BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Northern Colorado and Wyoming
Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of Spradley Barr Ford Inc?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Spradley Barr Ford Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Spradley Barr Ford Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 26 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

26 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 11 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 8
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 17
Total Closed Complaints 26

Additional Complaint Information

BBB contacted the business on July 31, 2014, regarding a pattern of complaint for concerns received in the last 12 months. BBB determined that the majority of disputes from their customers are regarding customer service after the sale or installation of their product and/or service. Consumers allege that the business fails to respond to phone calls or written requests for assistance or support in a timely manner. Upon contact, consumers allege inappropriate behavior by customer service personnel.

The business responded on August 12, 2014 and stated that they have set up an action plan to make sure that all the complaints are answered in a timely professional manner through BBB's website and they plan to check the Better Business Bureau website on a weekly basis to make sure if we do have complaints that they can get them successfully resolved in a much more timely and effective way. 



Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Spradley Barr Ford Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: March 01, 1990 Business started: 01/01/1990 in CO Business started locally: 01/01/1990
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Department of Revenue Auto Division-CO
140 W 6th Ave Rm 109, Denver CO 80204
Phone Number: (303) 205-5696

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. William Barr, Sec/Tres - Co-owner Ms. Karolyn Barr, Co-Owner Mr. Mark Newendyke, General Manager Mr. Kriss Spradley, Vice President / Co-Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. William Barr, Sec/Tres - Co-owner
Customer Contact: Mr. Mark Newendyke, General Manager
Business Category

Car Dealerships Used Car Dealerships Auto Body Repair & Painting Auto Repair & Service

Alternate Business Names
Quick Lane Tire & Auto Center
Industry Tips
Auto Repair & Service

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Spradley Barr Ford Inc has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 4809 S College Ave

    Fort Collins, CO 80525

  • PO Box 270710

    Fort Collins, CO 80527

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

Industry Tips

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Web Addresses

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

8/29/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This is embarrassing and humiliating, but here goes. I went into the Spradley Barr dealership when I was intoxicated and bought a car. The salesman asked if I had been drinking, and I said I had. He asked if I wanted to test drive it, I said no - I had been drinking. The finance writer asked if I was drunk, and I said yep, I was. The customer service person asked why I wasn't driving the car home - and I told him I was too drunk to drive. This is a used car - I signed a contract for $71k, almost $80K with all the extended warranties and stuff. I didn't really know what I was signing - don't get me wrong, I knew I was signing a contract to buy a car, but it was like it was a big joke - everyone was playing along with the drunk guy. Start to finish, less than an hour, I committed to buying a car that was going to cost just under $100k, while I was intoxicated. I had never come to the dealership to look at the car before, I never ever even test drove the car - told the sales person I was drunk and I didn't want to wreck it. I have worked really hard on my credit, so I didn't have to put any money down. This drunk decision is costing me my marriage, and although I have good credit, there is no way I can pay for the car. The day after buying the car, I called the dealership and said - Look, I was drunk, I can't buy this car. The car was still there on the lot - and less than 18 hours later, they said - sorry, it's yours, doesn't matter if you were drunk or not, tough luck, nothing we can do, you have to come get the car off the lot today. I don't even know what salesperson I worked with, and I can't read his signature on the contract. I've left messages with the owner, I've spoken with the sales manager over the phone, I've talked to the sales rep in person - and there is just no help. To make it worse, when I sobered up enough to look up the car online, I found that it is priced more than 15,000 - 15,000! over the blue book value. I haven't driven the car, I immediately put it in storage. All I want is to return the car, and I understand that I will have to pay for mistake - but I can't pay $100,000 or lose my marriage over it.

Desired Settlement: I want to cancel the contract, return the car, and am willing to pay something to make this go away without having to take it to court. I know I was stupid, but I entered into this contract when I was drunk, and the people at Spradley Barr knew I was drunk and shouldn't have been doing it. They made a huge profit off of my intoxication.

Business Response:

I have talked to Mr. ******* attorney about this multiple times, I have also spoke to each and every employee that had dealt with Mr. ***** on the night that he choose to purchase this vehicle and all six witnesses said that he did not smell like he had been drinking nor had said anything about drinking, He did not take the vehicle home because he had purchased an after market paint protectant and wanted that applied before he took delivery. Mr. ***** also came in the next morning woundering when his vehicle would be ready to be picked up as well as showed an employee of his new car. So I have six people that where all involved in this purchase the night that he bought this vehicle that state this is not acurate info I also recieved the info about the priceing from his attorney and did some reasearch as well on the same website and found vehicles that where priced similar as well as higher for the same vehicle with the same milage as well as the same options he did not purchase this vehicle for 100,000 he actually bought the vehicle for 71,500 which is much less than 100,000. But he has agree to have the warranty, gap insurance as well as the Maintance that he purchased from the finance manager canceled that is what his attorney stated would resolve his issue. I recieved that letter on 08/18/2014.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

8/14/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a 2005 F150 from SB Ford in 2009. Since then I had all of my maintenance done at the dealership and was reasonably satisfied. In late May of 2014 my truck started acting funny and the engine light came on so I brought it into SB for service. I was informed that I would need new spark plugs, boots, serpentine belt and mass air flow sensor. I was quoted $1211 plus tax for the service with the caveat that if a spark plug was damaged it would cost an additional $120 per plug. **** ****** also said he would pay for a rental car for me during the repairs, from their rental agency in-house. During the removal of the spark plugs one plug damaged the cylinder head. I was then sent a new quote for and additional $2900 with caveat that the repair might not work, in the case that it didn't the cost to repair would be $5200 more dollars, totaling $9311, or I was told I could purchase a new engine for $8121. I asked **** to halt everything and send me all of my options. He assured me on recorded voicemail that he would not do anything without speaking to me first. One option given to me was to trade it in on a different car. I spoke with the general manager **** about these options and my rental car. I asked him if I should return the rental car and outsource my own, he assured me that he would take care of the car during this process. I stopped by the dealership for 4 days straight test driving cars that he would 'trade' me straight up. My truck is a luxury model that is worth between $14,000 and $19,000 depending on which sources you use. **** offered me $10,000 in trade in value which I thought was decent but showed me cars that were not even close to comparable. One even had the front bumper zip tied on. I called around to other shops and received a quote for the entire service, including fixing the cylinder head that was damaged at SB for $3147 which included removing both cylinder heads and replacing all gaskets. I called SB to release my car to the other shop and they informed me that my bill would be $1700 and they would not hold my car until this was paid. This was for the parts they already installed (without my authorization) $500 value, labor and the rental car. After haggling with the GM and Service Manager they offered me a bill of $1275. I needed my car fixed so I paid for it and had it sent to another mechanic. They took a look at the cylinder and were able to fix the issue for $200 not including a $500 kit that I had to purchase.

Desired Settlement: I have no problem paying for the parts that SB put into my truck which adds up to $482 as to my other estimates but since the work was never authorized by me I desire a refund for the additional $793 they charged me for labor and to release my vehicle.

Business Response:

I apologize that this happened to this customer and unfortunatly there is nothing that we can do because we do have to charge for the work that had been completed that was authorized before we ran in to the issue with the engine and we could not do the repair like some of the independent shops will do. because that isnt a guaranteed fix and there is no way that we can guaranteed that it will hold up for a long term i do apologize for the customers disatisfaction.

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:
The work was not authorized.  Please provide any documentation stating that I authorized this work.  Without it I will accept the amount previously stated.   If SB will not provide that amount they will see me in court.  

Regards,

******** ***********

Business Response: ***** ***** ** *******  ***** ********** **** *** **** **** ** *** ************************** ******** ******** ***********
 
To ***** *****,
 
Mr. *********** did authorize repairs up to the stripped cylinder head thread of an original spark plug that had not been changed in 150,000 miles. The repair for this situation as stated by Ford is to replace the cylinder head. We gave the customer estimates to replace cylinder head with two year unlimited mileage warranty and an estimate to remove the cylinder head and send out for repair, but there would be no warranty with this repair.  Ford repair manual states this repair should not be attempted with the cylinder head on the vehicle as it could cause other issues if attempted to be repaired this way. This issue was not caused by neglect or improper procedures to remove the spark plug. The spark plug had adhered itself to the cylinder wall after 150,000 miles. The customer found an after****et shop that was willing to take the risk of repairing the damaged threads in the cylinder on the vehicle and towed the vehicle to that facility. I offered a 20% discount on the repairs that we had performed because it was a bad situation. The customer accepted this discount and towed the vehicle to another facility.
 
***** *******
Service Director
Spradley Barr Ford
970-206-8557

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: The service tech I spoke with informed me that if there was spark plug damage the bill would increase by $120 per plug.  Once the plug was broken he assured me in a recorded voicemail that he would not proceed with any further repairs without my approval.  Once I decided to pursue a different repair shop they held my auto captive.  I agreed to pay the above amount to release my vehicle as they would not let me take it off the lot.  SB never acquired legal authorization to work on my vehicle.  If they had I believe this would not be an issue for either side. 

Regards,

******** ***********

Business Response:

I am sorry that the customer feels this way I would be willing to split the amount requested of 793. so we would reimburse the customer 396.50.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Please send check to **** ***********, ***** ** ***** **** ******** ***** *** *****

Regards,

******** ***********

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

7/24/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 5/17/14, my daughter, a college student at CSU, took her car to the Spradley Barr Ford dealership with a bad ********** battery that was still under warranty. The service adviser stated that since the battery was not bought at a Ford dealer he would not honor the warranty. I spoke with the adviser on the phone who offered no alternative. I told my daughter to pay the core charge and keep the old battery. The following week I contacted several other Ford dealerships and all stated that they would have honored the warranty. I obtained the old battery from my daughter and exchanged it for a new battery at the Ford dealership in Pueblo. I then contacted the service manager at Spradley Barr and questioned why every other dealership I contacted would honor the warranty but they would not. He stated that this was their policy and he offered no refund even though I offered to give him the new battery I obtained from the Pueblo dealership. The following week I contacted the parts department at Spradley Barr, they stated that they would have honored the warranty. I then called the general manager since even their own parts department disagreed with the service adviser. He has not returned my calls. This event certainly appears to be a case of a service adviser taking advantage of a young college girl since there is no question that had I not told her to keep the old battery, the dealership would have been able to exchange it with ********** for a new battery.

Desired Settlement: I have offered and will return the new battery obtained from the Pueblo dealership to Spradley Barr upon receiving the refund for the original charge that should have been covered under warranty.

Business Response: we at spradleybarr ford will refund the 128.77 if the customer could come pick up the check from me **** ********* my direct number is **********

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

6/17/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Spadley Barr has failed to pay off our trade in within the 20 days allowed by law. It has been 23 days. They will not speak with us over the phone or in person. They told us the new vehicle we bought would be financed through Ford Motor credit. We called Ford Motor Credit and they have never heard about us and have no record of us. We are very frustrated and don't know what to do next. We have tried to resolve this with this dealership, however they will not speak with us.

Desired Settlement: Our trade in paid off and verification the loan for the new loan went though.

Consumer Response: ***** ******* ********************** *** ************************ ************************ ***** **** *** *** **** ** ***** ** ******** *** *** **** * *** ******* **** *** ********* ********* *********

At this point and time spradley Barr has taken steps to ensure the pay off to wells Fargo dealer services. They ensured that ford motor credit is the lender. I wish to withdraw my complaint at this time. The dealership is willing to communicate and work with us to resolve this issue.

   * ********

Sent from my Windows Phone

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

6/17/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We bought a used 2006 Kia with 110,000 miles. A warranty mechanical repair service contract was signed for $2267. No information was presented or discussed at signing as far as there being a deductible. In addition, the cancelation details of contract were not discussed. Later, we had concerns since the car cost $5000 (after trade-in), the contract cost a third as much as the car and would only be in effect for 24,000 miles or two years. The contract did not seem equitable. When I tried to discuss the concerns and request for a refund with **** ********* (General Manager), he acted annoyed and responded rudely by saying, " It's people like you who make me mad when you come in here trying to get out of a contract". He would not listen to me as I tried to discuss the issues. This situation did not warrant Mr ********* replying in such a crude and inappropriate manner. Furthermore, the contract notes that the dealer may cancel this service contract for any reason within ninety days of the service contract purchase date. I think the dealer should consider the situation and what is the most ethically appropriate solution as well as if this situation warranted the type of service contract offered.

Desired Settlement: We would like this complaint to go to Mr. ******* **** or Ms. ******* **** for review and consideration for a refund for the warranty contract as well as an apology from the general manger for his behavior and handling of our concerns. Lastly, we would appreciate a review by the owner of the general manger and his staff practices for offering Mechanical Repair Service Contracts to make sure they are appropriately being sold and ethically presented to buyers.

Business Response: on ****** ***** we will cancel the warranty and send the funds to the company with the current loan
 
**** *********
General Manager
Spradley Barr Ford
Spradley Barr Mazda
************
*********@spradleybarrford.com 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

****** ******

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

4/1/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought a new 2014 ford truck in November 2013. There were parts missing from the truck that have never been sent as promised 3 times. I paid for an extended service and never was given the information on it. I was over charged tax money at time of sale. I requested that the GAP insurance I bought to be cancelled and they will not return calls about it. I requested that the extended service plan be cancelled and it has not been. I have been treated very rude by ***** when he did call. Not sure who ***** even was.

Desired Settlement: I want the tie downs sent to me by mail that belong on the vehicle, I want the GAP insurance cancelled as of date of purchase and a full refund sent by check to my address, I want the extended maintenance plan cancelled and full refund returned.

Business Response: ***** **** ********* ****************************** *** ***** ***** ********************** ***** **** *** ** **** ** **** ** ********  

Hey ***** I received a bib on ****** **** ***** I will have the tie downs mailed out this week and we will cancel the gap and the maintance but we do have to send that refund to the lein holder so it will reduce the amount that is owed on his truck but we cannot send the money directly to him
 
**** *********
General Manager
Spradley Barr Ford
Spradley Barr Mazda
************ ****************************** 

Consumer Response: Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because: The extended maintenance aggrement and GAP coverage was purchased and held by the dealership and in no way had anything to do with the loan of the vehicle which is through another party. It needs to be returned to me as it has been requested many times. The tie downs have yet to be mailed to me as they claim they would do 3 different times. Their word can not be trusted. Packages take 1 day for delivery and it has now been 4. I will assume that I will have to seek damages in a different venue to resolve this issue. I hope that this complaint stays on file to maybe prevent others from having to go through what i have had to. 

Regards,

****** *****

Business Response: ***** **** ********* ****************************** *** ***** ***** ********************** ***** **** *** *** **** ** ***** ** ********
****** **** ***** I will go ahead and cancel the warranty and gap and send it back to the customer but he must realize that the value of those items will still be on the loan and will be a requirement of him to pay it off through the lender it takes about 4 to 6 weeks for the customer to receive the refund it will be mailed to the address which I have as **** ********* ** ****** ** ***** I will process the cancelation today
 
**** *********
General Manager
Spradley Barr Ford
Spradley Barr Mazda
************ ****************************** 

 

Consumer Response: Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because: The request had been made in early November 2013 making it over 4 months. Waiting for my money another 4-6 weeks is excessive. I want all the money returned NLT 2 April 2014 (2 weeks) and then will consider this over.

Regards,

****** *****

BBB's Final Determination: After reviewing the position of all parties, BBB determined that the business made a reasonable effort to address the complaint. However the consumer remains dissatisfied.

2/18/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We purchased truck on 11/26/13. It had been wrecked and was in the body shop when we purchased it. We did not drive or even hear the engine on this truck before we bought it. The truck was delivered to us on 12/21/13 with a broken windshield, 1 tire that was different from the rest, and it was filthy dirty inside and out. I was sick and didnt drive the truck (other than home) until 12/25/13. On 12/26/13, I went to SB Ford to see about getting the windshield and tire replaced. The truck also has a serious coolant leak, the front bumper is loose and almost fell off, the tire pressure sensor says theres an error with the sensor, and the transmission shifts hard (at first I thought it was called slipping and I was promptly humiliated and corrected by the GM on this issue) and shudders sometimes. It is also missing all of the cup holders and the insert for the center console. It originally had a spray in bedliner and was advertised with such. It has no bedliner. When I got there, I asked for the GM and **** (my sales guy) at the front desk. I got ****. **** gave me the runaround and told me to go to service to make an appt. After going to service, I wasnt sure exactly which issues I was to make an appt for so I went to find ****. I couldnt find him. I grew frustrated and started crying (forgive me, Im a girl) so I left. I called to talk to GM as I didnt understand why he never came out to talk to me. He was very belligerent on the phone. I was very upset, crying, and kept trying to tell him that I would just have my husband call him because I just couldnt deal with this anymore. He then told me (and Im summarizing here) that if I didnt start being nice and kissing up to him that he wasnt going to fix anything on the truck it all depended on my attitude. Here I am, crying on the side of the road, and this guy is accusing me of threatening him (not sure how or why) while he was talking down to me and being very rude. The issues with the truck were unknown to us when we purchased it because we hadnt driven it because it was in the body shop being repaired. They are not interested in fixing or even finishing what they started (the missing bedliner). Im not even sure I want them touching the truck ever again at this point. The GM told me I could (and I quote) File it with the state as far as he was concerned because he didnt care. Im not sure what he was talking about. We did not purchase a warranty as we are moving out of state in 4 months and the SB Ford warranty wont move with us. We assumed that it would go through the shop and they would catch what was wrong (sensor error, coolant leak, windshield) and repair it. Thats what we get for assuming. We have purchased many vehicles from this dealership and always had a great experience. This is the first time Ive ever been treated this way by a business. The attitude of the GM is very unprofessional. I will NEVER recommend them to anyone else again as I have in the past. I am very hurt by this and frustrated. We waited almost a month for the truck to be delivered and its not right.

Desired Settlement: I would like to have the tire that they put on the truck match the other three tires that were already on the truck. Fix front bumper so it's not wobbly and won't fall off again. Repair tire pressure sensor. Find and repair coolant leak. Fix whatever is going on with transmission. Replace windshield. See if, maybe, the cup holders and the center console insert were left at the body shop for some reason. Add the bedliner (it was advertised that way and originally came with it) put it back.

Business Response: ***** **** ********* ******************************** *** ******************** ***** **** *** ** **** ** **** ** ********  

Hi ***** I received a letter for J****** * ***** and we have already taken care of all that stuff
 
**** *********
General Manager
Spradley Barr Ford
Spradley Barr Mazda
************ ****************************** 

Consumer Response: Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:
The tire pressure sensor error has not been diagnosed and repaired. The spray-in bedliner that originally came with the truck before the bed was replaced is still not in the truck. There is still a non-matching, used tire on the back of the truck. We do not have the wheel-lock for the truck so we can't take the front tires off to remove the center cap on the rim so that it's possible to put it in four wheel drive. There are absolutely no cup holders in the front of the truck. The engine is leaking oil.


Regards,

******* *****

Business Response: ***** **** ********* ****************************** *** ***** ***** ********************** ***** **** *** ** **** ** **** **

On the ***** complaint the only thing left we can do is have them come in for the tire pressure monitor and the wheel lock but other wise we cannot do anything else we have done all the repairs that we are going to complete
 
**** *********
General Manager
Spradley Barr Ford
Spradley Barr Mazda
************ ****************************** 

 

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

2/18/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had Spradley Barr repair my Ford F-150. I asked them to repair the transmission and oil leaks in my engine. The first time they said they fixed it, it was returned to me and it took less than 1 day to see a leak. I returned the truck for them to seal the leak. 2 weeks later, they said they fixed it and it still had a slight leak. I did not ****** how bad the leak was until a few weeks ago. The same leak I had before this whole process is still visible. The total cost was $1,806.87. This is outrageous, almost $2,000 for repairs and there is still the same leak! **** Walters and ****** ******** are the two people who are on my receipt. I spoke with **** many times and he was horrible at returning calls and lied several times about when my truck was fixed.After the first time I got my truck back from the shop, they told me that there were "after market" hoses from my radiator. I told them to fix this, if I was going to spend $1,800, I expected this to be included. It sounded like they agreed. The same hoses or tube is still on my engine but didn't leak for a few weeks. I don't drive my truck very much and so I didn't see much of a change. Now that school has started and I am driving a lot, my truck leaking huge amounts of fluid.Something needs to be done. Thank you,**** ******

Desired Settlement: Here is what I want and believe I deserve. I expect a refund, period. I took my truck in multiple times for a leak to be fixed. Over a month later and I am having the same leak. This month of a less leaky engine cost me $1,806.87. This is not how a business should function, I expected almost $2,000 of repairs to a truck that is barely worth that and was cheated.I will fight this until I get some sort of refund from Spradley Barr Ford. I don't want them to try to repair this, it won't work!

Business Response: ***** **** ********* ****************************** *** ***** ***** ********************** ***** **** *** ** **** ** **** ** ********
 
On the ****** truck he can bring it in and we can look at the vehicle again and we can take a look at it but when I looked at the inspection the vehicle had multiple leaks and we did fix the ones he paid for otherwise there is nothing else we can do for this customer
 
**** *********
General Manager
Spradley Barr Ford
Spradley Barr Mazda
************ ****************************** 

 

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

1/29/2014 Problems with Product/Service
12/3/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
12/2/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 083013 I purchased a 2013 F-150 pick-up truck from **** ***** at Spradley Barr Ford in Fort Collins Colorado. **** was great, he worked around my very busy schedule to get me the vehicle I wanted at the price I wanted. Needless to say, I was completely satisfied with ****s service. While in the process of purchasing the truck, I traded in a 2009 Dodge Ram pick-up. An estimate was done on the vehicle and I was given $21,000 for the trade in. **** and the finance manager, ***** ********, worked quickly to get us through the finance process due to me having an appointment that I needed to get to. I ended up going with Fords financing and also purchased a service plan along with a Luxcare package. Up to that point I was completely satisfied with the purchase. After being a longtime Dodge and Jeep owner, I made the switch to Ford because of the reputation and quality of the vehicles. The next day I received a text message from **** asking if I knew if the Dodge had hail damage and if I filed an insurance claim? I told him I didnt know it had hail damage and hadnt filed a claim. He responded with, we will figure it out. I asked him, how bad is it? He followed with, well, three of us missed it. Like I said, we will figure it out. Enjoy your weekend. On 090513 I went to VAN WORKS- custom truck shop, inquiring about a topper that was part of the original purchase contract. The truck shop knew nothing about the topper for my new truck. While I was negotiating the purchase of the vehicle I was told the sales manger ordered a topper for the truck and would pay $1600 for it. It almost being a full week, I was wondering when the topper was going to come in. I then contacted **** and told him about the topper. He told me he was going to have ***** (unknown last name) get the topper ordered and he apologized. A short time later I received a call from a sales manager ** (unknown last name). He told me I need to file an insurance claim for the hail damage. I told him I wasnt comfortable with doing that and he said I then needed to return the truck. I told him I received a notification from my bank about and inquiry into my loan on the Dodge pick-up and didnt know if the Dodge was paid off. He told me he would call me back. While I was waiting I contacted my insurance company and explained the situation and the possibility of the claim. My agent informed me due to not being insured with that company for the entire time I owned the truck, not knowing when or where the Dodge was damaged, my house not being damaged, my other vehicle not being damaged, and it not being in my possession for the previous 6 days they (********* insurance) probably wouldnt pay on the claim. A short time later I spoke with ** again. He said the Dodge wasnt paid off and stopped all the paper work. I told him what my insurance company told me and he said I needed to return the truck or re-do the sale price of the vehicle. I told him I wasnt going to be able to do that due to me having to deal with family and work issues and not going to be in town the following week. He told me he was going to have to call me back. I waited approximately 30 mins and I called ** and asked him for convenience sake, if they took the topper off the deal, would that work for him? Even though I did not (and still do not) believe this was fair because the topper was an integral part of the deal to begin withI felt like I had no other options because I was so busy dealing with other issues. I just needed a resolution quickly because I didnt have the time to deal with it then. Not to mention, they were harassing and threatening me with the possibility of coming and getting the truck themselves if I didnt return it. After my proposal to try and defuse the situation and make some sort of resolution, ** agreed to take the topper off to compensate.I feel like the manger didnt want to have to pay for the topper that was part of the contract. I then saw the Dodge on the lot at the dealership, and on-line for sale for $27,995. I saw pictures of the Dodge and there were no signs of damage nor in the narrative part of the ad was it mentioned. At this point Im very dissatisfied with the purchase. If they would have showed me the damage on the purchase day, I would have worked with them. I now feel Im being tricked and bullied over a $1600 truck topper. At this point I still have to go to Spradley Barr for service since I bought the service package. However, Im in the process of trying to see if I can cancel that package all together because I DONT want to have to go back to that dealership ever again! I wouldnt refer anyone else to Spradley Barr or go back if I didnt have to. I just would like to make it very clear that **** and ***** did a very good job and we are happy with the truck, EXCEPT for the missing topper and the harassment I received. On a side note, Ive owned two Dodge Rams before purchasing this truck and NEVER have I had any problems like this with any of my other purchases.

Desired Settlement: I would like the topper from Van Works (Fort Collins) that was part of the purchase agreement and a refund on the service plan.

Business Response: from: **** ********* <******************************>
to: ********************
date: Thu, Oct 3, 2013 at 4:59 PM
subject:  
 
On the complaint for ****** ***** **** he agreed to not have us pay for the topper for him due to the fact that his dodge had hail damage he didn’t tell us about we offered to let him file a claim with his insurance to have it repaired and he decided he would rather not do that and agreed that he would just pay for the topper him self.
**** *********
General Manager
Spradley Barr Ford
Spradley Barr Mazda
************
****************************** 

Consumer Response:

Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:

I DID contact my insurance company to file a claim for the damage that I didn’t know about (which is stated in the original complaint). My insurance company said they wouldn’t accept the claim due to my other vehicle and my house not having damage.  Another reason they wouldn’t accept a claim was due to the truck not being in my possession for the previous six days and never seeing the “bad damage”.   I told the sales manager, ****, what the insurance company said.  He told me I needed to re-negotiate the contract or he would come to my house to pick up the truck.  At the time I wasn’t available to go back to the dealership or re-negotiate.  Originally there were two sales associates and a manger that looked at the truck and didn’t find any “hail damage”.  It is interesting when I called to set up an appointment to get the topper… the call back I received was the manager saying I needed to re-negotiate the purchase of the truck since the topper was part of the contract in writing.  Also as a result of this the dealership put a hold on the purchase paperwork.  They took 21 days to pay off my other vehicle.  I was subsequently locked out of my bank account online till they would pay off my truck due to being in the middle of a billing cycle.   Furthermore, I feel it very unprofessional that Ford did not contact me at all regarding this issue.  I feel quite unsettled and unhappy with how they have conducted business so far. 

Regards,
****** ****

BBB's Final Determination: After reviewing the position of all parties, BBB determined that the business made a reasonable effort to address the complaint. However the consumer remains dissatisfied.

9/17/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought a used 2003 Ford Ranger off the lot at Spradley Barr. They said it went through their inspection and nothing major. I purchased it based on the dealer selling it off their lot. I then took it to ********* ********** to check to see what might need to be done.A used vehicle inspection was completed and the following was noted:Brakes for front and back were needed, shocks for all tires, all fluids needed to be changed; brake, deferencial, transmission, t-case and power steering. Approximate cost; $1500. The mechanic was surprised the dealer could sell the vehicle in this shape.I called and talked to the salesman who said he talked to the Sales Manager and Store Manager, but they couldn't do anything even though I have bought two other trucks there in the past.

Desired Settlement: I would at least like them to acknowledge that some of this should be fixed and give some type of discount to do so.

Business Response: from: **** ********* <******************************>
to: ********************
date: Mon, Sep 9, 2013 at 3:45 PM
subject: ***** *******

We have already got with this customer and helped him out with repairing the ranger and as far as I know he is happy
 
**** *********
General Manager
Spradley Barr Ford
Spradley Barr Mazda
***********8
****************************** 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

***** *******

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

6/20/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: A trade in deal of $6250 + $0 down + 371 monthly payment for new car. $4000 out of the trade paid of a remaining balance. $2250 should be refunded. I had a 2005 Ford Expedition. I was very disappointed when Ford had a recall on this vehicle and didn't bother to contact me. I took my family to South Dakota for a vacation during the 2009 Labor Day weekend and only to get stranded in ***** ****** for 3 days due to stuck open fuel injector recall that I had no idea about. My family could have been burned alive due to this recall. Yet, Ford didn't think it was that important. Regardless, I still stuck with Ford to give it a second chance. My Expedition broke down again in April 2013. The air suspension system broke. Fixing it would cost too much so I decided to trade it in. I came in Spradley Barr dealership around 7pm on 4/25/2013. The placed closed at 8pm. I was given a deal for a lease of a 2013 Ford Explorer base model, Tuxedo Black. The deal was $6250 trade in for the '05 Expedition, $0 down, and $371 monthly payment for 3 years 31,500 miles. Around 7:30pm, I wasn't sure if my credits is good enough to get the lease since I just purchased 2 vehicles in the last 2 months. So I told the salesman (I was working with 2 different sales people, **** ********* and ****) about my credits concern. He said no problem we can do a quick check and it will only take 5 mins. He ran my credits and it turned out good. Without asking me, he went on to submit the paper work as if I agreed to the deal. I had to stop him and brought out his manager. At this point, I'm stuck in a position where I can't negotiate for a better deal. If I don't take this deal, I would have to take the chance of another credit check elsewhere. I felt pressured in taking the deal. So I had to agree. It's 7:55pm now. Instead of asking me to come back tomorrow, they continued on with the paper work. I offered to comeback tomorrow, but they declined. At this point, everyone wanted to go home. So they rushed through the entire process as if the place is on fire and about to blow up. During the financing process, the financing lady (*** ******** told me my trade allowance is $6250, I still have a balance of $4000 on my Expedition, that leaves $2250. She told me that I have the options of putting down $2250 as a down payment toward the new vehicle to bring down the monthly payment or go with $0 down and Ford will cut me a check in the difference of $2250 (pointing at the $2250 amount on paper) and mail it to me in 10 business days. I decided to go with $0 down, with $371 monthly payment, and take the check. Since the dealership doesn't have the vehicle with the color I wanted, they had to get it from elsewhere. The salesman told me that he would call me on Friday to come and get my vehicle. 4/27/2013 Friday came and went, not a single call from anyone. Saturday afternoon, I had to call and asked. The salesman told me, Thursday was his day off and his manager's day off as well. They didn't submit the paper work until Friday. So the vehicle won't be here until Monday, Sorry. I had to push back and demand a vehicle for the weekend. They offered me a display vehicle to drive for the weekend. Monday 4/29, the new vehicle has arrived, but they only have one key and no user's manual, Sorry. They said they will overnight the key and the manual. I was told, the vehicle will be delivered on a truck, but the salesman confirmed with me that the vehicle drove here from Denver instead of delivered on a truck. He said sorry, I know nothing about how it would get delivered. Now, getting ready to take off with my new vehicle, I noticed when the sunlight hit my vehicle and the color turned into a sparkled greenish color. I asked for a black why am I getting this color. The manager told me that all 2013 Ford Explorer black will come with this color if I don't want it, we can cancel the whole thing and I can take back my old Expedition. I went through all this trouble, didn't want to deal with a broken air suspension, and again I felt pressured into taking this deal. ********out of characters, continued in the settlement section***********

Desired Settlement: 2 days later, I stopped by to pickup the second key and the user's manual. The salesman told me Sorry, it's not here yet. They offered me a manual from a different Explorer. At this point, I noticed the lease agreement has 25 miles recorded when the vehicle arrived, but when I picked up the vehicle it was over 100 miles. They offered me a tank of gas to cover the difference in miles. The next day, I finally got the second key and the manual. OK, so now all I'm waiting for is the $2250 check that they told me about. 10 business days went by, nothing. Finally, 5/27/2013 I got a check from Spradley Barr for $22.75. I called the salesman (****) and asked what happened. She told me that usually they don't send money back from a trade. 99% of the time the difference in trade will be applied as a down payment. The $22.75 is because they took $4000 from the trade to paid off my balance on the old vehicle for $3977.25. This leaves $22.75 and that's why I got the check. **** told me that she **** talk to his manager and the financing person (***). For sure, someone will call me tomorrow and explain to me. I looked at the paper work again and saw that they have already applied $2250 down as a down payment, yet my monthly is still $371. Since *** explained to me that I was going to get a check for $2250 and I was rushed through the whole process and didn't notice this. Today is 6/4, not a single call from anyone. I want my $2250 check sent to me or at least my monthly payment drop equals to the $2250 divided over 3 years like I was lead to believe in.

Business Response: Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/06/06) */ Contact Name and Title: **** ********* Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: *********@spradleybarrford.com unfortunatly there is nothing in the deal where we said we would be giving the customer a check for 2250 we gave the customer a value of 6250 and the vehicle had a payoff of 4000 the payments where figured with the customer trade equity in the deal so there is no money that is due to the customer he already recieved it in the contract of the deal so there is not any way to give them any money back because the customer already recieved it in the contract for the lease Consumer Response /* (3000, 7, 2013/06/07) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) That doesn't make any sense. Let me get this straight. Verbally, you gave me a deal of $6250 trade allowance + $0 down + $371 monthly payment. The contract is written differently $4000 to pay off the balance + $2250 as a down payment from the trade + the monthly payment is STILL $371. Basically the down payment has no impact on the monthly payment whatsoever. The total payment over 3 years would be the same whether or not I put down any down payment? Even after the contract is written, you still verbally read the contract to me as if the $2250 down payment will impact the monthly payment. So, verbally you tell your customers one deal. Then turn around and write the contract another way. And that should be OK as long as you read the contract exactly the same way as what were verbally promised to the customers. Even though the contract is written completely different from what you told your customers. In the end, just be sure to tell your customers that unfortunately the contract was written that way, we didn't verbally promise you anything other than what written in the contract. If you agree that is how Spradley and Barr operate, I'll be glad to advertise that for you free of charge. All I am asking you is to honor the verbal contract, bring down my monthly payment. Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2013/06/11) */ unfortunatly you are not understanding what was verbaly told to you and what the contract reads is the same thing we figured the payments with your 4000 payoff and giving you 6250 for the trade meaning that you have 2250 of equity in your trade that was put into the deal originally when you where negotiating with the salesperson. i would be happy to sit down and show you that everything you signed equals the same payment. if i did the contract where i gave you the 2250 back in cash then your payment would go up and if you are ok with that then you can come in and we will recontract the deal so that you get the cash back but the payment is going to go up you stateing that you will advertise this for me doesnt make since to me because i did nothing wrong you arnt understanding the deal we didnt change any thing and we also didnt ever say that you would be getting a check back for 2250 again if you would like to come sit down and go over the figures with me i would be more than willing to show you exaclty where you got the credit for the 2250 in the deal so you dont feel like we didnt give it to you as equity in the deal Consumer Response /* (4200, 11, 2013/06/12) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Thanks for the explanation. This was the conversation we had with *** ******* during the rush financing process. ***: your trade allowance is $6250. We will hold $4000 to pay off the balance you have on the old vehicle. You have $2250 left. If you put that as a down payment, your monthly will go down. If you go with $0 down, your monthly will be $371. Ford will cut you a check for the difference in this amount (*** pointed at $2250). Me: Ok, so if I go with $0 down Ford will cut me a check for $2250. Deb: Yes, they will cut you a check for the difference in 10 business days. Me: Ok, we will go with $0 down and wait for the check. Now, you tell me how was I supposed to understand that any differently. You seem like a logical person. Let's speak some logic and do a little math. The Deal and the contract currently: trade $6250 + $0 down + $371 for 36 months $4000 hold to pay off the balance actual balance: $3977.25 you sent me a check for: $22.75 $371 * 36 = $13356 (TOTAL) The $2250 somehow magically disappeared into part of the deal Add a sprinkle of logic: trade $6250 + $0 down + $371 for 36 months If I didn't know the exact amount of my balance and told you the balance was $6250. $6250 hold to pay off the balance actual balance: $3977.25 you would have to send me a check for: $2272.75 $371 * 36 = $13356 (TOTAL) apply the $2272.75 to the total the new TOTAL $1XXXX - XXXX.75 = $11083.25 (TOTAL) The $2250 actually changed the total. The contract you wrote for me as if the trade was only $4000 and NOT $6250. If it was only $4000, I would have never traded that vehicle with you. I would have gone across the street to trade with Pedersen Toyota for $4250. If it was only $4000, why didn't you just say the trade is $4000. Why went through the trouble to tell me it's $6250? Rush through the paper work and why bother mentioning anything to me about the difference of $2250 where it has absolutely no impact to the monthly payment or the TOTAL. Perhaps it was the gimmick that you use to lure your customers in for a trade??? I'm sure your time is very valuable. The BBB's time is just as valuable as yours, mine, the people that will be reading these, and the whole generation of social media. You can't go around and show me "A", explained to me it's an "A", then turned around and tell me that I misunderstood you. You were trying to say "B".

BBB's Final Determination: After reviewing the position of all parties, BBB determined that the business made a reasonable effort to address the complaint. However the consumer remains dissatisfied.

5/6/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am writing due to poor business being conducted at the above mentioned car dealership. I purchased a vehicle from there in Nov. 2012 and with the vehicle I purchased an extended warranty for $3499.00. I was told by the sales representative that if I ever needed service I could bring my vehicle to Spradely and the $100 deductible would be waived and it wouldnt cost anything because it would be covered under the warranty. They flat out lied because this dealership doesnt even have the equipment to service my vehicle. I don't believe for a second that employees of this dealership did not know this. My problem is this, the dealership said that I can not cancel my extended warranty and receive a prorated refund, even after I talked to the warranty provider and they said that I could receive a partial refund. I have looked over the entire warranty contract and there are provisions that state that the warranty can be canceled by either the lien holder or the dealership, or even be canceled by me if the lien holder requires it. Product_Or_Service: Extended Warranty

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund What I am trying to accomplish is my prorated refund credited back to the bank that I financed my vehicle through so I do not have to deal with this dealership any further and then seek out better terms for an extended warranty elsewhere? I feel that the sales person and finance manager misleading me during the process is grounds enough for cancellation of the warranty.

Business Response: Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/04/23) */ Contact Name and Title: ****** ****** GM Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: *****@spradleybarrford.com Unfortunatly the warranty is not cancleable unless he brings in writeing from the leinholder that they are requireing the warranty to be cancled. and ****** did have something that went wrong on the vehicle early on in his ownership and the repair was done with the warranty coverage and was repaired and did not have to pay the deductable he did have to pay for a radiator flush because ****** put the incorrect fluid into the radiator as well it is also to my understanding that ****** has traded that vehicle in on a new car so if he would like he could transfer the coverage to his new vehicle if he would like.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

3/25/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: What was promise as a contract was raised one week later. The finance mgr acted in a very unprofessional maner. I was upset because they didn't honor the terms at the time of signing. They requested us to come back because the payments increased. I told him that we would be back later but he was to have the trade in up front and we would decide which way we wanted to go. I told him to have the paperwork ready as I was only going to give him thirty minutes. He laughed out loud which just added to the anger and I confronted him. He got scared and accused me of a threat. I told him that if things weren't ready when we returned that I would raise a stink like he didn't want. Nothing was ready when we returned. I insisted that a mgr was present at the signing. John gave me a song and dance about taking him away from other important issuses. They both should have appoligized for the mix up, instead they were rude.We felt as tho we had no choice but to take the higher payments. They had already done work to the trade in and would have tried to charge for that as well as rent on the new car. Not once was an "I,m sorry." said. As representitves of the co , they should have done everthing short of kissing some rear to appease us. I have also asked for a second key and nothing has been done. I have removed all their signs from the car and ****** not give them free advertising or positive comments until such time as **** is repremanded for non professional behavior.He needs a "Customer satisfaction" course. I expect nothing to be done and ****** never do business with them again or make reccomendations. Product_Or_Service: 2012 focus

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) I expect a public appology ( in front of all staff that was present) and a second key for the car.

Business Response: Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2013/02/27) */ Contact Name and Title: ****** ****** GM Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: *****@spradleybarrford.com it sounds as though you are not happy with the managers and the time that it took so as the general manager of the dealership i would like to appologize for what had happened and how you feel you where treated my name is ****** ****** and you are free to call and talk to me at any time other wise we are sorry from ****** ****** ford my number is XXXXXXXXXX Consumer Response /* (3000, 14, 2013/03/12) */ From: ****** ****** Sent: Tuesday, March 12, 2013 8:39 AM To: 'Better Business Bureau' Subject: RE: BBB Complaint Case#XXXXXXXX(Ref#REDACT34*****@spradleybarrford.com33*****@spradleybarrford.com35REDACT) I did reply as soon as it got to me I still want the apology from Corey and the second key. I am not satisfied and don't accept the resolution. I don't know what happened to the response from me, but here is my answer. NO NO NO Business Response /* (4000, 16, 2013/03/13) */ If you can't accept the apology from the General Manager, you can't get the key. If you accept the apology then you may come in and get your key. ****** ******--XXX-XXX-XXXX

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

3/25/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a vehicle form spradley barr, got extended warranty says i can cancel on paperwork and lien but they refuse to cancel. I bought a car in 2011 from Spradley Barr along with that i got an extended warranty and gap insurance. It says that i can cancel if the lienholder agreement states has to be cancellable. I called Spradley and spoke to their finance person who told me the only way to cancel is to total my car out or trade it in. It shows very clearly that i can cancel as per my lienholder agreement.

Desired Settlement: I want my money back from the extended warranty and gap insurance. It says clear as day that I can cancel not only on the contract but in the CUDC agreement. I dont like being told i cant cancel to help lower my loan and make it so im not $4000 upside down in my loan. I dont appreciate the way the finance manager came across. He was rude and i felt like i was wasting his time. This is a big dealership and they need to treat their customers with respect and dignity. I know how to read and how it was explained to me this is a contract i signed as did the dealer.

Business Response: Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2013/02/16) */ Contact Name and Title: ****** ****** Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: *****@spradleybarrford.com unfortunatly the contract says (this service contract is non-canelable by you unless required to be cancelable by the leinholder so if the lein holder ****** right us a letter stateing that the require the service contract to be cancelabel and that they are requireing the contract canceled and the discloser where the credit union discloses that the service contract has to be cancealable to the consumer. please email all the information to me and if it is required by the leinholder i ****** be more than happy to cancel it for them but the amount that is canceled ****** be sent directly to the leinholder and ****** reduce the balance of his loan Consumer Response /* (3000, 14, 2013/03/12) */ From: James Longhurst Sent: Saturday, March 09, 2013 10:50 AM To: msharf@wynco.bbb.org Subject: Case Id#46030503 Hello Marcy, My name is James Longhurst, I have filed a dispute with Spradley Barr in accordance with my warranty cancellation. I have not heard back from the company and I did check again with my lienholder Public Service Credit Union, and im being told colorado law states contracts have to be cancellable. I am unsure of the path I need to travel to fix this issue. I just need to know what I have to do to get this completely resolved. Thank you, James Longhurst Business Response /* (4000, 16, 2013/03/13) */ As stated in my reponse on February 16, 2013, we still are in need of the letter from the credit union stating that it is a requirement of the lender to have cancellable contracts. As soon as we receive the letter from the credit union we will cancel the contract and refund based upon date of letter from credit union. Please fax to 970-206-8516.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

11/13/2012 Problems with Product/Service
10/1/2012 Problems with Product/Service
9/14/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues
9/10/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues
5/30/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues
5/14/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues
3/9/2012 Problems with Product/Service
3/5/2012 Problems with Product/Service
2/14/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues
2/13/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues