BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In Northern Colorado and Wyoming
Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of Auto Collision Experts?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Auto Collision Experts

Additional Locations

Phone: (970) 493-1819 Fax: (970) 493-4339 900 E Lincoln Ave Unit H, Fort Collins, CO 80524 http://www.autocollisionexperts.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Auto Collision Experts meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Auto Collision Experts include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Auto Collision Experts
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: January 27, 2006 Business started: 11/01/2005 Business started locally: 11/01/2005 Business incorporated: 11/01/2005 in CO
Licensing

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Occupational/Industry License Database Colorado
1560 Broadway Ste 1350, Denver CO 80202
http://www.colorado.gov/oed/industry-license/

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Steve Price, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Steve Price, Owner
Business Category

Auto Body Shops Auto Customization Shops Auto Repair Services Auto Services

Industry Tips
Auto Repair & Service

Additional Locations

  • 1617 E. Mulberry Avenue

    Fort Collins, CO 80524 (970) 482-1198

  • 900 E Lincoln Ave Unit H

    Fort Collins, CO 80524 (970) 493-1819

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

Industry Tips

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

11/26/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had my truck into the body shop to get the hail damaged fixed. Upon getting the truck back I had a non functioning rear window heater, a third break light that leaked because of a forgotten gasket that has left a water stained head liner. As well there are a couple dents in the bed that should of been removed before they replaced the bed liner which is now peeling by the back of the bed. All my attempts to get these issues resolved have been in vain. I feel something needs to be done but Im out of ideas and need help. I have since had to replace the rear window on the truck as well as had to fix the gasket issues out of pocket to prevent any further damage.I have had the detailer try to clean the headliner but they have been unsuccessful in being able to remove it. Anything you can do to help would be greatly appreciated.

Desired Settlement: I would prefer to be refunded the cost of the rear window that I had to get installed and would like the bed liner to be replaced and dents removed correctly. As for the headliner I would either like for the stain to be removed or have it replaced if they are unable to get the stain out. I'm not concerned with the gasket on the break light as i had the material already.

Business Response: This come as a complete surprise to me!! I met with this customer and his father the day we delivered his vehicle to him and went through the entire repair. the back glass is in no way related to hail damage and we did not pull it out. His own insurance company(***** ****) came out to look at it and came to the same conclusion. The brake light on the roof is an aftermarket(not original to the vehicle) light that had no gasket when it came in, however I did tell the customer I would pay for a detailer of his choice to clean the headliner because he had two vehicles fixed her and we are grateful for his business. The dents that were allegedly missed is news to me and if his Insurance finds them related we would love to take care of them. We stand behind our work for as long as the customer owns it and would love to fix anything related to the claim.                                ***** *****- Owner  of Auto Collision Experts

Consumer Response: Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because: I had told ***** about the headliner and back glass. They tried to clean the headliner and  there attempt did not work I did as requested took it to the detail shop in Torrington they looked at it and were unable to remove the stain ending in a no charge to me. I called ***** and have never been able to get ahold of him. Asked ******* to have ***** give me a call and no one ever called tried a couple additional times same issue no return call. As for the High Mount Lamp it is a aftermarket as ***** said, the gasket in question was attached to the cab and not the lamp it would had to of been removed when they refinished the roof panel and a replacement was never installed resulting in the damaged headliner as well as water damage to my amp that sits under the seat were the water would pool after running down the c-pillar. I was not concerned with the amp as its only cosmetic and no affect on its function. But since they want to make this more than it ever needed to be maybe I should claim damage for the amp as well (photo attached with window) notice the white spotting on the black plastic of the bottom amp as well as the rusting screw heads. I know they did not directly remove the rear glass but they instead subcontracted it out to a local glass company. Again the original contractor (***) is responsible for  all work done and making things right and if they wish to take it up with there subcontractor that's on them not the customer. Contractor is responsible for work done by there subs when it comes to the customer. The additional dents in the bed were never repaired as mention to ******* the day I asked for *****, but a new bed liner was installed which is already peeling and needs replaced. I have attached four documents a original copy of the bill a highlighted copy for easy reference and a copy of the statement that was provided by ***** to me showing they had the work hired out to a local shop for the window removal. As well as a photo that I showed to ***** referencing the non functional rear window heater after running for 20 minutes.

Regards,

***** *******

Business Response: As I said before, we would be glad to take care of anything claim related. Just call my office and make an appointment. Perhaps we should have an independent party (Chevy Dealer ) diagnose the back glass problem, if it has anything to do with the work we did I will stand behind it. 

Consumer Response: Complaint: *******

I will be more than glad to call hopefully I will receive a return call this time. I don't know how you plan on having the rear window looked at by a third party as ?I have already had it replaced with a new one of which I have already mentioned in the original complaint. I would however suggest having a non bias third party present during any conversation.

Regards,

***** *******

Business Response:

Mr. ******* has and has had my cell # for quite some time and I have no messages from him. ************. If the back glass has already been replaced not sure what I can do about that issue.










































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































 

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

8/8/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Approximately six months ago Auto Collision Experts, LLC did the following repair on my 1996 Jeep Grand Cherokee Laredo.Replaced both OEM transmission pressure lines entering the radiator with rubber ones utilizing hose clamps. On 7-22-2013 the inlet hose clamp failed while the vehicle was in operation resulting it from coming loose, resulting in the loss of 6 qts. of ATF+4 automatic transmission fluid and a break down of the vehicle several blocks from my residence. I personally fixed the problem by re attaching the rubber hose and replacing the hose clamp that failed with a new one and 6 qts. of new ATF+4 automatic transmission fluid at great personal physical expense to myself since I am disabled. However I am very concerned at the damage that might have been caused to my vehicles transmission due to the loss of transmission fluid.

Desired Settlement: On 7-24-2013 I sent Auto Collision Experts, LLC an e-mail to: ******************************** cc: to myself asking for the following:"...pay for a thorough check of the Jeeps transmission by a disinterested third party transmission repair shop to ensure that no damage was done to the transmission. Additionally If you would be willing to repay me the actual cost for parts I purchased to fix the issue plus cab fare. $61.00..."

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

7/10/2012 Problems with Product/Service
10/17/2011 Problems with Product/Service
1