Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Poudre Valley Co-Op Association Inc

Phone: (970) 221-5300 Fax: (970) 493-5827 225 NW Frontage Rd, Fort Collins, CO 80524 http://www.pvcoop.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Poudre Valley Co-Op Association Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Poudre Valley Co-Op Association Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Poudre Valley Co-Op Association Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 11, 2001 Business started: 01/01/1946 Business started locally: 01/01/1946 Business incorporated 01/01/1946 in CO
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Les Schnabel, General Manager Ms. Traci Yates, Office Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Les Schnabel, General Manager
Business Category

Agricultural Services Livestock Feeding Weed Control Service Propane Suppliers Hardware Stores Seed and Bulb Retailers Energy Conservation Stores Livestock Equipment & Supplies


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Poudre Valley Co-Op Association Inc has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 225 NW Frontage Rd

    Fort Collins, CO 80524 (970) 221-5300

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/23/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We have had multiple problems with taking our cars there. We have provided buisness for them for many years and they have recently performed very very poorly when we take our cars there. Recently they have compromised a part on our car that could put us at risk of getting into an accident possibly costing a life. There have been other problems as well and other people have had problems but they have refused to clean up their act. If they have compromised any other people's vehicles they should no longer be in business if they are not going to provide professional accountable services potentially harming cars and putting other people at risk.

Desired Settlement: We would appreciate it if they could either provide a refund for the services they have recently provided or let us take the car to an auto shop of our choosing and have them pay for the services to be done correctly.

Business Response: THE customer has brought into our shop many vehicles for repair. We are not sure which vehicle this is, we did install a clutch in a pickup. Order some new tires for a pickup. Replaced a fuel pump in a car, later called in to say there was damaged to either a switch or a tail light . We offered to fix the problem, customer was in this week getting other repairs done , ask if any concerns with car, customer telling us car is no longer in use . We are more then willing to solve any issues the customer has.