Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Ozaukee County House and Pet Sitters LLC

Phone: (262) 355-5095 687 N Mill St, Saukville, WI 53080 http://www.OCHAPS.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers house and pet sitting services, including vacation services, 24 hour dog care, daily dog walks, veterinarian visits, animal transportation, and dog waste pickup and removal.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Ozaukee County House and Pet Sitters LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Ozaukee County House and Pet Sitters LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Ozaukee County House and Pet Sitters LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 06, 2010 Business started: 05/01/2006 in WI Business started locally: 05/01/2006 Business incorporated 02/21/2007 in WI
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Ms. Angela Wiske, Owner Mr. Thomas Wiske, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Angela Wiske, Owner
Principal: Mr. Thomas Wiske, Owner
Business Category

Pet Sitting Services Home Sitting Services Pet Boarding - Dogs Pet Waste Removal Pet Exercising Service Pet Transporting Pet Care (except Veterinary) Services (NAICS: 812910)

Method(s) of Payment
Cash or Check
Service Area
Ozaukee County Wisconsin and Border Towns Including the cities of River Hills, Bayside, Thiensville, Mequon, Grafton, Cedarburg, Port Washington, Saukville, Fredonia, Belgium, Random Lake, Newburg and Trenton.
Alternate Business Names
OCHAPS Ozaukee County House & Pet Sitters
Industry Tips
Read Before Signing

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Ozaukee County House and Pet Sitters LLC has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 687 N Mill St

    Saukville, WI 53080 (262) 355-5095

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/28/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My family has entrusted Ozaukee House and Pet Sitters in the past with taking care of our animals and home. We were happy with the service then and they kept our house key for future service. We scheduled them over the phone to sit again for Oct 23 -Oct 24th of this year. They were well aware of this plan as they called back and asked for us to let them know exactly when to start on that Friday. I left a detailed message of starting in the afternoon that day. Well we left on our outing, and when my husband was returning on that Sat. he called and left a message to let them know of this too. When he got home he questioned as to whether they had even been to our home. Our animals looked like they had never been let out. Usually when this business is done they leave an invoice on our counter and there was not one. I called to check on this and left a message to please get back to us. In fact I have left many messages and no one has replied. I am now just looking for an answer as to what happened and ato get my house key back from them.

Desired Settlement: An explanation as to why and how this non service occurred and to get back my house key.

Business Response: This was a communication error and we did not provide any service.  No fee was charged and we will return their house key at once.

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, we would like to know your view on the matter.]

I will not accept this until we have our key.

I am also wondering why it took writing to the Better Business Bureau to get a response from the company?

Why were all our telephone messages ignored?

Does not seem like good business practices.

Sorry this had to end this way.


Regards,

******* *******

Business Response: The key has been returned, we do not wish to have this person as a client in the future and have decided that her foul language and poor attitude went overboard and as a result have blocked all calls coming from her since that weekend.  As a business, we provide over 1,000 service calls per year to hundreds of clients and only on occasion something like this happens.  In almost all of those cases, the clients understand that the communication failure is the fault of both parties.  Its too bad she is so close minded and judgmental, we would not do business with this person again for any amount of money.

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

Thank you for returning our house key and finally acknowledging that our pets were left unattended on that specific weekend.

All this could of been avoided if we just were told what or what not had happened at that time.

Your fabrication of us using foul language and pour attitude is unbecoming and unprofessional.

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

******* *******



Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Ozaukee County House and Pet Sitters LLC
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart