Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Clark Williams & Matsunaka LLC

Phone: (970) 669-8668 Fax: (970) 667-7524 2881 N Monroe Ave Ste 2, Loveland, CO 80538 http://www.clarkwilliamsmatsunaka.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Clark Williams & Matsunaka LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Clark Williams & Matsunaka LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Clark Williams & Matsunaka LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 19, 2010 Business started: 01/01/1979 Business started locally: 01/01/1979 Business incorporated 02/13/2002 in CO
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Colorado Supreme Court
1560 Broadway Ste 1800, Denver CO 80202
www.coloradosupremecourt.com/regulation/regulation.asp
Phone Number: (303) 866-6400

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Stan Matsunaka, Member
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Stan Matsunaka, Member
Business Category

Lawyers Family Attorneys Consumer Fraud Attorneys Business Law Attorneys Attorneys & Lawyers - Wills, Trust & Probate Criminal Lawyers Divorce Lawyers Estate Planning Lawyers Litigation Lawyers Attorneys & Lawyers - Adoption Attorneys & Lawyers - Social Security & Disability Attorneys & Lawyers - Collections Law Attorneys & Lawyers - Construction Defect Attorneys & Lawyers - Insurance Law Attorneys & Lawyers - Child Advocacy Attorneys & Lawyers - Collaborative Divorce Attorneys & Lawyers - DUI Attorneys & Lawyers - Home Owners Associations Attorneys & Lawyers - Agriculture


Additional Locations

  • 2881 N Monroe Ave Ste 2

    Loveland, CO 80538 (970) 669-8668

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/3/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I met with **** ********* in mid October 2013 for advice about a workplace issue. I followed his recommendation about an action to take, and repeatedly tried to contact him via e-mail in mid November through early December. He replied one time that he would look over things and get back to me. He never got back to me, never replied to subsequent emails.I called the office, spoke to a person who identified herself as ********, and explained that my emails had not been responded to. She verified that I had the correct e-mail address for Mr. ********* and told me that she would speak to him and someone from their office would call me back the next day. That was 2 weeks ago, and I have not heard one thing.Very poor customer service. Very poor way to retain a client.I am taking my business elsewhere.

Desired Settlement: An explanation as to why my emails and calls have not been responded to, and an apology would be nice, but it isn't going to make any difference in what I do.

Business Response: Re: BBB Complaint #*******

I have reviewed customer's issues. 

I did review the file and believe that she had been advised that based on the review of the file, there is nothing further I can do in this matter. 
I apologize that this information did not get communicated to her as I believe that she had that information. 

So I do apologize for not letting her know again that her case could not be handled in our office. 

Sincerely, 
CLARK, WILLIAMS AND MATSUNAKA, LLC 



******* ** *********  ******* 

 

Consumer Response: Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:  I was never "advised" in any way (email, phone, or written letter) that the office could not handle my complaint.
If I had been advised in this manner, I would not have filed any complaint.
That said, I do accept the apology offered by Mr. *********, but suggest that he provide documentation of how and when I was advised of the status of my case.


Regards,

******* **********