Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

BigBadToyStore

Phone: (715) 203-4030 View Additional Phone Numbers Unlisted , Somerset, WI 54025 http://www.bigbadtoystore.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers collectible toys through internet sales only.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that BigBadToyStore meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for BigBadToyStore include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 13 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

13 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 7 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 2
Delivery Issues 3
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 6
Total Closed Complaints 13

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

13 Customer Reviews on BigBadToyStore
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 9
Neutral Experience 1
Negative Experience 3
Total Customer Reviews 13

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 26, 2007 Business started: 11/02/2000 in WI Business started locally: 11/02/2000
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Joel Boblit, President Mr. Dan Boblit, Vice President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Joel Boblit, President
Business Category

Toys - Retail Internet Shopping Collectibles Dolls - Collectors Dolls - Retail Mail-Order Houses (NAICS: 454113)

Alternate Business Names
BBTS

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

BigBadToyStore has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/16/2016 Problems with Product/Service
7/4/2016 Billing/Collection Issues
4/14/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Hi: I previously had a dispute with this company in 12/2015 which I filed with the BBB. I left the situation alone and never ordered from this company again. Their arrogance is sickening! My problem is I clearly stated that I was done with this company and would never order from them. I even asked a sales rep via email to take me out of their system from my last complaint. Now it's 5 months later and I go to pay my bills and there is $185.49 taken from my account. I called my bank and they told me who the merchant was. Now I'm upset! I go to the website and to my surprise the account is still open! Order number 12776334. Now mind you I asked to be removed from their system back in December 2015 during our last dispute which he stood firm on not refunding though he told BBB he would. I've filed for a refund with my bank, but they informed me that I would have to contact the business. I told them about my previous case and that they offer no refunds. The item was never shipped!!! So they cannot claim I received and opened it this time! I called them on 4/7/2016 after 5:00 but they were closed. I left a message about the situation and informed them of my concern. The next day I went back to the website and they closed me out. (Isn't that what I asked for back in December?) The problem now is.....WHERE IS MY REFUND? I want my refund credited back to my bank account.

Desired Settlement: Refund sent back to my bank account. I don't use their website and will have my bank account closed after this is resolved.

Business Response: This customer has willingly opened 8 accounts on their own, and placed numerous orders and preorders at their discretion. Between all of these accounts, the customer has placed and canceled 482 orders which is an unusually high percentage. At this time a refund has been issued accordingly, which can also also be completed upon request rather than using a site like the BBB, which is not meant for purposes such as this. All accounts have since been deactivated as well, so no future ordering should be made. Please refrain from opening more accounts in the future, or placing more orders or preorders if you would prefer to avoid these circumstances going forward. We look forward to your anticipated cooperation.

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,
***** ********

3/1/2016 Delivery Issues
12/11/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered an action figure from this company on 11/27/15. I received it on 12/5/15. I was very excited to receive this figure. It cost $171 with shipping. I don't open my figures. I'm a collector of in package figures. Well, while on a website I noticed many others saying the figure had quality issues. I opened the product to inspect it and sure enough the figure had sloppy paint on it. The figures face was deformed. I was upset, but figured THIS reputable company would at least swap it for me. I emailed them on 12/7/15. I got a response from CSR ***** who told me that "yes" the figure has that common issue of looseness and sloppy paint. I responded on 12/8/15 asking can I at least get a replacement head or can I swap it out. Today I got a nasty reply from ***** stating that due to me opening the box that he will not help me further and that I should sell it to recoup my lost. Really? I have the emails with him saying this. I won't a full refund and a sincere apology. That was rude! If you know this figure has issues why not state it on the product page? Also why not let your customers know you will not refund them? This is sad! I never played with the figure. I just opened it to inspect it! I'm done patronizing this company. I'll do business else where. I what my refund or a replacement!

Desired Settlement: Honestly I either want a refund or a prepaid return of the item. I would have Never bought this if I had known this.

Business Response: Our Customer Service department will follow up with the customer and provide resolution options. Please note that the BBB is meant to be utilized to file actual complaints about illegitimate companies and not meant to be used to report a disagreement in minor paints variances that have all been manufactured the same way. While we certainly respect all opinions, reporting matters such as this affect the overall credibility of the BBB website purpose.

Business Response: A refund will be provided upon receiving the merchandise back to our warehouse.

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

** ********

But, I will let BBB know how this ended.


9/17/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Recently I purchased a Hasbro Transformers Generations Leader Class Jetfire through Big Bad Toy Store as a birthday gift for my son and when he tried to open the cockpit one day the window snapped off at the hinge. He's pretty upset and I'm pretty upset for him that a toy broke doing what it's supposed to be able to do. I alerted Big Bad Toy Store by email on August 31st to the problem and included a picture of the damage. The next day I received a response from “Liz” informing me that these figures are “more of the collectible nature rather than for articulation and play” and that they only replace parts for items received within the last 30 days. She added that they’d be willing to help if I was willing to pay $10.00 for a new window. The entire toy only cost $34.00. I wrote Liz a response in which I pointed out that this toy is not of a collectible nature. It's sold in most toy stores and clearly states on the box "for ages 8+". I also informed her that I would have notified Big Bad Toy Store about the problem sooner but my son did not receive it until his birthday on August 2nd so it has been less than 30 days since it was first opened. I also offered to furnish proof of this statement if necessary. Liz wrote back and acknowledged that Hasbro's packaging may say it’s for 8+ but then she added that Big Bad Toy Store says “Products sold by Big Bad Toy Store may be intended for Adult Collectors. Products may contain sharp points, small parts, choking hazards, and other elements not suitable for children under 16 years old.” She also wrote that “Regardless when the item was opened, policy states the 30 days from the date it was received/delivered.” I don’t understand how it’s possible for Big Bad Toy Store to change the age requirements of a toy they didn’t themselves manufacture and relabel it an “adult collectible”. I’m also frustrated by her adherence to the receiving date. The only way to have known about this problem sooner would have been if I opened up his birthday present ahead of time, played with it, tested it and then put it back in the box and wrapped it up to give to him. That’s generally considered appalling.

Desired Settlement: I would be very grateful if Big Bad Toy Store would just send a replacement window. Thank you.

Business Response: We will be sending a replacement part free of charge as a one time courtesy, although the order in reference was delivered back in July. We kindly request that our policies and procedures are recognized and understood when placing an order on our site as using the BBB for leverage in this instance should not be warranted. This unfortunately affects the credibility of the site and the intended purpose and usage of the BBB.

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by Big Bad Toy Store in reference to complaint ID ******** and I appreciate their willingness to replace the part and as such consider the
matter resolved but I feel it’s important to add that I'm bothered by their reply. I’m bothered that they ignored addressing parts of the complaint - including their claim that the toy wasn’t a toy even though it was. And their claim that the minimum age for it was twice what it actually is. And I’m bothered that they felt it was their place to lecture others on what the "intended purpose and usage of the BBB" is. I think that’s for the BBB to decide. The BBB reviews the complaints they receive before sending them to the business in question. So if they felt my complaint against Big Bad Toy Store didn't have merit I'm certain they wouldn't have sent it. Lastly their accusation that I was using the BBB as “leverage” is both wrong and offensive.  So again, while Big Bad Toy Store has my thanks for replacing the part, their response is alarming enough that I think I would hesitate before doing business with them again in the future.


Regards,

**** ********

8/8/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Placed an order for item on the 12th of July ,paid additional for expedited shipping .. Contacted them via email as to why my order was still sitting in the warehouse and not shipped yet after three days of waiting . Was told NUMEROUS times that my order had been placed on the 14th of July which is incorrect ..and that I also did not pay for expedited shipping . I have the billing invoice that PROVES the date in which i placed the order and the method of shipping i paid additional for . Received an automated response with the option to take a survey ,,,gave them poor rating based on lousy customer service and complained on Facebook regarding their practices .. Then I go to log into my account on their site only to find where they have deleted my account so there was no way to check the status of my order . So i check my email and find where i received an email basically telling me that unless i retract my Facebook complaint they are not going to grant me access to my online account with them . So i emailed them back asking why my account had been deleted and that i wanted either a refund for my near $200.00 purchase or ship my item out . Their response was to provide me with a false tracking number . There is NO WAY to call them to resolve the issue since they have NO phone number provided and they REFUSE to respond to my e-mails or provide me with a legitimate tracking number for my purchase . I can provide ANY info you require to resolve the issue . Including their extortion laced email basically telling me that unless i retract my statement as a dissatisfied customer i wont be granted access to my account with them which holds all my personal info including shipping and tracking details . So now they refuse to have any contact with me ,,,have taken my money ,,,deleted my account with them and provided me with a false tracking number . Never ONCE did they attempt to contact me when they have my phone number on file or attempt to make any kind of compensatory reconciliation on the matter ....

Desired Settlement: I would either like a FULL refund PLUS compensation for expedited shipping charges or i would like my product .

Business Response:

The attached email correspondence below was sent to this individual on July 15, 2015 at 9:59am (CST) in regards to our hours of operation, order processing speed, shipping method arrangements, as well as tracking data but none of these topics seemed to be acceptable in his opinion. This individual also published public comments on both our, and his own social media page (see link) displaying unacceptable and verbally abusive behavior. While we cannot control what someone may publish on social media, we can make the decision to refuse service. Therefore, as noted in our Terms & Conditions that are agreed upon when creating an account on our website, we have the right to and made the decision to refuse any future service to this individual. This individual was not offered account access by removing the posts, as the account will remain closed, we simply requested that he reconsider and remove his harmful comments. At this time the shipped package has since been retracted and a full refund in the amount of $149.73 was issued today as we will no longer be doing business with this individual. It is an unfortunate circumstance that this matter has occurred, as we have been a reputable company for over 15 years and remain an A+ rated company with the BBB.
-----Original Message-----
Good morning *******, 

Looking at your account, it does appear that our team has implicated restrictions on your account. You are always welcome to, and we encourage you to contact a member of our Customer Care team to discuss your concerns as we are happy to assist you. Being a respected and reputable online retailer for over 15 years now, we strive to maintain a standard of excellence in service, performance and satisfaction for all of our customers. As we try to be as accommodating to our customer base as possible, it is inevitable for situations to arise that may leave one concerned and/or frustrated at times. Regardless of the outcome of certain situations, comments can be harmful and damaging to a company's name and reputation. 

Under the given circumstances, your order was received and shipped within the time frame that we ask (see link) to process an order. I apologize for any misunderstanding in regards to processing times, as we are not open for business during the weekends. You were not charged for nor did you pay for expedited shipping, but rather a standard Ground service. Therefore, the harmful and distasteful comments placed on social media regarding the direction towards our business were not warranted. BBTS does not tolerate and will not partake in interactions such as this, and as previously noted your account has been closed. We ask that if able to, you remove, delete, or edit any unjust and damaging comments that have been made towards our entity. 

At this time, your order has been processed for shipment. The tracking number for your order is ************** and tracking should be able to be viewed within 24 hours through FedEx's online tracking service available by clicking here. (see link)

We ask that if you have further questions and/or concerns, you contact us directly. We are available Monday - Friday from 7:00 AM to 3:30 PM CST.

Thank you for your business ******* and enjoy the rest of your day.

Sincerely,
****
******** ********* *******
**********************
*** *** *** * ********* ** *****
-----End Message-----

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, we would like to know your view on the matter.]

Regards,

******* *******

 

From start to finish this whole transaction has been a nightmare .

And the way my order was handled is in my opinion , ATROCIOUS  ,when a customer pays for 3 to 5 day shipping it means just that ,I ,as a CUSTOMER am paying for expedited services ,not to have my order sit in a warehouse for 3 days before the order is even processed .

It was when ,and ONLY when  filled out their questionnaire on their service and gave them a poor review , was  my account  frozen /suspended with an order pending , leaving me with absolutely NO means in which to check the status of my order

I paid for 3 to 5 day expedited shipping NOT  to have my order sit at a warehouse for 3 days before it even gets processed.

to me ,in my opinion, thats thievery .

I had to track down through e-mails the ONLY means of communication with them to ask why my account had been suspended after taking my money and leaving me with NO means in which to check the status of my order ,they dont even have a customer service phone number  which in my opinion is rather insidious and not very customer friendly let alone smart ,,,,who, for a business that claims to have been around for 15 years seems odd and unprofessional .

Consider the people who pay for 2nd day air yet still have to wait 72 hours for their order to even be processed ,think about it ,as a business I find that completely unacceptable.

I hope Big bad toys store gets it together and realizes this is NOT how you treat a customer whom has spent ,to this date nearly 500 dollars on the product they sell, I personally dont care just HOW long they have been in business,,,there are things you just DONT do when dealing with customers .

One of which is to sit on an order for 72 hours when that customer has paid extra to have their order sent out expeditiously otherwise I may have just as thrown my money out the window .

Second is to learn how to accept negative feedback ,no matter how long youve been in business,,,its YOUR responsibility to go ABOVE and BEYOND to make SURE that customer is treated with the UTMOST RESPECT !

Not delete their account when someone complains which is EVERY god given customers right to vocalize their grievances when they feel they are being treated unjustly either by their business practices or their customer service or lack thereof .

Third is to provide said customer with ALL ACCESS to the status of their order along with the tracking number ,not cut off their account because the customer  complained about the amount of attention paid to an order.

 

So now i have NO product that ive waited 5 days for and no refund as they claim ...because i just got back from going to my bank and there is NO record whatsoever of a refund even transpiring .....or will i have to rely on the strange and mysterious time frame of big bad toy store to get my refund

I've owned my own business for 20 years and NEVER have I had SUCH HORRENDOUS customer service as what Big bad toy store has displayed ,,,nor would I EVER take someones hard earned money ,,make them wait three days when they paid for expedited services ,cut ALL AND ANY ties with them and leave them with NO means in which to either call or check the status of their order ,AND NOW HERE IT IS 5 DAYS LATER ,just about the time i should have had my product and NOW i find out not only was the package finally sent ,,,but also intercepted by them with a return request and a purported refund issued .

IM LEFT FLABBERGASTED BY THE TOTAL AND UTTER LACK AND DISREGARD OF RESPECT BY THIS COMPANY AS A CUSTOMER !

INSTEAD OF FILING A COMPLAINT WITH THE BBB I SHOULD HAVE CALLED THE POLICE ....BECAUSE IN ANY OTHER CIRCUMSTANCE WOULD SUCH AN ISSUE LIKE THIS ARISE IT WOULD BE CONSIDERED THEFT ! 

NEVER IN MY 20 YEARS OF OWNING MY OWN BUSINESS HAVE I EVER TREATED A CUSTOMER IN THIS MANNER ,WHEN SOMEONE PAYS FOR SERVICES YOU AS A BUSINESS NEED TO STEP UP TO THE PLATE AND FULFILL THOSE CUSTOMERS NEEDS OTHERWISE CLOSE YOUR DOORS ,,,I DONT CARE WHAT YOUR RATING WITH THE BBB IS ,,,MAYBE IM THE ONLY PERSON WHO HAS HAD THE GUMPTION TO ACTUALLY DO SOMETHING REGARDING THE MEANS IN WHICH THIS COMPANY CONDUCTS THEMSELVES .

IT IS MY RIGHT AS A CUSTOMER TO COMPLAIN WHEN I FEEL AN INJUSTICE HAS BEEN CARRIED OUT BY A BUSINESS AND NOT TO BE OR FEEL FEARFUL OF REPERCUSSIONS BY SAID COMPANY IN THE FORM OF CLOSING MY ACCOUNT WITH AN ORDER PENDING LEAVING ME TO WORRY AND WONDER IF I'VE JUST BEEN RIPPED OFF ....COMPANIES LIKE THIS SEEM TO FORGET ITS PEOPLE SUCH AS MYSELF WHO KEEP THEIR LIGHTS ON AND A ROOF OVER THEIR HEAD !

NEVER ONCE DID THIS COMPANY ATTEMPT TO EVEN MAKE A PHONE CALL TO REASSURE ME OF A SINGLE THING WHEN ALL THE WHILE MY PHONE NUMBER WAS AND IS AVAILABLE TO THEM ..NEVER ONCE DID THEY TRY TO MAKE AMENDS ,THEY TOOK A POOR AND PETULANT ATTITUDE TOWARDS ME AFTER I FILLED OUT THEIR SURVEY .

THERES A RIGHT WAY AND A WRONG WAY TO CONDUCT YOURSELF WHEN YOU OWN A BUSINESS AND I MORE THAN FEEL THEY WENT ABOUT THINGS THE WRONG WAY ....AND AFTER READING THEIR BACK PEDDLING RESPONSE ON HERE IT INFURIATES ME EVEN FURTHER .

ALSO WHEN IS THIS "REFUND" DUE TO SHOW UP IN MY BANK ACCOUNT OR DO I HAVE TO WAIT ANOTHER 5 DAYS FOR THAT AS WELL ??????????????

SINCE I GOT NO NOTIFICATION ANY OF THIS HAS EVEN TRANSPIRED ,,,,I GOT THE SHIPPING NOTIFICATION AND WAS GOING TO LEAVE IT AT THAT .

BUT TO SAY BASICALLY UNLESS I RETRACT MY STATEMENTS OF DISPLEASURE I WONT HAVE ACCESS TO MY ACCOUNT TO WHICH I HAVE A PENDING ORDER PLACED SOUNDS TO ME LIKE EXTORTION !

RIDICULOUS !!!!!!!!!!!!!

BBTS GET YOUR ACT TOGETHER !

I WILL NOT RETRACT ANY STATEMENT MADE BY ME ON ANY SOCIAL MEDIA EVER AS TO THE STANDARDS AND PRACTICES OF YOUR COMPANY AND HOW I'VE BEEN TREATED !

YOUR COMPANY AND ITS LACK OF SOCIAL GRACES AND PRACTICES SHOULD BE BROUGHT TO LIGHT ....AS TO MAKE SURE AND LET ANY AND ALL FURTHER CUSTOMERS YOU MAY OR MAY NOT HAVE KNOW HOW YOU,AS A COMPANY CONDUCT YOURSELVES ! .

PERIOD !

NOW WHERES MY REFUND !?!?!??!?!?!?!??!?!

5/23/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed 2 orders with bbts the one order number is 10662012 the other is 10719055. The first order I placed 3 of the 5 items that I got came to me damaged and broken. I called and told them about the problem and I also asked for them to mail me out a return label on 4/27/15. They first sent one by UPS and they said I need to wait 2 days for it. I called them back at 3 days and told them that I ever got it. I was told that they would be sending 1 more out by UPS and I should get it in 2 more days and I was told aswell that they would be sending one out by the USPS. All 3 of them I NEVER got. I called them today and I tried to talk to **** because order number 10719055 I these got yesterday and came to me damage aswell. I was talking to ****** and she was not letting me talk to **** and even when I asked for him later on in the call she was being very rude and talking over me. I have I say $700.00+ worth of damage and broken goods that they sent to me that they are not letting me send back what so ever. I need this taking care of ASAP do to how long I bean waiting already. Also to note I had problems with these company before being rude, canceling my pre orders and then relisting them for $100.00 over what they were first asking and things like this sending me opened and used or broken stuff that was NEVER listed. I am Very upset with this company as a hole and I hope this get taken care of.

Desired Settlement: I am looking THESE to get the return label that I bean asking for weeks now. That's all. If **** things I should get anything else that's on him I am these very upset that I can even send back damaged good and now they are not getting back to any of my phone calls.

Business Response: In the past, we have refunded $16,640.30 in returned merchandise from this customer as they return an overly high volume of products back to our store. Some of these returned products were actually defective and others were simply a matter of opinion and would not be considered defective. The customer is unable to accept pre-paid return labels via email so we must send via standard mail, which does take longer and requires patience. We have since mailed out 2 more pre-paid return labels via USPS Priority Mail today as a courtesy to the customer. The customer used highly profane and extremely offensive language when interacting with our Customer Service department via telephone which is the reasoning for screened phone calls. As soon as the merchandise is in transit we will be providing the customer with a full refund for the merchandise in reference as requested.

1/27/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered an Item (MP-17 Masterpiece Prowl with the collector coin and silver tipped cannon) at the end of July 1013. I used the "Pile of loot" feature that they have in case I made other orders it would reduce the shipping. On February 21 2015, I received a notice that the items that I ordered were going to be shipped, and that the MP-17 that I ordered did not have the extra accessories that I had purchased, and that they could only refund the difference in price back to the credit card. That particular card was canceled since the purchase, and they were aware of that, so I have not gotten my money back, or had the option to cancel that item because it was shipped on Feb. 22 2015, with no help from customer service. The item that is currently in being shipped is not the item that I ordered. I was offered $5 in store credit, but at this point I am out the $8 that it doesn't look like I am going to get back, and a $80 item that I never ordered.

Desired Settlement: The item was purchased 6 months ago, and using a feature that they provide has caused the issue. I would like BBTS to provide the product that I purchased, and a return label to return the item they sent that I did not order. If the product can not be provided, then I would like either a return label for that merchandise or a satisfactory discount for keeping merchandise I did not order, and a return of the excess price difference between items.

Business Response: This matter is being resolved via our Customer Service department and a positive resolution will be provided as always.

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

 

**** *******

 

 

 

12/29/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Paid a preorder in march and was billed and paid with debit. but never have receieved any product.

Desired Settlement: To get my money back

Business Response: Unless otherwise noted, or a down payment is required, we offer a preordering system that allows our customers to place a preorder and not actually be charged until the physical merchandise is available. The customer was charged for the items ordered back on November 26, 2014 and also had the Pile of Loot option enabled within their account. The Pile of Loot option allows you to hold items and ship multiple orders at one time to save on shipping. Due to the customer not releasing their order to ship, the merchandise remained in their order awaiting shipment. At this time the order has since been canceled and a full refund was granted on December 29, 2014. Please be sure to review our FAQ's as well as Terms & Conditions for a better understanding when ordering from our website, so that these situations do not arise in the future. We are always more than happy to assist our customers through our Customer Service department, as this was not a necessary complaint to file through the BBB.

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

 

****** ****

 

 

 

9/6/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 8/16/14 ordered the following item: Order Number: 9323507 Shipping Method: UPS Ground Ship to: ****** ******** *** ********* **** ****** ** ***** ****** ****** HAS23142 2013 Star Wars 6" Black - Boba Fett & Han Solo Carbonite 1 $79.99 Received the item damaged on 8/21 and not matching description on website and submitted pictures to customer service dept for review and requesting an exchange or credit at time for showed at time still available. Received following reply fr **** in customer service depicting as a system error of misinterpreting selling condition and at this time the other item was sold out. ***** replied Aug 22 8:46am Hello ******, Thank you for contacting us! I certainly apologize that the packaging condition for some of the items you received in your order did not meet your expectations and we appreciate the information. After reviewing your order, I noticed that the product(s) in reference was ordered as Sub-Standard grade. I have enclosed the terms below for a Sub-Standard Grade item: --The item is new, in mint condition, and includes all packaging. --Packaging condition is estimated 60% (C6) --The packaging may have dents, tears, price tags, creases or other flaws and imperfections. --Sub-Standard Grade items are perfect for opening as the item itself is mint. In regards to package grade options, I have added some additional feedback as well. When a shipment arrives we do not always receive all perfect quality packaging due to delivery mishandling and so on but we make sure to list those items affected using the appropriate option. The majority of our items received are Standard Grade. When a popular product is released and is nearly sold out, we only provide Sub-Standard Grade as an option since those are the last remaining product sales available after the rest of our stock has been claimed and purchased. When an item is published for preorder we reserve a certain quantity for Sub-Standard grade. After so many orders or preorders are processed, only Subs become available to order. Due to the popularity and high demand for certain figures there are times when our customers will order whatever is available just to have them. It is essentially like when you walk into a retail store and see some items with more shelf wear than others, which means they also received items in such condition, yet are all sold for the same price. I hope this information has been helpful and provides a better understanding of what to monitor when placing an order. I am sure that this figure will be an excellent additional to your collection and hopefully the box condition will not deter you from enjoying this wonderful piece. In the event you would prefer to return the item(s) instead, you are welcome to do so within 30 days of receiving your order. Please let me know if you have any further questions or concerns and I will be happy to address them for you. Thank you again for your understanding and enjoy the rest of your day! I replied on 8/22 with the following: *****, I did check when I ordered, yesterday while another was still available, and still lists as standard condition, not sub-standard. I have also included a screen shot I saved for proof. For the miscommunication and misinterpretation I am requesting a partial refund at least since you are now sold out and I do collect sealed items. Pleas let me know if you can accommodate this customer request who has ordered from BBTS for over 5 yrs and a repeat customer. After I will score your survey accordingly. Kind regards, ****** Again on 8/22 **** replied the following ref: a system error which one could conclude as false advertisement of item listed for sell. ***** replied Aug 22 1:01pm Hello ******, Thank you for your additional feedback. Please note that your order would state a Standard grade if it was available at the time of purchase. As you can see within your order however a Sub-Standard grade item was ordered because we were almost sold out. After we sell out, our website listing(s) automatically default back to showing Standard grade. I am not exactly sure why, but I do know that it has always been like that for every listing that does sell out. Again, I do apologize and you are more than welcome to return the figure for a refund but we unfortunately are not able to discount this item any further. If you have any additional questions or concerns please let me know and I will be happy to assist you again. Please assist with inquiry or investigation for this is very misleading and poor customer service for a repeat customer who has been with them since they established in 2007. Thank you ****** ********

Desired Settlement: A partial refund or even exchange of an item in the standard issue of when I purchased as advertised on website at time of order and sell through. I initially would have been content with a store credit but now am unsure.

Business Response: Thank you for the information. Upon reviewing your order, it states that we shipped the merchandise ordered which was in Sub-Standard grade packaging. This will reflect both in your order history online as well as on your paper invoice. If you would like to return the figure for a refund please contact Customer Service and they will be happy to assist you with that process. We have sold out of this product and no longer have any available figures to exchange, but a refund can be provided upon request. Once again if you review your order history, we shipped the correct item per our packaging guidelines. If a Standard grade figure was ordered you would have a 1 in the column under 'Standard', instead of under 'Sub'. We apologize for this inconvenience and please consider the information provided before contacting the BBB as we shipped you the correct merchandise. Our Customer Service department can be reached via email (service@bigbadtoystore.com or phone ###-###-####. Thank you again for ordering from BBTS.

5/30/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The Primary Nature of my Complaint is a combination of an advertisement of misrepresenting a product, Customer Service failed to provide assistance and the company failed to honor their policy regarding refund, exchange or credit. I purchased the following from Big Bad Toys [BBTS], item number ******** - Real Masterpiece 1/6 Michael Jordan - Series 02 - #23 Road Edition - Black Jersey; order number *******. This particular purchase was supposed to be a Father’s Day gift for my husband who is a major collector. I also purchased item number ENB10069 - 1/6 Scale Basketball Hoop with Shot Clock. The order date was placed on 5/7/2014. 5/12/2014 UPS delivered the box [tracking #******************]. On 5/15/2014, when I returned from travel, I opened the box and completed a thorough inspection. Upon my inspection I noticed the following pertaining to Real Masterpiece 1/6 Michael Jordan - Series 02 - #23 Road Edition - Black Jersey; order number *******: The plastic that covers the action figure box contains a long thin opening hole and another small hole. The action figure box appears to have scratches and doesn’t have that crisp tight status you would normally have when you open a brand new box. The action figure doesn't have ‘any’ protection plastic around the action figure itself. And lastly, the plastic covering over the accessories, only covers the items partially and this partial plastic covering is crumbled in appearance and looks as though it has been tampered with. These are all red flags for a collector, especially since it was supposed to have been a brand new item. I notified BBTS the same evening of the inspection on 5/15/2014. On 5/16/2014, I am extremely disappointed with the negative customer service and lack of concern to honor my exchange request. Instead I received email correspondents ignoring my dissatisfaction and request for pictures. And ultimately no response to the request for a return/exchange label. Given the amount business transactions that transpired between me and BBTS thus far [in the amount of $1,605.91 {excluding the order mentioned above in the amount of $526.97}]; I am appalled with the poor Customer Service I experienced today. Initially I requested an exchange, but due to the bad Customer Service received, I would like a full refund for item number ********, in the amount of $299.99.

Desired Settlement: Full refund for item number ********, in the amount of $299.99. I would like this amount to be placed as a credit on my credit card, the same method of the payment transaction.

Business Response: We apologize that the service provided was not not acceptable and a pre-paid return shipping label has since been provided to this customer. Reference photos are always requested when available so that we can see things from the customer's perspective due to the numerous products we offer. The figure and packaging was guaranteed to be new and case fresh, so in the future it may be best to not order these figures for your collection as they are quite consistent. Please let us know if there is any further information you need. Please also note that we are closed for business on the weekend and therefore response time may be delayed. Thank you.

10/16/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Sent business a bank made/signed money order now business states that there is a 7-10 processing. These bank money orders are the same as cash but better,they need no processing or clearing. This is an insult & waste of my time. Business also sent me email confirming total amount including shipping cost by UPS AIR. Now after the money order is sent & received they want to ship by USPS AIR MAIL sending my an outrageous incompetence suggestion of UPS. I have used UPS many times in the past for USA ordering & this business statements of UPS are false. Something not right with this business professionalism or knowledge.

Desired Settlement: Return my money order or full amount of $775.18usd

Business Response: Unfortunately the customer did not recognize nor believe that a money order must be processed and soon filed complaint prior to having order processed.  The money order was shipped back to customer as requested, at no charge to them, and their order has been canceled as requested.

Business Response: After reviewing the tracking information the money order that was returned to the customer via UPS is scheduled for delivery on Thursday October 17, 2013.  The customer has never shipped an order from our company and therefore they were informed of the import duties and tax information that is involved when claiming an imported package through customs with a high value.  The customer decided to cancel their pre-order numerous times as well as file a chargeback with their card company, which is why we required a money order.  At this time we have canceled the pre-order as request by the customer and returned the money order to the customer accordingly.

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, we would like to know your view on the matter.]

First off i am the one that lost nearly $100.00 with this money order. When ****** sent me the e-mail requesting the money order she clearly stated the full amount which included the UPS shipping charges,she mentioned nothing about any UPS problems. And the fact is ****** in that e-mail states the super high costs of UPS & if no one claims the parcel from customs it is left there & i lose everything. THIS IS COMPLETELY FALSE. A BROKER FEE IS PAID TO UPS TO HAVE PACKAGE CLEARED AT CUSTOMS & WE PAY THE PROVINCIAL TAXES AT THE DOOR UPON DELIVERY. I USE UPS ALL THE TIME. THERE IS NO USE TO ARGUE WITH LIARS (I HAVE THEIR E-MAILS). ONLY WHEN I ADVISED OF MY BBB COMPLAINT DID THE COMPANY REACT. ALSO A BANK MONEY ORDER DOES NEED TO CLEAR BUT NOT UP TO 10 BUSINESS DAYS.   I AM HAPPY I DO NOT HAVE TO DEAL WITH A CROOKED COMPANY LIKE THIS ONE.  

Regards,

******** ******


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

13 Customer Reviews on BigBadToyStore
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart