Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

MukLuks

Additional Locations

Phone: (414) 272-5084 Fax: (414) 272-6443 View Additional Phone Numbers 6737 W Washington St  Ste 3200, W Milwaukee, WI 53214 http://www.reliableofmilwaukee.com/


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company designs, distributes, and manufactures products for retail channels. Products and brands include headwear, footwear, fashion accessories, sleepwear, technical apparel, hunting accessories, and golf balls. The business also offers customized branded merchandise, promotional items and special event planning with the company's division Express Promotions.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that MukLuks meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for MukLuks include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on MukLuks
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 17, 1998 Business started: 03/01/1911 in WI Business started locally: 03/01/1911 Business incorporated 12/18/1911 in WI
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Mark Blutstein, President & CEO
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Mark Blutstein, President & CEO
Business Category

Promotional Products Awards - Production & Engraving Event Planners - Corporate Promotional Products - Wearable Business Promotions - General Hats - Wholesale & Manufacturers Boots Childrens & Infants Wear - Retail Hats - Retail Knit Goods - Retail Mens Clothing & Furnishings - Retail Rubber Clothing & Footwear Shoes - Retail Uniforms Womens Apparel - Retail Marketing Programs & Services Shoes - Wholesale & Manufacturers Slippers - Wholesale & Manufacturers Womens Apparel - Wholesale & Manufacturers Clothing - Retail Promotional Products - Non-Wearable Public Relations Agencies (NAICS: 541820)

Products & Services

MukLuks sells the following brand(s): MUK LUKS, Sun Luks, QuietWear, Molehill, Soft Ones, I Luv PLanet Earth, Oasis, Escentials, Fireside Casuals, Izabella, MukLuks, QuietWear, Nitro Golf, Nike, Under Armour, Adidas, BIC, Apple, Samsung, Cutter & Buck, OGIO, Taylor Made, Titleist, thousands of other name brands

Hours of Operation
M: 7:00 AM - 5:30 AM
T: 7:00 AM - 5:30 AM
W: 7:00 AM - 5:30 AM
Th: 7:00 AM - 5:30 AM
F: 7:00 AM - 5:30 AM
S: Closed
Su: Closed
H: Closed
Service Area
Worldwide
Alternate Business Names
Express Promotions Nitro Golf
Industry Tips
Online Shopping Tips

Additional Locations

  • 6737 W Washington St
    Ste 3200

    W Milwaukee, WI 53214

  • PO Box 563

    Milwaukee, WI 53201

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/6/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought a pair of muk luks from this company ... thinking they were real mukluks which is there to fool the customer...I bought them through a deal site ******** for $46.99 and after 5 wearings they fell apart ... after calling and writing the company they tell me there is nothing they can do...I inadvertently mentioned that I bought them for snow boots and they indicate these are not for snow and were not advertised as such. I did not always wear them in the snow. The rubber sole in the front of the shoe pulled away from the top as they were glued on. I live in *** not the northpole...if you can't wear these boots in snow, rain, etc. what good are they .. they are not fashion boots and are actually a piece of garbage. I want my money back. This was the note I received: Thank you so much for the picture, it certainly helped to identify our Dennis Boot. We do not advertise that as a “snow boot” because it is not made to be a snow boot. This is 100% cow leather and does have a rubber sole to protect the boot and your foot from small amounts of water such as rain. We also do not issue refunds because we do not sell directly to the public. I also am surprised about the price that you paid as our Dennis retails for about $89. If this was advertised as a snow boot I would return them to the place of purchase as their advertising is not correct. I apologize that we cannot help you at this time. ***** **** Reliable of Milwaukee ***************** ###-###-####, *** *** *** ************ *** ************ ******************* *********************

Desired Settlement: I want a refund. This is unethical. Thank you!

Business Response:

This individual bought the boot from ****.  Reliable Knitting works does not sell directly to a customer.  Normally the customer should go through the company he bought the product from which was ****.

We have never stated or advertised this boot to be a snow boot.  It will not stand up to snow for very long.

We would be willing to send a new pair to him as long as he understands that it is not made to be worn in snow.  Unfortunately since he bought them through our customer we cannot refund his money.  He should complain to **** for the return of his money.

If he would like us to send a new pair, I would need to know his size. 

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[They already stated that they wanted to send me a new pair via email after telling me they would not do anything ... nowe all of a sudden we have their attention ... this is a rip off and a fraud... this is what I responded to them in "You are getting warmer ... I will not accept a new pair of these fake muk luks.

Your company should be ashamed of themselves for ripping off the mukluk name.
In fact, now I am copying the real mukluk people on this email.
They are already aware of your company and have a number of complaints about your muk luks falling apart.
I demand my money back.  I am tired of company's like yours ripping off the public.

**** is copied ... I suggest the two of you get together and determine who will refund my money.]


The fact is that I mentioned snow boots to them was probably a mistake...these boots are crap and fell apart after 5 wearings...I do not live in the north pole I live in *** ... if I cant wear these in the winter when can I wear them? ... **** would not help me and sent me to them...I would like a full refund ... this company is preying on customers who believed they were getting real mukluks....I notified that company of this fraudulent brand .. this is a rip off....I do not want another pair .... I want my money back from them or ****...

Regards,

******* *******

 

 

Business Response: Reliable Knitting Works has been in business for 105 years selling Mukluks.  We've offered to replace the product for this gentleman and he has refused.  Since he purchased this product from one of our customers, other than offering to replace the product we can do no more.  He needs to work with **** to get his money back.  We have forwarded this information to **** and now it's up to them.  We have had no other complaints about this product and feel it is an excellent value for the money.  It appears that from the e-mails this person has sent directly to us that we will not be able to make him happy. 

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

 

******* *******

 

 

 


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on MukLuks
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)