Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Spradley Barr Ford Lincoln of Greeley Inc

Phone: (970) 506-3600 Fax: (970) 506-3606 4901 W 29th St, Greeley, CO 80634 http://www.spradleybarrgreeley.com



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Spradley Barr Ford Lincoln of Greeley Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Spradley Barr Ford Lincoln of Greeley Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 9 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

9 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 3
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 5
Total Closed Complaints 9

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Spradley Barr Ford Lincoln of Greeley Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 14, 2008 Business started: 10/01/2007 Business started locally: 10/01/2007 Business incorporated 10/01/2007 in CO
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Department of Revenue Auto Division-CO
140 W 6th Ave Rm 109, Denver CO 80204
Phone Number: (303) 205-5696

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Mark Cook, General Manager Mr. Bill Barr, Sec/Treas Mr. Chris Spradley, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Mark Cook, General Manager
Business Category

Car Dealerships Used Car Dealerships Auto Parts & Supplies - New Tire Dealers Auto Body Repair & Painting Auto Renting & Leasing Auto Repair & Service

Industry Tips
Auto Repair & Service Research Key in Buying New Vehicle

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Spradley Barr Ford Lincoln of Greeley Inc has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 4901 W 29th St

    Greeley, CO 80634 (970) 506-3600

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/22/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a used vehicle advertised in Auto Trader from Spradley Barr Greeley. Since I live out of state, I called to inquire about the condition of the vehicle. Specifically I asked if there were any physical blemishes or defects with the vehicle. ****** *******, the salesperson, assured me the car was in great condition, with only a little curb rash on one wheel. I always get a 3rd party vehicle inspection, but this dealership had already done an inspection, told me everything checked out, and even charged me $100 for the inspection. Based on this information, I agreed to purchase the vehicle, and took a flight to pick up the vehicle. Once I filled out the paperwork and gave them an official bank check for the agreed amount, ****** and I went around back to wash the car, and I would take delivery. I immediately noticed that all four wheels had curb rash and the front bumper was cracked and the paint was peeling in 4 places. ****** said he never noticed before, but said when I get back to my home state (Georgia) to get an estimate to repair the damaged bumper and, depending on cost, he would see what he can do. He also pointed out that one of the front bumper side ****er lights was missing so he bought a replacement. On the drive home, the turn signal ****er lens fell off (improperly glued to the body $100 fix), the 3rd brake light failed ($800 fix), and the air conditioner froze up ($1,200 fix). Plus I got 3 estimates to repair the front bumper, the cheapest at $1,500. I called Mr. ******* on his work number, his cell phone, sent him text messages and emails, and he refuses to return any of my calls and messages. Next, I called the dealership's used car manager **** *******, who told me there was nothing he could do, then I called the used car manager, ****** ******, who said he had no idea why the salesperson ****** ******* would offer such a thing, but might be able to do something about the front bumper, maybe the turn signal light, but nothing else. ****** ****** is not returning my calls, and it has now been over two months since I purchased the vehicle. Also, the dealership did not mail me the title of the vehicle in a timely manner. The state of Georgia requires tag and title registration within 30 days, and the title was mailed out over a month later , requiring me to pay a late penalty fee of $77.58

Desired Settlement: Dealership to pay for and/or reimburse me for repair of this vehicle to the condition that was advertised, described, and promised. $1,500 front bumper repair $1,200 air conditioner repair $800 3rd brake light rear SAM module $100 turn signal lens, and mounting plate $77.58 Georgia DMV late penalty TOTAL $3,677.58

Business Response: Thank you for bringing this up. Unfortunately the story is a little off, and to ANYONE that reads this I would presume they would come to the same conclusion. In our story we are to believe that Mr. ******, after extensive research nationwide, flew to Colorado and Immediately signed paperwork. Buying the car BEFORE even looking at it??? Well that didn't happen. Mr. ****** came into the store and looked over the car with both ****** ******* and the Used Car Manager **** *******. He then took the car for an extended drive. Came back to the store elated with the vehicle and THEN signed the paperwork. I have attached the "we owe" where any additional work or promises on our part would be listed and obviously the vehicle was sold as equipped and singed for and acknowledge by Mr. ******. Whatever has happened in the past few months I'm not sure, but at the time of sale our GA Buyer was happy with the 9 year old car he purchased. We will be doing nothing extra and by law have no reason to think we owe Mr. ****** any additional services or Money!

Sincerely,
**** * ****
Managing Partner
Spradley Barr

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: I cannot believe the string of bold face lies **** ****, the managing partner of Spradley Barr Greeley, has just conjured up to to justify his unethical business practices. Unfortunately for the dealership, their side of story is mostly false. Before the sale of the vehicle, and while on the phone with salesperson ****** *******, he assured me the vehicle was inspected and was in great condition with no cosmetic or mechanical needs. Because of this, I then agreed to purchase the car, flew to Colorado, and ****** picked me up at a shuttle bus station in the car. I did not take the car for an "extended" test drive. The two of us drove for a few minutes back to the car lot. I certainly wasn't offered an opportunity to give it a thorough inspection. When I arrived at the dealership, we immediately got to work filling out the paperwork. I never met the used car manager **** *******. ****** ******* was working at a satellite location.

It was only AFTER the paperwork was completed that we went back outside to clean up the car and that's when I noticed the damaged lower front bumper. ****** seemed surprised too, but did in fact verbally offer to help with getting the car repaired once I made it back to Georgia.
As far as the other items that broke off or broke down on the way home, no amount of test driving or looking over the car would reveal that this car was going to fail hours later. The dealership superglued a turn signal to the body. Mr. ******* even made a point of telling me so. That when they got the car, the light was missing. They failed to repair it properly with an inner bracket, and naturally it fell off at highway speeds.
The air conditioner was working when I took delivery of the vehicle, but less than 24 hours later, the system froze up and quit working. The 3rd brake light was also working, but again, less than 24 hours later, the 3rd brake light failed. I paid for an inspection of this vehicle and one would think that these issues would be caught, or disclosed. Mr **** referenced not knowing what occurred in the last few months. All of this happened within the first 24 hours of ownership. It's only now that I am turning to the BBB for help after many failed attempts over several weeks to resolve my situation with more than a couple of people working at the dealership.
Of course the dealership has no legal obligation to reimburse for me expenses to fix this vehicle. I bought a used car. However, I pointed out the damaged front bumper to Mr ******* before he even handed me the keys. I agreed to take the car home anyway because ****** offered verbally to see what he could do once I got it home and had a chance to get an estimate. And I believed that ****** was a man of his word. But ****** ******* is not a man of his word. He stopped returning my calls, emails and texts. He gave great customer service leading up to the sale, but completely disappeared after he took my money. **** **** made his point very clear that he is unwilling to offer anything to resolve this issue. Not even reimbursement for late penalties for titling my vehicle because they couldn't even mail me the title within 30 days. It has become my duty to let the public know how Spradley Barr Greeley treats their customers.

Regards,

***** ******

Business Response:

The car was driven of the lot for over an hour. **** actually washed the car. before you never even drove the car just did paperwork. now you drove for a "few minutes". The vehicle is almost 10 years old, it will have things go wrong. I wish I could "inform" the public about you as well. I have no legal obligation to do ant additional work. No one forced you to purchase the car. It was your responsibility and right to negotiate ANYTHING you didn't like before purchasing or you could have walked away. I know for a fact my statements in the first response are true making you the Liar!
I don't appreciate you saying that and have nothing else to add. We will be doing nothing additional. as per the attachment YOU agreed to and signed.  I notice that wasn't disputed!
****

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: This conversation is going nowhere. The manager of this dealership refuses to even acknowledge let alone honor the verbal promises made to me his own salesperson regarding the damaged front bumper. When the car that broke down ON THE DRIVE HOME from the dealer lot, this manager refuses to accept any responsibility. When the poorly repaired side ****er light fell off because it was superglued to the body rather than properly installed, again they accept no responsibility. GET IT IN WRITING is never more true than when dealing with these people. Written contracts are the only language they understand, and completely reject any verbal agreements, because they well know legally it cannot be proven. They don't stand behind their own products, services or repairs. When they send title paperwork over 30 days late, and I am charged late penalties when I register the vehicle, they once again take absolutely zero responsibility.

It's not a matter of what was put in writing, but about doing the right thing. This company has no desire to do the right thing. They are unethical liars and cheats, and are not to be trusted.

FACT - ****** ******* verbally assured me the car had no cosmetic or mechanical needs during my initial phone call before I agreed to purchase the car.
FACT - I was charged $100 for a vehicle inspection.
FACT - Mr. ******* pointed out the new side ****er light that the dealership installed, which fell off at speed mere hours later.
FACT - I noticed the damaged front bumper when I was washing the front of the car (yes, after the all important written sales contract)
FACT - Mr. ******* said he hadn't noticed it before but verbally promised to help compensate me for the repair once I got home and got an estimate.
FACT - When the side ****er light fell off, I called ****** and told him about it. He verbally agreed to reimburse me for another one.
FACT - When the 3rd brake light failed, ****** said that It was working when I bought the car.
FACT - When the air conditioner froze up and failed, ****** said it was working when I bought the car.
FACT - Once I got home Mr ******* stopped accepting my calls, and no longer responded to my voice messages, texts, and emails. 

Regards,

***** ******

Consumer Response: I have a few more receipts for parts, repairs, diagnostics and estimates. The website only allows me to attach 4 files.

Consumer Response: Sales transaction date 8/19/2014
Spradley Barr title mailing date 9/23/2014
GA title late penalty $10.00
GA title ad valorem penalty $67.58

Attached are two receipts for replacing the missing side ****er light, which fell off hours later because it was glued to the bumper. Dealership neglected to purchase and install the required inside mounting bracket.

Also attaching the least expensive repair estimate for the front bumper from Magnum Collision (repair existing versus replacing with refurbished OEM).

Business Response: Marcy,
I have reviewed your request. I apologize that I did not receive my messages and I will handle that internally.
I am agreeing to your request and would like to get this behind us. Although I believe a used vehicle is a used vehicle, if paying this sum keeps us in good standing
then I will pay this amount. I would like an address to send an overnight certified check to please. And the exact amount of the check. Please respond via this forum so I know it
gets to me!

Thank you, ****

Business Response: It will be sent out tomorrow! Thanks!
****

9/26/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am writing this to let you know about my experience buying a truck from your dealership. First off, I would like to praise the sales team (****** ***** and **** ****), these two women were so helpful and courteous and it made our truck buying experience enjoyable. I would also like to thank **** ***** in finance, even though it was late in the evening, he never made us feel rushed and he explained everything in detail to my wife and I. After driving home at 10:45 at night, I woke up the next morning to look over the truck in detail and that's when I noticed a few things that were completely unacceptable. The first issue was that the oil level was about 2 1/2 quarts low so I had to do an oil change on a truck I bought less than 24 hours prior. The second issue was the 4 lug nuts on the driver side front tire were on hand tight. The third issue was that the back passenger door did not unlock automatically. And the forth issue was that the trailer brake light was on. At that point, I contacted **** to make her aware of the problems. She told me that she would take it up the chain in which she did. She got back to me in a timely manner, but she wanted me to drive back up to Spradley Barr so that her service manager could look over our truck again. I was not willing to drive an hour and 45 minutes to have him look at issues that I thought I could fix so I declined. I needed a reliable truck so immediately started to fix the issues. Most of these were exactly what I thought, but the brakes were not. I started with basic fuses(because that's what the sales team told me) and then I looked on the ***** Forum for common issues. I checked the wiring and I could not figure it out. Wednesday evening, I ended up taking the truck to ******* ********* and I had them look into the issue. It ended up costing my wife and I almost $600 to fix an issue that should have never existed on a newly purchased truck. The main issue I have with this entire situation is the fact that I was sold a truck that had numerous issues that should have been fixed in your 'certification' process. When we looked at the truck it was not detailed and we knew it was newly listed but we assumed that the truck would not have been posted to a Dealership website without being mechanically reviewed. Each and every one of the problems I have are with things that should have been fixed prior to the sale and if they were not fixed, we should have not been able to take the truck home until they were fixed. Also i have sent about 8 to 10 emails to Spradley Barr with no responses. the only call i have gotten from them is threatening me with legal action because they lost the power of attorney for my trad in and they need it singed. I am hoping that this contacts the right person and that this is handled quickly and professionally. Thank you for taking the time to read this, I have attached a copy of the invoice for the brakes. Please contact me as soon as possible to discuss this issue further.

Desired Settlement: A check for $593.86 to reimburse me for what i was told was (just a fuse).

Business Response: I am completely shocked to see this one! As the customer should readily admit we addressed the concerns he had after the sale. By law if it was not promised in the deal and agreed to before taking delivery we do not owe anything. But as you know I always try to look at each individual situation by itself. This customer was offered on 3 separate occasions to bring the vehicle in and let us take a look at his concerns. He chose not to. To be honest I would not even have a problem paying the brake bill from another store if I didn't already know we replaced the rear brakes ( on document) and the front brakes had 6/32 remaining on them (per document). So I have provided proof the vehicle did indeed get checked out. Also if he would have brought it here it would have cost me half what he paid to fix it myself if indeed it needed fixing. Per my inspection it would not have. One set is new and the other has 6/32nd. But since the customer chose not to bring it back when he was offered and the fact we did not have anything promised, this was all after the fact, I feel we should pay nothing at this point. As for the POA that he held over our heads for a month: We did not lose it, it was misprinted and when he FINALLY came to sign it, we gave him a full tank of gas for his troubles to take time and gas to come up. SO we have done everything possible from the BEGINING to be fair. If the customer choses to do something free lance on their own then that's their expense.
Sincerely,
**** ** ****

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: The dealership obviously failed to read the documentation I provided it was not the brakes that were the issue it was the integrated trailer brake control module. They also sold me a truck that was not detailed and had an open recall on it from *****. Also not my fault I cannot keep track of paperwork and I didn't hold aything over their heads I returned the first power of attorney next day air and they filled out the second one wrong.

Regards,

******* *****

Business Response: Once again this was a used vehicle that  nothing additional was promised. We offered to bring the vehicle back in and address the concerns although we were not obligated legally to do so. The customer declined our offer and does not dispute the offer was made. We have no way of knowing about any additional issue or if it was needed because we have not seen the vehicle. We have proven we did do an inspection and replaced what was needed before time if delivery. Per our used car inspection. We will not be paying additional fees that we are not legally obligated to pay and did not (out of good customer service) have a chance to even address because the customer would not return with the vehicle. 
Thank You again,
**** ****

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:it clearly states on the documentation provided by Spradley Barr Ford of Greeley that during the inspection they found the service trailer brake system light on. when I asked about the service trailer brake system light I was told it was just a fuse.yes they did offer to look at the vehicle but when I asked if they were going to fix it there was no guarantees they wanted me to drive from ****** to Greeley so they could look at the vehicle.

Regards,

******* *****

8/20/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: 1. I have been in contact with Spradley Barr regarding the debt in question. I have requested copies of the “signed” documents on three separate occasions and still have yet to be provided with them. Upon meeting with their adjustor, ****, I was told that if I was no longer going to be using Spradley Barr for the car repairs, there would be a re-stocking fee of 10%. When I called to speak with them regarding the bill I received in early July, the individual I spoke with told me they could not re-stock the part and that I owed the entire amount of the part. She was very, very hostile and unreasonable and even accused me of “going around to businesses ordering parts and sticking people with the bill.” I ONLY went to Spradley Barr because the person that hit my car had ******** and this was there “acting agent.” I was handed a bunch of papers to sign without the knowledge of the content. However, I do accept the responsibility of signing these papers, (although I requested to view the signed documents since I was never provided with them) and clearly informed the Spradley Barr representative that that I intended to “work this out.” 2. The first bill I received from Spradley Barr was dated 6/26/12. I informed the individual I spoke with that I needed to speak with ********, who was partially responsible for their own mis-leading information, before I paid the bill (which I did that same day). This bill was then sent to collections less than 15 days after I received the first and ONLY bill. The bill clearly states that the payment terms are “net due 30 days.” 3. I never received the product in question. It was never in my possession; therefore, i do not owe them anything. They can't even follow their own procedures and stipulations.

Desired Settlement: Notify ************ ******* that this is NOT a valid debt or that it is settled.

Business Response: To whom it may concern,

Here are the supporting documents signed by the customer and the letter from the body shop manager explaining the entire scenario from 2 YEARS AGO.
It is very clear that she authorized us to order the part and knew the responsibility. She was also helped by us being ****ing to sell this part to the shop she chose to go to
that would have to order the same part and she refused. We believe she never had the work done thee either. Non the less we have written approval and we have signed documents from 2 years ago proving we have taken correct actions and respectfully ask this complaint be closed. We **** continue to pursue payment for the non returnable part!

**** * ****
Managing Partner
Spradley Barr Ford Lincoln of Greeley

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because in their terms as stated on the signed document (my first time seeing it, despite many requests), payment is expected to be paid on completion of repairs.  No repairs were ever completed; therefore payment is not owed. Even ****'s response acknowledged that no repairs were ever completed. There is nothing stated on the document that transfers liability of payment to the customer for ordered parts.

In addition, ********* claims are entirely false.  She was the one 'yelling' and she was the one not ****ing to work with me.  Despite the terms listed on the one and only bill I received, which are net 30, she sent me to collections after less than 15 days.  That is not exactly the actions of someone representing a business '****ing to work it out.'

Regards,

****** *****

Business Response: We cant complete the repairs without a car. The vehicle was NOT brought back in when the parts arrived. It clearly states in the signed agreement that the customer "authorize the repair work to be done ALONG WITH NECESSARY MATERIAL". FIRST SENTENCE! ****** authorized the repair, which we can not complete it without the necessary parts (Materials) and she owes for those. She chose to break the signed contract!
Attached is a copy of her response to the collection agency in which she acknowledges we did send a bill. 
We **** continue to pursue collection of a debt legally owed to us! At the bottom of her Repair order it clearly states as well (also attached) IN BOLD BOTTOM LEFT OF PAGE, No return on electrical or safety items or special orders. Once again, 2 years later I **** pursue collecting this debt owed us. I am now determining if I will retain and Attorney and go for treble damages based on the amount of the bill, the forfeiture of ****** to a binding contract and the additional man hours wasted by ****** filing this claim.
****

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because of the same details outlined in my previous response.  Nowhere on the document provided does it state that I would be responsible for parts ordered if the repairs were not completed.   I am diligently trying to resolve this complaint.  I contacted the BBB to help resolve the situation, (which I thought was resolved as I was told by the collection agency) not to aggravate the business or the people therein.  However I have been threatened and been subject to character assassination by both **** & ******.  To suggest that I would be responsible for treble damages, implies that I acted in malice.  I certainly have never, nor would ever set out to harm the business or the people employed.  It is also interesting to note the evolution of ******'s claims against me.  In July 2012, she stated that I cussed; however, in October 2012, she added a few more false claims to her 'case.'  I have attached the document from July 2012.



Regards,

****** *****

5/20/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a vehicle in the middle of year 2012. I was sold a 2013 Ford Escape brand new with hail damage. I was aware this vehicle was sold with damages and the price had been lowered down ($4,000 off asking price) to a discounted price. I was not aware that the dealership did not notify the bank of current condition and proper value of the vehicle. The value of the vehicle at the time of purchase was roughly $20,000 (total loan was estimated $35,000). I also was not aware that Spradley Barr Ford (Greeley) was compensated by insurance to repair damages on this vehicle. The total cost of damages estimate $9,000 for proper repair. I do believe there was a victimized crime and insurance fraud involved in the sale of the vehicle. I recently tried to trade this vehicle in. I was told the vehicle in current condition was worth at most $14,000. The problem with this is, that there is still $29,000 on the loan. Since the dealership did not share crucial information of the damages that puts me roughly $15,000 in negative equity. I understand that when a new vehicle is purchased that it will automatically lose value. But this is so bad and puts me in a bad credit situation. This leaves me to pay way more than the car was worth to begin with.

Desired Settlement: I believe that the outcome for this situation is, that the car is purchased back by Spradley Barr Ford for the rest of the loan value and they repair and resale the car. I should not be responsible for an incredible negative equity. Even if the car is repaired it will still not be worth $20,000 due to prior damages. The vehicle has 14,800 miles and is in excellent condition (besides hail damages). Minimum solution is the vehicle is repaired 100% and is paid for by Spradley Barr Ford. If outcome is not met or agreed upon within 30 days of May 9, 2013, I will report this issue to Colorado State for legal action. My wish is that the dealership will comply and resolve this issue, in order to prevent further action.

Business Response: To whom it may concern.
We definitely had a hail storm last year. We realized we were going to have to disclose to EVERY customer that the vehicle had hail damage and we also disclosed this to every bank that did the loans.
To keep ourselves out of liability or situations like this we made sure that part of the paperwork in every hail vehicle sold was a bold statement explaining the hail, that the customer acknowledge the hail damage. That we were not responsible for ANY repairs, and that it was sold as-is. On this particular deal we did just that and have attached this disclosure with Mr. ******* signature. I also attached the buyers order, Bill of Sale and a copy of Mr. ******* License. To address a couple of Mr. ******* other concerns before he decides on his next steps. First it was not bought in 2012 as he stated. It was purchased on 8/09/2013. Second the insurance monies are "per car" and only after a large deducible. This is why we chose to sell these at large discounts and disclose the hail. If we sell at large discounts below cost there is no money to fix hail damage. Mr. ***** chose to take the discount with the full knowledge of the hail. We have done nothing illegal and I look forward to this being closed.

Sincerely,

********  

3/7/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My complaint involves more than one issue: sales, customer services, repairs, exchange. On 5/23/2013, I purchased a vehicle at the Spradley Barr Ford dealership located in Main Street, Windsor, CO. Said vehicle is an used 2005 Land Rover ** HSE. Upon completion of the sale, I was told to check back in a few days with the dealership because the truck was missing the owner's manual and the spare (electronically coded) key. I did so several times both at the location in Windsor and the one in Greeley and I still don't have those two items in my possession. IMPORTANT NOTES: I purchased the vehicle during day time, therefore, I inspected it in daylight. The purchase took place during last days of my pregnancy, since I was looking for a truck with a 3rd row of seats in order to have enough space for all the kids. A few weeks after the purchase, when I first drove the truck at nighttime, I realized the instrument panel was completely off and did not turn on. Not light at all while driving at night. I took it back to the dealership, at the Greeley location, and they did not even look at the truck and told me to take it straight to a Land Rover dealership. Several weeks after (I had my baby and postpartum recovery) I took the truck to ** ********* and the inspected it. Their report was beyond concerning (they provided me with printed copies) and basically stated they had that truck in before and had records of "major water ingress from flood or something" that caused severe electrical damaged in truck's electric and electronic systems, plus extensive corrosion. Said assessment was done by ** ********* on 2/26/2013, for George's Volvo, 3 months before Spradley Barr Ford put it on their floor and sold it to me. ** ********* provided an estimate of repairs in the amount of $8,000. They strongly recommended I go back to the dealer and try to trade it in. I did so and initially was told they would work out something for me to trade it. Since January, lies & false promises is what I've got so far.

Desired Settlement: 3/1/2014 at 3:28 pm, the General Sales Manager at Spradley Barr Ford in Greeley called me and said that after talking to the owner, I could basically take my business anywhere else because they will not do anything to resolve my situation. 1-Trade in for another Land Rover or Range Rover vehicle.2-Full refund of my monies and discharge from the loan due to their fault at sale.3-Spradley Barr Ford pays the cost of the repair of the truck at a Land Rover certified service department

Business Response: To whom it may concern:
I am the owner that has asked that she not come back into the store. This is based on the complete lack of decorum that her husband showed in my showroom this previous Saturday.
I will not allow anyone to threaten, yell and put fingers in the face of my General Sales Manager or any employee. Especially when the employee was trying to listen to the situation
with an open mind. I will now address this issue.
As we come upon a year since the sale I have a hard time believing the interior lights have been out since the time it was purchased. Do Land Rovers of this year and before have electrical issues from time to time? I guess they could.
But here are the facts with Documentation attached.
We acquired the vehicle at auction with a Clean autocheck showing no water damage title record (attached)!
We Acquired the vehicle at auction with a clean Sales receipt from Manheim Auto Auction with sale guarantee (they inspected it and guaranteed the vehicle) Attached!
The customer signed they were purchasing a then 8 year old vehicle AS IS, and completed and signed the form. Attached!
The customer had the option of purchasing an extended warranty and declined. Attached!
The customer signed the we owe for agreeing that they were entitled to nothing additional after the sale ( key and owners manual ). This was not part of the sale and never brought up until now. Attached!
I can only assume they have started having issues and feel like if they scream loud enough they can get some assistance.
By Colorado law we have followed every correct step to sale and document what was promised or arranged in this transaction. And I have gone beyond Colorado law to insure this vehicle was worthy
to sale by checking the auction report and auto check prior to selling ( a procedure we do on EVERY vehicle). I can find no reason that we have done anything incorrectly.
You have only allowed me to send 4 attachments, I need where to send the rest. Please reply with email address for the remaining documents.
Thank You,
******** * 
Managing Partner
Spradley Barr

Consumer Response: Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:

Nobody pulled any fingers at anyone there. Prior to the last time I went to dealership, I have gone, in person, about 8 times to try to work out the issue. Every time they would tell me they would look into it and call me back. Nobody ever did, not even to give me items they said they would when I signed the purchase. There is only that much manipulation one, as a customer, can take. I should have known from the very first time, that they would never do anything to try to address the issue, documented by a Land Rover certified service center merely three months before they sold me that vehicle. I provided them copies of said reports during a visit I made there, while I also filed a credit application because, supposedly, they were going to help me to trade the vehicle.

Great job at making the name of the "used car salesman". I'll make sure I would never ever recommend this business to anyone I know. With me being scammed, is more than enough.

Best regards,

****** **********

11/14/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a one year old used vehicle from Spradley Barr Ford in Greeley, CO. I decided to purchase a vehicle from a dealer because of my understanding that an inspection would be performed and any issues would be taken care of to bring the vehicle in to reasonable condition for the age of the vehicle. I still can not get a straight answer from them, but after purchasing the vehicle, I found it had the following issues: missing keys (I was verbally promised that the keys would be found and delivered to me during the buying process), broken CD player, battery cable was not securely attached, radio security code not provided, passenger window rolls down but won't go back up, unaddressed manufacturer recall, missing floor mats, touch up paint (promised I would be given some during the buying process, was not delivered), very little gas was in the tank on delivery (I couldn't even make it home before the gas light was on) and scheduled maintenance was not performed including: oil change, transmission service, transfer case, differential fluid service and cabin air filter replacement. The day after purchase I was promised that they would help me with the CD player issue and do something to take care of the lack of gas in the tank. As my issue progressed through the dealership management, I was told very rudely that I would not be getting any of the promised items. I feel that if they even DID an inspection of this vehicle, they didn't do anything about the issues they found and they withheld the information about these issues from me throughout the buying process. I have purchased three other one-year-old-vehicles in my life and have had NO issues with any of them. I have purchased vehicles much older that did not have this many issues. Therefore, I feel that Spradley Barr Ford should not have sold the vehicle in this condition and without addressing all of these issues. Further, people should know that their management is not customer friendly and will refuse to make such situations right.

Desired Settlement: I have addressed many of the issues stated and gotten estimates for others. I can provide receipts and estimates if necessary. The total expense for these issues is $1,577.81. I request that this amount be refunded to me.

Business Response: Hello.
I am **** * ****, Managing Partner at Spradley Barr in Greeley. I will address each Section of this complaint separately. 
And For the record this has been gone over with the Complainant on numerous occasions by both myself and the general sales manager Mr **** ********.
!st this vehicle was traded in to our store, it is a used pre-owned vehicle. Mrs. ***** was told Prior to delivery that the vehicle ONLY comes with whatever set or sets of keys we have when it 
was traded in. Will we try to contact the person who traded it in and get the second set? Absolutely. Will that always happen? NO. So we did try and acquire the second set, they were not available. 
Ms ***** was told this was not a guarantee. As for the gas, we do NOT even fill up our NEW vehicles at time of delivery. If we filled every vehicle at delivery over the course of a year( at a average of $60.00 per vehicle) that would cost the store an additional  that would cost me and additional 126,000.00 in expense. Give or take a dollar. We sell vehicles, not vehicles AND FULL GAS TANKS. The reason Ms ***** has a CD issue is she is trying to play burned CD's instead of purchased CDS in the player. Per her conversation with Mr ********. Honda chose the player, it came with that player, it works on what it is intended to work on.
As for nor inspecting the vehicle? I spent One thousand two hundred and twelve dollars and thirty nine cents making this vehicle correct before putting it on the lot for sale. Yes $1712.39 on a vehicle this new.
I DO make them right for our customers. I am attaching the bill from my service department. New tires, wipers, battery, window regulator, AND yes we changed the oil. So YES we not only inspect the vehicles, WE FIX THEM.
As for some things I think were left out, floor mats was a big concern 2 weeks ago. At the time of sale we told her we did not have any, once again a USED vehicle. Now its our fault.

And when it comes down to it the only thing binding would be any work promised on our vehicle worked promised form. Ms ***** has been made aware that there was nothing additional promised and she signed to that effect.

NO KEY< NO FLOOR MATS< NO GAS. This is all over the fact that the CD player will not play her home made CDS. That's not our fault!  I hope this clears things up for the Better Business Bureau. I'm sorry you didn't get the full story up front. We have been dealing with this for 2 weeks or longer and quite frankly we hope this will end it. Its a USED CAR! It is mechanically sound. None of these things is anywhere in our Legally binding paperwork! 

Thanks,

****

 

Consumer Response: Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:

First of all, I would like to say a big THANK YOU to the BBB for providing this service. The information and documents attached by Mr. **** have provided a little more insight into what was really going on with this vehicle. I can not figure out why other members of his staff and Mr. **** have not provided this information until now, but I am happy to finally have some answers, all the same.

I am also grateful to have the opportunity to have other read this and determine if the action was appropriate. Was I extraordinarily lucky in purchasing my previous vehicles? Or very unlucky in my dealings with Spradley Barr Ford?

Unfortunately, this issue, for me, has become so much more about the way I was treated than about the vehicle itself. At this point, I have repaired many of the issues on my own and out of my own pocket. I do believe those issues should have been addressed by Spradley Barr Ford Greeley before the sales process even started. But, I feel that the rude way I was treated, once they had my money, of course, was unacceptable.

As I've said before, I do realize this is a used / as-is vehicle. BUT it is not that old and I was under the impression that any faults would be fixed before the vehicle would be put up for sale. I was told by several people that any dealer in the area would value their reputation and take care of these issues beforehand. NOW I feel that is not necessarily the case and I think the public should know that when purchasing from this dealer that the vehicle should be inspected by a third-party shop before purchase, just as you would when buying from a private party. Because after the deal is done they will do nothing to get things found/fixed. Also, do not assume, like I did that because you only take one key on the test drive that they are storing more for you at the office. Ask. And don't assume, as I did, that the floor mats have been taken out to be cleaned and will be put back. Ask. 

I would also like to address some of the other issues mentioned by Mr. *****

CD PLAYER: Mr. **** may have confused my case with some other case at his place of business, because I never tried a home-made CD in the CD player of this vehicle. I tried a store-bought CD in the player. It made a grinding noise and spit the CD back out. At that point, I was speaking with Ms. ****, the Internet Sales Manager at Spradley Barr, about the gas and mentioned the CD player issue. She told me that she would get back to me about her plan to get it fixed. I happened to be at the Honda dealer that day for some other issue, so I had them look at it and they determined that the CD player would need to be pulled out, send out for repair and then replaced. The Honda dealer then provided me with the estimate of $371.00 for that repair. When I spoke with with Ms. **** a day or two later, she told me that I could bring the vehicle back to Spradley Barr Ford for the CD player to be looked at by their service department. I thanked her for the offer, but stated that I already had it looked at the Honda Dealer and that the system needed to be removed. She suggested that I send her the estimate for the repair so that she could try to get it paid for by Spradley Barr Ford, since they do not have the capability at their facility to do this type of repair in conjunction with the Honda repair that was needed. This all sounded great, but then I never heard back from Ms. ****. I did hear back from Mr. ******** and Mr. ****, who rudely told me they would do nothing.

KEYS: Ms. **** told me that she would do her best to find me another key. I did not just invent this complaint, it was something she brought up at the time of purchase. As far as I know, she checked in the fleet department (couldn't find keys there), but did not make an effort to contact the previous owner.

GAS: During the delivery process, Ms. **** stated that she would "get me some gas" before I left. Again, this was not something I made up on my own, but something that Ms. **** brought up. I contacted Ms. **** that same day to just let her know that the tank was nearly empty and that whoever the service person was, they forgot the gas. She apologized and explained that they do not send used vehicles off with a full tank, but that it should have a decent amount in it, maybe half a tank. She offered that I could come by Spradley Barr Ford for some gas the next time I was in the area. I told her I appreciated it very much, but that I'm very rarely in that area. I mostly wanted her to know so that she could address it with the service personnel.

WINDOW: I am glad to finally have some information about the passenger side window... at least I hope that I am reading that right on the information that was provided. I am relieved that the regulator has already been replaced. I am, however, worried as to why if the regulator was replaced the window would be giving me trouble less than one week after I picked up the vehicle? Mr. **** could have given me some assurance of this when I first brought up the window issue to him in a letter explaining this. Instead, he did not respond, but had Mr. ******** respond to say very rudely that they would be doing nothing on my vehicle.

OIL: I would have assumed that the oil would have been changed, at the very minimum of service, when the vehicle was taken in. But, when the vehicle was delivered to me, the % of oil life left indicator was at 50%. This is not consistent with a vehicle that had it's oil changed and then sat on a lot for sale for a month or more. I was concerned that either the oil was not changed OR that they wrong type of oil was used and that was creating that 50% reading. I asked Ms. **** about this. I did not get a response. So, I went ahead and had Honda change the oil so that I could have the peace of mind that it was right and that I could start off with my indicator at 100%.

INSPECTION: I appreciate that Mr. **** is NOW saying that they do inspect the vehicles and FIX THEM. When I asked him this question, with several follow up questions (Like, if you inspected it than what is wrong with X,Y, and Z?), he only responded with one line: "Yes we inspect them." Which didn't really answer all of my questions.

In addition, by my own estimate, their shop only fixed part of what was wrong. For the rest they either didn't know about it (because it was skipped on their inspection) or they didn't fix it and withheld that information during the sales process. Mr. **** says he spent $1717.39 and I say he should have spent almost twice that amount to get the job done right.

BATTERY: I am glad to finally have some documentation that the battery was replaced. However, it was not replaced correctly. It is NOT A GOOD FEELING to have your "new" car break down. Thankfully, it was only the battery. But why would the Spradley Barr Ford service department have sent the car off with a loose and potentially disconnecting battery cable?

I would be happy to provide receipts and estimates on this vehicle directly to the BBB, if necessary.

To future consumers, I would say: Shop somewhere else and GET THE VEHICLE INSPECTED BY A DIFFERENT SHOP FIRST. Had I done this, I would have known exactly what I was getting in to and could have negotiated the over $1500 into the deal, instead of having to rely on the false promises of this dealership, which they make sure not to have to be accountable for with their "legally binding paperwork". 

In summary, it is true, I was willing to let go the floor mats, no gas. I did appreciate Ms. ****'s attempts to find the keys, repair the CD player and get me some gas. But as all these other issues cropped up and the service got more and more rude, I did not get a warm, fuzzy feeling of customer service from Spradley Barr Ford.

I know I have no legal right to these repairs. But I do have the right to review the service I have received at any business - good or bad. And I may be "old-school" but I still believe that good customer service and doing the "right thing" are very important in this world.

Thank you,
***** *****


11/12/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Paid Spradley Barr $509.83 to repair a leaking transmission gasket and they did not put bolts back in correctly and caused the housing to crack costing $3000.00 for a new transmission.

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Replacement I would like them to pay for the new transmission.

Business Response: Mr ******* Had his work done here in JANUARY. 4000 miles later he called in that his bolts had broken AFTER 4000 miles. as he was told last month when he called in: The bolts per my MASTER CERTIFIED mechanic **** *******(that's hard to achieve) were installed correctly. If Mr ******* has a u joint that is going bad it will cause a vibration in the tail housing and over time or miles (4000) it can cause the bolts to sheer or break. If the bolts had not been put in or had been put in incorrectly there would have been a leak immediately.

Thank You,

**** * ****

Consumer Response: Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:  When I first brought the 01 Sport Track back to Spradley Barr on or around May 17th I was told that the threads in the housing were stripped and could not be tightened.  I took the vehicle to ****** GM Center in ********** and told them that this is what I was told.  ***** ***** a Master ASE certified technician told me that there was one bolt completely missing and another bolt sheared off and that the threads were totally fine, he could easily put bolts in and tighten them.  When I relayed this information back to Spradley Barr then they changed their story to say that the vehicle had a terrible vibration in it and that it was barely road worthy.  I then had ***** ***** at ******* check for any vibration that would be causing the bolts in the transmission to come out or shear off in 4000 miles.  He stated that their was no problems with the u joints or any thing else that would cause this problem.  Please see attached letter from ***** ***** Master ASE Certified Technician.

Regards,

***** **** *******

Business Response: Thats a nice letter. Now its a he said she said conversation. Where was the letter when the complaint was first filed. ********** is a long distance. 

The vehicle would not have made it that far. Im not paying anything!

Consumer Response: Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because: I obviously did not drive the Sport Track to ********** as Spradley Barr determined that it needed a new transmission.  It was hauled by trailer to **********.

Regards,

***** **** *******

Consumer Response: This is a copy of the bill from ****** GM Center

Consumer Response: This should be the correct one.  This is the bill from ****** to repair the transmission.

Business Response: Once again the vehicle had 4000 miles put on it. I have nothing left to discuss on this. We are dong nothing further, we did nothing wrong.

Thank you,
****

9/6/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The sales man ******* **** we had wasn't honest with us at all. He lied to us about different things. We bought a used 2002 Ford Explorer. We here told that it went there there inspection and everything was fixed. The back window wipers was broke. they fixed that. The emergency break doesn't work because its not even hooked up. On July 19 2013 we had to get the Thermostat housing replaces, ******* told us they fixed it and they did not that cost is $423.01. When we took the car in for the oil change on it they told us that the right upper ball joint is split and the hood struts need to be replaced and also the right rear shock is leaking severely. If they did the inspection like we where told none of this should be going on. We will not ever go back here and we will be telling all of our family and friends not to go there also.

Desired Settlement: They should have to refund our money for the part we had to fix witch was $423.01 and also fix everything else that is wrong with it and not charge us for it.

Business Response: This vehicle was purchased by **** **** ******, ****** is nowhere on the paperwork. So technically I am not even responding to the owner. This vehicle was purchased in April with 147,053.00 miles on it. The customer knew it was a 13 year old high mileage vehicle being sold AS-IS. That is why it was so cheap. Our work order in the deal that is signed says we agree to repair the back wiper. We did that. The next line says "Nothing else promised, sold as is" We also have our federal buyers guide signed by the customer stating it was sold as is. This vehicle was not in perfect shape but did pass all safety inspections. We cannot make a 13 year old vehicle perfect, and that is why we protect ourselves with our paperwork. We have done all that was promised in this case and I feel 4 months later we should not be held responsible for anything that breaks now. Sincerely, **** * ****

Consumer Response: Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:
I was lied to about what was fixed and i will no longer be going to them to buy a car and i will be telling family and friends about it.
Regards,
**** **** ******

2/13/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Service mngr. **** ****; lied about tire services. Said tire rotation and balance for new tires purchased would be free at ANY Ford dealership. Prior to purchasing 4 new tires - I told **** in service that I was from out of state, and needed new tires. I explained; that due to my work in oil & gas industry, I travelled extensively ( but primarily in Texas ). I asked about tire road hazard warranty and rotation/balancing. Service employee **** ****; said that i could purchase a road hazard warranty on new tire purchase and that it included - Free tire rotation and balance at ANY Ford dealership. I said if rotation/balance was included and valid at ANY dealership that I would go ahead and purchase set of tires from dealership. I told ****, that if it didn't include rotation/balance. I would go down the street and purchase tires for same price at ******** **** as their Road Hazard included rotation/balance and was where I always purchased my tires. After, returning to Texas and 3,000 miles after tire purchase at ******/****** Ford. I took my F-350 into local dealership to have tires rotated/balanced under my purchased tire warranty and the service rep then advised me that there was NO Free rotation/balance covered under purchased tire warranty ( as I had been told by **** in service at ******/****** Ford ). I immediately called and talked with ******* ****** and i advised her about issue. Mrs. ****** talked to **** in service to verify my story. Then she said she was sorry and would contact warranty company and see if it was possible to add rotation/balance (that would be honored by ALL Ford Dealerships ) to my warranty. I have tried to call Mrs. ****** since and to no avail. Mrs. ****** has not answered or returned any of my calls. After going to another local Ford Dealer and talking with service mngr. about my issue with ******/******. They advised me to call Ford National Service Center @ XXX-XXX-XXXX: which I did.I advised them that ******/****** had sold me a set of tires using False and Underhanded Sales tactics; and that I was going to call the Colorado Attourney General, Better Business Bureau, and take case to one of my law firms if I did not get this issue resolved quickly ( as I had been dealing with issue over a month - 2 months ). I think it's pathetic that Dealerships would use such devious means to defraud customers, simply to make a dollar. It's a shame that a dealership would take advantage of a customer; simply because they know the customer is from out of town or state and that customer is less likely to be back. I am a Professional in the Oil & Gas Industry ( who has been making 6 figures for more than 15 years ). I travel extensively and have dealt with dealerships across U.S.A; and sadly have ALWAYS been dealt with badly because dealership knew I was not a local and thus all they cared about was how much money they could get out of me (or any other customer who was not local). When people spend their hard earned money on a vehicle with Factory Warranty; they should be treated the same at ALL dealerships. Sadly this does NOT happen.

Desired Settlement: I wish to take the tires back to a local Ford dealership (in ******,Tx.); get a Full refund of tires and warranty. And I ****** take my money to buy the same tires at ******** **** with Road Hazard (rotation/balance) - for the same price as I normally do (and Should have done). And I ****** Not spend money at another Dealership again as they CANNOT be trusted. Even if I have to pay more at ******** ****; it is worth the peace of mind. As I Trust them, because they Earned it ( have Always been dealt with Honestly by them and have used them for years).

Business Response: Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/02/07) */ To whom it may concern: Thank you for giving us the opportunity to respond to this complaint. Our postion is that Mr ****** has no claim of wrong doing against ****** ****** of Greeley. In fact his story does not hold water in several instances that we have written proof of and that I ****** provide to the Better Business Bureau. I would first like to address the issue of our Service advisor ****** ***** who supposedly lied. Note he is the advisor not the manager; as stated by Mr. ******. ****** does an exemplary job here for us. ****** recieved a customer satisfaction rating last month from his customers that were surveyed by Ford Motor Company of a perfect 100%. An average service advisor score across the US last month was 70%. I think that speaks volumes as to his integrity. When specifically it comes to his knowledge of tires and road hazard warranties on tires; ****** is our go to guy. Before coming to work for us he had 26 years in the tire industry, the only Advisor I have with that type of tire background. I only bring this up because of the conversation ****** had with Mr. ****** and how these conversations differ extensively from what Mr ****** wrote to you. And for the complaint he filed with Ford, which I ****** also send to you. I ****** expound on these differences now. Mr ****** said in the first part of his letter that prior to purchasing the tires he was told by ****** that the tires would have free rotation at any Ford Dealership, and goes on to say that ****** told him purchasing the road hazard protection would As Mr ****** said ( that it include - Free tire rotation and balance at Any Ford dealership) Mr ****** words from the complaint. Mr ****** DECLINED to buy the road hazard warranty and only purchased the tires. Document of the repair order shows that there was no charge for the warranty. Second in the Warranty itself that would have been signed by Mr ****** there is no language stating that there is free tire rotation included in the warranty. Third in the complaint to the Lincoln Customer Relation Center AFTER he filed with the BBB he does not even mention a Road Hazard Warranty. Just said he was promised free rotation from ******, as if ****** could speak for all 4000+ individually franchised Ford Dealerships in the US. That is a reach. He Claims Ms ****** has not called him back when she has in fact spoken with him on 4 to 5 occasions. One of those occasions was with ****** ***** present on a conference call. He claims that Mrs ****** was going to call and get rotate and Balance added? He didn't even have a warranty to call on, and we know you cannot amend this contract and would never say we thought we could! Another lie by Mr ******! And if in fact he was disappointed over the last 15 years by dealerships across the USA, why did he even call in? To save the dollar he was so afraid we would make. Period. Here is exactly what we feel has happened here, and even seems to be supported by his thought that in his resolution that he can drop off the tires at the Ford Dealership in Texas and get a refund. Mr ****** assumed on his OWN that ALL Ford stores are like ALL ******** **** Stores. They are not. We each have our own policies and procedures. Mr ****** knows that OUR Ford store DOES offer complimentary rotate and balance for FREE... at OUR STORE. He assumed it was this way everywhere! We did not promise or speak for every other ford store. He does not have anything in writing or ANY evidence that this was promised. He has lied to the Better Business Bureau about purchasing any additional protection plan. He has lied to the BBB about the conversation he had with ******. He has lied to the BBB about the lack of response from Ms ****** which, if need be, can be proven by phone records. He has lied about the REASON he bought his tires from us. And he has wasted both of the BBB and my time with this complaint. It is my intent to provide the BBB with the copies of the signed initial customer quote for work, signed by Mr ****** for tires ONLY. It is my intent to provide the BBB with a copy of the Work order signed by Mr ****** at time of completion of work that clearly shows he opted out of the tire PROTECTION ( no rotate and balance is even in the Tirecare Protection Plan)and did not purchase it. It is my intent if necessary to pull phone records and show how many conversations were had with Mr ******, conversations he claims never took place. It is my intent to provide a copy of the complaint filed with Lincoln against us that only suggest we told him about free service at all ford stores and doesn't even mention the Tirecare protection that he is basing his complaint on with you. And it is my intent to send in the claim XXXXX dated 10/08/2012 to Ford Tire Program Headquarters showing where we submitted and recieved on Mr ******'s behalf a meet or beat quote from the factory that saved Mr ****** 49 dollars PER TIRE. And yes this quote was against Discount tires best price. I'm betting Mr. ****** didn't know we had that. So in fact it had nothing to do with rotation and balance. It wasnt the same price as Mr ****** claimed in his 8th sentence in this complaint. Another LIE by him. This was simply the cheapest place to get the tires he wanted. He has no ground to stand on. I have all the proof (IN WRITING) to back up our claim that his dispute is not factual and in fact is completely false. Please tell me where to bring it, I have it waiting on my desk! I humbly suggest that the Better Business Bureau close this claim against us and remove anything that Mr ****** has submitted from public view as to not reflect poorly on ****** ******. I look forward to your decision. Sincerely, ****** A. ****** Managing Partner ****** ****** Ford Linclon of Greeley