Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


Batzner Pest Control offers specialized commercial and residential pest control services.  Batzner Pest Control is a full-service company focused on eliminating carpenter ants, small ants, mice, stinging insects, roaches, bed bugs, flies, centipedes, spiders, earwigs, Asian lady beetles, box elder bugs and all other insects.  

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Batzner Pest Control meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

4 Customer Reviews on Batzner Pest Control
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 3
Total Customer Reviews 4

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 01, 1965 Business started: 01/01/1946 in WI Business started locally: 01/01/1946 Business incorporated 12/31/1975 in WI
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Dept. of Agriculture, Trade and Consumer Protection
P.O. Box 8911, Madison WI 53708
Phone Number: (800) 422-7128

Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Jerry Batzner, President Ms. Mary Batzner, Vice President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jerry Batzner, President
Business Category

Pest Control Services Exterminating and Pest Control Services (NAICS: 561710)

Service Area
Wisconsin and Illinois
Alternate Business Names
Batzner Pest Control Inc.
Additional Information

This company was formally located at 16700 Victor Rd.

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Batzner Pest Control has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 114 S Main St Ste 276

    Fond Du Lac, WI 54935 (920) 921-5260

  • 16948 W Victor Rd

    New Berlin, WI 53151 (262) 797-4160 (800) 878-2110

  • 2080 W 9th Ave Ste 338

    Oshkosh, WI 54904 (920) 231-3220

  • 2221 S Webster Ave Ste 254

    Green Bay, WI 54301

  • 2310 S Green Bay Rd Ste C187

    Racine, WI 53406 (262) 552-7370


    3149 Dundee Rd
    Suite 257

    Northbrook, IL 60062

  • 6666 Odana Rd Ste 101

    Madison, WI 53719 (608) 231-2160

  • PO Box 270386

    Milwaukee, WI 53227


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/22/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: The problem began with the first dealings that I had with the company. My wife and I were told that they would be here at certain time and that worked since she had a doctors appointment later that day. When the company did not arrive, we were then told that no that was the start of a two hour period in which they could arrive. I then requested that we cancel / move the appointment. The person at the office refused to change the appointment. My wife ended up missing her appointment and it cost us 25.00. When the person did arrive, my wife had questions on the contract that we had to sign before they would come out. He said quote "oh don't worry about that". He could only find one type of bug in our residence and stated a supervisor would come next time. One of the major questions we had was about using spray that was pet friendly. We were told at that time, the spray was pet friendly and we did not need to leave the home. Later when the person called from the company, we were told we needed to vacate and take our animals as well. This for me is not an easy task. My wife is handicapped and the animals are quite old. I cancelled the appointment and did not set another one - I had medical situations with her and another family member to deal with. I called the company to discuss my issues and was told "you signed a contract - and the person did not wish to discuss or resolve any of my complaints.

Desired Settlement: Ever since the beginning of our transactions with this company have been a series of saying one thing at one time and changing it the following time. I would like a refund for all the money paid into this company and a cancellation of the contract.

Business Response:

We contacted the customer to address his concerns and they have been satisfactorily resolved with the following actions:

1) On our first visit to the customer’s home, there was a miscommunication of the appointment time. Unfortunately we arrived at the end of the service arrival window but was able to complete the majority of the service before the customer needed to leave for a personal appointment.  To provide the service level that we promised our customer we attempted to schedule a follow-up service for the customer. At that time the customer did not want that service.

2) As a company we pride ourselves on complete customer satisfaction.  The customer was not completely satisfied with our service so we are providing a complete refund of the money he paid the company.

3) The customer had on ongoing "Healthy Homes" pest protection plan that provided continuous pest protection for his family and home, that agreement was cancelled at his request. 

4) We also offered one additional visit at no-cost to the customer which he declined.


On May 10, 2016 the customer thanked us for refunding his money, cancelling his service agreement and the offer to provide an additional service. As an organization with over 70 years of customer satisfaction we pride ourselves on treating all our customers like family and are happy that we resolved his concerns.

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

4 Customer Reviews on Batzner Pest Control
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart