Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Auto Warehouse

Phone: (970) 490-2886 Fax: (970) 490-1700 2019 N College Ave, Fort Collins, CO 80524 http://www.giantautowarehouse.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Auto Warehouse meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Auto Warehouse include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Auto Warehouse
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 2
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 09, 2008 Business started: 01/01/1992 Business started locally: 01/01/1992 Business incorporated 05/01/2005 in CO
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Department of Revenue Auto Division-CO
140 W 6th Ave Rm 109, Denver CO 80204
Phone Number: (303) 205-5696

Occupational/Industry License Database Colorado
1560 Broadway Ste 1350, Denver CO 80202
http://www.colorado.gov/oed/industry-license/

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. John Lindberg, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. John Lindberg, President
Business Category

Used Car Dealerships Boat Dealers Mobile Home Dealers

Alternate Business Names
Auto Warehouse Inc
Industry Tips
Research Key in Buying New Vehicle

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Auto Warehouse has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 2019 N College Ave

    Fort Collins, CO 80524 (970) 490-2886

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/10/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought a ***** from this car dealer and they sold me a very unsafe car I am a single mom with a 16 year old son. They new my circumstances and sold me a unsafe car knowing my situation. They lied numerous amount of times and said they would take care of me and put me into a safe car but kept pushing me off day after day so they wouldn't have to take care of the problems they said they would take care of. The tires are bad and bolding also the gas is going into the oil. They are very aggressive in there attitude and made me feel like a piece of crap because I bought this unsafe car for my son. instead of giving my money back they promised to put me into a different car but never did. I have my 16 year old son driving an unsafe car that should have not been sold when it was in these unsafe conditions.

Desired Settlement: I want my money back, I do not trust these men because they put my son in an unsafe vehical

Business Response:

***** ***** ********** *** ******* ********** ************************ ********* **** ********* ************************** *** ************************ ************************ ***** **** *** ** **** ** **** ** ******** ** ******** ******** 

Response ID ******** ****** **** ****** Complaint

We had offered to help resolve her concerns and together we came to terms. She had agreed arrange to drop off the car that following Monday so we could address her complaint. She did not drop off the car and we did not hear from her again until the BBB had sent a letter with this complaint dated for 12/29/2014. This matter is currently in litigation and unfortunately, we cannot discuss further. It will be handled before a Judge.

Thank You,
**** ********
President
Auto Warehouse, Inc.

Consumer Response:

***** ****** ****** ************************ ********* ****** ****** ************************ *** ***** ***** ********************** ***** **** *** *** **** ** ***** ** ******** *** *** **** * *** ******* **** *** ********* ********* ********* 

I want to replay back to the business comment. I am just asking for my money back or I want the car taken to **** **** ***** repair to be fixed and he said the ***** needs 2,000 dollars in work. I am a single mom and Auto warehouse sold my an unsafe defective car. I don't have any money and I am asking them to make this right by giving me my money back or fixing it through a ***** shop.

Business Response: It is unreasonable to ask for $2,000.00 worth of repairs on
a vehicle you purchased for $3,000.00. I will offer you two new front tires or
a $400.00 check made payable to you that you may use for your priorities. You
will have until February 2nd, 2015 to accept this offer and
withdrawal your legal action. Otherwise, this will be heard in the Court of Law
on February 12th, 2015 and all previous Good Will offers will be
void.  

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

No i paid $3600 for the *****, there the ones since they didn't have a certified ***** mechanic who knew anything about *****s they told me to take it to a certified ***** dealer and they would fix the problem. I did that and had to pay more money out of my pocket. Then when they seen it needed $2000 in repairs and the car  was unsafe when they sold it to my 16 year old son, then refused to fix the main problems. All I asked for is my money back or $2000 for the repairs. This ***** should have no problems with how much they had charged me in the beginning. Why would they keep making us suffer when they new from the beginning they sold my son a defective unsafe car. I am a single mom and I really feel this is so unfair how they treated us and how they are continuing to treat us.

Regards,

****** ******

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I would like my complaint ID ********, to be handled through an Arbitration hearing with BBB.

Regards,

I do have a small claims court date set up 02-12-2015 so I don't know if you still can help me. If this stays unresolved with them does this incident get reported to there website on the bbb?

Consumer Response: Tell us why here...I will take this to small claims court. Thank you for all your help. I hope this gets filled on there reports so this doesn't happen to anyone else.

10/8/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Thursday, September 19, 2013 I received in the mail two final notices of $250 each of a payment that they supposedly had not received. First of all, yesterday, was the first time I was even contacted in any way or given notice of these payments. I do not have a copy of anything that shows me I owe them anything but I do have all the paperwork on the vehicle and on the contract it shows that there was a $500 CASH ON DELIVERY ALREADY PAID.I spoke with them on the phone yesterday as soon as I received the mail, and was told that I was already turned in to the collection agency. I spoke to someone in the financial department of a dealership who looked over the contract and paperwork for the vehicle to see if anything was missed. She assured me that the $500 that they are now trying to get me to pay, was listed at the bottom of the contract as PAID CASH ON DELIVERY. It shows that $500 was DEDUCTED from the total amount of $15,528.56 leaving $15,028.56 om the retail installment sale contract. It says on my copy of the buyer's order and invoice contract, "Total Downpayment $500." This loan/contract HAS BEEN PAID OFF and then out of nowhere, I get this mail regarding more money not only that but I was turned in to collections. My credit is great. I worked my whole life to keep it that way and this is very disturbing.I truly hope that you can resolve this issue I DO NOT OWE THEM ANYTHING and I want my name out of collections immediately. And I do not want any more harassment from Auto Warehouse.(I can fax paperwork to you. Scanner is down at the moment.)

Desired Settlement: This loan/contract HAS BEEN PAID OFF and then out of nowhere, I get this mail regarding more money not only that but I was turned in to collections. My credit is great. I worked my whole life to keep it that way and this is very disturbing.I truly hope that you can resolve this issue I DO NOT OWE THEM ANYTHING and I want my name out of collections immediately. And I do not want any more harassment from Auto Warehouse about any money owed or anything else to do with them.

Business Response:

Hi ***,

 

Attached is a copy of the promissory notes that you signed and agreed to the terms.  Obviously, the amount financed was decreased because of the contract showing $500 that you did not give us at the time of sale.  In turn, we allowed you to make a payment arrangment (Promissory notes attached) that you agreed to pay at a future time.  You did not fufill those agreements and still owe $500.00.  These were all terms that you agreed on.   I don't know why this would be a suprise to you?  Our office has only contacted you once regarding the non payment of the agreement.  She spoke to you by phone and you agreed to pay Auto Warehouse with help from social services.  She also told you that if you didn't fulfill this by a certain time, you would be sent to collections.  By failing to comply with your own arrangement and not responding to the mail sent to your PO Box, we were forced to send this account to collections. 

Regards,

Management


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

2 Customer Reviews on Auto Warehouse
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart