Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

One with Him Enterprises Inc

Phone: (970) 515-8035 View Additional Phone Numbers 207 8th Ave, Greeley, CO 80631


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that One with Him Enterprises Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for One with Him Enterprises Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on One with Him Enterprises Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 08, 2009 Business started: 01/24/1994 Business started locally: 01/24/1994 Business incorporated 01/01/1994 in CO
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Department of Revenue Auto Division-CO
140 W 6th Ave Rm 109, Denver CO 80204
Phone Number: (303) 205-5696

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Greg Miller, President Mr. Brandon Miller, Sales Manager
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Brandon Miller, Sales Manager
Principal: Mr. Greg Miller, President
Business Category

Used Car Dealerships

Alternate Business Names
One With Him Auto Sales
Industry Tips
Research Key in Buying New Vehicle

Additional Locations

  • 207 8th Ave

    Greeley, CO 80631 (970) 515-8035

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/20/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Bought a vehicle from this business. Had it 2 days when the check engine light came on. Owner stated that it will only be emission issue. Had the truck for 2 months when it just stopped running. The owner stated that he would fix it. Put in the shop and he had it for 4 days. Called stated it was fixed. Picked it up and 4 hours later it broke down again. Same thing. He then had it for 6 days and called and stated it was fixed. picked it up and we had for less then 24 hours and it broke down again. same issue.

Desired Settlement: Would like the dealership to either give us another vehicle that runs or to give us a full refund. Our down papment included.

Business Response: The **** ***** *** *** test driven by the customers and was determined by them that this was exactly what they were looking for.  they needed a vehicle that could tow a camper.  the vehicle was clearly sold "AS IS" and we have the documentation of them acknowledging that they are purchasing the vehicle that way.  This of course means any and all repairs after the vehicle has come into their possession will be their responsibility.  After 2 months we received a call from the customers stating the vehicle had quit on them in the Ft Collins area.  We promptly sent a worker to tow the vehicle in. When our worker arrived at the location where the truck was to have been, it was no longer there.  We contacted them and they said that they had gotten the vehicle started and it was at a new location.  When our worker arrived he was treated an extremely disrespectful manner.  He brought the truck back to the shop and it was determined their was a fuel issue causing the problems.  We replaced a fuel injector and the vehicle started and was driven approximently 10 miles.  We called the customer that the vehicle was repaired but they would have to come up with their past due payment before they could pick up the truck. they were 2 weeks past due.  They said they would have to try to borrow the money.  They came up with the past due payment and we released the truck to them without any of the repairs or the cost of the tow being paid for.  They drove the truck around 25 miles and called us that the truck had stopped again.  we sent our worker out to get the truck and brought it to the shop and then we were able to start it and drove it.  I drove it home that night and it was running fine and when I drove it back to the shop it died on me.  The customers came by the shop with a borrowed truck that they said they had to return and I said that I could get them a loaner vehicle until we determined what exactly was happening to the truck. It was also an option that I could sell them a different vehicle.  They took the loaner for a test drive and determined that would work for them,  They then asked me if they could siphon the gas out our their truck to put into the loaner truck since they had no money.  I said fine and gave them the siphon equipment.  Next thing he calls me over yelling at me that somebody stole his full tank of gas and had to have been joy riding in their vehicle.  I assured him I was the only one in the truck and that after it died on me it had been parked there the entire time.  He "went off" on me yelling that they had no money and now all their gas was gone.  I tried to calm him down , told his wife to get him under control.  He tried to stop me from walking away as I told him I was not talking to him until he calmed down.  We had other customers on the lot and he began yelling and screaming and I went into the office and called the police because he had gone into a rage because he thought his gas was gone.  (As it turned out he had mistakenly not let the gauge have time to read accuratley and the gas was there all along)  The police showed up and talked to them and came to me and said this was a civil matter but I could have him leave the property and file a complaint if I chose.  I told the police I just wanted my keys back for the loaner that I was graciously giving them and that I was certainly not going to reward someone for acting as they had acted.  I got the keys to the loaner back and they went on their way.  We were able to get their vehicle back into the shop and we found out that the trucks computer was going into default mode when and the fuel pump would actually start pumping backwards.  this was a very technical problem that was not easily diagnosed and that is why we could test drive the vehicle and all was fine, and the customers were able to go 25 miles and all was fine.  They came and picked up the truck at NO COST TO THEM,  They took it and said they would know within a day whether it was fixed or not and that they would drive it over the weekend and if it did not cause any problems they would contact the BBB and retract their complaint.  It has been 2 weeks since they picked up the truck and I have been trying to make contact with them but no response.  I have spoken to a brother who says that they are driving the truck and it is running great and he would pass the message for them to call me.  That was 5 days ago, no response.  The brother said that she has gotten a job and is using the truck everyday to get to work.  They are now past due on their payments and it looks like the truck will likely be repossessed. THEY HAVE NOT PAID A DIME FOR THE REPAIRS NOR ARE THEY CURRENT ON THEIR PAYMENTS.  They caused much disruption at our business--other customers were both scared at the outrage and in shock.  The fact that I was trying to work with them after being so rude to my worker and rude to me would have to say enough.

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: After reading the response the business placed on here I have decided not to drop the complaint. Part of what he stated was true, but most of it was not. The truck has broke down on three separate occasions. The first one was the injector, second time they stated it was the fuel pump, the third time it turned out to be the computer. As for the gas gauge it never read full until the computer module was replaced. I did tell the owner that I would drop the complaint, but had to wait until he responded. But the response was so negative and full of partial truths. I have witness to state that me and my husband was never rude to the driver the first time he showed up to pick the truck up. In fact my husband helped him load the truck on to the dolly. Also the truck never started the first time when he showed up, and they were told this. The truck broke down on Vine and waterglen dr and the Larimer county sheriffs department told him that he needed to move the truck after setting there for 4 hours. A good Samaritan towed my husband back to the location that it picked it up at. I was not driven. The owner  and my husband apologized to each other for what happened the day that they both lost their tempers. It was not just my husband, it was the owner as well. We were also told by the owner that when we purchased this vehicle that it was a reliable vehicle, because the one we traded in was. He stated that we had his personal guarantee. So we bought it. A reliable vehicle does not break down with major issues 2 months after purchasing it. Now the Transmission is slipping. How does a dealership get away with selling vehicles like this. These are major issues. He also stated that he contact my husbands brother. Yes but he never left a message as to the reason for his call. Our phone at this time has no minutes and we will contact him as soon as we do. As for the payment for the labor and parts he stated he was not charging us for them except for the first time in and that he was going to put it on to the end of our loan. Second the payment that is due. The truck was in the shop for most of the month of September. We didn't have it, didn't get to use it. We had to use someone else's vehicle. The owner of the dealership knew that we did not have a home that we would be in the truck or with a camper trailer. The trailer has yet to come through. Also and the payment that he spoke of I felt he lied to us about that. On August 13 I called the dealership and spoke with the owners son and let them know that it would be September 13th before we could make a payment and Brandon stated that would be fine. So when we went to pick the truck up the first time it broke down and the owner stated that we had to make the payment first that was them going back on the original agreement from the 13th of August. So the only way I am going to drop the complaint is for him to come back on here and to tell the truth of the events.

Regards,

Annette Dale

Business Response: We could go back and forth on what the truth of the matter is. That would not help anyone or resolve anything. The current facts are that you have your vehicle back and it has been in good running condition for two weeks now. We can not force you to withdraw your complaint as you promised you would and even mentioned in your letter to the BBB. You were not required to pay any out of pocket expenses, which we believe is more than generous. What would your request be at this time? We are sorry that you feel you have been mistreated but we believe our track record and standing with the BBB shows that for our customers we go above and beyond what a normal automobile dealership would go. The current options would be for you to cure the current default on your loan and you would be allowed to keep the vehicle. If you choose to, you may voluntarily surrender the vehicle. If this was done there would be no repossession fee added to the account balance. In regards to any money given back, we do not consider this an option. We have chosen to go above and beyond the contract which clearly states "As Is No Warranty" and fix these issues. In your former letter you stated "The only way I am going to drop the complaint is for (The owner) to come back on here and tell the truth of the events" This seems to indicate that your matter is resolved but you are leveraging the ability to not to drop the complaint unless we agree with your version of the events. We maintain everything in our initial response is the truth.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on One with Him Enterprises Inc
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)