This business is not BBB accredited.

McCarty Motors Honda Nissan

Phone: (307) 745-8921 Fax: (307) 745-8865 View Additional Phone Numbers 2102 S 15th St, Laramie, WY 82070 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.mccartymotors.com ! There is an alert on McCarty Motors Honda Nissan !


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating because it is out of business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on McCarty Motors Honda Nissan
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 02, 1997 Business started: 08/01/1989 Business started locally: 08/01/1989
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Wyoming Department of Transportation
5300 Bishop Blvd, Cheyenne WY 82009
http://dot.state.wy.us
Phone Number: (307) 777-3840

Business Management
Mr. Greg McCarty, President Mr. Kasey Goodrich, Sales Mgr
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Greg McCarty, President
Business Category

Car Dealerships Used Car Dealerships Auto Repair & Service

Industry Tips
Auto Repair & Service Research Key in Buying New Vehicle

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2102 S 15th St

    Laramie, WY 82070 (307) 745-8921

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/11/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 5/25/12 I bought a'11 Nissan Altima from ****** Motors for $19194.00 This was to be accident free and factory Certified pre-owned. It is neither. On 5/25/12 I bought a 2011 Nissan Altima from **** ******, I asked **** if this car had been involed in any accidents, he said that since the car was "Certified" and been inspected any damage would show up, plus this car had been owned by the previous owner of the dealership and he knew the history of the car. At that time I was showed a car fax ( I have a copy of this, along with all the "Nissan Certified Pre-owned" paper and can e-mail this all to you)which showed no reported history of damage. I went ahead and purchased the car at that time. When I got home to Casper I noticed that the tires on the car did not match and in fact had three different brands on it, so I call **** who talked to the Service Manager who said they meet the "Ceritified" spec. and I asked **** to find out why that two of the tires had been replaced he called me back and informed me that it was because the old owner had "run over some nails". I have taken the car in for service twice and complained about the front end vibration I was told it was due to tires. On 1/3/13 I took the car to the dealership for an oil change and to check on some flaws in the paint that showed unsual wear it was at that time that I was informed by a Service Advisor **** (who was new ) that this fender had been replaced and that would not be covered by warranty. I called **** and voiced my concern who said he would have his general manager call me. This never happend so after a week I contacted Nissan who then informed me that ****** had not "Certified" this car, so this was not a Factory Certified pre-owned,**** from Nissan said he would have the G.M. Call me. Yesterday **** called to follow up and said they had received an email from the dealership saying that they had taked to me and resolved the issue. Not true I have not heard from them. In Short the issues I have are as follows, I was lied to on several occasions, the car was in an accident, the car was not "Factory Certified Pre-owned", Tires not with in specs for Factory Certified program, Car overall not in specs for Factory Certified program. I do not know if car is safe to drive on road vibration in front end, or even if it has air bags?

Desired Settlement: I am seeking a full refund of the purchase price of $19194.00

Business Response: Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/01/29) */ January 29, 2013 First, I want to apologize to Mr. ****** for the inconvenience and experience he had at McCarty Motors. There are several areas in which McCarty Motors did not perform up to standard. First, when we ran the vehicle through the Nissan certification process, we should have noticed that the tires were not the same brand and replaced all four tires. In return, Mr. ****** had to return to the dealership about front end vibration. It may have been due to the mismatched tires. At that time, **** ********* made a subjective opinion about the front fender being replaced on the vehicle. However, during the time Mrs. ****(former owner) drove the car in ************** we would have no idea if she was involved in a front end collision. During our certification process, we are required to run a car fax and the report deemed that there was no prior accidents, etc. I will take responsibility for not registering properly with Nissan to document that it was Nissan Certified. It is now properly registered. For the miscommunication and inconvenience we have caused Mr. ******, we are offering a new set of tires of his choice for his Altima. In addition, the Altima already qualifies for the 7 year/100,000 Nissan powertrain certified warranty, we will in turn make the 7year/100,000 into a Nissan Certified Wrap. Which means it will be covered not only powertrain, but non-powertrain components also at no charge. Again, I wanted to apologize to Mr. ******. We are human and make mistakes. We hope he would accept what McCarty Motors has to offer. Sincerely, ***** ******** Business Response /* (-10, 8, 2013/01/30) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ********,GM Contact Phone: 307-745-8921 Contact Email: ******@mccartymotors.com Altima complaint