Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Davidson-Gebhardt Chevrolet

Phone: (970) 667-3950 Fax: (970) 622-1050 View Additional Phone Numbers 3880 Test Circle, Loveland, CO 80538 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.lovelandchevy.com



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Automobile dealership selling new Chevrolet and Subaru models, all preowned make/models, automobile parts and providing automobile maintenance/service of all make/models.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Davidson-Gebhardt Chevrolet meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Davidson-Gebhardt Chevrolet include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Davidson-Gebhardt Chevrolet
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 01, 1983 Business started: 12/01/1959 in CO Business started locally: 01/01/1960
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Department of Revenue Auto Division-CO
140 W 6th Ave Rm 109, Denver CO 80204
Phone Number: (303) 205-5696

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Joe Gebhardt, President Mr. Chris Gebhardt, General Manager Mr. Matt Gebhardt, General Manager Mr. Scott Hartwigsen, Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Joe Gebhardt, President
Customer Contact: Mr. Scott Hartwigsen, Manager
Business Category

Car Dealerships Used Car Dealerships Auto Parts & Supplies - New Tire Dealers Auto Repair Brake Service

Products & Services

Davidson-Gebhardt Chevrolet sells the following brand(s): Chevrolet, Subaru

Method(s) of Payment
Visa, Master Card, American Express, cash or personal/business checks.
Refund and Exchange Policy
Considered on an individual case-by-case basis.
Service Area
Northern Colorado and southern Wyoming
Alternate Business Names
Nick Davidson Inc Subaru Of Loveland
Products & Services

We sell all models of new Chevrolet cars, trucks and SUV models. We also sell all make/models of previously titled vehicles. GM parts are available and we maintain/service all make/models too.

Industry Tips
Auto Repair & Service Research Key in Buying New Vehicle

Additional Locations

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/11/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had my vehicle on for service in late February for a "major leak" in the front cover. I had been complaining of a leak to this dealership for sometime and was always told that if the leak wasn't touching the ground then it wasn't considered a leak. At this point the agreed to fix my vehicle. I was told this was a major job and would take several days. I was also told that they would need to remove the engine to complete this. After I received my car back I noticed a leak under where I park in my garage after about 3 days. I thought it could possibly be left over residue from the work and oil change they had just completed. After a week or so I noticed more leaking on my garage floor. I did let if go a little bit longer to see if it would stop. The leak continued to get worse. I contacted the dealership and told them it continued to leak. I was told to bring it in anytime. The day before I brought it in, the car started making a hissing sound and then the A/C quit working. This was within about a month of them removing my engine. I took my car in and discussed the multiple issues. I was notified that my car had a leak in an A/C hose and that there was no leak. I spoke with family whom is familiar with auto repairs. I was told that the damage to the A/C hose most likely came from the engine being removed since that part was also removed at that time. I and my family member discussed this with the dealership. The would not cover the over $700 they wanted to charge for a problem they most likely caused. They also refused to acknowledge the leak in my car. I told them they did not have approval to fix my car due the fact that I did not trust the work they did. I asked to speak with a manager, I was told they would contact me and they never did. I took my car into another auto repair shop. I discussed the issue with them and once they looked at what was wrong with the car the said that it was definitely a possibility that the dealership had caused the issue with the A/C hose. I agreed to have this repair shop fix my car for $544. They also let me know that my car does have an oil leak and a power steering leak. They said they are not major but that they are leaking. So the vehicle was supposedly fixed in February and continues to have a leak.

Desired Settlement: I would like Davidson-Gebhardt to repay the money I had to spend to fix an issue that was most likely caused by their staff. I would also like the oil leak fixed at their expense since I was told this was already completed. I would prefer this fix to be done at a different service center since I do not trust these folks with my car.

Business Response:

Ms ***** brought us her 2011 ******** on February 24, 2016. She requested an oil change and to address some fluid leaks. We charged her $47.10 for that service including parts, labor and tax.

Additionally we addressed the fluid leaks and found that the power steering pump was leaking and the front engine cover was leaking as well. Both those repairs were completed under warranty at no charge.

Upon review of the subsequent A/C hose issue, we determined that this problem was unrelated to the repairs that we completed. However, when the customer engaged a family member who disputed our position, we offered to re-examine the A/C problems.

Although we disagree on our responsibility for the failure of the A/C, we would still agree to assist her with the repair.

Thus far messages left for her by our service manager have not been returned as of this date in late May, 2016.

Joe Gebhardt

Consumer Response:

***** ********* ***************** *** ***** ***** ********************** ***** **** *** ** **** ** **** ** ******** *** *** ********* ********

Dear Ms. Sharf,
I saw the email today stating that the complaint had been closed.  I had not realized that you attached a statement from Davidson onto my last email from you.  I do have a rebuttal to that statement now that I have read it.  Is there anyway we can open that back up or should I file another one.  The power steering leak they speak of fixing is the current leak I have in my car that I was recently told by a local shop would cost me thousands to fix.  I have also NEVER been contacted by Art the service manager.  I was told he would and still has not to this day.  The service advisor has never had any trouble getting ahold of me so I feel they have an accurate number for me, if not it is 970-310-5128 and they can anytime day or night.  I would gladly accept this call.  They have offered nothing to rectify this situation and I find it offensive that they stated they have.  If Mr. Joe Gehardt would like to call me personally I would love to speak to him about the incompetence in his service department.


Thank you,
********* *****

Business Response:

6/9/2016 @ 2:30PM by phone

Ms ***** and I (Joe Gebhardt) have discussed her complaint and agreed that Davidson Gebhardt Chevrolet would address her continued power steering leak and do our best to remedy the issue. We agreed that DG Chevy would pick up her vehicle at her residence at 5:30PM, 6/16/2016 and provide her with a loaner car.

Furthermore, Ms ***** will provide receipts from her A/C failure repaired at another shop. I explained that we would review that repair and try to determine if our previous repair to her engine contributed to the A/C failure she experienced a few days after her visit to our store.

Once the vehicle is repaired we will continue dialogue to resolve all concerns.

Consumer Response: ***** ********* ***************** *** ***** ***** ********************** ***** **** *** *** **** ** **** ** ******** *** *** ********* ********

Hi *****,

Joe Gebhardt and I worked out a solution to the issue with my car.  It looks like the case was again closed before we could add that resolution.  

Davidson Gebhardt  did find the power steering leak and agreed to fix it again.  They also filled my car with gas and detailed it before having it brought to my workplace to exchange for their vehicle.  They did receive a copy of my bill from Windsor Auto Repair for the hose leak.  Mr. Joe Gebhardt stated that they did not feel this was the mechanics doing because of the time frame between when the hose broke and when they had initially worked on my car.  However I continue to believe that is the case due to the fact that the AC leak began less than 48 hours after receiving my car back.  We did come to an agreement that they would split the cost of the AC hose leak and I would receive a check with the refund of half the amount equalling $277.  I did agree to these terms.

Thank you,
********* *****

Business Response:

***** ***************** ***** ********** ************************* *** *************  *** ****** ******** ****** ************************ ***** **** *** *** **** ** ***** ** ******** *** *** **** * *** ******* **** *** ********* ********* *********

Good morning.
 
We’re writing to bring your office up to speed on the resolution on this complaint, #********, for Ms. *****.
 
“We, Davidson Gebhardt Chevrolet, have repaired the Power Steering leak at no charge. Furthermore we have agreed to split the A/C bill repaired at an independent shop, 50/50.
We are sending Ms. ***** a check in the amount of $272.40 to help offset the expense incurred by her 3 months and 4,931 miles after our initial engine repair was completed.
Ms. ***** has verbally agreed this resolution will satisfy her complaint on 6-23-2016.”
 
We hope this resolution closes this complaint and keeps our A+ rating with the BBB in good standing.
 
Best Regards,
Scott H*********
 
Davidson-Gebhardt Chevrolet
Subaru of Loveland
********* **  ***** ******* ************ ********** ************
Email: ****************************

6/1/2016 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Was duped by greg who works the service department. He lied about my cars condition to obtain charges for a fake diagnostic charge on my chevy *****. Had the a/c serviced the day before I brought it in...was completely full of refrigerant but they claimed it was empty. Now they are holding the car without cause to cause me anxiety. They also lied and said they had no loaner vehicle but gave one to another customer. This cars a/c has never worked since day it was bought...gm stalled repairs until warranty ran out...now it's my problem. ..IN OUR OPINION DAVIDSON -G******* DOES NOT CONDUCT BUSINESS IN AN ETICAL MANNER...this info will be posted on the Internet for an indefinite period of time.

Desired Settlement: Settlement or sue.

Business Response:

Mr ***** came to our store for the first and only time on May 6, 2016. Apparently he had experienced air conditioning problems with his vehicle for some time. Attempts by other dealers to fix the issue had been unsuccessful. Consequently, the customer was understandably upset and expressed his frustration visibly upon arrival.

We diagnosed the problem and found the A/C system was low on refrigerant. We added 1.8 lbs. of refrigerant, recharged the A/C and billed the customer for that work at $110.44.

At this point the customer became more agitated. When we offered to address his concerns further, the customer refused additional assistance. Our Service Manager, Sales Manager and our General Manager all whom attempted to defuse a contentious situation.

Nevertheless, if we have failed to correct Mr Wait's problem we will pursue that matter further should he allow us to do so.

Joe G*******

Consumer Response:

Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: the response is a complete fabrication. I'm our opinion, Davidson gebhart does not conduct business in an ethical manner.

our opinion Davidson gebhart does not conduct business in an ethical manner.


Regards,

******* *****

10/29/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We visited with the salesman **** *******. We were told a price of $24,650 for the car we were looking at with a trade in allowance of $20,750. We were also guaranteed that he would run ONLY ONE credit bureau, and specifically told the dealer in writing that he was authorized to run ONE bureau and that we would not allow it to be submitted multiple places and pulled multiple times. He promised us that would not be the case. After granting permission for ONE bureau pull in writing and submitting the application, our bureau has been pulled at least 3 times and the package submitted was for $4000 beyond MSRP, which of course would never be approved. This is fraud and misrepresentation.

Desired Settlement: Credit bureaus need to be fixed and issued explanation that the pulls were unauthorized. If they are ethical at all, they will adjust the price and make this deal right and not be crooks.

Business Response: ***** *************************** *** ********************** ***** **** *** ** **** ** **** ** ******** ************

This is a response to reference ID# ********. My name is ***** ********, I
am the General Manager at Subaru of Loveland. I was made aware of the
complaint by ******* * ***** from our sales consultant **** *******. First
off, I want to make it known that we take customer complaints very serious.
It is our goal to ensure complete satisfaction from each customer, or
potential customer whether they purchase from our dealership or not. In
this particular case, we fell short of the customer's expectations because
of miscommunication between our sales consultant and the customer. Our
national ranking with Subaru of America for customer purchase experience is
#1 out of 641 Subaru dealerships nationwide. More proof we put the customer
at the highest regard when they visit our store.

According to **** *******, we were authorized one credit pull for
Mr.*****. **** did pull one credit bureau (**********). We had a signed
credit application giving us permission to pull Mr. *****'s credit. They
did send over an email requesting only one credit inquiry from our
dealership. We did have to submit the application to a bank in order to get
an idea of whether or not the customer inquiring on buying a vehicle could
get approved on a loan. When we sent over the application to the lender,
the bank had to pull the customer's credit information in order to asses
the risk of the loan. Occasionally, banks will auto approve a loan, in
which case they do not have to inquire about credit history because the
customer's credit would be at a top tier. That was not the case with our
customer Mr. *****. When we received a declination memo from the original
bank, we then sent the loan proposal to a sub-prime lender to see if we
could help facilitate their request with a different bank. At this point we
acknowledge, we should have simply let the customer know we could not get
them approved on a loan. It was our understanding we could only inquire on
the customer's credit one time, which we did. When we submitted the loan
proposals to the lending institutions, they had to do their part in
inquiring on the customer's past credit history. I am terribly sorry for
our miscommunication with the customer regarding the loan process and
credit inquiries.

To address the price and trade-in evaluation, I believe there was another
misunderstanding between Subaru of Loveland and Mr.***** and Mrs. *****. In
order to give our customer's the best opportunity to assure a loan from a
bank, we need to structure the proposed agreement to the lender showing
little to no negative equity on a trade-in. In this case, there was
negative equity on the car that Mr. ***** was looking to trade in. This
means the payoff of the vehicle exceeded the amount the vehicle was worth.
Generally, banks will not let customer's borrow hundreds and thousands of
dollars more than what a vehicle is worth. Because of the negative equity
on their trade, we were trying to show more money for the customer's
trade-in than it was appraised for, so it would make their current
financial position with their auto loan align with bank polcies. When we
did this, we had to make up for the negative equity in the price of the
vehicle we were selling. The customer might have misinterpreted Bret's
explanation on how we were trying to help them with the loan process and
give them a better value for the bank to look at. In no way did we ever
raise any given price agreement. All pricing and numbers were agreed upon
verbally. We did not change numbers on a buyers order or any other legally
binding document or contract. No contract was ever signed by the customer
or our dealership besides the credit application was signed by the
customer.

I apologize for any errors in communication Subaru of Loveland is
responsible for. It was not our intention to anger the customer. We are an
ethical business, proven by our customer satisfaction scores and our A+ BBB
rating. I would extend an invitation to Mr. and Mrs. ***** to come speak
with me at any point so we can resolve this matter.

***** ******** - General Manager - Subaru of Loveland

 

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

Salesman was specifically told that we had already secured financing through our credit union, however, we were only looking to see if Subaru would likely offer a better rate.  We also specifically told the salesman that we DID NOT want our credit application sent to multiple sources.  We were told that the dealership would do a "soft" credit pull, which would be sent to Subaru.  He also explained that Subaru would NOT run another bureau unless we decided to go through them for financing. 

Additionally, Mr ******** explained that he would do whatever he could to reverse the negative effect this situation had on our credit, and to date has done nothing with either credit bureau to do so.

Regards,

******* *****

Business Response: ***** *************************** *** ********************** ***** **** *** *** **** ** **** ** ******** ************

We have reached out to Mr. and Mrs. ***** since our last reply. We spoke
with the customers and let them know we will call ********** credit bureau
and explain the situation to see if their credit pull can be retracted.
Also, we apologized for any communication errors Subaru of Loveland is
responsible for, and we are willing to do whatever it takes to resolve any
problems between us and the *****'s.

***** ******** - General Manager - Subaru of Loveland


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Davidson-Gebhardt Chevrolet
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)