Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company states it offers on-line sales of personal and professional safety equipment including safety glasses, hard hats, and respirators.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Cooper Safety Supply meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Cooper Safety Supply include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Cooper Safety Supply
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 04, 2008 Business started: 01/01/2006 in WI Business started locally: 01/01/2006 Business incorporated 03/20/2009 in WI
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Brad Martell, Owner Ms. Lauren Wright, Operations Manager Mr. Adam Martell, Merchandising Manager
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Adam Martell, Merchandising Manager
Principal: Mr. Brad Martell, Owner
Principal: Ms. Lauren Wright, Operations Manager
Business Category

Safety Equipment & Clothing Safety & Rescue Equipment Sales & Services First Aid Supplies Industrial Supplies Merchant Wholesalers (NAICS: 423840)

Products & Services

Cooper Safety Supply sells the following brand(s): 3M, Ergodyne, MSA, Bullard, Uvex, Bilsom, Brady , Howard Leight, Ironclad, Moldex, Showa Best

Cooper Safety Supply offers the following product(s): Ergonomics , Hard hats, gloves, rainwear, safety glasses. , Hi-Visibility Apparel , Respirators, Tool Bags & Belts

Method(s) of Payment
Mastercard, Visa, American Express, Discover.
Refund and Exchange Policy
We understand that ordering online can result in unexpected colors variations or wrong sizing. That is why Cooper Safety & Shop Direct Brands products can be returned within 30 days of delivery . In addition, if we made a mistake we like to make up for it by paying for the return shipping. Please note that if you ordered the wrong size, color etc. we will offer refunds but cannot offer to pay for return shipping.Due to the nature of our items we cannot accept any used or opened merchandise. Returned merchandise must be in original factory condition, including all packaging materials, inserts and manuals, warranty cards (not filled-out), and all accessories. Please do not tape or write anything on the item. We reserve the right to refuse any such returns.Cooper Safety Supply and Shop Direct Brands reserves the right to change the shipping carrier selected by the customer for ground delivery service in the event of a return; however you will be notified in advance.

Please view http://www.coopersafety.com/ReturnPolicy.aspx or http://www.shopdirectbrands.com/terms-and-condition.aspx#returnPolicy for more information. 
Alternate Business Names
Direct Brands, Incorporated

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Cooper Safety Supply has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • W223n608 Saratoga Dr Ste B

    Waukesha, WI 53186 (800) 724-2596 (877) 255-3415

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/29/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a hard hat from Cooper Safety on 12/20/12. I choose a 3 day shipping method for 10.68. When I did not receive the item I called the company and they told me that the item was not shipped until the *** received it which did not happen until Saturday the 22nd. The reason that I did not receive the hard hat was because it did not get tot *** in time.

Desired Settlement: I hope that this company will tell their costumers that it is not a guaranteed shipping date. And I had originally hoped for a refund on the shipping method.

Business Response: Dear BBB of Wisconsin,


On Thursday, December 20, 2012 at 7:55 p.m. CST, ******** ***** placed an order with our online store for an MSA Skullgard Full Brim Hard Hat w/ Ratchet Suspension.  When choosing a delivery method for this order, Ms. ***** selected our *** 3-Day Select shipping option at a cost of $17.14.  As stated on the "Shipping Information" page on our website (***********************************************), since this order was placed after 2:00 p.m. CST, it was processed the next business day, which was Friday, December 21, 2012.  On that Friday, we placed the 3-Day Select shipping order with *** on behalf of Ms. ***** for her item purchased from our online store.  *** shipping protocol, which can also be found on the "Shipping Information" page on our website, states that the first official day of shipping starts the next business day after the order has been placed, which in this case was Monday, December 24, 2012.  As Tuesday, December 25 was a holiday, and hence did not count as an official business day (which was also indicated on our website during the holiday season), the customer did not receive their item until Thursday, December 27, which ended up being one week after the customer placed her order.  Having not been familiar with Cooper Safety and *** shipping procedures, the customer felt that our company misled her regarding our 3-Day Select shipping option.  This information was conveyed to the customer both via telephone and email.

In an attempt to make amends with the customer for her inconvenience, Cooper Safety agreed to refund half of her shipping costs based on the fact that she did not receive her item by the date desired.  Cooper Safety did, however, deliver her item within the appropriate time frame in accordance with *** 3-Day Select shipping policy and the company shipping parameters established on our website.

Should you have any further questions about this incident, please feel free to contact us.  We greatly appreciate your time and effort in regard to this matter.

Sincerely,

Customer Support, Cooper Safety

###-###-####
********************************