BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In Wisconsin

This Business is not BBB accredited

K Jordan

Phone: (800) 893-8508 View Additional Phone Numbers 1251 1st. Avenue, Chippewa Falls, WI 54774 http://kjordan.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company states it offers woman's fashion apparel.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for K Jordan include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on K Jordan
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: February 02, 2007 Business started: 04/01/1904 Business started locally: 04/01/1904 Business incorporated: 11/15/1906 in WI
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Daniel Hunt, President/ CEO Mr. Tim Scobie, General Counsel
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Daniel Hunt, President/ CEO
Customer Contact: Mr. Tim Scobie, General Counsel
Business Category

Womens Apparel - Retail

Alternate Business Names
Mason Companies, Inc.

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1251 1st. Avenue

    Chippewa Falls, WI 54774 (800) 893-8508 (715) 723-1871

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (715) 723-1871(Phone)
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

10/15/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint:
To the *********/*** of K. Jordan: I am writing to you regarding my recent experience with one of your telephone agent’s on 10/8/12, ****. Unfortunately, I do not have a last name, as she was unable to release. Let me say that you should be appalled and listening to calls of this nature, if you do not do this already or have sit in call calibrations. This is ridiculous and one of the most disgusting experiences I have ever had with a call center associate. Today, I called and spoke to “****” in the ordering department. I explained my situation to **** regarding the boot’s being available at the time I ordered them (9/30), but then receiving an email on today’s date that they were out of stock and would be expected to be shipped at a later date of 10/15/12. I needed these boots for a specific outfit for a family reunion that I am attending. **** said yes that is correct, all the while, she is over talking me throughout this call. She did explain that because I had used the K Jordan charge account that it can take 24-48 hour for the order to be processed, and that if someone else ordered using a major credit card then that is considered an immediate order. I said then what you are saying to me is that although I ordered first, if I did not use a major cc, then that could bump my order to second causing a delay in an item that I ordered first. **** said that is correct and though that was an inconvenience to me, she said, “I’m sorry that’s the way it is”. I was not happy with the tone of her voice; she made me feel as though my order did not matter and that frankly I could take my business elsewhere. She was not interested in helping me, but she was very quick to want me off her phone. I asked **** if she had an associate number or last name that would link me to conversating with her today, at which she replied NO. She said, “I am the only **** here in this entire building”. Again, for reassurance, I asked **** are you sure you do not have an associate ID # that would link you to speaking with me today, and **** was very sure that NO she did not. She kept interrupting me saying just give me a minute and I will leave notes on the account then transfer you to a “higher up” in Customer Service. While typing in her notes, I said you know **** do you think what you said to me was appropriate; “That’s the way it is”, because in my opinion YOU OWE ME AN APOLOGY! **** said yes, I did say that in a not so tactful way. I said you should not have said it AT ALL and you should NEVER tell a consumer that someone else from this company is “just going to tell me the same thing”. I asked **** for the Consumer Relations Team or who is the ***/********* of the company. She said I do not know that, and no, we do not have a Consumer Relations we have a Customer Service department. **** also indicated that by transferring me to Customer Service they would tell me the same thing; that there was nothing they could do for me. I was highly inconvenienced by this situation and felt discriminated against after **** telling me that my order would be bumped if using the K Jordan charge account. One would think that you would want consumers to use the K Jordan account over a major credit card as it is your BRAND, and this is unacceptable. In addition, on the website it should explain in plain clear sight that if you do use the K Jordan charge account versus a major credit card that you may risk your item not being available once the item goes through. This to me is a bait and switch process, and I do not appreciate the inconvenience or this type of service. **** ended up transferring my call to the Customer Service department, which I had the opportunity to speak with “******”. Social media is too hot and big now days and one negative entry can lead to many lost customers. It only takes ONE bad experience to lose a customer and a gazillion positives to regain them. **** should most definitely have to listen to her call with me and be coached on what she should have done better. I understand that NOT every customer is right, but in this situation, I was RIGHT and did not appreciate being treated like my reasons for wanting these boots was a who gives a rats behiney to her. She needs to learn to ACKNOWLEDGE the consumer’s issues, be more empathetic, and TAKE OWNERSHIP INSTEAD OF PASSING THE BUCK! Once transferred, I asked ****** if my situation was explained and of course, NO, it was not, because apparently these order associates either 1. Do not have the authorization from their department ********** direction to be able to explain the situation prior to transferring the consumer or 2. They do not feel the need to so they leave a pleather of notes for the agents to read. Let me say, notes do not always tell the truth or the story. I am not sure if **** was having a bad morning, but I was not rude or mean to her to cause her to NOT CARE about my situation. ****** took the time to hear me out, as yes; I did after all have to explain the entire situation over again. ****** apologized to me for the situation and for the unprofessional attitude that **** had towards me when I called. ****** cared about my business and treated me as the first call of her day not the 100th rude customer that called to complain about the same thing the last 99 just did. So, kudos to ****** for taking the time and for making things right. I was and am still willing to accept my boot purchase. ****** gave me a full refund on my original shipping and handling charge, in addition, ****** is having my boots expedited to me at NO charge! This in my opinion is superior customer service and turning a wrong into a right, and not to mention, ****** TOOK OWNERSHIP, never once passing the buck. The ***-********* needs to know the service that ****** provided, in addition to knowing the type of service that **** is providing on behalf of the Brand. I am very hesitant about returning as a customer once I pay off my K Jordan charge account for what will be the second time, and your response to my situation will be the deciding factor. I hope that you care, as much for your Brand as your customers do because they are the reason there is a K Jordan. Sincerely, ******* ***** **** ****** **** ********, ** ***** ###-###-####

Desired Settlement: I believe my issue noted-above explains the situation quite clear. ****** at the call center has been great on the level of customer experience. I do believe that I am owed an apology for the agents actions, I do believe that call needs to be reviewed so this type of less than superior service is not provided to another consumer at K Jordan. I believe that if you wish to keep my business you will make thing's right in the way you deem necessary.

Business Response:

Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. One of our **** Customer Service Representatives will be in touch with Ms. ***** forthwith.

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

******* *****

 

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

7/16/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed a order for merchandise from K Jordan on the 23rd of June. I requested the KJordan credit. I had order in the pass using the credit and had paid it in full in February of this year. I received a email from custom service on the 25th of June stating my order had been canceled because they have an account matching information that is in collections so they could not extend credit to me. I didn't understand why since I had paid all my accounts off in the pass. I emailed them again saying I should not have any account s in collections they requested I called them to discuss the account I did call and I spoke to Angie a credit specialist who said yes the account had been sent to collection s before I paid it off and so because of that I could not place another credit order. I requested they update the account so I could place a order she stated no that the account showed paid in full but that it will always be in collection and argued that if the debt had been settled I should be able to place a new order she said no. I requested to speck with a supervisor because Idid not agree with what she was saying because I did not owe them anymore money.She put me on hold for over 15 minutes to talk to her supervisor and instead of connecting me to her manager she got back on the line claiming her supervisor told her to tell me the same thing and that the only way I could place a new order was to use a major credit card to prove to them that I would pay. I told her that was fine but I want the supervisor to tell me that. She put me back on hold for about 2 minutes before hanging up on,me at 1:43 pm central time. I called back and requested a supervisor again and spoke to Linda who I explained my issue to then she transfered me to Hope a supervisor there who was not very nice and basica said they would not update my account so that I could place a new order. Then she stated I would have to make a down payment on the account first which was fine if I had been made aware that was an option.

Desired Settlement: I would like a written apology from Angie and Hope because they could of handled this matter in a more professional way then they did. I would also like my account updated and out of a collection status because I have settled this debt and my credit reports update and in there computer so that I can have the option of placing a new order I was having financial problems in the pass and made good on that when I was able to I should not be treated like I still owe them something.

Business Response: Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. One of our Lead Customer Service Representatives will be in touch with Ms. ***** *********.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

4/27/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On March 27, 2012 I ordered a dress advertised on kjordan's website. It has been on backorder twice now and I am told it might be in on May 20, 2012. I ordered the dress for my neice's wedding. So just to be certain I have something to wear for the wedding, I ordered another dress when I found out the first one was on backorder. I logged into the website last night to check my order status and found out my credit { which I had ordered the first dress with} was now not good enough for the second dress and they want me to put a down payment on the second dress. I sent an email to them last night to cancel the order for the second dress, but I am still left with a feeling like I was baited in by the first dress and then had to switch to a more expensive dress because when I ordered it it was NOT in stock and nobody informed me of this. This company is still advertising a dress they do not even have available and do not know when it will be available. Isn't that fraud?

Desired Settlement: I want the dress I ordered.

Consumer Response:

From: ******** ********************************
Sent: Thursday, April 26, 2012 6:15 AM

 

**** ***** ***** ******** ******* ***********************

Message:
I filed a complaint and my issue has been resolved. **** ** * ** *****



BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

1