BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Northern Colorado and Wyoming
Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of Import Auto Body?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Import Auto Body

Phone: (970) 484-3657 Fax: (970) 482-4129 407 Riverside Ave, Fort Collins, CO 80524 http://www.importautobody.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Import Auto Body meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Import Auto Body include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

3 Customer Reviews on Import Auto Body
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 3
Total Customer Reviews 3

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: July 03, 2008 Business started: 06/01/1980 Business incorporated: 12/01/2003 in CO
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

DORA - Colorado Public Utility Commission
1560 Broadway Ste 250, Denver CO 80202
http://www.dora.state.co.us/
Phone Number: 303.894.2904
Fax Number: 303.894.2065
cliff.hinson@state.co.us

Occupational/Industry License Database Colorado
1560 Broadway Ste 1350, Denver CO 80202
http://www.colorado.gov/oed/industry-license/

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Pete Weeks, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Pete Weeks, Owner
Business Category

Auto Body Repair & Painting Auto Diagnostic Service Auto Electric Service Auto Repair & Service Auto Repairing - Foreign Brake Service Engine Repair Rebuilding Companies Car Lubrication Shops Towing Companies Wheel Alignment, Frame & Axle Service - Auto Auto Repair - Windshield, Glass Shops Auto Services Shock Absorber Suppliers Auto Air Conditioning Car Alternator and Generator Repair Stations

Industry Tips
Auto Repair & Service

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Import Auto Body has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 407 Riverside Ave

    Fort Collins, CO 80524 (970) 484-3657

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

Industry Tips

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

10/22/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Last winter, I had my car serviced there after sliding on some ice and damaging the front quarter panel and wheel well. The damage was not entirely that extensive, but they pushed the quote to the absolute maximum (before being declared totaled) because the insurance company was paying for it. Anyway, you'd expect your car to be sitting pretty nice after $9,000 worth of repairs. However, not only did it take way longer than what was quoted (over a month), they let me drive it off the lot with my 1 year old daughter in the back with NO POWER STEERING. Not only that, but they got grease on my interior and didn't even wash any of the exterior to match the replacement parts. So, it looked like crap. A week later, they had the power steering fixed. Awesome. Later, I realized that they had kept the lug nut key after using it, so I contacted them to get it back. We made arrangements to drop it off, it never happened - we both forgot about it. I called them again and according to them it's my problem now since it's been so long - even though THEY were the one that forgot to give it back. This $25 problem is now my final straw with this company and I demand resolution.

Desired Settlement: I just want my lug nut key. ***** *** ****. If not, send me the money to buy one myself. Online, they cost around $25.

Business Response:

***** **** ***** ******************************* *** ************************ ************************ ***** **** *** *** **** ** **** ** ******** ********

*****

 

I spoke with Mr. ****** by phone on 10/7/14 and resolved the issue that day.

 

**** *****

Import Auto Body

************ **********************

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.  

Regards,

***

8/20/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Vehicle was towed at the request of the city after an auto accident. Engine parts were stolen from the vehicle, while in the care of this company. Vehicle was towed on July 11, 2013 as a result of an auto accident. On July 15, 2013- owner arrived at Import Auto to pick up the vehicle that was towed. Owner was referred to an offsite storage facility and upon arrival found that the entire air intake system in the vehicle was missing. Every needed component for this system, had been removed from the engine. Attempts to contact Import Auto with concerns, were met with multiple hang ups, placed on infinite hold, sent to voicemail, and denial of any responsibility. Owner was required to pay in cash to retrieve the vehicle and has no recourse for parts being stolen from the vehicle while in the care of this company. This company was requested by the city, to tow the vehicle. Companies with city contracts, as well as private companies, should be held to a higher standard of operation. There were multiple attempts to ask for ways to resolve the issue, including asking for a supervisor, or the owner- all were met with being hung up on, or placed on hold. Additional calls were immediately placed on hold for over 30 minutes, until the owner finally hung up. The person who answered the phone initially tried to state that sometimes "parts fall off of vehicles in transit". This isn't a case where a hose fell off and is missing, the entire system including the air filter was removed from the engine.

Desired Settlement: Owner is requesting replacement of the parts that were stolen from the vehicle's engine while in the care of Import Auto. These are parts that were necessary for the vehicle to properly operate, prior to the accident and they could not have just "fallen" off in transit. There were approximately $700.00 in parts removed.

Business Response:

On 8/1/13 **** ********* of Import Auto contacted ******* by phone.  **** explained to ******* that we will have a replacement part for him here at our shop by the first of this week.  He thanked **** and said he would be in to pick up the part soon.  I would assume this should resolve the compaint

 

**** *****

12/28/2012 Problems with Product/Service