Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

King Buick GMC

Additional Locations

Phone: (970) 667-8905 Fax: (970) 292-3477 View Additional Phone Numbers 4175 Byrd Dr, Loveland, CO 80538 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.kinggm.com/



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

King Buick GMC is a new and used car and truck dealership with automotive repair and service shop.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that King Buick GMC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for King Buick GMC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

3 Customer Reviews on King Buick GMC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 2
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 3

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 01, 1984 Business started: 01/01/1970 Business started locally: 01/01/1970 Business incorporated 07/10/1997 in CO
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Department of Revenue Auto Division-CO
140 W 6th Ave Rm 109, Denver CO 80204
Phone Number: (303) 205-5696

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Rex King, President Mr. Jerad King Ms. Barbara Kline Ms. Eiddy Lindeman, Accounts Payable Mr. Mike Sealander, Sales Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Rex King, President
Business Category

Car Dealerships Used Car Dealerships Auto Parts & Supplies - New Tire Dealers Auto Air Conditioning Engine Starter Suppliers

Refund and Exchange Policy
Please visit with one of our managers regarding any concerns at all. We value your business and realize that business is all about relationships, and we value the one we have with you.
Alternate Business Names
King Buick King Buick Pontiac GMC King Chevrolet Buick GMC King GMC
Industry Tips
Research Key in Buying New Vehicle

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

King Buick GMC has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 1415 Vista View Dr

    Longmont, CO 80504 (303) 776-2650

  • 4175 Byrd Dr

    Loveland, CO 80538 (970) 667-8905

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/10/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The dealership is advertising a vehicle on their site with 36,100 for $15,968 - I applied for credit and spoke with ***** ******** to get approval and to come see the vehicle. Upon arriving and inspecting the vehicle the car with the same VIN # was shown only the mileage was 45,000 not the claimed from the site, but the same price. They would not show me a car with that mileage and color for the price they were advertising. They ran my credit report based on a car that was falsely represented not only on their website but in person when I spoke to ***** on the phone.

Desired Settlement: I want the hard credit removed from my credit report as this was under false pretense and false adverstising. I do have the printouts from the site with the vehicles stated mileage of 36,100 I spoke to Chris at the dealership and he would not discount the car to reflect the actual mileage of the vehicle.. But I am upset that I had to pay for gas all the way up to Longmont and had them run my credit based on false information.

Business Response: August 27, 2015 

BBB Case #: ******** 

In regards to complaint number ********, our vehicle was advertised on our website with the pre-demo miles, and the vehicle was a demo when Mr. *********-********** inquired about the vehicle. Our goal is to always have the miles on our vehicle close to the actual mileage, and we now require demo miles to be updated weekly. We did not intend to waste Mr. *********-********** time. As a result of the misunderstand***, we offered to reduce the price of the 2012 ********* **** by $968, a reduction that **** values at approximately $400. I have attached a used car value guide to show that the price reduction that we offered him was an adequate price reduction for the increase in miles. In addition, we offered to send Mr. *********-********** a gift card to reimburse him for the time he wasted to drive from Denver to Longmont. The price that he offered for the vehicle was not accepted because the market does not substantiate the price offered by Mr. *********-**********. In addition, we offered Mr. *********-********** several other ********* ***** to choose from that were more in-line with his mileage requirements. We believe that the offers we made to Mr. *********-********** 
were fair and adequate. 

Regards, 
Jerad K*** 
General Manager 
**** ********* ***** *** * **** ***** *** 

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:  If this was a demo then why was the used car sales manager driving it as I was told after they could not find the vehicle..  Why was I not told of the true mileage before you ran my credit and then invited me to come drive it NOT TELLING ME there were 10,000 extra miles on the car.  

The advertising of the vehicle is proof, you falsely advertise a car that had 36,161 miles on it, I provided the information to BBB as proof..  What you actually had was a car with 45,000 miles on it - Simply put   False Advertising -  

I requested you to remove your credit mark on my credit report and you did not..     I will not shop at your business because of the false advertising and neither will any of my friends, family or colleagues.

For your information - I purchased a 2012 **** with only 31,000 actual miles on it for $14,000   -   yours has been on your lot for over 100 days and it is still there - your Fleet Manager even confirmed that a manager was driving it and it is not being used as a Demo..  Just and FYI!!!!

Regards,

***** *********-**********

Business Response: On Wed, Sep 9, 2015 at 5:09 PM, ********* via Dispute Resolution <disputes@wynco.bbb.org> wrote:
*****,

Please let me know if a gift card or a check for the time he wasted would satisfy him?

Thanks,

Rex

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. Please keep in mind that when you pulled my credit it was hard credit punk and therefore cause my credit score to go up.  I was able to get a 2% sorbet since your company pulled my credit I can only get a low 6.  Which is causing me to have to pay more on my car I bought.

accordinf to your reviews on yelp this is something that is happening a lot at  your location. $10,000 gift card would be good

Regards,

***** ********************


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

3 Customer Reviews on King Buick GMC
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart