Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Silverthorne Auto Body

Additional Locations

Phone: (970) 468-6770 Fax: (970) 468-6238 363 Third St, Silverthorne, CO 80498

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Silverthorne Auto Body meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Silverthorne Auto Body
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 21, 1995 Business started: 01/01/1975 Business started locally: 01/01/1975
Business Management
Mr. Gabby Lane, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Gabby Lane, Owner
Business Category

Auto Body Repair and Painting Glass and Window Companies

Industry Tips
Auto Repair & Service

Additional Locations

  • 363 Third St

    Silverthorne, CO 80498

  • PO Box 153

    Silverthorne, CO 80498


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/10/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Took my car in for a replacement hood and fender. After 4 days in the shop I went to pick it up the color is so far off its like they had the wrong paint code. They said they would get it in on the 15th now they called back the soonest they could get it in would be two weeks witch doesn't works for me. After getting the car home I popped the hood to find out that they didn't put back half the stuff that took off. Don't feel comfortable taking my car back for them to touch agine. Plus with the way I have been treated there I don't feel I should

Desired Settlement: I would like my car back in the condition it was in before it was dropped off at the shop even if its done by another shop

Business Response:

from: 'Gabby L***' via Dispute Resolution <**********************>
reply-to: Gabby L*** <****************>
to: "**********************" <**********************>
date: Mon, Feb 29, 2016 at 3:25 PM
subject: SILVERTHORNE AUTO BODY/ **** *******

To whom it may concern,
We have recently received notification of a complaint filed against our company. With industry standards and process we have gone above standard expectation to provide this customer with overall satisfaction. After receiving notification from the customer personally we proceeded to get his vehicle into our shop the following business day as well as offered him a complimentary rental vehicle, of which was denied to the customer by our rental car services due to to his harassment of the employees at the rental facility. Once bringing the vehicle we fix the complaints the customer had  brought to our attention. After completing these repairs he has now gone above and beyond with public slander, false allegations, and harassment of our employees at the shop, requesting repairs be made that are not related to our final product. We have received notifications from multiple companies, as well as customers about Mr. **** *******s' previous encounters with their services. As it stands, seems to be very repetitive.Thank you for your time and consideration.

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: the shop did take the car back in but it looks worse then it did the first time just out of spite. the color still doesnt match i am still missing parts and they broke stuff on the car. they told me they did the best they could and that if i wanted a custom job that i should have taken it to another shop. witch i think is kinda funny cause there was nothing custom about the job i was a painter for about 12 years and i know what is acceptable and what is not. i think they are just mad cause i called them out on what a normal person would overlook. with the rental car company the shop said they would pay for the car so they called the rental place and had them pick me up when i got there they wanted to charge me like $600 on my card but i didnt have the money at the time. the rental place said there was nothing that they could do and then they gave me a ride home. cause of this i had to miss two more days of work. this shop is bad news i just want to warn people before they get ******** in like i did.


**** *******

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Silverthorne Auto Body
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)