4/9/2016 I bought a gently used truck (a little over 9,000 miles). I bought a used Ecodiesel with all of the options. The truck has been in the shop five times (and scheduled for a sixth) for a fuel leak, an oil leak, a coolant leak, and now issues with the electronic throttle control/exhaust. All of this occurring within 3 months and 1,500 miles. I talked to the general manager over the phone, and he said to bring the truck down and that he would make it right. He wanted to charge me over $6,000 to get into a new truck with the hemi (the Ecodiesel is $3,100 more than the hemi) and fewer options (no ram box and no air ride suspension). Even knowing that my truck was having problems with the electronic control (the truck wouldn't accelerate to over 49 mph) using the gas pedal, Steve H**** sent me on the road to drive 50 miles home without taking my truck in and problems with the electronic throttle control. James McIntyre was nice, but I would strongly, strongly not recommend this company. I understand these companies are in it to make money, but Steve H**** seemed to not care about the poor experience with the truck or in getting me into a different vehicle.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by J. J. on 4/9/2016 | Submit a Customer Review
BBB Verified Reviewer
X

Comments

Comment from the Business Mr. ******* purchased a used truck at our dealership for $41,700. The vehicle had some issues that were all covered under the Chrysler warranty. At one point after several repair trips I delivered a rental vehicle to him in Cheyenne and brought his truck to Ft. Collins for additional repairs and once they were done I delivered the vehicle back to Cheyenne. Mr. ******* contacted me after the latest problem and I told him I would try to work out a trade. He selected a $55,220 priced new truck. I discounted the truck $5,451 and gave him a rebate of $2000 for a total discount of $7451. I allowed him $41,500 for the used truck he purchased at $41,700. I agreed to transfer the Service Contract from the used vehicle to the new one for no additional charge. All this left a difference of $6445. I did explain that if we had a used truck that would work for him the difference would be greatly reduced. We sincerely tried to make this work. by on 4/12/2016

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
2/11/2016 This refers to the Service Department Horrible Experience. Bad Service, Rude treatment There is a lady by the name of Melissa that made the entire experience horrible. Escalating issue to management did not help. She seems to be protected by management and she can do whatever she wants with the customers, even if the customer is completely dissatisfied. Ended up with additional issues that cost more money. They delivered my car to me with significant issues that were not fixed and that made driving unsafe. Brought the car back in immediately only to find out that not only they did not fix the original issue, but additional issues that were not present when dropped off the first time had to be fixed. Will never come back to this dealership for service, It is worth the drive to Greeley or Longmont to spare all the aggravation and mistreatment.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by F. P. on 2/11/2016 | Submit a Customer Review
BBB Verified Reviewer
X

Comments

Comment from the Business This repair was performed due to an insurance claim. The son had agreed with the insurance company to do used parts rather than total the vehicle. The dad was out of the country at the time. When the son picked up the vehicle he was not satisfied because the used parts supplied by the insurance company were making noise. The dad then got involved and convinced the insurance company to use different parts. We installed the different parts and the noises were gone. We performed all of the repairs authorized by both the insurance company and the customer. The customer seems to be upset with us due to problems with his insurance company by on 2/12/2016

Report Abuse The response from the dealership is interesting because it is completely misleading which goes to the core of the issue. This is not an issue between me and my insurance company as stated. In fact, my insurance and I are both in agreement that we feel scammed with the experience with this dealership. They left out the fact that I asked Melissa to not work on my car when she informed me that they did not guarantee their work because of the parts the insurance had approved. She completely ignored that and performed the work. When we got the car back, it was not "just a noise" as they describe. It was not drive able which shows how irresponsible on their part this was. They omitted also that we had to pay for the parts again and for additional ones as a result of the bad work they did the first time. If tha is not s scam I am not sure what is. Bottom line is that I will never go back to this dealership and my insurance wholeheartedly agrees. by F. P. on 2/21/2016

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
1 person found this review helpful .
9/30/2013 It took me almost a week and a half to get an appointment to have my Jeep worked on under warranty. I called at 11:30 to enquire. Took a half an hour until I finally asked for the General Manager. My Jeep hasn't been looked at yet. but I HAD to have it in by 7:30. If If they can't repair it today, no offer of a loaner. I'm stuck ANOTHER day. I do not recommend them since this is the second (and last) time this is going to happen to me.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
by A disgrunteled customer on 9/30/2013 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
1 person found this review helpful .