BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In Northern Colorado and Wyoming
Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of Stevinson Lexus of Frederick?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Stevinson Lexus of Frederick

Phone: (303) 772-5999 Fax: (303) 684-3561 8337 Raspberry Dr, Frederick, CO 80504 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.stevinsonauto.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Stevinson Lexus of Frederick meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Stevinson Lexus of Frederick include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Stevinson Lexus of Frederick
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: September 05, 2006 Business started: 01/01/1962 Business started locally: 01/01/1962
Licensing

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Department of Revenue Auto Division-CO
140 W 6th Ave Rm 109, Denver CO 80204
Phone Number: (303) 205-5696

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Brian Landauer, General Manager Ms. Patty Ford, Corporate Customer Relations
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Ms. Patty Ford, Corporate Customer Relations
Principal: Mr. Brian Landauer, General Manager
Business Category

Car Dealerships Used Car Dealerships Auto Part Suppliers


Additional Locations

  • 8337 Raspberry Dr

    Frederick, CO 80504 (303) 772-5999

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Email Addresses

  • - Communication/Mass Email
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

12/3/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My wife and I bought a 2010 Subaru Legacy (2.5i)in July, 2013. We were told an owner's manual was in the store cabinet. It was not. We requested one and were told it did not have one. We were told to download one from the internet. We felt that was unreasonable. We requested one several times from the sales associate,, **** *******. I finally wrote a letter to the General Manager, the Sales Manager and the sales associate. We did not hear a reply of any kind. Also, I requested my own credit union to finance the purchase but they switched me to their credit union. I am now in the process of transferring this balance to our credit union. I feel this was unethical.

Desired Settlement: I would like Stevinson of Frederick to provide an owner's manual for our vehicle.

Business Response: Dear BBB,

I apologize for the lateness of my response. I was out of the office from 11/11/13 to 11/25/13.  I contacted Mr. ******* by phone last week and apologized for the delay in our response and made arrangements with Subaru to send a manual. I also apologized to Mr. ******* that it took a complaint to the BBB to get his request fulfilled.

Please let me know if I can be of further assistance. 

Sincerely,

******** ****
Corporate Customer Relations

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

******* *******

Ms. **** was very professional in her response after the delay. I was beginning to wonder if anyone would respond.
We talked on the phone several times and it was her intentions to try to understand why the Frederick facility did not respond to my various communications. My wife and I feel we are satisfied with the results.
******* *******  

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

7/19/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: There is something that is causing our car to wear tires and cause a noise due to the wear. bought a CERTIFIED USED Lexus from one of their dealers (they have 2. with in 4 months we started hearing a noise like a bearing was going bad on the car so we took the car to the Frederick location for service. We were told at that time "the tires are causing the noise so you need new tires" ********* Tires). I thought fine I was planing on putting new tires on anyway before winter driving season. I waited till then to buy new ones(about 4 months. We bought new tires ********* tires)then took the car to the lexus dealer there in frederick to have the front end alignment, everything was good. 5000 miles later the noise is back. We had the tires rotated and took the car back to the dealer. After having to car for 2 days we were told " The tires were causing the noise. All four were worn on the outside but one of them had been worn down more that the others and that the tires were known to wear that way. They told us that they found noting wrong with the car". The Man that rode with my wife when the car was takin in to them stated, "There is definitely something wrong with this car, Now lets find out what it is".

Desired Settlement: They need to find the problem with the car and replace the tires that are damaged. That or they need to take the CERTIFIED USED car back and give us full replacement value towards a different car. We have Tinted the windows bought new floor mats and put on new tires, with all our hassle and time from work to try to get this car fixed thats the least they could do.

Business Response: Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/06/07) */ Dear BBB, We understand Mr. ******'s frustration, however our Service Staff continues to believe it's a tire not a vehicle issue. On May 14, 2013 our Shop Foreman drove the vehicle and inspected the shocks and suspension for damaged or needed repairs and everything on the vehicle checked out to be in good condition. Upon further inspection all four tires had "heel to toe" wear which is common in all season tires and can be reduced with more frequent rotations. A print out explaining head to toe wear was printed and given to the Mrs. ******. According to our service records, the all season tires were purchased elsewhere and Mr.****** has never had the tires rotated at Stevinson Lexus of Frederick. We are unsure if they have been rotated elsewhere based on Lexus recommendations. I recommend a meeting at the dealership with Mr. ****** and our Management staff to further discuss his concerns. I may be reached at XXX-XXX-XXXX. Sincerely, ******** L. **** Corporate Customer Relations Consumer Response /* (-5, 11, 2013/06/24) */ So thats it. They make one little comment that doesnt adress the issue and you all close the complant. No Rotating my tires is going to cause 1 tire to wear different that the rest. Is that reasonalbe to you? It is easy to see that the BBB is on the side of the Business and not the consumer. Thanks for nothing. You gys have been awesome. Consumer Response /* (3000, 14, 2013/07/02) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The dealer is real quick to say all the tires have wear but what they are not saying is that the reason we took the car in BOTH times is that one tire from 2 different sets of tires make a howling noise. We have rotated the tires and the dealer was giving the proof of that and still denies it to this day. Why, Because we did not have the work done at the dealer. This is not our first car we have ever owned But I can say it will be the last we will ever buy From Stevenson Lexus. At the same time we took the car in for the tire issue again that caused this complaint we also told the dealer about an issue with the blower motor and was told by the same dealer that they needed to order the pact to replace it. We were told that they would call us when the part came in, WE HAVWE HEARD NOTHING. NO PHONE CALL. We bought an extended warranty from these people and I guess I need to take the car to another dealer. Dont beleive what these people say. Ask yourself, does it make sense that 2 different sets of tires causes the same problem on the same car? Business Response /* (4000, 18, 2013/07/15) */ from: ***** **** <*****@stevinsonauto.com> to: ***** ***** <******@wynco.bbb.org> cc: **** **** <*****@stevinsonauto.com>, ******* ***** <******@stevinsonauto.com> date: Mon, Jul 15, 2013 at 3:48 PM subject: RE: BBB Complaint Case#XXXXXXXX Dear Mr. ******, Stevinson Lexus of Frederick values your business and appreciates your purchase of a Certified Used Lexus from the dealership. We would like to resolve your issues and are determined to come to an amenable solution. The Service Manager, **** ***** the Shop Foreman, **** *****, and the General Manager, ******* ****** would like to meet with you to discuss the tire wear and the possibility of trading you out of your vehicle. We want to make sure you have all of the information you need to make an informed decision and we want nothing more than for you to be a satisfied customer. With regard to your blower motor, I have confirmed that the part is in stock at the dealership and it's been put on a two week hold. On behalf of the dealership, I apologize you did not receive a phone call when the part came in. We would appreciate it if you could call **** **** at your convenience at XXX-XXX-XXX to schedule your service appointment within the next two weeks and at the same time schedule the meeting with our managers - or at another time that is convenient for you. I am also available by phone at XXX-XXX-XXXX if you would like to discuss further. Thank you. ***** **** Manager of Customer Communications and Relations Stevinson Automotive, Inc. 1546 Cole Blvd., Suite 100 Lakewood, CO XXXXX *****@stevinsonauto.com 303.232.2006 main ************ direct ************ cell Consumer Response /* (4200, 20, 2013/07/19) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) We will have nothing to do with your Dealership. In life its our experiences that dictate the people and or the Businesses we deal with. It has been a very negative experience with Stevenson Lexus of Frederick and of course its been our fault. I will never add to the success of your Dealership by spending another dime with you. You all have had numerious chances to resolve this issue and now we are done with you. We will take our business somewhere else. We will do our best to let everyone know about the kind of treatment we received from Srevenson Lexus of Frederick.

BBB's Final Determination: After reviewing the position of all parties, BBB determined that the business made a reasonable offer to resolve the complaint. However the consumer did not accept the offer.

1