Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

Bob Ruwart Motors

Additional Locations

Phone: (307) 322-3146 Fax: (307) 322-5914 2105 16th St, Wheatland, WY 82201 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.bobruwartmotors.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Bob Ruwart Motors include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Bob Ruwart Motors
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 02, 2003 Business started: 01/01/1990 Business started locally: 01/01/1990 Business incorporated 01/01/1990 in WY
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Wyoming Department of Transportation
5300 Bishop Blvd, Cheyenne WY 82009
http://dot.state.wy.us
Phone Number: (307) 777-3840

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Bob Ruwart, President Mr. Mark Golembeski Ms. Rhonda Ruwart, Sec/Treas
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Bob Ruwart, President
Business Category

Car Dealerships Used Car Dealerships Auto Parts & Supplies - New Auto Repair Auto Services All-Terrain Vehicles - ATVs

Industry Tips
Auto Repair & Service Research Key in Buying New Vehicle

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2105 16th St

    Wheatland, WY 82201

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    PO Box 217

    Wheatland, WY 82201

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/12/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought a 2013 ****** *********. Very next day i took it bad cause it had a issue mechanic told me it was normal. I work construction so was headed 6 hours home. so when i came back the next week i called and told them i was still having issues with the truck. Was advised to take it somewhere before the factory warranty ran out, i said i was in town i could bring it there, the salesman Curt R****** said he would have to call me back. So i called back and made a appointment. telling them the issue was my doors lock after the truck is shut off and i open the door,my traction control did not work properly, my heater only works on high. I also said my mirrors vibrated really bad. So instead of glancing at them to check for cars you had to stare that's how bad they were. I told them the usb port only worked sometimes. the dash lights go out all the time. The mechanic solution was to disable my locks said mirrors were fine the reason the usb port was not working was cause it was my cable mind you i tried 3 different cables. so nothing was wrong with my truck. So a week later i called back and took the truck back for all the same issues and was once again told nothing is wrong. Was once again advised to take it somewhere else. Now i have discovered the heater don't blow on the floor when using the turn by turn by onstar shut the heater off. I depend on this truck for work i traded a perfectly good ***** *** in on the truck cause i wanted a ***** i wouldn't trust this this ***** to tow my camper around the block let alone across the state.

Desired Settlement: I think they should fix the truck so it runs and operates like it is suppose to or they should replace it with something of equal value of what i traded in.

Business Response:

***** **** ********** ********************************* *** ************************ ************************ *** *** ****** ****************************** ***** ******* **************************** ******* **** *************************** ***** **** *** *** **** ** ***** ** ******** ******** ** ********* **** ***** *****

On November 2, 2015, Ms. ***** ***** purchased a used 2013 ********* with 24,713 miles.  The vehicle had remaining bumper to bumper warranty in addition to Powertrain and emissions warranties.  The vehicle was inspected on October 27, 2015 by the service department prior to the sale to Ms. ***** where the oil was changed and a complete vehicle inspection was performed.  On November 23, 2015, Ms. ***** brought the truck into the service department with the following concerns:


1.       The radio will not play music over her USB port from her iPod.

2.       The doors will lock at random times not how she selected.

3.       The mirrors vibrate in the wind.

4.       The stabilitrack light is not working properly.

5.       The backup camera does not go off right away when shifting out of reverse. 

A certified ** technician worked on the truck, his findings are listed below:
1.       Technician and service manager verified operation on the USB by using a different iPhone and lightning connector as the customer’s lightning connector showed signs of wear. Verified operation with a third iPod and all truck and radio functions work as designed.

2.       The settings were set to lock at speed, advised the customer of such and changed settings to lock in park.

3.       The mirrors are large tow mirrors that extend further from the truck and operate similarly to factory new trucks.  Advised customer of such and that new mirrors may not change anything. Checked for service bulletins and tightness of mirrors and glass.  Vibration depends on wind direction and appears to lessen with lower wind.

4.       The stabiltrack light will say off when pushed.  The system by default is on when the truck is turned on.  When the light is illuminated it is off and no lights appear on the dash when the truck is turned on.

5.       The camera system has a delay in turning off as designed  by ** as it is a safety system to ensure nothing is dragging behind the vehicle after backing.  The truck is working as designed. 

Ms. ***** expressed that she was unhappy and stated that she expected her truck to be fixed. We offered to have another technician look at her truck and was arranged to have the truck in on December 1, 2015.  The same concerns were noted and another certified technician tested her truck.  Additionally, the service manager and sales manager each took independent drives to verify operation.  Similar conclusions were determined though we offered to Ms. ***** that we would replace the mirror actuators to see if there was a decrease in vibration.  It was explained to Ms. ***** that we had a financial benefit to perform the work as the truck was under warranty with ******* ******.  Further, if upon verification with ******* ******, the mirrors or any other part was found to not be defective, that we would incur a chargeback for the work performed.  It was explained that all systems were operating as designed though we would replace the mirrors for customer satisfaction and that parts were ordered.  Ms. ***** stated that she was in town for work and that she was returning home on Friday, December 4, 2015.  The service director asked to schedule her truck for Thursday December 3 prior to her leaving.  She did not show up for scheduled appointment.  We have all parts to replace her mirrors though she is now living approximately 4 hours away.  As a result of this notification, Bob Ruwart Motors will reach out to the customer to offer to set up an appointment with another dealership closer to her home or set up an appointment if she is closer to our area. We feel we have done everything in our power to satisfy Ms. *****s concerns and will continue to work with her if she feels so inclined. If I can be of further assistance please don’t hesitate to call ************ ** ***** *******************************.
Thank you,
Mark G*********

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: I had the truck back there more than once and they could not fix it. Further more they did not offer anything at either visit about the mirrors accept there was nothing wrong with them, and yes I was told two other people drove it and nothing was wrong with them. Which is why the mechanic could do nothing to them. His response was is 2008 truck does that it's normal.  The same mechanic looked at the truck both times.  He claimed nothing was wrong with any of it either time. So now they want me to bring it back for a third time?  Anytime I talked to someone there they advised me to take it somewhere else when I was a mile away from them. So now bring it back or take it somewhere else. The bumper to bumper has expired on it now so it will cost me money. With the snowy roads I have no clue when I could get it back to them. It just comes down to back service. 

Regards,

***** *****

Business Response:

As we have previously responded we have had certified ** certified technicians look at Ms *****s truck and could not duplicate any of her concerns. In the interest of customer satisfaction we ordered mirror parts thinking they could vibrate at higher speeds than we were willing to drive.We set an appointment for Ms ***** for December the 3rd wich she did not show up for. To clarify a few points Ms *****s truck is a 2013 model not 2008, the truck was still in it's bumper to bumper warranty period until December 10,2015. Please make no mistake customer satisfaction is of the utmost concern in our business. We would have no reason not to fix this truck and make our customer happy and we would have gotten paid from ******* ****** for doing the work.At this point we have exhausted our resources, and combined with no cooperation from Ms. ***** have nothing left to offer.

Sincerely.

Mark G*********

General Sales Manager

307-322-3146

4/7/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My boyfriend had found a 2005 Tahoe through *** ****** motors. He drove 2 and 1/2hours to Wheatland, WY. to purchase the vehicle after talking to ****** the salesman about the vehicle over the phone. The salesman (******) assured my boyfriend when he got there that EVERYTHING on the vehicle worked. The Tahoe has a rear third seat, so the heat for the back is controlled by a instrument panel that people in the second row seats can reach and it also is controlled by an instrument panel above the driver rear view mirror. On the way home since my boyfriend was the only passenger in the vehicle there was no need for the rear heat to be on. When my children and I got into the vehicle we turned the rear heat on and it would not get warm (just blew cold air). I contacted ****** about the problem, he transferred me to his service dept. I told them the problem, at that time I was informed to bring it in (drive 2 1/2hours to get there and 2 1/2hours back home)and they would look at it. I told them that it was to far for me to drive just to have someone look at it and not be sure they could fix the problem that day. After some research on the internet by my boyfriend, we thought that the rear heater control module was bad. We ordered one, took the vehicle to a certified mechanic to have it installed. When it was installed the heat still did not work. The mechanic thought we had received a bad one, so he ordered another one. When the new arrived it still did not fix the problem. After a week of my vehicle being in his shop he found the problem. The blower housing air mixing door was broken. It cost $697.39 to have this fixed. When I got home, I contacted ****** told him that he had assured my boyfriend that everything worked. ****** stated I bought the vehicle as is, we had an argument about the fact that he told my boyfriend EVERYTHING worked. ****** transferred me to his sales manager that offered me a warranty that I could purchase. I told him that I wanted the bill paid for. He refused.

Desired Settlement: I would like to have the bill for the rear heat to be fixed paid. This happened during the winter time in South Dakota and heat in a car is a must. ****** assured us that EVERYTHING worked, when he himself wasn't even sure that it actually did. If it had be something simple and the cost was not so great I would not have complained. When you spend 14,000.00 (cash) on a vehicle you usually don't have another 700.00 laying around to fix it. When you were told that EVERYTHING works

Consumer Response: Here is the purchase agreement that was requested.

Thanks ********  

Business Response:

Please send supporting documents for the service work to *** ****** at ###-###-#### fax.

Thank you,

***

Consumer Response: Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:  Nothing has been resolved. Only service work documents were requested.

Regards,

******** *****

Consumer Response: I have sent the work order to fax that was provided by the auto dealership as requested on 3/18/2014

Thanks ********  

Business Response:

Thank you for geting the repair bill over to review. After having a chance to review this whole transaction.

We did offer her to bring this vehicle back to my dealership to fix the rear heater problem, and the buyer did not want to do that. She instead took the vehicle to a independent repair shop, and not a General Motors dealership. It looks like the problem was mis diagnosed 2 times before they got the got the problem solved. I would be willing to solve the problem with the customer if she would be willing to contact me directly.

Thank you,

*** ******

###-###-####


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Bob Ruwart Motors
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)