who looked at the wheels with the customer.  ***** came back inside the store and asked me
to go look at the wheels with the customer because he was being very
belligerent.  I introduced myself to Mr. ****
and inspected all four wheels.  All four wheels
are original equipment parts. All four wheels had significant damage to the center
hub area, which is not touched by any of our equipment.  I did confirm severe cosmetic damage to all
four wheels in the area where the rim meets the tire.  The damage is consistent with standard “curb damage.”  This damage is deep in nature and
encompassed the entirety of each wheel.  The damaged was filled with dirt, an
indication of the damage being present for some time.  The vehicle body exterior had numerous
scratches and dents present.  I explained
to the customer the damage, in my experience resulted from multiple curb
impacts.  This was two full days after
the customer had picked up his vehicle. 
I told Mr. **** I needed to speak with the service technician and would
call him on our next business day.

The work was completed with a Hunter Auto 34 Tire
Machine.  This machine is used for both
expensive custom wheels, and standard original equipment wheels.  The Hunter Auto 34 features a “Leverless Tool Head” which is designed
to prevent accidental damage to wheels. 
The Tool Head is made from
very dense plastic, which is not strong enough to cause the damage present on
Mr. ****’s wheels.  The damage on Mr.
****’s wheels is running vertically across the face of each wheel, our machine
moves in a circular motion with the wheel. 
The damage is not consistent with any movements our machine performs.

On November 11, 2013, I spoke with the technician who
performed the work.  ***** *******,
Service Manager, who has over 25 years’ experience changing tires.  Mr. ******* was the technician who performed
the tire exchange.   He could not recall
if the wheels had been damaged prior to service or not.  I called and spoke with Mr. ****.  During the course of our conversation, I once
again stated the damage was not caused by us. 
Mr. **** stated he spoke with a “specialist” who stated the wheels were
functionally flawed.  I explained to Mr.
**** the wheel damage was cosmetic in nature and was not a safety issue.  He stated that as long as the wheel damage
was only cosmetic, he would be satisfied with their current condition.  I did in fact offer Mr. **** a goodwill
offering of $40.00 in store credit to see how well our service department
operated.  He stated he would think about
it and let me know.

On November 13, 2013, Mr. **** called and asked Houska Tire
& Oil to repair the wheels to their like new condition.  Since we did not cause the damage, I told the
customer that I didn’t think there was anything else we could do to help
him.  He stated he would be reporting us,
and I thanked him for his business.

We would respectfully request that Mr. **** provide pictures
of the wheel damage that can be compared to the published images supplied
below.

If your ruling is that the damage was caused by our
equipment we are prepared to get the wheels repaired for Mr. ****.

Thank You

*****
*********

Manager
Houska Tire
and Oil Center
Nationally Certified Tire Expert
Tire Industry Association Instructor
National Tire Advisory Counsel

 Information on the Hunter Auto 34 Tire Machine can be found
at www.hunter.com/tirechanger/auto34/index.cfm#

Images of wheels with curb damage consistent with Mr.
****’s  damage can be viewed at http://www.nitrofill.com/graphics/curbDamage.jpg

http://www.kwicksilverrimrepair.com/images/uploads/page_images/curb_damage_inspection.jpg

Consumer Response: Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because: What is being said is obsurd. I had a friend with me that was standing with us and would absolutly vouch that I did nothing of the sort of baligerent behavior and I am insulted. As well as the wheel damage that I clearly showed to both people that looked at my wheels saw fresh scrapes with actual metal shavings able to show. This also can be vouched for by my witness. Lastly why I would ever want to let these people touch my vehicle again after all this is beyond me, so even a $400 gift card to there shop would be a joke. and my vehicle isnt dented and scraped up like they have tried to portray, and this makes for a clear example of the half truths this company is telling.

Regards,

***** ****

Business Response: At Houska Automotive, we have always stood behind our craftsmanship. And as previously stated in our response, we are prepared to repair Mr. ****'s wheels if the BBB feels that the damage was caused by our equipment.  We would ask that Mr. **** supply pictures of the wheel damage to the BBB for inspection.  The BBB can then have an independent tire store examine both claims and make a decision. At that point we will abide by whatever the BBB decides.

***** *********

Consumer Response: Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because: I do not have the time to deal with this. This is exactly how they work, I was very polite in letting them know when this occured that I do not have the time the persue this. So they have been running this in circles. As for that statement they keep saying "we stand by our work" I think they have lost the meaning of that and need to do good work to stand by it. I would like a negative mark permanently on this companies jacket. Other than that Im done running around answering the same questions for this incompetent management team.

Regards,

***** ****

8/16/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: After conversations with the two individuals that helped me tow my car (knowledgeable automotive specialists), I was left to believe it was either the Battery, Alternator, or Starter. I decided to tow my car to Houska automotive because of my first satisfying experience with their "experts". I left my keys in the drop box with instructions about the problem likely being one of the aforementioned issues. I also put "oil change?" on the slip as I was not sure if I wanted one from them or not. The next day rolled around and I had not received a phone call from them by 10 AM to confirm that they did indeed get my note and my car keys. Also, I never received a phone call in which they were suppose to ask me about the issues of my car, which is stated on their invoice they hand to you. During this first phone call, they mentioned they could not inspect my car until Monday. I asked how I was suppose to get around and they informed me they had loaner cars and that they would call me back when they found one. Next thing I know, it rolls around to 3 or so and I still did not receive a phone call back, so I called back again. They said they attempted to call me, however, I had not not received a voicemail or missed call from them. Monday, August 5th rolls around, and I had to call them two more times just to find out more information about my car. They also informed me they were about to start an oil change without my consent. I told them that is unacceptable to and halt it. The Representative was rude and told me he would see if that was possible. After picking up my bill, I was charged a $100 diagnostics test, which I was told was necessary to ensure it was indeed my battery that was the culprit and that my alternator and starter were fine. Unfortunately, it turns out that was not the case. On Sunday, August 11th, my car died again and I had to have it jump started and towed. *******, from ****** ******* informed me it is likely the alternator since my car won't run after a jump. My car is currently

Desired Settlement: at Houska & I expect them to take full responsibility for not performing their job adequately on many levels: (1) did they perform a diagnostic test? If so, shouldn't they have been able to resolve the issue from the start? 2) I had to call 4 times and never once received a single phone call from them until the end & 3)They used the excuse of being "short handed" for their poor customer service skills. I want my car fixed. I want my money refunded. I feel like I was taken advantage of.

Business Response:

  First of all, please accept our apologies for any lack of communicate on our part.  It is never our intention for our customers to feel they need to repeatedly call to ascertain the status of their vehicle.  We will typically schedule a towed in vehicle for the next available appointment opening.  On rare occasions, the next available appointment may be several days out.

  Looking at the repair history, I see we tested the starting and charging system and found the battery to be defective.  We replaced the battery, (which comes with a 5 year free replacement at Houska Automotive.)   After installing a new part, we will always retest the system, which Mrs. ********** charging system passed.  The testing fee paid was $48.70, not $100.00 which was stated in the letter to the Better Business Bureau. 

  On August 11th, Mrs. ********** vehicle had another problem requiring the vehicle to be towed back to Houska Automotive.  We retested the starting and charging system at no cost to Mrs. ******** and found the battery to be defective.  The rest of the starting and charging system was still passing.  The battery brand in question is an ********** battery.  We have found ********** batteries to be among the most reliable.  We are so confident in the ********** product we add an additional no hassle warranty which pushes the total customer protection to five years.  Our ********** Battery stock is serviced weekly to ensure our battery coverage is always current and fresh. 

  As with all mass produced products and all mechanical process, there is always the chance of a defective new part or a failure in the craftsmanship.  Houska Automotive has and will continue to offer premium products and renowned services.  We are glad we were able to take care of this isolated problem with no additional charges to the customer.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

***** ********


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Houska Automotive Services Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart