Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

Dale's Mobil One Lube Express

Phone: (970) 635-0200 3216 N Garfield Ave, Loveland, CO 80538 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.dalesmobil1.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Dale's Mobil One Lube Express include:

  • Length of time business has taken to respond to complaint(s)

Factors that raised the rating for Dale's Mobil One Lube Express include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Dale's Mobil One Lube Express
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 22, 2011 Business started: 02/01/2010 Business started locally: 02/01/2010 Business incorporated 02/22/2010 in CO
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Occupational/Industry License Database Colorado
1560 Broadway Ste 1350, Denver CO 80202
http://www.colorado.gov/oed/industry-license/

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Dale Ainsworth, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Dale Ainsworth, Owner
Business Category

Auto Repair Auto Repairing - Foreign Brake Service Engine Repair Rebuilding Companies Car Lubrication Shops Transmissions - Automobile Truck Repair Shops Auto Services Battery Supplies Wheel Align, Frame & Axle Service Equipment & Supplies Clutch Suppliers Shock Absorber Suppliers Auto Air Conditioning Car Alternator and Generator Repair Stations Auto Diagnostic Service Auto Electric Service

Alternate Business Names
Ainsworth Automotive Group LLC
Industry Tips
Auto Repair & Service

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3216 N Garfield Ave

    Loveland, CO 80538 (970) 635-0200

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/8/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Took my truck in for repairs, got charged 650.00 and it was never repaired correctly. Took it back about 5 times and it got worse. They could not diagnose problem correctly and never fixed it. Now they ...DALE..will not return phone calls and hides when I drive up. I am disabled and he took advantage of me.

Desired Settlement: I would like my money back in cash

Business Response:

******, 
         Thank you for sending this in a format that I am able to open and respond to, and I apologize to you and ***** for the slow response.  I have been covering for two repair technicians for over a year, and office time is hard to come by.  The first invoice I have for *****'s 2004 ********* **** is dated November 16th 2012, mileage 132,255, when she was in for an oil change and to have service warning lights read and cleared. warning lights and codes observed on that visit include:

Service Airbag light on
Check engine light on
P0332 Knock Sensor circuit low frequency fault
and B0092 Suppression sensor 1 circuit fault

            We do not offer Diagnostic services for these systems, so we recommended replacing the knock sensors and the wiring harness, as there is an updated harness that ** had designed for the knock sensor circuit.  The B0092 is for the body control module, which we do not have the ability to replace, or service, as it requires reprogramming. I do not recall for sure, but in cases like that we normally recommend ****** ***, or the ** dealer. No diagnosis was performed or charged for.
                   I do not recall the number of times between this and the next visit that ***** made for code reading and clearing, but there were several. There is never a charge for reading those codes, so we did not document those visits. 
               When ***** would stop to have the codes checked, I did that service myself quite often, and I recall recurring knock sensor codes, and that ***** reported that "performance reduced" warning had been coming on. She indicated that sometimes during this occurrence, the vehicle speed was limited, and she was concerned driving it.  I indicated that in many cases the throttle pedal position sensor is the issue there, but I do not have the ability to diagnose that for sure.
                    In these cases we have witnessed it being one single issue corrupting multiple systems, or several separate ones.  Again stressing that we neither perform nor charge for diagnostics on these systems. I let ***** know that in previous cases I had called ******** ********* service and parts departments, and that they had indicated selling "lots" of knock sensors for these trucks and recommend an updated harness at the same time, but there is also a chance that there is an actual engine knock that is not audible from the drivers seat. 
                    ***** made an appointment to have the knock sensors replaced with aftermarket units due to lower cost, and to replace the wiring harness with the updated one. The invoice for that appointment is dated July 25th 2013,  mileage 135,439, we replaced the knock sensors and the updated harness.
                     My son, Alex A******** was delivering the truck to *****, and called me in route saying the "performance reduced" light came on and acceleration was poor.
                  I asked Alex to return to the shop and called *****. We decided to replace the Pedal position sensor and not charge additional labor, because I knew she had a limited budget.
                                      The invoice for $688.11 was already printed for delivery, but ***** had a $650.00 budget so the truck was returned to her with partial payment, I believe I covered the rest.  The next invoice although there were multiple visits in between to look at codes, was July 14th 2014, mileage 138,387. the "performance reduced" warning was on, and the decision was made to warranty the throttle pedal position sensor. 
                                  There were many visits after that time with various concerns. There were many appointments made for me to pick the truck up at *****'s residence, that were canceled or missed because she didn't feel well. Many times ***** showed up at the shop without an appointment. and I was unable to see her myself.
                          I completely understand *****'s frustration, but with well over 5000 customers and two dedicated office greeters, I am not able to handle all the drive ups myself. I work 72 hours a week just to keep up with repairs,  and don't hide from customers. 
                               My response needed to be very precise and full of details, but apologize the long winded nature.  I will fax my invoices for your review, very shortly. 
                I wanted to detail the process from my perspective, but did and am doing my best to keep my customers not only well informed, but happy with our service.  If after her review of my letter, ***** feels entitled to a refund to settle this matter, I will oblige that.   
  Respectfully 
 
Dale D. A********
Owner
Dale's Mobil 1 Lube express
3216 N. Garfield Avenue
Loveland, CO. 80538
(970)-635-0200
(970)-443-4640 cell

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me if I receive a refund.  Since its been nearly two years I think I should get some interest in addition to the refund.   And that is really not a lot to ask for considering I had a lot of time and money invested in trying to get it fixed. The reduced engine power was never fixed, the truck never ran right.  I don't think I should have to pay for the mechanics trying to guess what was wrong with it.  I took it to the ***** dealer and they said the part Dale put in was made in China and an inferior part.  I tried many times to talk to Dale to make it right and was told he was at lunch, out on a call, etc...and never got a return call.  I would appreciate a refund.  Thank you.


I have changed my name back to my maiden name...***** *******

Regards,

***** ******* 


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Dale's Mobil One Lube Express
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)