Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Limon Chrysler Dodge Jeep Inc

Additional Locations

Phone: (888) 742-5726 Fax: (719) 755-2468 View Additional Phone Numbers 1155 State Road 71, Limon, CO 80828 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.limonchrysler.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Limon Chrysler Dodge Jeep Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Limon Chrysler Dodge Jeep Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Limon Chrysler Dodge Jeep Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 06, 2010 Business started: 01/01/1997 Business started locally: 01/01/1997 Business incorporated 01/01/1997 in CO
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Department of Revenue Auto Division-CO
140 W 6th Ave Rm 109, Denver CO 80204
Phone Number: (303) 205-5696

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Carl Cochrane, General Manager Ms. Christina Dawkins, President/Owner Mr. Gerry Grimshaw, Internet Manager Ms. Wendy Hilton, Office Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Carl Cochrane, General Manager
Business Category

Car Dealerships Used Car Dealerships Auto Parts & Supplies - New Auto Repair

Industry Tips
Auto Repair & Service Research Key in Buying New Vehicle

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Limon Chrysler Dodge Jeep Inc has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1155 State Road 71

    Limon, CO 80828 (719) 775-2881 (888) 742-5726

  • 4150 Byrd Dr

    Loveland, CO 80538 (970) 292-5200

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/19/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This dealership failed to reveal to me that the truck I was purchasing had been reported for being in an accident, and had reported fire damage in 2009. There is also a mileage discrepancy in 2007 that suggests a possible rollback of the odometer. One of the stipulations I had before buying this truck was that the dealership repair the broken air conditioner which they agreed to. Three days after I purchased the truck the AC was broken again, which suggests that the dealership did some sort of quick fix to get me to buy the truck. I have now had to pay $1,800. in repairs for the air conditioner to finally work. I paid $15,999 for this vehicle on May 6, 2013, and now four months and 5,000 miles later, it is only worth $9,000. I would expect this type of professionalism from a hole in the wall dealership, but not a reputable Dodge dealership.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund for some of the $15,999 that I paid for a vehicle that is only worth $9,000. If I knew the history, and reported damages to this vehicle, I would not have purchased it.

Business Response:

Although this customer purchased a 10 year old vehicle with almost 175000 miles on it we did agree to charge the air conditoner system per the customers request. The air conditioner was charged as you can see by the attached copy of the repair order on the same vehicle.

In addition the customer states the vehicle is only worth $9000.00. In fact if you look at the attached Kelly Blue Book sheet you will notice the vehicle still books for considerably more than he originally paid for it several months ago. The vehicle still has a retail book value of $18717.00.

In the additonal attachments you can see that the customer purchased the vehicle in "as is" condition. Not only did the customer sign the notice of as is condition, but also signed and initialed all disclosures stating that there were no additional agreements. ( I have incuded a digital copy of those disclosures as well).

Limon Chrysler, Dodge, Jeep ram makes every effort to satisfy every customer. This is the first notice of any kind that we have recieved from this customer. We have not been given a oppertunity to look at the vehicle or to speak with any of the technitions whom have worked on the vehicle. A vehicle can go through a lot of things in the period that the customer has owned it. Should the customer wish to return to Limon Chrysler, Dodge, Jeep and have the vehicle examined by one of our factory trained technitions whom origanally examined the vehicle so we may varify the nature of the complaint and any additional modifications or repairs that may have been performed since purchase we would be happy to work with them in any way we can.

However at this time we feel we have done all we are capible of with the limited knowledge we have of the situation. I believe this may be a case of buyers remorse for someone that has purchased a well used vehicle at a fair price. The retail value of the vehicle remains considerably higher than the purchase price and if he wishes to sell the vehicle I am sure he can find a buyer. If the customer does not wish to return to Limon Chrysler, Dodge, Jeep so we may examine the air conditioning system we can not help him at this time, as his trade vehicle has been sold and is no longer available to return to him.

At this time we believe this matter should be closed. This is a as is purchase and we have included all supporting documentation.

 

**** ********

General Manager

Limon Chrysler, Dodge, Jeep, Ram

Consumer Response: Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because the Kelly Blue Book value means absolutely nothing when there is "fire damage", "accident report", and a "mileage discrepancy" on the title. I have taken the Dodge Ram that I purchased from this Dealership to two other dealerships in ********* to trade it in, and both dealerships have offered $9,000. due to the tarnished title of the ruck. As a professional, and reputable dealership, Limon Chrysler Dodge knowingly sold me a vehicle that had a tarnished title, and failed to reveal these faults to me. If I had known about these faults, I would not have purchased this truck. I now live in *********, and am unable to just bring the truck by for them to look at it.

Regards,

***** *********


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Limon Chrysler Dodge Jeep Inc
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart