BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In Northern Colorado and Wyoming
Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of Co's BMW Center?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Co's BMW Center

Phone: (970) 292-5200 Fax: (970) 292-5719 4150 Byrd Dr, Loveland, CO 80538 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.cosbmw.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Co's BMW Center meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Co's BMW Center include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Co's BMW Center
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: November 14, 2001 Business started: 01/01/1972 Business started locally: 01/01/1972 Business incorporated: 06/01/2004 in CO
Licensing

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Department of Revenue Auto Division-CO
140 W 6th Ave Rm 109, Denver CO 80204
Phone Number: (303) 205-5696

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Christina Dawkins, President/Owner Mr. Bob Concie, Parts and Service Director Mr. Gerry Grimshaw, Internet Manager Mr. Jeffrey Hayes, GSM Ms. Rosalie Vanherwaarden Ms. Amanda Wassenaar, Office Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Christina Dawkins, President/Owner
Business Category

Car Dealerships Used Car Dealerships Auto Dealers - Online Auto Part Suppliers Auto Repair Services

Alternate Business Names
Co's
Industry Tips
Auto Repair & Service

Additional Locations

  • 4150 Byrd Dr

    Loveland, CO 80538 (970) 292-5200

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

Industry Tips

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Email Addresses

  • - eQuote
  • - Communication/Mass Email
  • - Communication/Mass Email
  • - Communication/Mass Email
  • - Communication/Mass Email
  • - Communication/Mass Email
  • - Communication/Mass Email
  • - Communication/Mass Email
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

7/9/2013 Problems with Product/Service
3/29/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I went through the necessary steps to purchase/finance a vehicle. My loan was approved and afterward the dealer sold the vehicle to someone else. 3-12-12 *10am- Called to confirm the vehicle was available for sale. *10:30am-Filled out online credit application. *12:50pm-Recieved a call from the lender saying my loan was approved and the salesman should be calling me in an hour or so. 3-13-13 *9am-I did not recieve a call from the salesman so I sent him an email to check on the status of the sale. 9:30am-Recieved an email from the salesman saying the vehicle had sold the prior evening. Since there was nobody already in the process of trying to purchase the vehicle when I began the application process I should have had first chance at purchasing the vehicle. Once my credit application was submitted the dealer was obligated to hold the vehicle until the application process had been completed. By submitting the credit application and then not allowing me to purchase the vehicle my credit rating has been negatively impacted by CO's BMW Center.

Desired Settlement: I want the application for credit submitted through CO's BMW Center to be removed from my credit report.

Business Response: Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/03/15) */ Contact Name and Title: ****** ******/GSM Contact Phone: (970)XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *****@cosbmw.com I received a message from Mr. ****** on 3/14/2013 requesting a return pheone call about a used car he had submitted a credit application on, being sold to another customer. I returned the call a few hours later and left a message. I also sent an email. Both messages stated that we had sold the the vehicle to another customer while Mr. ******'s application was pending approval. It should also be stated that Mr. ****** lives in ****** and has not visited our dealership in person-we are located on Loveland. Mr. ****** returned my call later in the day and was upset that the car had been sold to another client. It was his contention that since he submitted an application (which took most of the day to approve)we were obligated to hold the car for him. I told him that the circimstances were unfortunate but that it was not our policy to "hold" cars simply on credit submission. I offered to help him with another car from our inventory but he declined. He than said that he'd like me to withdraw his application and subsequent inquiry from his credit bureau. I tried to explain that I did not have the ability to do that since I was not the credit reporting agency, though it was my impression that he didn't understand the process. We are sorry that Mr.****** is frustrated by his experience and would still be happy to be helpful to him if possible.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

6/17/2011 Problems with Product/Service
1