Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

B-Town Automotive, LLC

Phone: (970) 532-2009 912 N 2nd St Unit A, Berthoud, CO 80513 http://www.btownautomotive.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Full Service Automotive Repair Center.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that B-Town Automotive, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for B-Town Automotive, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on B-Town Automotive, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 07, 2011 Business started: 10/28/2010 Business started locally: 10/28/2010 Business incorporated 10/28/2010 in CO
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Occupational/Industry License Database Colorado
1560 Broadway Ste 1350, Denver CO 80202
http://www.colorado.gov/oed/industry-license/

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Jim Fate, Owner Ms. Karen Fate, Owner Mr. Tony Schunke, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jim Fate, Owner
Customer Contact: Ms. Karen Fate, Owner
Business Category

Auto Repair Brake Service Engine Repair Rebuilding Companies Wheel Alignment, Frame & Axle Service - Auto Auto Services Auto Diagnostic Service

Service Area
Northern Colorado
Products & Services

car repair, brakes, engines, automotive

Industry Tips
Auto Repair & Service

Additional Locations

  • 912 N 2nd St Unit A

    Berthoud, CO 80513 (970) 532-2009

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/20/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I took my sons 2000 ** ***** to this garage to get a repair estimate.When we picked up his car the driverside front rim was damaged and the front bumper had more damage done to it.Also the hood does not close properly and they forgot to put the cover back on top of the motor.

Desired Settlement: I took my car to this shop because it is a local business.I would like a refund of the service that they did and I would like the rim replaced.

Business Response: My name is ***** ****, I am the owner of B-Town Automotive
and I am responding to Mr. ***** ******** complaint and request for redress of
his grievance against our business.

Our business is located at 912 2nd St., Berthoud,
CO, an industrial part of Berthoud, comprised of manufacturing, milling, and
fabrication facilities as well as Apex Shredding and a machine shop with which
we share parking.  As a result there are any number of vehicles of all sizes and configurations moving around the
parking lot; hence, we have clearly posted signs stating, “We are not
responsible for theft or damage to vehicles left on the premises

On March 30, 2015, Mr. ******** vehicle was left over night at
our business for diagnosis of a “check engine light” and a vibration in the
front end.  At 8:00 am on March 31, our employee entered the vehicle into our computer system, and at approximately
8:30 am the car was moved from the front parking lot into our shop. 

******* vehicle was brought into our shop and parked on what
we call the flat.  This is an area within the shop away from lifts, equipment, and other vehicles where we diagnose
issues similar to those ***** reported.  After completing the diagnosis on the check engine light the vehicle was
moved to one of our lifts where it was raised and run in order to diagnose the
vibration. 

Although our employees (vehicle technicians) are not
required to document the condition of any vehicle, or the personal possessions
left within, they are very conscientious about verbally noting these things to
the other employees.  In this case each employee noted and discussed the condition of this car, that being a great
number of scratches on the front and rear and, most notably, the missing grill
badge.  This seemed to fit with ******* comments to our employee that the car was purchased after having been
wrecked.  We had no additional information as to the extent or location of damage, or the repair or lack of
repairs completed.

We diagnosed the check engine light as a secondary air
injection leak, requiring the removal of the intake manifold to determine the
exact cause.  Our employee diagnosed the vibration as being caused by, or enhanced by tires and or wheels.  Our employee also recommended replacing the
front struts.  Because we do not service tires or wheels, our employee did not investigate that issue any further;
however, a wheel and or tire damaged by striking a curb, which ***** is
insisting one of our employees did, would match his complaint of a vibration
from the front end.  During the diagnostic process our employee left the engine dust cover off the top of the
engine.  This cover is not performance related; however, we responded to ******* residence to correct that issue.

While speaking with *****, he said several times that his
son drives the car, and that he, *****, inspects it nightly to ensure it has
not been damaged, presumably by his son.

It is our position that ******* car was not damaged in any
way while at B-Town Automotive.  The damage he has accused our employees of causing was not, and could not have been
a result of our driving into our shop, diagnosing it on the flat, or on the
lift.  The damage to the wheel does not appear to be as a result of being parked overnight in our parking lot and may
be one reason for the vibration he brought it in for in the first place.  We are a family owned and operated business
and are not in the position to refund a $91.00 diagnostic fee for an inappropriate allegation against our employees, let alone replace a wheel which
had been damaged prior to the car being left with us.  ***** paid the minimum amount for his vehicle
and chose not to affect any of the recommended repairs, prior to complaining
that “we” had damaged his car.

Thank you for your time in this matter,

Sincerely,

***** ****
B-Town Automotive



Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on B-Town Automotive, LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)