Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Kool Rides Custom Detailing LLC

Phone: (970) 482-5668 Fax: (970) 482-5483 808 E Mulberry St, Fort Collins, CO 80524 http://www.koolridesdetailing.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Kool Rides Custom Detailing LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Kool Rides Custom Detailing LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Kool Rides Custom Detailing LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 19, 2010 Business started: 01/01/2007 Business started locally: 01/01/2007 Business incorporated 01/01/2008 in CO
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Michael Nelson, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Michael Nelson, Owner
Business Category

Auto Detailing Auto Headlight Restoration Auto Seat Covers, Tops & Upholstery Car Upholstery Cleaners Car Washes Steam Cleaning - Automotive Window Tinting Shops Auto Radios & Stereos - Sales & Repair Truck accessories Auto Accessories


Additional Locations

  • 808 E Mulberry St

    Fort Collins, CO 80524 (970) 482-5668

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/31/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The first time I took my vehicle to Kool Rides I asked for a full detail without armoral, becuase it was going to be painted. I specifically asked them to clean the interior and exterior without armorall, however, they used armorall but it was just puddled every where and not wiped down. The carpet wasn't cleaned, it wasn't vacuumed, and nothing was wiped down. The outside was also supposed to be cleaned, but it wasn't cleaned, and the windows were supposed to be tinted. However, there were bubbles in the tint. The interior was not cleaned at all. This was after they had my vehicle for 4 hours and I paid $260. Because they used armoral, when I took it to be painted, they had to rewash it to be painted, and I had for pay for that. I called and spoke with the owner and sent him pictures of the work, and he said he would take care of it. The second time I took it, they were supposed to fix the tint, however, it was the same as the first time, and it had bubbles and scratches all over. I spoke with the owner again and he again said he would take care of it. The third time I took it in, they were supposed to fix the tint again, and do a full detail: like the first time, clean the interior and exterior without armorall. However, they did the same thing as the first time and they used armorall again, and now there is armorall all over the inside and outside of my car on my custom paint job. There are still bubbles in the tint, my carpets were still not cleaned, there is debrie and water stains all over and nothing was cleaned. They did vacuum, however, they didn't shampoo, and all the windows are still dirty (on the interior). He did refund my money for the detail, but not for the window tint, and he made a statement that I needed to take him to small claims court if I wanted my money back for the window tint. I was refunded $160.

Desired Settlement: I just want a full refund back. This would be for $100 I paid for the window tint.

Business Response: When this customer came in to drop off his car for service he was on his cell phone with his insurance company.  He made no mention to not use any dressing on his vehicle.  Just to make mention we only use water base dressing  not Armor All as he claimed.  After the detail when he picked up his car, he had inspected it before he left.  In regards to the window tint i had redone it for him back in April when we had the first issue.  He never made mention of it until he came in the next day.  This customer was using profanity and also made mention that he would take me and my business out.  Out of good will and to get him to leave and stop with the threatening behavior, I refunded him the money for the detail.  He then stated that he was going to sue me.  I responded to by saying if that was his prerogative, to go ahead.  He then slammed my front door and broke the window next to it.