This business is not BBB accredited.

Chemical Skin Body Shop LLC

Phone: (970) 635-1844 Fax: (970) 776-4582 1604 N Lincoln Ave, Loveland, CO 80538

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Chemical Skin Body Shop LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Chemical Skin Body Shop LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 19, 2010 Business started: 06/01/2007 Business started locally: 06/01/2007 Business incorporated 06/01/2007 in CO
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Brandon Coddington, President Ms. Carolyn Sandberg, Vice President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Brandon Coddington, President
Customer Contact: Ms. Carolyn Sandberg, Vice President
Business Category

Auto Body Repair & Painting

Industry Tips
Auto Repair & Service

Additional Locations


    1604 N Lincoln Ave

    Loveland, CO 80538 (970) 635-1844


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/26/2012 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was told by Chemical Skin Body Shop LLC that I have a balance with them for repairs done on an RV. have requested an invoice and not received one. I had work done by this body shop on an RV I used to own. The work was done in November of 2011. The RV was delivered back to me after it was repaired. I have not received a ****** in almost a year, but in October of 2012 I was emailed by Chemical Skin and asked to pay my balance. The work was over a year ago and I have not received one ****** from them or one phone call until recently that I have a balance with them. I said okay, please send me an invoice showing what I owe. I just need to know what I owe so we can work it out. They ****** not send me an invoice saying that I have one and I know what the balance is. I don't have one and I don't know what the balance is and I ****** not send them a blank check. I have requested via text and email at least 4 times for a copy of the invoice. Chemical Skin even responded to an email (which I have a copy of ) saying that I am not even in the system and they cannot find my file! If there is a balance, I ****** pay it, but they can't show me an invoice so I can work something out with them!

Desired Settlement: I would just like some documentation of what is owed, they simply won't tell me what that is. They say I owe them money, fine, but how much? Where is my file? Where is my invoice?

Business Response: Consumer Response /* (3000, 11, 2012/12/10) */ From: ****** ****** (mailto:***** Sent: Sunday, December 09, 2012 9:44 PM To: ***** ***** Subject: Re: BBB Complaint Case#XXXXXXXX(Ref#REDACT33*****@yahoo.com32*****@yahoo.com34REDACT) Dear Sirs, after reviewing the response from Chemical Skin , I do agree to pay the amount due to them in 120 days or less in certified funds. This is all I have been asking from them, is a ****** as I did not have one. I ****** pay the amount due within 120 days. Sincerely, ****** ******