This business is not BBB accredited.

Auto Oasis LLC

Additional Locations

Phone: (307) 472-0070 Fax: (307) 472-2850 721 Saint John St, Casper, WY 82601

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Auto Oasis LLC include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Auto Oasis LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 26, 2009 Business started: 01/01/2008 Business started locally: 01/01/2008 Business incorporated 01/01/2008 in WY
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Wyoming Department of Transportation
5300 Bishop Blvd, Cheyenne WY 82009
Phone Number: (307) 777-3840

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Ms. Sherri McCoid, Owner/Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Sherri McCoid, Owner/Manager
Business Category

Used Car Dealerships Auto Repair Truck Repair Shops

Industry Tips
Auto Repair & Service Research Key in Buying New Vehicle

Additional Locations


    648 E F St

    Casper, WY 82601 (307) 472-0070


    721 Saint John St

    Casper, WY 82601


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/10/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: We purchased a truck that the dealer stated had a newer engine and a newer transmission, when we took ownership of the vehicle we drove 90 miles to another town and the transmission started shifting hard/slamming into gears. I reported this within the first 24 hours, **** the owner that goes by the name ****** ******* on Facebook, told me through a message too unhook the battery for 5 minutes to see if that helped, it cleared the code and shifted fine again until we went on the highway again after 60 mph and the motor and transmission being full operating temp again it started slamming gears again. So I sent **** (****** *******) a message again, he told me to bring the truck in to have it hooked up to his computer too clear the codes and see what's going on. As I was talking too **** his tech came and took my keys and hooked it up too the computer and checked codes, before I could see them he cleared them and just told me it was an evap code and too make sure I had the gas cap tight. So it worked fine again just running around town, which at the most it's run 20 minutes so the transmission is never up too operating temp. Then the next time we left town again and as soon as we went over 60 mph it started slamming gears again. We were on our way too MN for a family wedding and we stopped a couple times too unhook the battery and it worked one time too clear the light and it immediately shifted hard again. So I sent **** (****** ******* on Facebook) a message again and this time he didn't respond for about a week. Then I messaged him again about this and he told me he would look into it. So a few days went by and I had my truck hooked up too the computer and I was surprised at what I saw, it had 8 codes two of them related to transmission issues. The codes that came up were P0101, P0174, P0442, P0741, P0894 and P0442, three of these codes have come up numerous times. The three codes that came up numerous times were the P0894 which is Transmission component slipping code and P0741 whis is TCC stuck again a transmission code. So I messaged **** again about these codes and asked him what is going to be done with the truck, he told me that codes come up all the time for no reason on cars, this is very untrue as I am a technician as well, any codes that come up as many times as these did show there is in fact an issue with what the code is related too. A code comes up when something in that system related to the code is out of the parameters, it does not just come up for no reason. Then he got very rude with me and blocked me on FB and I have printed off copies of all the messages related too this truck and he did in fact state this truck has a newer transmission and engine.

Desired Settlement: I want to have this truck repaired too the status I was informed it was with a working transmission or if he has documented proof that both the transmission and motor have been replaced lately I will let this go and chalk it up too a lesson learned. But I do want the vehicle he informed me I was purchasing, if that means rebuilding or replacing the transmission so be it at his cost.

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Auto Oasis LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)