BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In Northern Colorado and Wyoming
Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of Weld County Garage Inc?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Weld County Garage Inc

Phone: (970) 352-1313 Fax: (970) 352-1354 View Additional Phone Numbers 2699 47th Ave, Greeley, CO 80634 http://www.weldcountygarage.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

At Weld County Garage we offer new Buick and GMC models along with one of the largest used vehicle selections in Northern Colorado. Our parts departments offer high quality parts and accessories for your new or used General Motors vehicle.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Weld County Garage Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Weld County Garage Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Weld County Garage Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: July 01, 1984 Business started: 01/01/1908 Business started locally: 01/01/1908
Licensing

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Department of Revenue Auto Division-CO
140 W 6th Ave Rm 109, Denver CO 80204
Phone Number: (303) 205-5696

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Warren Yoder, General Manager Mr. Jim Baca, Business Manager Mr. Ryan Green, Internet Director
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Ryan Green, Internet Director
Principal: Mr. Warren Yoder, General Manager
Business Category

Car Dealerships Used Car Dealerships Auto Repair Services

Refund and Exchange Policy
Our parts department can offer you and exchange or refund on any non-specialty or non-electronic part. Our sales department does not have a return program but we always work to satisfy all customers.
Alternate Business Names
WCG Paymaster LLC
Industry Tips
Auto Repair & Service

Additional Locations

  • 2699 47th Ave

    Greeley, CO 80634 (970) 352-1313

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

Industry Tips

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (970) 352-1313(Phone)
  • (970) 356-8191 (Fax)
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

3/11/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: we went to weld to get a auto/but they could not get us aprove and they did not give are titel back they did not give us are tile back to the van we already own.

Desired Settlement: i would like the tile back/and get us aprove for a auto. thankyou.

Business Response: Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/02/06) */ Our representative went to the consumer's house to pick him up for an appointment to purchase an automobile from us February 2, 2013. After reviewing the credit application we were able to show him an approval but the consumer wasn't able to do the stipulations the bank requested. We had their title during this process and both the consumer and our dealership forgot to give them the title at the conclusion of the visit. Our representative from the dealership then proceded to take him home after the appointment concluded. Shortly after the same day the consumer called our representative to request his title from us. Our rep told him he lived near by and would bring the title to him when he got off work on Feb. 2(same day) which he thought would be around 6 p.m. He got tied up with a customer a little longer then expected but still was able to deliver the title around 7:00 p.m. on the same day. We did a customer satisfaction call on february 4th to him and asked about his experience. We asked him if there was anything he would like to ask or tell us and his response was no. Business Response /* (4000, 11, 2013/02/25) */ The attached photo shows that our dealership did contact the customer to ask about the experience at Weld County Garage. What had occurred was that the customer came in with a flyer sent by Capital One. The customer was not able to be funded through this bank so he was switched to another program called Credit Acceptance. This bank approved the customer with stipulations that the customer was not able to provide. Our dealership does not fund car deals. All funding is done through banks.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

2/8/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The preformed a pre-purchase inspection on my truck and cleared everything as good and in good condition and it was not One August 23 I had the Weld County Garage preform a used vehicle inspection on a truck I was buying sight unseen. They e-mailed me with the report saying the truck was in good condition and needed no major repair and had no leaks. I picked the truck up on September 1st. As soon as I got the truck home I noticed a Leak on the right rear axle and upon further inspection I discovered that there was something applied around the whole axle to try and stop the leak. It was very obvious. I called my Chevrolet dealer and scheduled an appointment for them to look at the truck. They saw my truck 9/10/12 and said my rear axle had a leak and quoted me a price of $4,241.01 to repair the axle. Had The Weld County Garage brought this problem to my attention, and told me what the repair would cost, I would have not bought the truck. I paid them to perform an inspection on truck and they failed to perform a proper inspection.

Desired Settlement: Due to the gross negligence of weld county garage and their failure to perform the requested services. I request that they pay to have my truck repaired at ************ Motors in *****************

Business Response: Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2012/12/18) */ On August 23, 2012 Weld County Garage completed a used vehicle inspection for a local auto dealer per the customer's request. The inspection was performed and results reported to the customer. Weld County Garage acknowledges a leak at the rear differential spot weld was not noted on the inspection. Weld County Garage will repair/replace the leaking spot weld and has already offered assistance as outlined in the attached emails. Weld County Garage can provide alternate transportation and would consider helping facilitate pickup and delivery. Business Response /* (1000, 9, 2012/12/18) */ > Option 4: Split the cost of $4241.00 as previously suggested 50/50. > The final settlement would be $2120.50. This can be sent to you when > you schedule the repair at your local dealership. > > I feel this is a fair offer to repair your rear axle. Let me know your > final thoughts as soon as convenient. > Thank you, > > ********** > > Service Manager > Weld County Garage Truck City > XXXX Xst ave > Greeley, Co XXXXX > > W XXX-XXX-XXXX > XXX-XXX-XXXX > C XXX-XXX-XXXX > > "DRIVEN TO DO WHAT'S RIGHT" > > > > > -----Original Message----- > From: ****** ****** mailto:*****@aol.com > Sent: Friday, September 14, 2012 5:42 PM > To: *****@weldcountygarage.com > Subject: Offer > > Hello, > > I have thought long and hard about your offer, and I feel you > should make this 100% right. This was very obvious leak and I have no > idea how your team missed it but they did. I did my part as a used car > buyer and I had your shop, a Chevy dealer, inspect this truck because > I knew your shop would know what goes wrong with these trucks and what to look for. > > I very specifically told your technician to check for any problems the > truck had and that I didn't want to have to deal with anything that > needed to be fixed that would cost a lot of money. This problem was > pointed out to me two days after I got the truck home, I took it to > the Chevy dealer here as soon as they had an opening. It is very > obvious it has been leaking and it should have been brought to my > attention by your shops inspection. Your inspection clearly states > that the axles are good and there are no leaks! We both know this > wasn't the case. This brings doubts to my mind about the other things > that were supposed to be checked as well. How do I know they really > where? This was my first vehicle purchase ever, so far because of this > it has been a nightmare. I trusted your shop to ensure I wasn't > getting ripped off. How you would you feel if your own family had > this problem, you would want it made 100% right. I feel that if we go > to court there is 99.9% chance I will be awarded the full cost of repair and expenses, but that will be a huge hassle for both of us. > > I would settle for 75% . Really I shouldn't be out any money on this > repair, that was the whole point in having the truck inspected in the > first place was to make sure it didn't need anything like this. Please > talk to your techs Business Response /* (1000, 10, 2012/12/18) */ *****, I really prefer e-mail that way I have everything in writing. ****** Sent from my Motorola ATRIX� 4G on AT&T -----Original message----- From: ********** <*****@weldcountygarage.com> To: '****** ******' <*****@aol.com> Sent: Tue, Dec 11, 2012 22:26:49 GMT+00:00 Subject: RE: Offer Hi ****** If you can call so we may discuss the options available concerning the repair. Thanks, ********** Service Manager Weld County Garage Truck City XXXX Xst ave Greeley, Co XXXXX W XXX-XXX-XXXX XXX-XXX-XXXX C XXX-XXX-XXXX "DRIVEN TO DO WHAT'S RIGHT" -----Original Message----- From: ****** ****** mailto:*****@aol.com Sent: Friday, November 30, 2012 11:14 AM To: ********** Subject: Re: Offer Hello, I have been trying to figure out which option would work for me. Unfortunately I don't have that kind of extra money. I need my truck to be fixed here at your expense. If your shop had done it's job I wouldn't have bought the truck and now I am stuck with a truck that I worry about taking anywhere. Please call the Chevy dealer here and figure out what you can do for me down here. Respectfully, ****** ****** On 9/19/XXXX X:17 PM, ********** wrote: > Hi ******, > Sorry I was out of the office on Friday and tried to reach you on Monday. > I got your text earlier hopefully your phone will be up and running soon. > We can repair the leaking spot weld on the rear end several different ways > Option one: Replace the rear axle housing , which is what your local > dealership recommended. We can take care of this 100%. This will > include a new GM housing, the required seals, and fluids. It will not > include any worn or broken internal parts not related to the leaking > spot weld. The housing carries a 12 month 12,000 mile warranty. This > will have to be performed at Weld County Garage. > > Option 2 : Replace the complete rear end assembly with a used unit. I > have located a unit with 99,000 miles on it which will come with a 6 > month warranty. This may eliminate any added expense of internal parts > needing replaced when performing the axle housing replacement. This > will also have to be performed at Weld County Garage. > > Option 3: Gather a second opinion at a local shop as to whether the > spot weld can be repaired without the expense of replacement. We can > discuss this further if you would like to explore this option. > > Option 4: Split the cos Consumer Response /* (3000, 12, 2012/12/27) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I want this to be fixed in my home town at my local Chevy dealer at the weld county garage's expense. It is 1,000 miles round trip to ***** CO, for them fix it and it is not an option for me to travel that far. I cannot take that time from my job either. Attached is a photo of the leak they over looked Business Response /* (4000, 14, 2013/01/04) */ We certainly understand how inconvenient it is to have to come to Greeley to have the truck repaired. We can help with the pick- up and delivery process. Here is our proposal: * You bring the vehicle to us anytime Monday - Friday from 7:00am to 6:00pm or Saturday 7:00am to 4:00pm. We will need to set up an appointment in advance so we can order the parts needed to complete the repair. * We will provide alternate transportation for you to drive back to ****** * We will repair the leak on the rear differential of your truck. Please allow 2-3 days for repairs. * We will deliver your truck to ****** when the repairs are completed. The only participation we ask from you is to bring your truck to us for repair. We can do the repairs considerably less at our facility then what your Chevrolet dealer has quoted to have the truck repaired. Consumer Response /* (4200, 16, 2013/01/17) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Before I agree to you proposal I'd like to clarify a couple of things. 1. Will the repair be guaranteed for any length of time? 2. Will it be repaired to Chevrolet standards? 3. Will you agree to replace any parts that are worn due to low fluid levels in the rear end at your cost? Business Response /* (4000, 18, 2013/01/21) */ We guarantee all of our repairs for 12 months or 12,000 miles whichever occurs first, we are a GM Dealership and we will repair according to GM repair standards and we will replace all parts related to the repair process at our expense. We will not replace parts that are worn due to normal wear and tear due to time and miles. If any these parts need to be replaced we will provide an estimate for you and you can make the decision to replace them. Consumer Response /* (3000, 26, 2013/02/05) */ I will accept their offer and make an appointment as soon as I can get time off of work it may be a month before I can do that. Business Response /* (4000, 28, 2013/02/06) */ OK, let us know when you can bring it in.

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

1