This Business is not BBB accredited

Auto Oasis LLC

Additional Locations

Phone: (307) 472-0070 Fax: (307) 472-2850 721 Saint John St, Casper, WY 82601


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Auto Oasis LLC include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Auto Oasis LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Auto Oasis LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 26, 2009 Business started: 01/01/2008 Business started locally: 01/01/2008 Business incorporated: 01/01/2008 in WY
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Wyoming Department of Transportation
5300 Bishop Blvd, Cheyenne WY 82009
http://dot.state.wy.us
Phone Number: (307) 777-3840

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Ms. Sherri McCoid, Owner/Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Sherri McCoid, Owner/Manager
Business Category

Used Car Dealerships Auto Repair & Service Truck Repair Shops

Industry Tips
Auto Repair & Service Research Key in Buying New Vehicle

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    648 E F St

    Casper, WY 82601 (307) 472-0070

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    721 Saint John St

    Casper, WY 82601

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/10/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We purchased a truck that the dealer stated had a newer engine and a newer transmission, when we took ownership of the vehicle we drove 90 miles to another town and the transmission started shifting hard/slamming into gears. I reported this within the first 24 hours, **** the owner that goes by the name ****** ******* on Facebook, told me through a message too unhook the battery for 5 minutes to see if that helped, it cleared the code and shifted fine again until we went on the highway again after 60 mph and the motor and transmission being full operating temp again it started slamming gears again. So I sent **** (****** *******) a message again, he told me to bring the truck in to have it hooked up to his computer too clear the codes and see what's going on. As I was talking too **** his tech came and took my keys and hooked it up too the computer and checked codes, before I could see them he cleared them and just told me it was an evap code and too make sure I had the gas cap tight. So it worked fine again just running around town, which at the most it's run 20 minutes so the transmission is never up too operating temp. Then the next time we left town again and as soon as we went over 60 mph it started slamming gears again. We were on our way too MN for a family wedding and we stopped a couple times too unhook the battery and it worked one time too clear the light and it immediately shifted hard again. So I sent **** (****** ******* on Facebook) a message again and this time he didn't respond for about a week. Then I messaged him again about this and he told me he would look into it. So a few days went by and I had my truck hooked up too the computer and I was surprised at what I saw, it had 8 codes two of them related to transmission issues. The codes that came up were P0101, P0174, P0442, P0741, P0894 and P0442, three of these codes have come up numerous times. The three codes that came up numerous times were the P0894 which is Transmission component slipping code and P0741 whis is TCC stuck again a transmission code. So I messaged **** again about these codes and asked him what is going to be done with the truck, he told me that codes come up all the time for no reason on cars, this is very untrue as I am a technician as well, any codes that come up as many times as these did show there is in fact an issue with what the code is related too. A code comes up when something in that system related to the code is out of the parameters, it does not just come up for no reason. Then he got very rude with me and blocked me on FB and I have printed off copies of all the messages related too this truck and he did in fact state this truck has a newer transmission and engine.

Desired Settlement: I want to have this truck repaired too the status I was informed it was with a working transmission or if he has documented proof that both the transmission and motor have been replaced lately I will let this go and chalk it up too a lesson learned. But I do want the vehicle he informed me I was purchasing, if that means rebuilding or replacing the transmission so be it at his cost.

8/7/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought a 2001 gmc pick up from these guys, they said they ckecked it out in there shop,i have put over 2300 dollars in this thing.they don't care when I picked it up it would not start......the next morning ,would not start again..they said just go buy a new battery for it..the ABS light is on. the oil pan has a stripped oil plug, needs a new shift cable,,the heating and cooling does not work..the engine has a hessataion in it. needs a new muffler..they lied when they said this truck was checked out...or they just rip people off..never again will I deal with that place..they will lie and cheat you ..

Desired Settlement: at least some help with all the things wrong with this trk..

Consumer Response: (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
if they would have been honest with me in the first place..I would have known about all the repairs, that this pick up needed..sheri told me this truck was all checked out, by her shop. so she knew before I even bought it. what was all wrong with it. if they really did check it out. they knew and they just lie and cheat why did it not start when i took it for a test drive?? they had to jump start it. then the next morning it would not start again?? they are telling me it did not need a new battery??thought they said it was all checked out...??? they just flat out lie to you..

Business Response: **** ******** bought this truck from us in July of 2012 and a year later he registers a complaint with the BBB. I have heard nothing from him for a year. I haven't seen him at our shop to ask us about fixing anything, he never called to talk to us. The first I knew he had a problem was a year later when he files a complaint with the BBB. This seems weird to me that I hear nothing from the customer for a year and then get a complaint filed with the BBB. Yes we look at the cars and trucks we sell but I have no control over how the customer treats the vehicle after they leave our lot.


If you notice all he does is state we didn't check out the truck and it is our fault for all his problems. **** if we knew the truck needed repairs we would of fix the problem before we sold it. I spent $35,000 last year fixing cars before we sold them.

**** you are an adult you test drove the truck you checked it out it was in good running order when you left our lot or otherwise you would not of bought the truck. What you did to the truck in the year that you have owned it I don't know. Parts on cars and truck wear out they breakdown you know that and you also know that it is your responsibility to fix these issues as they occur.

As for the name calling he has done I will not address that issue he doesn't know us and who we are. As for him not buying another car from us that is his decision. We are not perfect but we give a 100% in our effort to sell good cars and trucks we take pride in the fact that we have a good name in our community. We try hard to keep our customers happy.

Consumer Response: Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because: they said there shop did check it out, they had to jump start it . be fore I even test drove it. and when I picked it up , they had to jump start it again. the next morning it would not start again. not ******, but the gal they have working there ,said just go down and buy a battery for it. and she would have ****** call me. and I never heard from her. I said I thought they said this was all checked out?? when I went to do my first oil change, the oil pan drain plug was held in with some kind of silicone , I called them again in the morning and told them the oil plug was stripped out. again the lady said they would fix it for 623.oo Dollars, and she would have ****** call me. she never called me on that either.. ******* motors here in ****** would fix the oil pan. for 619.00 so tell ****** I did call more then once. and all I ever got talk to was there hired hand, who said ****** would call me.. I have stuck a ton of money in this thing . transmission shift cable, heater vents don't open like they should, engine has stalls out under light throttle .   Abs light is on.. I am not putting any more money in this thing.. I have only put 5500 miles on this thing..
 I don't care what she paid to fix other car's, they did nothing to get this thing ready to sell!!  Regards,

**** ********

7/9/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: defective but verbaly told otherwise in defiance of FTC regulations. incredibly rude and verbally aggressive. evidence of this is retained by me. bought a newer model 08 dodge caliber from auto oasis. **** ******* gave verbal guarantee that car had a full inspection and would have no problems. also if it did that the car would be able to be fixed by them. within days the problems started. I called them. they said that it was a buy as is. I informed them that a verbal promise is legal. they said they would fix it. I got the vehicle to the location and they said they could not do anything about it and did not know what it was. the car sat in our parking lot for two weeks before we got the money to take it to ***** ******* auto specialists. a BBB accredited business with a almost perfect track record and an A+ score. they said the transmission was beyond broken. ten error codes popped up immediately. they said that a lump has been out for a while that led to full transmission failure. they said it was obvious and required no special tools or devices to find this out. I submit to you they even lied about what they found to draw out the time it took. I called auto oasis again and was told I nothing would be done and its not their problem. I informed them once again that verbal guarantees are a legal binding contract. they told me that I did not take it to someone they know so nothing will be done. I said in order to retain an equal groud I took the vehicle to some one either of us knew. and that they are the best in town and BBB accredited with an amazing score. they said it did not matter. I said I already brought it to them And nothing was done. she hung up on me after using profanity and telling me to go to a distant fiery place. they said it did not matter. and that no one cares. that all they needed to do was " say what needed to be said". then **** ******* got ahold of me on facebook. he is one of the owners their. he said in a message that me and my wife " will stop running our colective mouths" or he would sue us. I took pictures of the comment and its disrespect.

Desired Settlement: I request that the company be forced to uphold its promises and either repair my vehicle until it is made to be running and in the condition the represented at the expense of the company. and that they have the transmission inspected in a vehicles they sell as this is a problem of several of their customers. also that they apologize to me and my wife. if none of those them my car replaced with a one year newer or one year lesser model car of my choice from the lot of auto oasis

Business Response: Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/05/21) */ As a used car dealer we never make any verbal guarantee on our cars. In fact we make sure the customer knows before they leave that they are buying a used car with an "As Is" document signed by the customer. We do not have a crystal ball to tell when or if a car will break down. If required I will produce a copy of the document signed by the customer for your review. As a side not the person lodging the complaint is not the person who bought the car it was his "girlfriend". The customer brought the car to us a month after buying it. When the customer came in we took the car to our repair shop and checked it out. (we have a full service shop). When we did a diagnosis on the car we could not find a code that pointed to the problem. We told the customer to take the car to our ONLY transmission shop in ******. We told him it would cost him nothing for him to have them check out the car. For some reason that I cannot figure out, the customer took the car to a local mechanic shop that does not specialize in transmissions and paid them money to check out car. Not sure why NOT spending money wasn't an option. Also as for the two week the customer said it took save the money to take it to the shop the days do not work out correctly. As you can see by the complaint of the customer he does not address the issue as much as he addresses around the issue. All this customer had to do was take the car to ****** Transmission have them look at what was going on with the car and then talk to us about the problem. The customer did not do this. He took the car to a shop that doesn't specialize in transmission, paid money, he did not have to pay. As far as the issues with the back and forth banter I am not going to address those issues since I don't feel that it is the issue here. As for the profanity that is a lie, as an owner of a business I do not cuss at customers, I have the maturity and professionalism that is required. Since this customer has refused to do any of these simple thing we now feel it is not in our best interest to help in any way. Consumer Response /* (3000, 7, 2013/05/22) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) BeThis woman is an unscrupulous liar. For one its my wife. For two. I had a verbal guarantee. I was never told to take this car to any shop untell after I had already. The day I filed this complaint. This is the worst kind of person do what she does. She has no honor. She takes advantage and does not care who she hurts along the way. I'm not the only one. Something needs to be done. Please help us stop these people from scamming good hard working people. This whole statement is not even anything more then her scrambling like a dog to get out of trouble. She is a liar. Nothing more. Nothing at all. A spineless liar.l without any form of conscience. It sounds harsh buts its true. She is making my pregnant wife walk because she sold us a lemon. And she new it. Some times lying scum start businesses and they harm people. That is what you are there to help prevent. Dot know if this is reviewed by the BBB but that's who it is for. Not that lying filthy mut

9/19/2012 Problems with Product/Service