BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In Northern Colorado and Wyoming
Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of Fresh Rides Inc?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Fresh Rides Inc

Phone: (970) 330-6261 Fax: (970) 330-6252 3919 State St, Evans, CO 80620 http://freshridesinc.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This business is a used car dealer and auto broker which finds and delivers specific cars for its customers. They also have a full auto service department.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Fresh Rides Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Fresh Rides Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Fresh Rides Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 2
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: November 02, 2011 Business started: 08/01/2007 Business started locally: 08/01/2007 Business incorporated: 07/24/2008 in CO
Licensing

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Department of Revenue Auto Division-CO
140 W 6th Ave Rm 109, Denver CO 80204
Phone Number: (303) 205-5696

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Lee Hagler, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Lee Hagler, Owner
Business Category

Car Dealerships Automobile Dealers - Imported Cars Used Car Dealerships Auto Dealers - Online Tire Dealers Automotive Utility Trailer Suppliers Car Air Conditioning Suppliers Car Alternator and Generator Repair Stations Auto Diagnostic Service Auto Electricians Diesel Auto Repair Shops Foreign Car Service Stations Auto Repair - Shocks Auto Repair - Tune-Up Auto Repair - Maintenance Brake Shops Engine Repair Rebuilding Companies Car Lubrication Shops Car Buying Service Auto Services Auto Services - Oil & Lube Car Service Four Wheel Drive Vehicles - Repair & Service Consultants - Automobile Purchase

Service Area
USA
Products & Services

auto finding, auto buying, broker, full service, repair

Industry Tips
Auto Repair & Service Buying Clubs

Additional Locations

  • 3919 State St

    Evans, CO 80620 (970) 330-6261

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

3/31/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: we got a auto in march 2014 sold as is but I talk to the ***** and they said it is a safety concert/the aut we got the doors do not open from the inside were are little kids sit so we have to get out and open the door from the out side.

Desired Settlement: to get them to fix it please. thankyou.

Business Response: Mr ****** phoned myself yesterday, concerning the operation of the back door locks, to the Chevy Suburban that he purchased from us on March 14, 2014. I told Mr ****** at that time to bring the Suburban into the store, and my mechanics would be HAPPY to look into his problem. Mr ****** continued to tell me that his insurance agent had made him aware that the door locks my be a safety issue. Again I personally told Mr ****** to bring the Suburban into the service department, and my mechanics would be MORE THAN HAPPY to help resolve any issue with the door locks. After the third or fourth time that Mr ****** continued to explain to me that his insurance agent had a concern about the door locks, I told him once again to bring the Suburban into the store, and the mechanics would HAPPILY take a look at the door locks, for him. Otherwise, I told Mr ****** to have his insurance agent repair the door locks for him.....I have offered to help Mr ****** with his door locks, four times in the same phone conversation. Mr Rangle, on the other hand seems MORE INTENT on telling me how much his insurance agent knows, and writing letters to the Better Business Bureau.
    Approximately six years ago Mr ****** purchased a Chevy pick up from us, and then a Chrysler mini van. At that time Mr ****** had a problem with one of the rear tail lights on the mini van.......we told Mr ****** to bring the mini van to the service department, and we would correct the problem. AGAIN Mr ****** chose to write a letter to the Better Business Burearu. It's NOT LIKE we have NOT offered to help Mr ****** with his current issues, or issues that he has had in the past.
   Maybe Mr ****** should get a new hobby, besides writing letters to the Better Business Bureau.
                                                                               Sincerely,
                                                                                  ************ **** *

Consumer Response: ***** ******* ************************* *** ********************** ***** **** *** *** **** ** **** ** ******** *** *** **** * *** ******* **** *** ********* ********* ********

this is ******* ******/ just for get my dispute cause they did not tell me 4times my wife went there and ask them so just for get it cause almost all car dealers are going to lie.thankyou.  ID# *******.

 

BBB's Final Determination: After reviewing the position of all parties, BBB determined that the business made a reasonable effort to address the complaint. However the consumer remains dissatisfied.

12/2/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Bought a 2006 Dodge Ram 2500 from Fresh Rides on saturday the 23rd of november asked associate who took test drive with us if there were any problems with the truck I.E. transmission slip when driving truck on friday the 22nd he said that it was a good strong truck as far as he knew. When i returned on saturday the 23rd i sat and spoke with "***" who sold me the truck and asked if there were any problems because i was driving the truck 300 miles home and stated "so if it breaks down on la veta pass what happens to me?" to wich he replied ,"theres no problems with that truck it will make it no problem" It is now tuesday the 26th and the truck is making loud noise from the transmission or transfer case and after calling as soon as i got the truck home the first time i was told he would call me back, the second time i was told hey might not be able to get to me tonight "maby" ***orrow. I called at 5:36pm & 6:07pm, AND 7:06PM tuesday the 26th of november to inform him of complante being filed.

Desired Settlement: Reapir any broken or worn parts, Replacement of 2006 Dodge Ram Cummins Turbo Diesel 4X4 with another 2006 Dodge Ram Cummins Turbo Diesel, or Refund of my $13,991 .

Consumer Response: from: ********* ******** <*****************>
reply-to: ********* ******** <*****************>
to: "**********************" <**********************>
date: Wed, Nov 27, 2013 at 7:56 PM
subject: Re: You have a New Message from BBB Regarding Complaint #*******

owner has contacted me and is willing to make right any defects on truck. As of 4:00pm 11/27/2013, contact # ************

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

1