This business is not BBB accredited.

Aire Serv Heating and Air Conditioning LLC

Phone: (970) 282-7220 Fax: (970) 416-6516 395 Delozier Dr Ste 120, Fort Collins, CO 80524 http://www.AireServ.com/FortCollins


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • The business is in the process of responding to previously closed complaints.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

6 Customer Reviews on Aire Serv Heating and Air Conditioning LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 4
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 6

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 01, 2010 Business started: 09/01/1996 in CO Business incorporated 09/02/2010 in CO
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Occupational/Industry License Database Colorado
1560 Broadway Ste 1350, Denver CO 80202
http://www.colorado.gov/oed/industry-license/

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Mike Wetzbarger, President Ms. Kimber Doolittle, Office Manager
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Ms. Kimber Doolittle, Office Manager
Principal: Mr. Mike Wetzbarger, President
Business Category

Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems Heating Contractors Heating Air Conditioning Air Duct Cleaning Furnace Sales and Repair Services

Service Area
Larimer, Weld and Boulder Counties
Alternate Business Names
Aire Serv of Ft. Collins, LLC Custom Heating Inc
Business Management

This business originally started as Custom Heating and Aire in 1996 and changed their name to Aire Serv Heating and Air Conditioning, LLC in 2010.

Products & Services

heat, a/c, air conditioning, heater, Fort Collins, heating, central air

Industry Tips
HVAC Contractors : Hot & Cold Tips

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    395 Delozier Dr Ste 120

    Fort Collins, CO 80524 (970) 282-7220

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/12/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 18 October 2013, I called Aire Serv Heating and Air Conditioning because my ******* my rental house (**** ****** ***** ** *******) furnace at would not stay on.Prior to calling Aire Serv Heating and Air Conditioning I followed the start up instructions that came with the furnace. The furnace started, flames could be seen from all four burners. After one hour I noticed that the house did not warm up. I went through the start up procedure again and flames could be seen from all four burners. This time I stayed to watch. After about 30 seconds the flames went out.The Aire Serv technician arrived and I told him the furnace would not stay on.The Aire Serv Technician went through the start up procedure for ******* furnace Model ** *** ***** with electronic ignition. The hot surface igniter went through three cycles and the furnace did not start.The Technician said the gas valve was bad and the hot surface igniter would not last long.The list price of the gas valve was $498.29.The list price of the hot surface igniter was $283.75.If I would sign up for a $159 service plan the price of the gas valve is reduced to $ 403.55 and the igniter to $241.27.Reluctantly I agreed to become a member.The technician went to the ******* supply house and picked up the gas valve and hot surface igniter.The technician installed the gas valve and igniter.When he tried to start the furnace the furnace would not start.Only then did he consider checking the position of the gas valve at the meter.Sure enough the gas valve at the meter was in the closed position.The technician opened the valve at the meter.The technician went through the start up procedure and the furnace started to burn gas.I asked him if he could put the old gas valve back on.He said no, because the carrier warehouse would not take it back.He called his office to see if the office manager would reduce the price of the gas valve.The office manager reduced the price to $360.02The final bill was $760.29 instead of a $69 service call.I believe that there was nothing wrong with the gas valve that came with the furnace.Because the technician erroneously assumed that the gas valve was bad, I think Aire Serv should have given me the gas valve and igniter at their cost.

Desired Settlement: Because the technician erroneously assumed that the gas valve was bad, I think Aire Serv should have given me the gas valve and igniter at their cost.Typical discount on heating parts is 40%.Assuming that parts are not returnable, I think that I should have been charged approximately $540.Not the $760 .29Aire Serv should have taken some liability for their mistake.Aire Serv can keep their two year membership.I will not call them again to service my heating equipment.

Business Response: Good Afternoon,

Our expert service technician spent 6.5 hours with Mr. ****** and performed a very thorough diagnostic of this HVAC system and the two parts he replaced were in fact 14 years old and showing obvious signs of high stress and discoloration. This is most likely caused by tenants not changing their filters often enough and a lack of maintenance on the equipment which we see every day.
I spoke with ***** ****** on the phone regarding this repair and resolved her concerns to her satisfaction. She thanked me and understood the charges. I explained every detail of the service call and the importance of scheduled maintenance to her and extended her maintenance agreement to include 2 free tune ups and filter changes in 2014 and 2015 to help keep their investment property in good condition.
There is no doubt that the old parts would have failed and this home would have been left without heat until the repairs were completed.
We understand that customers often don't realize the expense associated with furnace repairs which is why we are always up front with our pricing before any repairs are made. Mr. ****** did sign the invoice and agreed to have the necessary repairs done.
We did extend several discounts to help the ******s as much as possible as we do with all customers.
Our work is reputable and professional and they now have a fully functioning and efficient system.
I would encourage them to take advantage of the scheduled maintenance that we have included with their repair to make sure their system continues to run at peak performance.
They chose a great company and we stand behind our work 100%. What is Mr. ****** looking for?




Consumer Response: Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:


Regards,

****** ******