Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Insight Automotive

Phone: (720) 204-2542 Fax: (720) 222-8613 1877 Vista View Drive, Longmont, CO 80504 View Additional Email Addresses View Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Insight Automotive meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Insight Automotive include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Insight Automotive
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 13, 2010 Business started: 06/01/2008 Business started locally: 06/01/2008 Business incorporated 01/28/2010 in CO
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Department of Revenue Auto Division-CO
140 W 6th Ave Rm 109, Denver CO 80204
Phone Number: (303) 205-5696

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Scott Middleton, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Scott Middleton, Owner
Business Category

Used Car Dealerships Auto Air Conditioning Car Alternator and Generator Repair Stations Auto Diagnostic Service Auto Electric Service Auto Repair & Service Auto Repairing - Foreign Brake Service Engine Repair Rebuilding Companies Moving Equipment Rental Truck Rental Companies Truck Repair Shops Auto Services Car Dealerships

Alternate Business Names
Carmatch LLC
Industry Tips
Auto Repair & Service Research Key in Buying New Vehicle

Additional Locations

  • 1877 Vista View Drive

    Longmont, CO 80504 (720) 204-2542


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/18/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: i bought a used 2006 ford f250 diesel(list price $19,500) (96,000miles) and paid extra for what they said was the best warranty. payed fair market value for good running vehicle with no issues, that is not what i got. owned tuck for three days (130miles later) and noticed coolant loss, but not visible. so i took it to my mechanic and turns out needs head gasket repair, egr cooler,oil cooler, glowplugs and the list continues. so i try to work out deal with owner of insight automotive but no luck. beings i only had the truck for three days and needed 5,700.00 dollars worth of repair i thought i could return vehicle or somehow be compinsated for repair or something but no help at all. it is disgusting to me to sell someone a vehicle in this condition and not own up to it with anything at all. the only thing he offered was to refund the 2,700 dollars i paid for extended waranty (***** waranty) but still owe it to the bank, wich is like giving me my own money that i would still owe to the lein holder and have to pay back . im not even sure thats legal.? all in all they will not help me at all and i am now stuck with a 5,700 dollar repair bill that i can not afford. the extended waranty they sold me wich was the best one they had with all upgraded options wants me to pay for 11 hrs labor to take truck apart and determine point of failure, why would i pay that only for them to tell me its pre existing, wich it is because they sold it to me that way. again only had three days and major engine componets failure. i dont understand how peole can do this to just anyone. the owner has refused any compensation, the only thing he offered was he would fix in his shop on my dime for 4,700 dollars. the only problem is, there is no certified diesel technician there to do the job. why would anyone want to use that mechanic if he didnt notice all these problems when it went through there shop.they also said they did wery good pre-sale inspection on it.when a dealer says as-is sale that is not what u should get.

Desired Settlement: i am only asking for some kind of help, 50 percent is fair. i am not asking for anything for the currently 9 days and counting of not having a vehicle.wich has been extremly inconvinent for not only my self, but my whole family. shame on insight automotive for there way of handling things, i have been as paitent as anyone could be. currently have no choice but to get fixed, as we all need a car to get to work and every where else.

Business Response: ********** ********* ******* ********** ***** ***** ********* ***************************** ***** **** *** *** **** ** **** ** ******** ********* ** ******* *** ****************** *** ***** ********* ****************************** **************************

Hello *****,
I am responding to a complaint filed by a customer regarding the purchase of a 2006 **** F250.  The vehicle and warranty were sold to the customer by my general manager on October 25th, 2013.  The vehicle was inspected and was sold with no known issues.  This vehicle was the standard used vehicle offered for sale “AS IS – NO WARRANTY”.  The customer signed the standard Federal Trade Commision Buyers Guide “AS IS – NO WARRANTY” form front and back.  This signed form is attached for your reference.  The Customer Elected to purchase a third party warranty from ***** Warranty Services covering major failures which may occur on the vehicle including seals and gaskets.   I met the customer approximately one week following the sale when he come to our office to discuss the coolant loss issue with the truck.  The customer had taken the truck to ******** **** and indicated they recommended a $5700 repair.   **** was at that time pursuing warranty coverage from ***** on the covered portion of the repair.  The customer contacted me the following week and indicated he was moving the truck to another diesel repair center in ******** that would do the same repair for $4200 on verification of the diagnoses from Ford.  Insight Automotive took the following actions:
1.      Contacted ***** to facilitate warranty coverage.  ***** requested further diagnostics which the customer to that point had refused to support.

2.      Offered and encouraged the customer bring the vehicle to Insight Automotive for failure verification, warranty facilitation, and performance of whatever repair was needed.  This option would provide for Insight Automotive to work with the warranty company for payment of covered components and to discount repair of non-covered components to the customer.

The customer on our last communication:
1.      Refused to follow the procedures of the warranty company.

2.      Refused to allow Insight Automotive to assist with the warranty and repair.

3.      Requested compensation for repairs at a third party shop.

I regret that the customer is having difficulty with the truck.  I have gone out of my way to assist him.  The customer has refused all of our offered assistance. 
*****  *********
Insight Automotive
*****  *********
Insight Automotive
1877 Vista View Drive
Longmont, CO  80504

Consumer Response: Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:
as is has a fine line with whats right and whats wrong its not legal to sell someone a vehicle (knowingly) with these conditions and not only that sell at market value. i payed market value for a vehicle i owned for three days and had to pay $4,516.53 for repairs(actual payed, current) i am rejecting response because u are still not offering me any compensaion. i request no less then 50% of $4,516.53. wich is $2,258 to keep it from court, if there is no resolving i want full reimbursment in court for being so un-coopertive.... and there will be reports to all local newspapers as well...and i will do all i can to let people know that u run a bussines like this, and they will here my story.. oppritunities to do the right thing should not be taken lightly.. thank you.

***** **********

Business Response: **** ***** ********* ***************************** *** ***** ***** ********************** *** ***** ********* ***************************** ***** **** *** *** **** ** ***** ** ******** *** ***** ********** ***

Hi *****,

Here is additional response on **********.  He in fact prevented payment on his warranty for the repair by failing to cooperate and follow procedure.  The note below is from our ***** warranty representative.
Thank you
*****  *********
Insight Automotive
1877 Vista View Drive
Longmont, CO  80504
  ***** ************ *****  ************ ****  ************ ***************************
***** *** ******* ****************************  ***** ******* ******** *** **** **** ** *** *************************** ******** ***** **********
To:  ***** ********* at Insight Automotive
From:  ****** ******* from ***** Warranty Services
Good morning *****. I wanted to email you with an update on the warranty that Mr. ***** ********** bought from you, through us, on 10/25/2013. Mr. ********** brought his vehicle in for a potential warranty issue a few weeks thereafter.  After further review, our third party inspector had decided that we need to look closer into the engine and needed to break down the engine further. Mr. ********** would not allow that to happen and instructed the repair shop to put the items back into the vehicle and then he drove away. After you have tried several times to call him to help resolve this issue, our company also tried to call him but to no avail.  I am afraid that even though we wanted to help him find and potentially pay for the cost of needed repair, we cannot work with someone who will not return phone calls and then further drive the vehicle any potentially damage it even more. Should you have any questions and/or concerns along these lines, please feel free to call me at 303-875-8270. Thanks again for your business and your extended desire to help Mr. **********. Even though Mr. ********** didn't come into your shop to receive your extended hand in helping to solve this issue, we are very proud of your reputation in the automotive industry!!!
*** *******