Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Advanced Auto Pros Inc.

Phone: (970) 673-7993 Fax: (970) 304-9896 2527 8th Ave, Greeley, CO 80631 View Additional Email Addresses http://autorepairgreeley.com/


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

We offer repairs and maintenance to keep our clients vehicles trouble free and fun to drive.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Advanced Auto Pros Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Advanced Auto Pros Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Advanced Auto Pros Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 28, 2001 Business started: 03/01/1994 in CO Business started locally: 01/01/1994 Business incorporated 05/01/1995 in CO
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Occupational/Industry License Database Colorado
1560 Broadway Ste 1350, Denver CO 80202
http://www.colorado.gov/oed/industry-license/

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Rick Bilger, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Rick Bilger, President
Business Category

Auto Repair Auto Repairing - Foreign Brake Service Engine Repair Rebuilding Companies Car Lubrication Shops Mufflers & Exhaust Systems Tire Repair Shops Transmissions - Automobile Auto Services Battery Supplies Wheel Align, Frame & Axle Service Equipment & Supplies Storage Battery Retailers Clutch Suppliers Auto Air Conditioning Car Alternator and Generator Repair Stations Auto Diagnostic Service Auto Electric Service

Method(s) of Payment

Master Card

Visa

American Express

Discover

Cash

Approved Checks

Fleet cards

In store financing available

Industry Tips
Auto Repair & Service

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Advanced Auto Pros Inc. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/4/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: last time i took my truck to a shop was to get a new transmission over seven years ago, i usually handle oil changes and small jobs myself. i received a coupon in the mail for a free oil change and been lazy to do it myself. so i decided to take it to a shop since i had a coupon for oil change and couple other coupons for inspections. dropped my vehicle off at 8am and didnt get it back til 1pm i understand they were busy but a four hour oil change? so i get in my vehicle and notice my key to start truck was left in the "accessories" position and i have a alcohol system in my truck and it requires a breath screen randomly when the key is in ANY position. the man i spoke with about the alcohol system said he would take care of it and that they have dealt with this system before. so i get in my vehicle and the radio is on and my alcohol system is beeping and i have to pay 60 bucks to get it reset since they left my vehicle in the on position. i then started my truck and notice my oil pressure is higher then usual so i just figured it was because they added 5-30 instead of my usual 10-30. while im headed back home and my truck starts smoking really bad and started to make a loud clunking noise so i immediately shut the engine down and coast to a parking lot and notice a stream of oil two blocks back and a huge puddle under my truck. i called the shop four times and on the fourth call i got an answer. the guy sent a tow truck out and hauled it back to the shop to address the issue. they said it was a bad filter but i thought they check that kind of stuff before they tell a customer their vehicle is ready. i told the guy that since they left my vehicle on that i had to pay 60 bucks to get my system requirements and they just said sorry. i was also disappointed that when i took my truck in initially at 8am that it needed an alignment and balance and they didnt offer either of those services free for wasting my whole day. they didnt even clean the oil very good that leaked everywhere.

Desired Settlement: at least refund my sixty bux to get my alcohol system reset. i told the guy at front desk that i needed a balance and alignment this morning and after this disasterous ordeal specifically to see if he would offer something for this incident but he gave no response. also that loud clunking when my oil pressure dropped probably damaged something internally in the engine, and assuming otherwise is nonsense. also considering that it was never mentioned by the mechanics that it may have damaged som

Business Response: On Friday October 15th
2013 ******* **** brought his vehicle to us in response to an advertisement for a free oil change.  We advise our customers that when we offer a free or introductory priced service it
requires that they leave the vehicle either the morning or afternoon hours so we can work the service into our regular schedule. 

We feel this is a win, win situation the customer gets a great service at little or no cost and we can still give attention to our regular clients.  We advised Mr. **** of this before the service and he agreed.  The service was complicated by an interlock system that requires a random breath screen.  We completed the oil change service and called Mr. **** to let him know.  Unfortunately
when he was driving the vehicle home the oil filter that we installed failed and oil leaked out.  We immediately sent a tow truck out to pick up the vehicle, brought it back to the shop, replaced
the leaking filter, and added between a half a quart and 1 quart of oil to correct the problem. 

We are very sorry that Mr. **** was inconvenienced.  Situations like this are very embarrassing for our company but we feel we handled it as best we could with as little further inconvenience as possible.  Apparently sometime during the repair the key was on and the interlock system did call for a random breath test which we didn’t notice.  So the interlock company charged Mr. **** extra for this.  We apologize for this and would be happy to refund the amount that this cost.       

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:
Costed me sixty dollars to reset my machine. I would appreciate the refund for this. I already cleaned the oil off my truck since it smelled like burnt oil every time I drove it. 
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

******* ****


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Advanced Auto Pros Inc.
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart