Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Mini of Loveland

Phone: (970) 292-5020 Fax: (970) 292-5719 4055 Byrd Dr, Loveland, CO 80538 View Additional Email Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Mini of Loveland meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Mini of Loveland
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 06, 2010 Business started: 01/01/1972 Business started locally: 01/01/1972 Business incorporated 06/01/2004 in CO
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Department of Revenue Auto Division-CO
140 W 6th Ave Rm 109, Denver CO 80204
Phone Number: (303) 205-5696

Type of Entity


Business Management
Ms. Christina Dawkins, President/Owner Mr. Bob Concie, Parts and Service Director Mr. Kenton Dawkins, General Manager Mr. Gerry Grimshaw, Internet Manager Ms. Amanda Wassenaar, Office Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Christina Dawkins, President/Owner
Customer Contact: Mr. Kenton Dawkins, General Manager
Business Category

Car Dealerships Used Car Dealerships Auto Parts & Supplies - New Auto Repair

Alternate Business Names
Co's Auto Group
Industry Tips
Auto Repair & Service Research Key in Buying New Vehicle

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Mini of Loveland has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 4055 Byrd Dr

    Loveland, CO 80538 (970) 292-5020


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/22/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I brought my 2012 **** ********** to Mini of Loveland for a routine service and to check why it had been running so sluggish. They changed the oil and the sparkplugs and the car ran great. About a month later, the battery started to lose charge. The battery is kind of old anyway and I had been planning to eventually put in a new battery. So, I got the battery replaced at Mini of Loveland. Exactly a week later while driving home the "Check Engine" light came on and I just happen to be driving past Mini of Loveland. Stopped in, they pulled my car in back and told me that the Turbo Boot had come lose. They re-attached it and told me I would need a new one and would take about a week to order. Ordered the part and went on about my day. 2 weeks later, I returned the car to Mini of Loveland to have the Turbo Boot replaced. That afternoon I picked up the car. A week later, the car had some rough starts in the morning. I try new gas, that doesn't work so I open up the hood to make sure the air filter is on correctly and not plugged. Once I open the hood I find the fresh air intake is pointed into the engine, the air filter housing is lose and held on by one bolt that is only a quarter of the way in, the screw that holds the coolant reservoir onto the car is missing, I also find a clamp screw lose in the engine. I send Mini of Loveland all the pictures that I had taken of these faults in the engine and they promptly get me in to put everything together the right way and to diagnose why it starts so rough in the mornings. 2 Hours later, I get a phone call stating my high pressure fuel pump is bad and needs replaced. I give them the ok to replace the high pressure fuel pump as it is under warranty. I get my car back and the very next morning a sI'm getting on the interstate I get "Engine failure, reduced power" but no check engine light. I get to my destination turn the car off, do my shopping and get back in and the fault is gone. After that, it did it every week then every day and now every time I drive it. I took the car to a ********* *** mechanic because I no longer have confidence in Mini of Loveland to work on my car. This ********* *** mechanic says that the waste gate in the turbo is failing and what it will cost to replace the turbo. I take it to ***** ****** for a second opinion and they too confirm that the turbo is failing. They also note that the computer software in the car hasn't been updated in over a year. Currently the car sits with ***** ****** **** as they await the new turbo to install.

Desired Settlement: I would like Mini of Loveland to help cover the costs of the new turbo installation. I refuse to have their mechanics do anymore work to my car due to the issues that have come about since taking my car into them in December of 2015.

Business Response:

***** **** ******* ************************* *** *************  *** ********************** *** ****** ******************* ***** **** *** *** **** ** **** ** ******** ******** ******* ********** **** ** ********

Good Afternoon,
We received a dispute Notification from BBB in regards to ******* *********.  I have attached notification for Clarity.  I have CC’ed our Controller for Clarity as well.
I have reviewed her File, reviewing all repairs made at MINI of Loveland.
First visit at MINI of Loveland, on 10/23/15
Vehicle had scheduled maintenance  performed.  Oil service, vehicle check, spark plugs, brakes
Second visit at MINI of Loveland, on 1/22/16
Vehicle had Battery replacement
Third visit at MINI of Loveland, on 1/27/16
Check engine light, Ordered charge air pipe for replacement due to Charge air leak/ oil and air. Low boost pressure fault code,  found air leak/oil leak in intake system, causing charge air pressure to escape system and lower pressure in engine intake.
Forth visit at MINI of Loveland, on  2/4/16, mileage 76,964m RO *******
Installed Special ordered Charge air pipe,  at Cost to Customer total $226.42,  repairing air/oil leak in intake system,  thus giving turbo charger all requirements to have the capability of creating specified boost pressure.
Fifth Visit at MINI of Loveland, on  4/8/16,
Customer stated on First start of the day, vehicle runs rough,  High pressure fuel pump failed, replaced under extended warranty on part by MINI at no Cost to Customer.
Also re secured air box under hood at no charge to customer. Vehicle started and Ran as designed after repairs. 
It is our position that none of the repairs made to ********* vehicle VIN ******* caused or Influenced Failure of the Turbo Charger.  Based on customer supplied information in Concern, two repair shops have diagnosed vehicle as Turbo charger waste gate Worn out.  Wear on the Waste Gate is dependent on driving style and amount of Use.
That being said, We would like to offer ********* a  Refund on repair order ******* at Total of $226.42.     Based on the Customers statement in Attachment, her concern was still present after repairing visible air/oil leak in the intake system at her  expense.  We should have Provided a Quote on repair/replacement of turbo charger as well as New charge air pipe.  To provide a Complete diagnoses.  Statements from technician and service advisor that they informed customer of possible turbo charger wear/worn to limits.
We Tow the vehicle to MINI of Loveland, and  myself, Shop Foreman perform all repairs.  We could contact MINI USA on her Behalf seeking assistance on repair for Worn out Turbocharger.  Assistance is factored on oil service history, mileage of vehicle, age of vehicle,  nature of failure etc.  MINI USA may or May not assist in repairing the Concern.
Thank you for your time,    I don’t see the current mileage of the vehicle at this point.
Brad  C******
Shop Foreman
MINI of Loveland
4055 Byrd Dr.
Loveland, CO 80538
************ ****

Consumer Response:

***** ***** ***************************** *** ****** ******** ****** ************************ ***** **** *** ** **** ** **** ** ******** *** *** **** * *** ******* **** *** ********* ********* *********

Good afternoon, 
For some reason I wasn't able to respond to this on the website. I would like the refund of $226 that mini of Loveland speaks of to put towards the turbo I already had replaced. I will still like my complaint to be filed as "dissatisfied" because of how my car was put back together after repairing the turbo boot. No car should be returned to the owner with missing and lose items. 

-******* ********* 

Business Response: I was in contact with the current dealer performing the repair from the onset and was informed that the failed turbo is covered, a software update will be performed and everything else looks normal otherwise.  

Consumer Response:

Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

The turbo was not fully covered by the other dealership. I still had to pay $1700 for the turbo and the labor(can provide a receipt if need be). I would still like the refund of $226 that was stated in the first response from mini of Loveland so that I can put it towards the credit card I used to pay for the turbo and labor.


******* *********

Business Response: Sorry, upon checking found 35% was covered, will send it out today.

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Mini of Loveland
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart