BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Northern Colorado and Wyoming

This Business is not BBB accredited

Ehrlich Subaru

Phone: (970) 353-7707 Fax: (970) 353-1329 2805 8th Ave, Greeley, CO 80631 http://www.ehrlichmotors.com ! There is an alert on Ehrlich Subaru !

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating because it is out of business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Ehrlich Subaru
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: September 22, 2003 Business started: 01/01/1946 Business started locally: 01/01/1946 Business incorporated: 01/07/1966 in CO
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Department of Revenue Auto Division-CO
140 W 6th Ave Rm 109, Denver CO 80204
Phone Number: (303) 205-5696

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Nick Bakarich, General Manager Mr. Brian Wilson, ECommerce Director
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Nick Bakarich, General Manager
Business Category

Car Dealerships Used Car Dealerships Auto Part Suppliers Tire Dealers Car Air Conditioning Suppliers Auto Detailers Auto Diagnostic Service Auto Electricians Auto Repair & Service Brake Shops Engine Repair Rebuilding Companies Car Lubrication Shops Auto Transmission Suppliers Wheel Alignment, Frame & Axle Service - Auto Auto Services

Alternate Business Names
Ehrlich Mazda Ehrlich Motors Inc Ehrlich Pre-Owned
Industry Tips
Auto Repair & Service

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2805 8th Ave

    Greeley, CO 80631 (970) 353-7707

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

Industry Tips

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations

X

According to information in BBB files, this business is no longer in business.


Complaint Detail(s)

9/27/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 9/11/13, I purchased a 2007 Honda Pilot from Ehrlich Subaru. At the time of purchase, I was emphatic that I had already secured financing through my credit union, had been pre-approved, and did not want dealership financing. The sales agent asked me to fill out a "Credit Approval" form, and when I protested that I already had financing, assured me that this was simply to verify my information in the system. When I sat with the finance department staff to complete the paperwork, she commented on what a good interest rate I was able to get via my credit union. I left with the POA and title for my husband to sign, which I mailed the next day, and then waited to hear from my lender that the loan had been processed. Instead, they called to say the loan had not shown up in their system. I called the dealership, and left a voicemail on 9/14, and again on 9/17, again on 9/19, 9/20, 9/21, and 9/24. Despite having left numerous messages indicating my concern and being told someone would call me back within :30, not one phone call was ever returned. On 9/24, my Credit Union informed me that the loan approval was canceled on their end due to my having secured financing with another lender, processed 9/21.I was emphatic and clear who I wanted to secure financing through. The fact that this dealership fraudulently led me to believe that my wishes were being honored is certainly illegal. I have yet to receive any information as to who actually holds this loan, and am absolutely livid that half a dozen attempts to rectify this before the loan was final were ignored.

Desired Settlement: I am not sure what recourse I have, and am considered obtaining legal counsel in this matter. At a minimum, I would like to transfer the loan to my credit union, and absolutely do not intend to pay any fees associated with this refinancing. I cannot believe that a practice like this is allowed to take place with out legal recourse.

BBB's Final Determination: After reviewing the position of all parties, BBB determined that the business made a reasonable effort to address the complaint. However the consumer remains dissatisfied.

12/17/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Advertisement was sent to test drive a vehicle. In return a $50.00 gas card was offered for the test drive. Test drove vehicle with ********* a sales representative with this dealership. We were supposed to receive a gas card for $50.00 for doing a test drive. We completed the test drive in the middle of August 2012 but never received the gas card. Several emails to the dealership (who indicated that it would take 6-8 weeks). After that time period it was indicated that they were waiting on Subaru to respond. In the meantime, I have been emailing ********* with no response at all anymore.

Desired Settlement: All I want is the $50.00 gas card which was promised. I did the test drive in good faith and I am now being ignored.

Business Response: Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2012/12/10) We can't get anything from Subaru even though it was their program,so I will do one of two things. I can give you $50.00 gift card to Walmart or $50.00 check , which do you prefer. **** Sorry for all the inconvience.

Consumer Response: (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
The company responded immediately and resolved this quickly which was appreciated. Hopefully this will not be a problem for anyone else.

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

5/4/2012 Problems with Product/Service