Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Interstate Ford LLP

Phone: (303) 833-6700 Fax: (303) 833-6720 View Additional Phone Numbers 800 Bryan Ct, Dacono, CO 80514 http://www.I25Ford.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This business offers Ford new and used vehicles.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Interstate Ford LLP meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Interstate Ford LLP include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Interstate Ford LLP
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 18, 2012 Business started: 01/01/2001 Business started locally: 01/01/2001 Business incorporated 02/04/2010 in CO
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Department of Revenue Auto Division-CO
140 W 6th Ave Rm 109, Denver CO 80204
Phone Number: (303) 205-5696

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Mike Held, General Mgr/Partner Mr. Ken Case, Service Mgr Ms. Gennie Formby, Billing
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Mike Held, General Mgr/Partner
Business Category

Car Dealerships Used Car Dealerships Auto Parts & Supplies - New Clutch Suppliers Tire Dealers Auto Air Conditioning Car Alternator and Generator Repair Stations Auto Diagnostic Service Auto Electric Service Auto Repair & Service Brake Service Engine Repair Rebuilding Companies Car Lubrication Shops Mufflers & Exhaust Systems Transmissions - Automobile Wheel Alignment, Frame & Axle Service - Auto Auto Services Battery Supply Companies

Service Area
Counties of Weld, Boulder, Denver, Larimer, Adams and Broomfield
Business Management

Business used to be named Formby Ford and was purchased in 2010.

Products & Services

Ford, cars, new cars, used cars, service, Northern Colorado, auto

Industry Tips
Auto Repair & Service Research Key in Buying New Vehicle

Additional Locations

  • 800 Bryan Ct

    Dacono, CO 80514 (303) 833-6700 (888) 376-2419

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/10/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am writing to express my concerns on my 2008 *** ******** that I had purchased from Interstate Ford on March 10, 2014. I also purchased the warranty from ** ********* to cover anything that may need repaired. I was thankful that I had purchased the warranty because the control arm of my rear suspension broke on October 24, 2014. The ** ********* warranty brochure shows that the control arm of the suspension is a covered part and I would only have to pay my $100 deductible. Unfortunately, I was told by ***** from ** ********* on Wednesday, October 29, 2014 that the control arm is not covered by the warranty because the warranty does not cover broken parts, only faulty or defective parts. I ended up paying for the parts and labor in full, $304.74, to Interstate Ford. ***** from ** ********* told me that they sent an inspector to check the control arm on my car and after inspection ***** told me that someone backed up into something or ran over something which bent the control arm and over time it got weakened which eventually broke. Since I have had the *** I did not back up into anything or run over anything but ***** informed me that it does not matter when it happened or with whom, only that it is not covered. On the day I purchased my *** at Interstate Ford, Interstate Ford did an inspection of my car. I understand that Interstate Ford sells used vehicles "As is" but my complaint for Interstate Ford is, if the vehicle is unsafe they should not be allowed to sell these type of vehicles. I thank God that when the control arm broke I was in town on a small street by myself driving at a slow speed. I hate to think of what could have happened if I was on the highway with my 8 and 7 year old nephews. Insterstate Ford sold me a defective vehicle and had the control arm broke on the highway it could have caused a terrible accident and major injuries or possibly,death.

Consumer Response:

The resolution I would like is for Interstate Ford to reimburse me for the payment I made in full for the parts and labor since Interstate Ford sold me an unsafe vehicle.

Business Response: December 4, 2014

***** *****
Better Business Bureau 8020 S County Rd 5, Ste100 Fort Collins, Co 80528

Dear *****,
 
I am forwarding a copy of the letter and check sent to Ms. ******** to reimburse her for the cost of her repair on the vehicle she purchased from Interstate Ford. As we discussed, I did not agrees that we sold her the unit with a broken control arm as we do a thorough inspection on every used car we sell. That and the fact that it took 6-7 months for the problem to show. We reimbursed Ms. ******** as a show of good faith and customer goodwill. If you have any further questions, please contact me. 

**** **** 
General Manager 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

However, I did want to make one more comment.

I did speak with ***** from the Warranty Company ** ********* and per *****, someone backed up or ran over something which bent the control arm.

Then overtime, where the control arm was bent, it started to rust which, in the end, caused the control arm to eventually break.

Per ***** from ** *********, there was rust in the break of the control arm and per ***** from ** *********, it would have taken a lot longer than from the time of my purchase in March 2014 to the time that it broke in October 2014 for that amount of rust to accumulate. 

Therefore the control arm was already bent and faulty and rusted at the time of my purchase.

Regards,

******* ********

1/7/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In July 2013 I purchased a Ford Ranger Truck from Interstate Ford in Dacono Colorado to replace one I had recently lost in a house fire. I explained my recent loss to the dealer at the Ford dealership and asked numerous time if the Ranger I was buying was safe to drive. The dealer assured me that it was safe to drive. I was also concerned about the 4 wheel drive. It did not appear to bind when I turned the steering wheel sharply. The dealer assured me the the 4 wheel drive was working properly. Soon after the purchase I took the truck to my mechanic because sometimes it was difficult to get the truck into gear. Not only did my mechanic find the the clutch was shot he also discovered the boots were missing from the ball joints and the ball joints were rusted and falling apart. Recently I found out the 4 wheel drive does not work. I called Interstate Ford to find out what they would do to help me out with this truck that I was told was safe to drive (and was not) and did not have working 4 wheel drive. I spoke with a manager named **** who told me the truck was purchased as is and he could not help me.Interstate Ford took advantage of someone who had just been through a tragic and traumatic life event. They are heartless and totally lacking in compassion. In other words, the typical used car dealer. To add insult to injury, I inquired about purchasing a warranty on the vehicle in case something major might be wrong with the vehicle after purchase. I was told no such warranty was available. A few weeks later, after having repairs done on the truck, I received a notice in the mail from Interstate Ford asking if I wanted to purchase a warranty on the truck! How cruel is that?Buyer beware! If you want to purchase a vehicle from Interstate Ford have a competent mechanic check it out from top to bottom.

Desired Settlement: I would like to have Interstate Ford pay for the repairs that were needed to make the truck safe to drive and I would like to have the 4 wheel drive fixed.

Business Response: In regards to ID# ******* we have reviewed the information provided to us. I had spoke to the customer a few weeks ago and she had a concern that the 4 wheel drive system was inoperable. In our conversation I had asked her if she had checked the 4 wheel drive at the time of sale or anytime after words, and she said" how would I do that since this was the first time I needed it with the snow we had." I let her know that you can check by putting the vehicle in 4 high and turning the wheel sharply and drive about 15 feet, and you will notice the tires would grab. I had let her know that I was unable to help her do to the time that had lapsed. If this was something she found within the first few weeks from the time of sale we would have looked into this matter out of good will. As far as the other issues she mentions in this letter there was absolutely no discussion. We did inspect the vehicle before the sale and per our records it was in working condition. The vehicle was sold AS IS- No Warranty and the customers only request was to remove the side rails off the truck bed. As for the warranty due to the miles a warranty is not available, and was noted on the Buyers Order. 

Enclosed are all supporting documents to include vehicle inspection, work sheet, we owe, As Is No Warranty, and Buyers Order. Do to the time of when this concern was addressed we would not be able to help the customer. If you have any questions, please contact me at ************ ** ******************. 

Sincerely, 

**** * ********* 

Consumer Response: ***** ***** **** *********************** *** ************************ ************************ ***** **** *** ** **** ** **** ** ******** *** *** **** * *** ******* **** *** ********* ********* ********

To whom it may concern:
Complaint ******* has not been resolved. Freeway Ford has replied that they can not assist me because I did not file a complaint in a timely manner. I did not reply in a timely manner because I was busy rebuilding my life after surviving a house fire.
***** ****

12/23/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Vehicle sold was misrepresented by stating MPG was more than it is andradio was installed after purchase of car was to be matched by dealership but no receipt or shown "Due bill" given. I also had signed blank legal documents that i did not receive copies of was told that it is standard procedure in case secretary messes up paperwork they have on hand. On the warranty contract with the owners of interstate ford there was no odometer reading typed in where it was to be entered and when inquired about the finance adviser penned in and initialed on my copy saying that would be good enough, I know as well as anyone that that contract is based off the odometer i definitely feel two stepped with this part. I returned to talk to the salesman first given same answers and brushed off, then calledthe manager later that day and told me that they worked with me and have my signature saying what i agreed too when there is no copies or "Due Bill" even showing a purchase for installation of navigation, back up camera, and Sirius xm satellite radio.

Desired Settlement: I would like to just return the vehicle and get the full amount of money paid back to me to take my business elsewhere. For i went here to simply keep my money in my community.

Business Response: In regards to reference ID #******* 1 would like to address the consumers concerns. At Interstate Ford, we have each vehicles miles per gallon printed on the window sticker. This information is populated from the government statistics. The sticker is placed in the customer's glove box. Enclosed are several documents that the customer signed that supports the transaction of what she paid and added to the vehicle. As far as the aftermarket navigation system with back up camera, this was disclosed on the initial numbers and buyers order, and we split the cost per our agreement. I have printed off the price from Auto Trader for $15000 as well as the receipt from Car Toys for $1387.00. On the initial numbers and buyers order you can see we split the cost. The blank document that the customer signed was a extra Power of Attorney. We do this as a precaution in case the original is miss typed so we do not have to inconvenience the customer in the future. There is always an original signed. As far as the odometer on the extended warranty, the warranty company allows supporting documents such as the Buyers Order or Bill of Sale. 

In closing, the customer came in to the dealership and phoned in with some of these concerns and we have completely disclosed all information. Also, we offered to have Sirius XM radio installed at no charge even though it was not disclosed at the time of sale. I am not aware if she has taken advantage of this yet. 

If you have any questions and concerns please contact me at ###-###-#### or *****@i25Ford.com.

Sincerely, 

Nick Velasquez