Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Natural Healthy Concepts

Phone: (920) 968-2360 Fax: (920) 968-0028 View Additional Phone Numbers 310 N Westhill Blvd, Appleton, WI 54914 http://www.naturalhealthyconcepts.com



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company states that they offer nutrition supplements, vitamins, herbs, homeopathic remedies, sports nutrition, as well as hair/skin care products, household products and pet supplements.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Natural Healthy Concepts meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Natural Healthy Concepts include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

16 Customer Reviews on Natural Healthy Concepts
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 15
Neutral Experience 1
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 16

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 03, 2008 Business started: 07/01/2005 in WI Business started locally: 07/01/2005 Business incorporated 07/01/2005 in WI
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Ms. Theresa Groskopp, President Mr. Jason Curtis, Director of Customer care
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Jason Curtis, Director of Customer care
Principal: Ms. Theresa Groskopp, President
Business Category

Vitamins & Food Supplements Nutritionists Internet Shopping Cosmetic Sales by Internet Health & Diet Products - Retail Food (Health) Supplement Stores (NAICS: 446191)

Products & Services

Natural Healthy Concepts sells the following brand(s): Acure Organics, Barleans, Biofreeze, Body Ecology, Carlson, Douglas Laboratories, Dr. Mercola, Enzymatic Therapy, Flora, Gaia Herbs, Garden of Life, Healthforce Nutritionals, Over 300 Retail & Professional Brands including:

Method(s) of Payment
American Express, Discover, Mastercard, Visa, Paypal
Refund and Exchange Policy
You will receive a full refund for unopened items in the original form of payment less any applicable discounts, shipping fees, and handling fees.  Sorry, we are unable to accept returns after 45 days.
Alternate Business Names
Martha Jane Co. LLC

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Natural Healthy Concepts has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 310 N Westhill Blvd

    Appleton, WI 54914 (866) 505-7501 (920) 968-2360 (615) 764-3246

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/14/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an order on the 27th November for supplements to be shipped to the UAE. I was given a number which allowed me to track my package. On the 12th of December I found that my package was in Italy and not heading for Dubai. I waited for another 2 weeks and then on the 30th December called/emailed nhc and unfortunately the response I got was this Hello *****, We are sorry to hear that your package was mis-sorted and is in customs in Italy. Because the package was shipped First Class International, we are unable to file an inquiry for the package with Italian authorities. They should forward the package to you when they realize the error. Here is a link to Globegistics.net about Your Package. We sincerely hope you receive your package soon. Have a good day and best of health!

Desired Settlement: I would like either the delivery of my goods or a full refund for the cost of the goods I bought with the shipping costs

Consumer Response:

Hello

Ref :**********

I would like to inform you that the company did contact me and they shipped another batch of products to me which have arrived. I am very happy with the outcome. 
Thank You for your help in this matter as I am sure it made all the difference.

Regards


Sent from my iPad

10/21/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My experience was very similar to the negative complaint of 9/24/12. I ordered from NaturalyHealthyConcepts.com - one of the items was a homeopathic formula from Dr. King's Natural Medicine for Migraine Relief cost of $12.40 plus shipping. Two other items were ordered at the same time for a total of $62.16. I found Dr. King's formula to be totally ineffective. Other homeopathic remedies I have work much better. I called Natural Healthy Concepts and spoke to a ****** about returning the item for a refund and requesting a return authorization shipping label to do so. I was told as the previous complaint that not only did I have to pay the return postage but that they would charge me a restocking fee. After a little back and forth they agreed to waive the re-stocking fee but would issue a refund. I asked for this in writing. The email received offered a refund in the form of a store credit. I had already explained that I order regularly from many other supplement companies that all offer 100% satisfaction guarantee and return policy. I have never experienced a supplement company that did not. I told them that I was not happy with their service and store policy and I would not be returning to order from them again. This company is very unprofessional in the health care field and I would strongly suggest avoiding them completely. If you experience a problem with an order don't count on this company helping you. I called the mfg.,Dr. King's Natural Medicine and they are working on finding me a more effective product. I am awaiting their reply as to what they might do but in the brief conversaton I had I received far better customer service and an intelligent workaround than from Natural Healthy Concepts. Overall the Natural Healthy Concepts experience was not pleasant and I would not recommend them.

Desired Settlement: I would have hoped to have received either a full refund credit and a return authorization shipping label. The suggetion by Dr. King's of an alternative formulation to try is also a very nice workaround I would consider.

Business Response:

We are sorry this customer found our policies listed on our website to be unsatisfactory.Our records indicate that this customer did not pay for shipping to receive the product. We offer free shipping within the US, and this customer did take advantage of our free shipping offer. 

Our website return policy states we offer store credit on opened items and a full refund on unopened items within 60 days of purchase. It also states that we charge a $5.95 Return Handling fee.  Our Customer Service Representative stood behind our policy in regards to the credit and refund.  Our Return Handling Fee of $5.95 was immediately waived, since he did keep the other 2 items in his order.  This fee is also waived whenever a customer does not utilize the free shipping option, which mirrors the policy of Lucky Vitamins.  

We verified with the manufacturer, King Bio, and their policy is a 30 day return policy where the customer must return the item to them at the customer’s expense. King Bio charges a 15% restocking fee. Swanson Vitamins states that they will issue a refund and the postage cost, however the customer does pay a $4.99 initially shipping fee to receive the order. 

We choose to ship any order in the US for free so that every customer receives that benefit. A free return on the back-end only benefits the customers returning an item. Again, we are sorry to hear this customer does not like our stated policies and would like to note that the estimated charge for this customer to return the item to us is approximately $2.75 shipped First Class Mail. 

Business Response: A credit of $12.40 has been returned to this customer's credit card. We do not desire the opened item back. 

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

 

****** ********


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

16 Customer Reviews on Natural Healthy Concepts
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart